3%
Pack up and Leave
3%

Total votes: 277

Re: HANGings (YAY or NEY)

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 7:38 pm

A step in the right direction nonetheless and no need to go through parliament to do it as hangings has always been a part of our laws
pugboy wrote:yuh still have to ketch them and improve the detection rate
but woodford sq hangings may certainly add to the deterrent factor

hover11 wrote:PM: Hangings to resume

Finally an actual deterrent to crime

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2025, 8:44 pm

The presser said none of them on death row eligible to swing

Postby gastly369 » May 15th, 2025, 9:04 pm

Sponsoring De first rope

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2025, 12:44 am

Hangings can only happen with a conviction , which came from a good sound case, after an arrest .
Ttps has to do the detection, evidence gathering and presentation of case .

Postby 88sins » May 16th, 2025, 6:24 am

gastly369 wrote:

Sponsoring De first rope

Where do I apply for this job? I coming in with my own ropes, a variety of nooses, and I willing to design and build the scaffold

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2025, 6:36 am

20+ years to get a conviction... So no hopes here

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 8:19 am

This is why the politicians need to create laws to circumvent the process. Where the night courts , court is being held virtually what is th reason we cannot have night courts?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:20+ years to get a conviction... So no hopes here

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2025, 8:27 am

should have a variety of methods
not only hanging

gastly369 wrote:

Sponsoring De first rope

Where do I apply for this job? I coming in with my own ropes, a variety of nooses, and I willing to design and build the scaffold

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 11:40 am

gastly369 wrote:

Sponsoring De first rope

X3000

8, me and you could doctor this bro free of charge

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2025, 5:08 pm

pugboy wrote:afaik dole chadee and crew didn’t go to the extent of the human rights bs

ramesh pushed thru even though they say there was still and application pending
which is what the govt should do
forget about these endless bleeding heart applications for mercy

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s only the law if you can get conviction and hearing of all the human rights appeals within 5 years
which is hardly likely

Bas and Ramesh did it.

did his family ever sue the state for doing that?

Postby 88sins » May 16th, 2025, 6:03 pm

I got no issues with those who deserve it swinging at the end of a rope eh, but I got a crazy idea here,hear me out

What about if a convicted of murderer, instead of the state feeding them and waiting years for them to exhaust all possible avenues, is put to work where they would be paid a salary, under the threat of physical punishment if they refuse, and means of compulsion if they persist to refuse, and that salary they work for goes directly to the survivors of the victim, if no survivors then the state gets the money, and then when they've exhausted all their appeals, then string them up?

That way, at least the state won't have to provide financial assistance to the victims family, or can make back at least part of the cost of keeping them alive during their incarceration.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 6:41 pm

I say hang them high...right now ppl think crime is fast money with no repercussions. If they are caught then they pay bail and they out like normal. Another thing is magistrates and judges are too soft apply the law so criminals and would be offenders think not twice but three and four times before taking that step to do crime.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 6:57 pm

I see the angle, i like it.

So they paying for housing and food?

If they dont work, beat dey mc

If they work well, still beat dey mc

Then hang.

Ruthless criminals need to be stripped of ALL human rights…we wasting too much time.

Same day conviction and buss throat.