I wah a zaboca!

GRIM

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby GRIM » September 10th, 2013, 4:46 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:^^^^
Talk nah!

I wah a zaboca!

hard luck dey boi meh family (except me) does buss up zaboca, as soon as dat ripe it gone.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 10th, 2013, 6:12 pm

GRIM wrote:a lil target practice in preparation for the upcoming hunting season.

real nice shooting

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 10th, 2013, 6:19 pm

Thanks. As soon as the season open I'll be doing some pest (birds) removal in my dads garden and hopefully get a few on camera. I can't wait for the season to open

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 10th, 2013, 6:25 pm

On the topic of open/closed season, and men hunting year round, anybody ever did a youtube search for trinidad hunting and see how many videos get posted in the off season? I am not saying that the actual hunting took place in the off season, just looking at when the videos were posted. That being said, if a man real excited about what he catch he will post the video asap, not so?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G25AILeJlJQ

this quenk hunt got posted last month

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5O98Az4aB4

this tattoo hunt was put up last month too

Just remember, I not saying that the hunting took place out of season, I am just looking at the date the videos were posted.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 10th, 2013, 6:34 pm

dem men sad if dey huntin outta season.Thats one thing I don't do and I wish more hunters would follow the laws.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 10th, 2013, 8:30 pm

xfactor wrote:On the topic of open/closed season, and men hunting year round, anybody ever did a youtube search for trinidad hunting and see how many videos get posted in the off season? I am not saying that the actual hunting took place in the off season, just looking at when the videos were posted. That being said, if a man real excited about what he catch he will post the video asap, not so?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G25AILeJlJQ

this quenk hunt got posted last month

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5O98Az4aB4

this tattoo hunt was put up last month too

Just remember, I not saying that the hunting took place out of season, I am just looking at the date the videos were posted.

Could very well be that they are hunting out of season as its a free for all without enforcement of the game laws. True hunters obey the game laws, poachers dont and for the most part they hunt to sell. I for one dont post pics of catches since there are to many anti-hunting folks out there who get emotional about the entire thing when they see a dead animal. True hunters also dont kill wantonly and without reason...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2013, 7:45 am

the anti-hunting people are at the other end of the extreme, many times they jump on a cause without even trying to understand the reality of the situation. Most rational people understand the need for middle ground, sustainable hunting in open season only, no poaching in the off-season or trap guns. You ever read some of the idiot comments on them foreign youtube hunting videos? I wonder if them people really know where meat comes from.

Postby 88sins » September 11th, 2013, 9:58 am

if dese those vids were posted and animals harvested during the closed season they jus givin the gov't reasons to close huntin season for few years. & d frig up ting is that is d law abiding sport hunters & conservationists who'll feel it if they do. not to mention the price of game meat gonna skyrocket as wit any black market product if the season gets banned for some years.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Plenty hubters in trini does hunt just to say i shoot so much ah dis an dat...dey dont go an hunt for sport...

Postby 88sins » September 11th, 2013, 3:02 pm

I personally consider sport hunters as those that hunt for only personal use and use the hunt as a form of recreation, while at the same time giving the game animal a fighting chance and do so strictly within the guidelines of the law. That would be essentially most law abiding hunters. Bragging rights can be had by anyone that wants them. If some one is proud of a harvest, they brag about it all they want. Those that hunt for bragging rights(blasting anything that moves in d bush), set trap guns & snares, or hunt out of season are all poachers imo. Indiscriminate taking of anything with a heartbeat, whether trigger happy or dollar hungry, young & juvenile animals or pregnant and nursing females is what leads to problems.
When I in d bush looking for a specific animal, i don't care how many other different game animals pass on the trail, they get a free pass. That's one of the differences between the sport hunter & the poacher.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 11th, 2013, 4:31 pm

88sins wrote:I personally consider sport hunters as those that hunt for only personal use and use the hunt as a form of recreation, while at the same time giving the game animal a fighting chance and do so strictly within the guidelines of the law. That would be essentially most law abiding hunters. Bragging rights can be had by anyone that wants them. If some one is proud of a harvest, they brag about it all they want. Those that hunt for bragging rights(blasting anything that moves in d bush), set trap guns & snares, or hunt out of season are all poachers imo. Indiscriminate taking of anything with a heartbeat, whether trigger happy or dollar hungry, young & juvenile animals or pregnant and nursing females is what leads to problems.
When I in d bush looking for a specific animal, i don't care how many other different game animals pass on the trail, they get a free pass. That's one of the differences between the sport hunter & the poacher.

My sentiments exactly8-)

Postby joker » September 11th, 2013, 5:23 pm

So I guess u guys have single pop guns?....wen I am inside ..I.load 4 00 buck and 5 #4...in a pump....so if I bounce a stray agouti I eject the 00 and load the #4and take down with full choke ....or vice versa for big game.....however depending on size I may opt not to kill...but if an order is placed.....then it is less time consuming and cheaper to bring it from vene/trading.

Postby 88sins » September 11th, 2013, 8:18 pm

joker doh knok d 1 pop bwoi. I using air rifle to hunt for yrs now & yuh would be surprised to see what a .177 pellet cud do in capable hands. I just don't like shotguns, tho I grew up my elders using them. Jus too much noise for my liking. Looking to get a .357 air rifle in d future (provided de CoP deem I worthy)

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 12th, 2013, 6:48 am

joker wrote:So I guess u guys have single pop guns?....wen I am inside ..I.load 4 00 buck and 5 #4...in a pump....so if I bounce a stray agouti I eject the 00 and load the #4and take down with full choke ....or vice versa for big game.....however depending on size I may opt not to kill...but if an order is placed.....then it is less time consuming and cheaper to bring it from vene/trading.

That's nine shots, you got an extension to an extended mag or something? Also how are you going to eject the first 4 00's to get to the #4's? You tell the gouti to freeze or what :lol: jk eh :mrgreen:

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 7:02 am

I wonder if anyone ever applied for a bigbore air gun locally for hunting & get thru? I'm curious if is d same kinda wait time as for pb rifle/handgun (forever+40 yrs) or they process dis a lil faster.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 7:31 am

88sins wrote:joker doh knok d 1 pop bwoi. I using air rifle to hunt for yrs now & yuh would be surprised to see what a .177 pellet cud do in capable hands. I just don't like shotguns, tho I grew up my elders using them. Jus too much noise for my liking. Looking to get a .357 air rifle in d future (provided de CoP deem I worthy)

You really think it will be possible to get a big bore air rifle?? I guess the .357 you're thinking about is the benjamin rogue, 5 shots max between 200 ft/lbs to 150ft/lbs not bad but would need a HPA tank to carry at all times.If I could get one now would be nice a lil 4500psi 97 cu ft tank would fill my rifle about 60 times. They are a bit expensive though at about $600US and weigh about 12lbs.The only problem would be to find someone locally capable of filling it to 4500 psi.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 9:06 am

@ GRIM Possible=yeah. Probable=IDK. If I going big bore I don't want the rogue. Eyeballin either d Evanix Max or Rainstorm 3D, but would prefer the Rainstorm
I already have a 75 cu. ft. carbon fiber tank so thats 1 less expense/hassle. IRP on boundary road fills to 5000 psi, so by the time the air cools you have a lil more than 4500 psi, & is about $87 to fill. You might have to make or order the adapter to connect to their compressor, but that's all. i got my tank from AoA, cost about TT$4000 from purchase to my door. I jus dont like d idea of toting a big 40lb scuba tank that might only give me 8-10 fills.
One place in Trincity try to sell me a cylinder for $19000+VAT. Greed does make sum ppl RELLL chupid oui :roll:

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 12th, 2013, 9:41 am

@88sins
If you don't mind me asking, what rifle u own and what was the cost of the tank in USD and how many fills you get from a 4500psi fill.

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » September 12th, 2013, 9:41 am

Im looking for a tank to buy guys. the rifle originally came wit a hand pump but that broke. If u kno any1 pm me. Except hollow point.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 10:05 am

U can check most scuba stores for the tank and they will be able to source dem...where on blundary road is IRP and what tank u have that cud be filled to 5000psi? You may be able to get the bigger bore air rifles but it is just as hard as gettin a shotgun license...

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 10:17 am

rifle is d Hatsan AT44-10. Tank cost US$585 +US$15 shipping to Miami & about TT$500 to reach me. I never really checked the amount of fills to the gun. But using the air from 4500 psi to 2900 psi I can empty about 3 tins of crosman pellets before I need to carry the tank for a refill. Thats about 1500 shots. My rifle is tuned for efficiency tho, so your mileage may vary.

@ chin man*,like u went an check d dollar demon :twisted: If yuh want a tank bro, yuh best safest cheapest bet is to bring it in for yuhself. Local dealers aint got no problem robbin yuh, an only hope ppl chupid nuff to take they bait.
All I sayin is I make that trip to marabella once & realise one time them ppl feel they bright & evrybody else real dotish. I wouldnt send any1 there, & they cant get my business

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 10:49 am

Which store dat is to u talkin bout?

Postby joker » September 12th, 2013, 11:04 am

Guys I use a mossberg pump 9 shooter.....some times I use the remington 5 ...long brass cartridges if it is available.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 12:08 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Which store dat is to u talkin bout?

hollowpoint

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Yea, there is ah waste of money...barry is the worst and d problem is that everybody know about him an they does get ketch wit his gimmicks...all his tanks are used tanks that my friend supplies him an he repaints them an sells dem as brand new so know wat yuh doin there...

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 12:26 pm

ryan99tt wrote:U can check most scuba stores for the tank and they will be able to source dem...where on blundary road is IRP and what tank u have that cud be filled to 5000psi? You may be able to get the bigger bore air rifles but it is just as hard as gettin a shotgun license...

As u turn off d hiway heading east onto d new extension to el soccoro/aranguez, go straight as tho u going to aranguez. Turn left @ Churches Chicken, about 3-4 bldgs down on d righthand side.
I have a carbon fiber tank. Most CF tanks are rated to 4500 psi & hydro tested to 7500 psi and IIRC they go up to a max working pressure of 60000 psi depending on the intended application (nobody can get those,@ least not for private use)

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 12:38 pm

That man sellin de exact same gamo rifles as S&G for 2x d price, & badmouthin S&G sayin they only selling 12 fpe guns from d UK & I know for a fact that statement was a out & out LIE. A friend bought a gamo socom & we put it over d chrony, & it wasnt no 12 fpe gun at all. D man even had d stones to tell me he went huntin wit a man & use a .177 fx monsoon to take down a deer. I jus shake my head steups & walk out. when ppl start talkin dat level ah BS, I does get gone.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2013, 12:55 pm

88sins wrote:That man sellin de exact same gamo rifles as S&G for 2x d price, & badmouthin S&G sayin they only selling 12 fpe guns from d UK & I know for a fact that statement was a out & out LIE. A friend bought a gamo socom & we put it over d chrony, & it wasnt no 12 fpe gun at all. D man even had d stones to tell me he went huntin wit a man & use a .177 fx monsoon to take down a deer. I jus shake my head steups & walk out. when ppl start talkin dat level ah BS, I does get gone.

Rofl

He is rel antix for real

U forget to mention, if u didnt buy a air rifle there...is $hit...cuz his stuff is the best!
And he only stocks the best.
Even air rifles that shooting 1650fps :roll:

I went to service my dad's air rifle and he told me it was diseased and i need to get rid if it asap. But to buy 1 from him when i ready to "upgrade"
And the only reason he fixing it is cuz i come from so far...

As we on the topic of air rifles; who beside barry could service gamo air rifles??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 12th, 2013, 12:57 pm

U shudnt service your rifles there...he swaps parts...we usually service all our rifles ourself...