Why wasnt Sheldon Bissessar nomiated by TTASA for FCB sports

MANIAC

Re: Why wasnt Sheldon Bissessar nomiated by TTASA for FCB sp

Postby MANIAC » January 31st, 2011, 3:41 pm

I respect TTASA for the response given ... Quite happy to know that they are making "MOR-ASS" of themselves and doing it publicly for everyone to now be aware of their "best" interest in the future of Motorsport in Trinidad and Tobago .. Kudos for a job well done in sinking yourselves .. You are just making it easier for everyone !!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 31st, 2011, 4:57 pm

I think a petition to MYSA and the FIA is in order. robert draft one there buddy, tell people where it is (a event, police station, or whatever), let them go sign it, collect 10,000+ signatures and send it off my friend.

paggie34

Conserning TTASA

Postby paggie34 » January 31st, 2011, 6:50 pm

I was asked to pass this message on...please do not post any unecessary comments.
Raul and Robert both of you should please apologise to Sheldon and TTASA because you have put him in deep waters. We are all big men so come out and apologise please.
And remember brain in gear before mouth in motion!
Thank You.

Re: Conserning TTASA

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 31st, 2011, 7:17 pm

apologise for..... :?:

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2011, 7:19 pm

paggie

Postby tr1ad » January 31st, 2011, 7:33 pm

if you had use spell check we might have at least looked at what you posted with more concern

BUT

apologize for what?
talking the truth about what TTARSE-AH has done?

time for allyuh to close up shop
you all done enough damage in the past to hamper the future

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 31st, 2011, 7:57 pm

E-chets yes

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » January 31st, 2011, 8:08 pm

We have been approached by many to 1, organize a peaceful demonstration on the night of the FCB Sports Awards against TTASA and FCB Sports Foundation for the way this entire issue is being handled and 2, print and circulate a petition throughout the country to all motorsport personel, friends, supporters and enthusiasts to force the MYSA to make the necessary changes so that there can be equal representation by all the groups that have an interest in Motorsport.

It is as clear as day to everyone the danger in having some power hungry fools try to control the future of Motorport.

What is the general opinion of these two suggestions?

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » January 31st, 2011, 10:25 pm

paggie34 wrote:I was asked to pass this message on...please do not post any unecessary comments.
Raul and Robert both of you should please apologise to Sheldon and TTASA because you have put him in deep waters. We are all big men so come out and apologise please.
And remember brain in gear before mouth in motion!
Thank You.

pahggy67 - sorry was just returning the favour of the misspelling of names...its actually Rawle and judging that you probably went to the CIC much like myself i trust that you will change the post to conCerning. It makes your post a little more credible..

Anyways i have no problem acknowledging any wrong doing or taking back any of my actions but before any of the 'sorry comments' come out, please explain yourself....For the benefit of all the tuners who are confused by this post, elaborate on the deep waters a bit so i can understand what you would like Rawle and myself to apologize for.

and please stick to the facts....no hearsay stuff

Humes

Postby Humes » January 31st, 2011, 10:32 pm

Janice, tha's you?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 31st, 2011, 10:47 pm

First I have to address this, and apologise, else I do not know what will happen to me....

Mr. paggie34,

I thought that is Daniel I should be apologizing to, so here goes…

Mr. Daniel
I owe you an apology
for dragging you into our mess.
I did not appreciate your 2010 performances of
Participating in 4 races.
You had 0 wins.
You had 0 podiums.
You had 0 pole positions.
You had 0 fastest race laps.
I am indeed sorry………but you will look great on Awards night.

And now paggie34, or since we spelling names correctly now, Mr Brandon Paguandas
http://www.facebook.com/paggie34#!/paggie34?sk=photos

Doh, take no medicine for other people's sickness.

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2011, 11:56 pm

seriously speaking paggie, whom were u asked by, whom do u represent? *grammar
specify what was the grievance which requires apology, because quite frankly, as an outsider, i see nothing needing apologizing for.
and, what exactly are these 'deep waters'? wha happen, the non ttasa approved racing board contemplating restricting sheldon from racing because his name get call online? ttasa goin to ban him from racing locally? his sponsors don't like this ched so they would stop sponsoring him?

damn, check out de man sponsors nah, what is the caliber of sponsorship this man has, and why do they see fit to to sponsor him? what worth is he that they could just give him money, with out any directly returning from him, far less for profits on that money?

Postby tr1ad » February 1st, 2011, 1:37 am

rawle
i didn't want to post d link to the boy facebook profile nah
buh yuh good

has to be a youth who just all up in dey tail cus dem is ha jag racin an ting

and paggie

cockroach have no right in fowl party eh... just advice

sheep is a better term sheep

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 1st, 2011, 6:50 am

paggie34, it seems you have contracted the same foot in mouth disease the management of TTASA has.

The only apologies due are those of TTASA and after their idiotic waste of an attempt to respond via thier nine page roll of toilet paper, I dont think they need to wate any more time as their motives continue to be as clear a day.

Time to step up the action, more press ads, more media interviews, motorsport petition etc

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 1st, 2011, 9:44 am

Bezman wrote:I think a petition to MYSA and the FIA is in order. robert draft one there buddy, tell people where it is (a event, police station, or whatever), let them go sign it, collect 10,000+ signatures and send it off my friend.

I dere with you man.
I believe there is a site you can use to do these petitions now, might be easier and more effective toget out there.

http://www.petitiononline.com/

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 1st, 2011, 10:13 am

Now quite apart from the intelligent fighting to keep the not-so-intelligent from destroying the little we all have to hold on to, in keeping motor sport alive, we now see, as someone says, e-threats being made via a third party.

But this joker will learn that no lil boy can come here and pretend that he is a bad-john, while hiding behind a keyboard. facebook is a hell of a thing.

We have seen the tremendous loss that motor Sport will incur as a result of the continuing shameless and disgraceful decision-making process being made by a misguided few. This must change.

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 2nd, 2011, 3:14 pm

This wont stop until justice is served. Check this!

Next step, a shortened version to be shown on all television stations.

We will also now include the FCB Sports Foundation in our requests to deal with this unacceptable issue as they too should be held accountable and we are not interested in what they will do from now on or next year, we want it dealt with now.

Up to now, TTASA cannot answer the questions asked regarding Bridget Singh and her not being nominated as their female nominee. Hmmm, cant nominate due to her racing/association with TTKA but earlier on in the year they nominate her for an award from FIA. Signs of foot in mouth.

If the management of TTASA feels we will fade away they need to think again.

Postby 16 cycles » February 2nd, 2011, 3:43 pm

if your fees are not up-to-date on a regular basis with the NSO - don't expect any recognition...what so hard to understand?

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 2nd, 2011, 3:53 pm

16 cycles, you are either firing on 1 cycle or have not been reading.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » February 2nd, 2011, 8:33 pm

and de man break his own record again!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 2nd, 2011, 11:01 pm

If some people can't go "back" and read, we will bring things forward...

"Also, they have printed in their report that Miss Bridget Singh was NOT nominated for Karting (or the female nominee) because she was NOT a member of TTASA at the FCB deadline date, (9th Nov.) and Karting Association (TTKA) is not an Affiliate of TTASA. And we also note, with reference to Sheldon – he did not qualify for the top award – because he was not a financial member during his performances in 2010 , but subsequently became financial on November 2nd 2010.

But Ms. Singh was actually selected, to receive an International Award in Panama, at an awards ceremony, that was hosted by FIA/NACAM! And and deservedly so!

Actually, she was robbed of another FCB nomination for 2010.

Come with another argument that they have not contradicted themselves within their 9-page thesis.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 3rd, 2011, 10:41 am

Reference is made to Express 1st Feb. Pg 48.

There it is stated that ASATT- Swimming, nominated male and female Junior athletes to the Junior segment for the FCB Awards. And to the surprise of the Association, they saw two male nominees printed in the newspapers.

From the Express...."ASATT first vice-president, Joseph McLeod, made it clear last week that his association did not nominate Homer, only Lyons. McLeod added: "If this is the case, then what is the sense of asking us to put up nominees? If that is the policy, I hope it applies across the board to the other associations. It looked so blatant that only (ASATT) had two nominees male in the junior category. "If (First Citizens) selected Christian Homer, they should let the public know that they selected him. Don't put it under the Swimming Association." "

The report continued…”When contacted yesterday, First Citizens Sports Foundation Chairman, Dr Keith Clifford, questioned why ASATT had not raised the issue directly with the Foundation.”

Now remember in the Automobile Sport fiasco, many concerned persons did raise this issue directly with the FCB Awards personnel, and were told that they (FCB) did NOT make the selection, and this was clearly shown in the 9-page report revelations.

From the Express...."Clifford conceded that the Foundation as an organisation may not always get every decision right, but said that all their decisions were made in the interest of the athletes and local sport. "We do what we think is in the best interest of the athletes of the land. The objective is to ensure that the athlete always gets the best." " Really!

Now how can this be, when all of the facts brought out clearly showed the non-performance of the Automobile nominee, this was brought to the attention of the FCB awards committee early o’clock, especially looking at the FCB’s clearly published Aims and Objectives and not withstanding the spin put out about fulfilling “the criteria as set out by the TTASA Year Book and the FIA / NACAM for the FCB and National Awards. “

Incidentally the Junior Awards is carded for Friday 4th February, and the major Awards Function is carded for Wednesday 9th February.

Now note this from one side … “To subscribe to anything less than the highest standards, is to condemn our young generations of potential motor racing champions of all disciplines to mediocrity, and make a mockery of the National Sport Policy mandate to develop our ‘Elite Athletes’.”

And this fro the other side …"We do what we think is in the best interest of the athletes of the land. The objective is to ensure that the athlete always gets the best."

Anybody seeing the Consistency in the Inconsistencies?

Can this whole mess be really swept under the carpet?

When will the MSYA open their eyes and address the legitimate concerns of the major stakeholders, and ensure that Motor Sport is properly managed?

disaiah

Postby disaiah » February 6th, 2011, 12:16 am

pete wrote:I guess for auto racing it's difficult to gauge someone's success as compared to other sports where there are local competitions year round.

Interestingly Sheldon was nominated in 2008 and 2009 so surely he would know what needs to be done to get nominated.. unless TTASA just used a loophole this year?

Then that should attract some swift attention. Can it be shown whether or not Sheldon filed those documents, in those years?

I wonder if TTASA's Constitution has changed since Sheldon's nomination in 2008 and 2009?........It must have gone through some really radical changes, however this should never be to the detriment of motorsport.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2011, 1:03 am

Narend sent me this pic just now

NarendZorce wrote:Got this pic yesterday at Palm Beach International Raceway. We got to meet the man himself, John Force, at their private practice meet this weekend. John congratulated Sheldon on his record and asked him a few questions. Rodney also got an interview in the process.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 6th, 2011, 1:32 am

^ SWEET!!!!!

The NHRA boys were testing in PB yesterday.... Good to see Sheldon being recognized by the GREAT Mr Force!!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 6th, 2011, 2:17 am

WOW ... Such a great pic !!! .... :mrgreen:

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 6th, 2011, 8:55 am

You are brave to post this picture!!!!

Was anyone from FIA or TTASA there to prove that this is really John Force?

Did they get all of Sheldon's documents on time to prove that he actually traveled? Where he met John? On a measured track?

Sheldon will continue to do what he does best WITH OR WITHOUT THE RECOGNITION OF THE MANAGEMENT OF TTASA.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 6th, 2011, 12:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Narend sent me this pic just now

NarendZorce wrote:Got this pic yesterday at Palm Beach International Raceway. We got to meet the man himself, John Force, at their private practice meet this weekend. John congratulated Sheldon on his record and asked him a few questions. Rodney also got an interview in the process.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 7th, 2011, 9:30 am

Force vs Bissessar - heads up ALL OUT coming soon to a track near you..........

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 7th, 2011, 9:42 am

^ Nah TTATA would say that not FIA Approve and they may not recognise Force as he not a TTATA Member and he didnt pay his fees ....