Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead ::

Postby teems1 » May 2nd, 2011, 2:04 pm

that is old footage.

the footage of the OBL raid will probably never be released

crazy that Obama could watch it in real time tho...

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2011, 2:07 pm

norstar2k wrote:Image

was wondering about the one non-muslim name on that list

them animal rights activists real moving breathless these days yes

http://www.fbi.gov/wanted/wanted_terror ... -san-diego

Cid

Postby Cid » May 2nd, 2011, 2:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

hahahah
dat win

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2011, 2:28 pm

LOL, im surprised this didnt make it here yet..

Twitter user unknowingly reported bin Laden attack

(CNN) -- As U.S. forces in Pakistan swooped in on Osama bin Laden on Sunday, at least one Twitter user was unknowingly reporting details of the raid.

Some of the first public accounts of the military operation that killed the terrorist leader came in the form of tweets from Sohaib Athar, an IT consultant in Abbottabad, the city where bin Laden was found.

But the significance of Athar's posts wouldn't be clear until hours later when users of the social-networking site -- and the rest of the world -- learned of President Barack Obama's plans for a rare, late-night address to announce that bin Laden had been killed.

The first clue from Athar came after 4 p.m. ET Sunday (after midnight in Pakistan).

His first reaction? Annoyance at the noise.

"Go away helicopter - before I take out my giant swatter :-/," he wrote.

But soon, it was clear that more was going on than a random flyover. He reported seeing an airplane fly overhead. And he worried, as most anyone would, that terrorism might be involved.

"A huge window shaking bang here in Abbottabad Cantt. I hope its not the start of something nasty :-S," Athar wrote.

He posted an incorrect local media report that a helicopter had crashed, or been shot down (perhaps jokingly, calling it a UFO) and gave details of military cordoning off areas of the city.

Then, about eight hours after his first tweet, Athar acknowledged that he'd heard what happened.

"I guess I should unsubscribe from the #abbottabad search on twitter before it kills my machine," he wrote. "Leave Abbottabad alone, Osama and Obama... ."

According to what appears to be Athar's Facebook profile (it also lists him as a consultant and links to a personal website with the same name as his Twitter profile), he graduated from the University of the Punjab in Lahore, Pakistan, in 2001.

He also earned an MBA from Preston University, an online school headquartered in the United States, it says. His public profile page lists his religious views as "Myopic" and political views as "Anarchistic."

By early Monday in the United States, the online deluge for the man who also runs a small coffee shop was just beginning. As his tweets were discovered, the online messages and media requests began.

"Uh oh," Athar wrote. "(N)ow I'm the guy who liveblogged the Osama raid without knowing it."

According to the Twitter statistics tool TwitterCounter, Athar had 751 followers on Saturday. By Monday morning, he had more than 32,000.

CNN and other media outlets reached out to him for interviews. But, by Monday morning U.S. time, he seemed to only want sleep.

"I am sorry but I am overwhelmed with emails/phones/chat requests at the moment -- I will definitely try to answer your questions, probably as a blog post -- as soon as I can," he wrote in an e-mail response to a CNN interview request. "I had been working all night and didn't anticipate that I'd need to stay awake till noon too, so it is hard to talk over phone/voice chat."

And a final tweet Monday morning:

"Bin Laden is dead. I didn't kill him. Please let me sleep now."

[source]

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:36 pm

teems1 wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:
RASC wrote:I wonder who's getting the $25Million USD reward...
President Obama should divide it equally among all the operatives that took part in the "pest control" mission.

I think that reward $ is really for those who gave the tip to finding him.

The Delta Force/Seals/Army/CIA operatives who undertook the operation were just doing their job.

Correct.

jusme

Postby jusme » May 2nd, 2011, 2:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:LOL, im surprised this didnt make it here yet..

Twitter user unknowingly reported bin Laden attack

(CNN) -- As U.S. forces in Pakistan swooped in on Osama bin Laden on Sunday, at least one Twitter user was unknowingly reporting details of the raid.

Some of the first public accounts of the military operation that killed the terrorist leader came in the form of tweets from Sohaib Athar, an IT consultant in Abbottabad, the city where bin Laden was found.

But the significance of Athar's posts wouldn't be clear until hours later when users of the social-networking site -- and the rest of the world -- learned of President Barack Obama's plans for a rare, late-night address to announce that bin Laden had been killed.

The first clue from Athar came after 4 p.m. ET Sunday (after midnight in Pakistan).

His first reaction? Annoyance at the noise.

"Go away helicopter - before I take out my giant swatter :-/," he wrote.

But soon, it was clear that more was going on than a random flyover. He reported seeing an airplane fly overhead. And he worried, as most anyone would, that terrorism might be involved.

"A huge window shaking bang here in Abbottabad Cantt. I hope its not the start of something nasty :-S," Athar wrote.

He posted an incorrect local media report that a helicopter had crashed, or been shot down (perhaps jokingly, calling it a UFO) and gave details of military cordoning off areas of the city.

Then, about eight hours after his first tweet, Athar acknowledged that he'd heard what happened.

"I guess I should unsubscribe from the #abbottabad search on twitter before it kills my machine," he wrote. "Leave Abbottabad alone, Osama and Obama... ."

According to what appears to be Athar's Facebook profile (it also lists him as a consultant and links to a personal website with the same name as his Twitter profile), he graduated from the University of the Punjab in Lahore, Pakistan, in 2001.

He also earned an MBA from Preston University, an online school headquartered in the United States, it says. His public profile page lists his religious views as "Myopic" and political views as "Anarchistic."

By early Monday in the United States, the online deluge for the man who also runs a small coffee shop was just beginning. As his tweets were discovered, the online messages and media requests began.

"Uh oh," Athar wrote. "(N)ow I'm the guy who liveblogged the Osama raid without knowing it."

According to the Twitter statistics tool TwitterCounter, Athar had 751 followers on Saturday. By Monday morning, he had more than 32,000.

CNN and other media outlets reached out to him for interviews. But, by Monday morning U.S. time, he seemed to only want sleep.

"I am sorry but I am overwhelmed with emails/phones/chat requests at the moment -- I will definitely try to answer your questions, probably as a blog post -- as soon as I can," he wrote in an e-mail response to a CNN interview request. "I had been working all night and didn't anticipate that I'd need to stay awake till noon too, so it is hard to talk over phone/voice chat."

And a final tweet Monday morning:

"Bin Laden is dead. I didn't kill him. Please let me sleep now."

[source]

Yeah saw this on the news this morning...
Technology man...I told you guys Twitter was/is an extremely powerful tool. Especially when it comes to news.

Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

pioneer wrote:Well done USA, time to rid the world of terrorists.

Please come to Trinidad and remove them also.

Alot of them are even in this thread. Treasonous posts on tuner are the norm.
Maybe we should compile an "ENEMY OF THE STATE TUNER LIST" to make it easier for the CIA combined with local law enforcement agencies to track, and corner these people.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 2nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

if they did ketch him they had to kill him instant without a public hearing, because he would tell them about 9/11 which was an inside job only common sense and the facts on you tube will show you 9/11 was an inside job but the media and the bush administration blinded the world to make one man responsible and his excuse was they had weapons of mass destruction to date they havent found 1 sheyit... They just wanted the muslims oil in the first place.

America to fackin greedy

see some 9/11 facts

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 2nd, 2011, 2:46 pm

RASC wrote:I told you guys Twitter was/is an extremely powerful tool. Especially when it comes to news.
yup you told us

Postby crazybalhead » May 2nd, 2011, 2:48 pm

RASC wrote:I told you guys Twitter was/is an extremely powerful tool. Especially when it comes to news.
yup you told us

:roll: :roll: :roll:

:| :| :|

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:48 pm

thelem wrote:de phoq take japan and da video. No body make a animation about dem and dey quake u know.

Why are you so offended?

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:49 pm

yup you told us

THAT IS RIGHT :D

Postby cinco » May 2nd, 2011, 2:50 pm

allyuh know dem animations are made in TAIWAN rite?

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 2:56 pm

RASC wrote:Maybe we should compile an "ENEMY OF THE STATE TUNER LIST" to make it easier for the CIA combined with local law enforcement agencies to track, and corner these people.

So thats gonna be a new thread?

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 2:58 pm

Bizzare wrote:
RASC wrote:Maybe we should compile an "ENEMY OF THE STATE TUNER LIST" to make it easier for the CIA combined with local law enforcement agencies to track, and corner these people.

So thats gonna be a new thread?

Yessssss Bizzare *pats on head*

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Then again we have one Reshmi Ramnarine who committed treason against the state, compromised a national security agency and she walks free today.

Only in Trinidad.

That would be the first person on the list.

Isn't treason punishable by death??? Why is she still around :?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 2nd, 2011, 3:07 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:Then again we have one Reshmi Ramnarine who committed treason against the state, compromised a national security agency and she walks free today.

Only in Trinidad.

well as trinidad has seen past historic events of this nature is it any surprise?

the group that held this country hostage for how many days and killed how many people? where is the leader?

if that was not treason then........

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:08 pm

pioneer wrote:I'm pretty sure "they" have her under lock.

But Trinidad?...hahaha

It have people on this forum who don't even know what treason is.

Nah trust me they know...

:arrow:
Last edited by RASC on May 2nd, 2011, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » May 2nd, 2011, 3:08 pm

the burial at sea thing may seem right...........cause bin laden was a fool. but technically they have offended the muslim world. they should have payed it safer and allowed a burial. i mean, why risk dumping his body in the ocean and create criticism?

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 2nd, 2011, 3:10 pm

*eye*...... obama was listening and looking at the raid in real time...according to bbc

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 3:10 pm

mediahouse wrote:if they did ketch him they had to kill him instant without a public hearing, because he would tell them about 9/11 which was an inside job only common sense and the facts on you tube will show you 9/11 was an inside job but the media and the bush administration blinded the world to make one man responsible and his excuse was they had weapons of mass destruction to date they havent found 1 sheyit... They just wanted the muslims oil in the first place.

America to fackin greedy

see some 9/11 facts

America made Osama a terrorist through misinformation and ulterior motives, still awaiting the weapons of mass destruction that Saddam was hiding.
America needs to stop sticking their head where it is not welcomed.
Woe be onto them soon as the axis of power are slowly and surely shifting.

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:11 pm

Team Loco wrote:the burial at sea thing may seem right...........cause bin laden was a fool. but technically they have offended the muslim world. they should have payed it safer and allowed a burial. i mean, why risk dumping his body in the ocean and create criticism?

I think the last rights coupled with the sea burial was the MUCH safer bet.

No one taking the body, plus desecration of grave, plus mourners congregation/shrine status?

It's just too many factors- too many variables. Dumping in sea was the ONLY logical choice.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 2nd, 2011, 3:11 pm

RIP ... but he aint dead

Scoop

Postby Scoop » May 2nd, 2011, 3:13 pm

RASC wrote:
Team Loco wrote:the burial at sea thing may seem right...........cause bin laden was a fool. but technically they have offended the muslim world. they should have payed it safer and allowed a burial. i mean, why risk dumping his body in the ocean and create criticism?

I think the last rights coupled with the sea burial was the MUCH safer bet.

No one taking the body, plus desecration of grave, plus mourners congregation/shrine status?

It's just too many factors- too many variables. Dumping in sea was the ONLY logical choice.

i wonder if anyone will go deep sea diving in search of proof

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2011, 3:17 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
RASC wrote:

Only in Trinidad.

well as trinidad has seen past historic events of this nature is it any surprise?

the group that held this country hostage for how many days and killed how many people? where is the leader?

if that was not treason then........

LOL i fully agree here.

THIS!

I remember when it was the "IN" thing to wish death on the leader of our state.
Some tuners were even bold enough to post how and when they were gonna carry out such acts.

It was seen as "fun" and "kixx"
I never knew there were such enemies of the State residing within Trinbago's borders.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 2nd, 2011, 3:18 pm

searchingone wrote:PROBABLY those who care about him did this to avoid possible grave desacration by those who oppose him....which would be quite alot..

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

If this is true, the body WOULD be stolen.

Re: Osama Bin Laden is Dead :: Obama to talk in a moment

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 2nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

ROFLLLL :lol: :lol: hahahahahaha to early for this sheit!! hahahahahaha

thank you, pic was saved and emailed to the express and guardian new room with the author/endorser of the pic along with additional information.

LOL wtf you real wicked hoss. lol

Suppose Kamla sue the man now?

You know Manning Son was taking Gayelle to court for something they said derogatory about him.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 2nd, 2011, 3:20 pm

teems1 wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:
RASC wrote:I wonder who's getting the $25Million USD reward...
President Obama should divide it equally among all the operatives that took part in the "pest control" mission.

I think that reward $ is really for those who gave the tip to finding him.

The Delta Force/Seals/Army/CIA operatives who undertook the operation were just doing their job.

And like every job "well done" a bonus is req'd. :lol: