*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Sabot wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah bussing shots at you again UML:

facking Griffith build ah nature centre.waste ah facking $$$.you ever see anybody stopping they?the ugliest centre it have in Trinidad is that one.Not one soul would stop to relax there.The workers does actually sit and watch traffic pile up.The place doh even have a proper roadway to enter.Three fackin parrot in a cage and 2 howler monkey is scenery????

buh WDMC.that is achievement?????

is this the one just as you're entering Valencia?

That's the one; even has a wild hog in a cage sized for a parrot.....

wild hog was stolen

Postby UML » March 20th, 2014, 11:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
UML wrote:in other words is just rum talk with no evidence!!

so you have no evidence for your claim "big land racket taking place in Grande where the Chairman of the PP constituency office claiming lands that is not even his and threatening to break people homes and taking exorbitant amounts of money from them"

#expected

as I said I saw the same report and those details were not reported. :|

this matter reached the high court and it was ordered that the claimant withdraw from proceedings as there was no title to the land..you want more evidence than that.
this same issue was the main issue why PP loss local election in this area and they would go on to lose all votes in next year's general.We are talking at least 1000 plus votes.You are this big PP supporter,come and investigate this nuh..
When you don't have facts you should not talk because you would look like an arse in the end.Are you from the said area?Do you know what going on? No!

so all dat and u still talking rum talk?!!

you still have not provided evidence my friend. it still is rumshop talk...you trying to prove me wrong or right?!! :lol: :lol:

ah love how yuh beatup since my last post though :lol: :lol: :lol:

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I honestly don't know where they fellas come from.Man make a ched about achievements from this gubament.If one should do investigations about the racket all ah dem run this ched would be useless.

How much you wana bet after they finish the Valencia bypass he'd post it as an achievement.After 4 1/2 years ppl suffering with traffic woes them now decide to build summin.That is the worse election ploy ever.Again, you telling me it take them four years to realise that it had a bad traffic problem so they now doing summin bout it.This had to be the first thing on their agenda after they won in 2010 because it was a problem way before.

what the actual fack

sorry you get to vote but i didnt know the problem only started 4.5 years ago :|

AND dey doing something now!!! you really dense dude.

let me break it down if it happened before PP was in govt..the PNM was doing anything..they were in govt...the PP in power they promised and they doing it now..what so hard about understanding how things work?

Last edited by UML on March 20th, 2014, 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » March 20th, 2014, 11:20 am

not an "achievement" yet

but we know it will be done!!! 8-)

Trade Minister: 7 industrial parks to be built
Published:
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Nadaleen Singh

Text Size:
Vasant Bharath Minister of Trade, Industry and Investment. PHOTO: ABRAHAM DIAZ

More than one port in La Brea would not create a logistical nightmare, but rather add to the infrastructural development of the community.

So said Vasant Bharath, Minister of Trade, Industry and Investment, who accompanied Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissesar on her two-week trip to China prior to Carnival.

He spoke to the Business Guardian on the benefits of the trip, one of which was a $5 billion loan application.

In a post-Cabinet press conference in early March, Persad-Bissessar said the loan would be used for six new special economic zones, a new transshipment port and a dry dock.

In an interview on Monday, Bharath justified the need for a new port: “There is sufficient space. We have already done the feasibility. There is more than enough space to accommodate what Mr (Deo) Gosine is doing and what we are doing.”

Deo Singh is managing director of Labidco Port Services, La Brea.

In a February 20 interview with the Business Guardian, Gosine, who operates a deepwater port in La Brea, said he had a proposal to develop a neighbouring transshipment port to handle 2.5 million containers annually at an estimated cost of US$100 million.

Bharath said the port the Government is proposing would cater for very large vessels ranging between “10 and 15 thousand TEUs (20-foot equivalent units). Currently, the vessels that come through the Panama Canal range between 3,000 and 5,000 TEUs. There would be no other facility in the country or in this part of the world that would be in a position to handle 10,000, 12,000 and 13,000 of TEUs.”

To read the full article, please sign-in or signup for your Free Trial of the Digital Guardian.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/business-guar ... s-be-built

Postby desifemlove » March 20th, 2014, 11:30 am

achievements?

how come PNM ent build no pedestrian walkover for years, and UNC did by Oropune?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 20th, 2014, 11:36 am

Time to develop and implement tunnel and underground technology in Trinidad re walk overs . The steps taken for a pedestrian would be less and it would not be intrusive for large loads being transported . In flood prone areas its not an option . But soon we would realize this mode of travel lanes is needed

Postby Country_Bookie » March 20th, 2014, 11:37 am

PNM say their supporters eh want no walkover, dem prefer to run across the highway and bawl "Bounce mih nah!" at oncoming vehicles.

Postby UML » March 20th, 2014, 11:37 am

desifemlove wrote:achievements?

how come PNM ent build no pedestrian walkover for years, and UNC did by Oropune?

if u criticizing the PNM put on ur flamesuit :shock:

:popcorn:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2014, 11:43 am

when PP loss next year idk wa u go do nuh^

Postby desifemlove » March 20th, 2014, 11:51 am

cornfused wrote:Time to develop and implement tunnel and underground technology in Trinidad re walk overs . The steps taken for a pedestrian would be less and it would not be intrusive for large loads being transported . In flood prone areas its not an option . But soon we would realize this mode of travel lanes is needed

Or build fences around roads to make it impossible or at least difficult for people to walk?

Or ban people from walking on all highways?

The US/UK have walkovers and people not using them to cross the road is unheard of. Most of we problems is culture, not infrastructure.

Postby desifemlove » March 20th, 2014, 11:58 am

UML wrote:

if u criticizing the PNM put on ur flamesuit :shock:

:popcorn:

Flamesuit installed. :lol:

Postby desifemlove » March 20th, 2014, 12:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:when PP loss next year idk wa u go do nuh^

UNC (not saying PP is deliberate ;)) will lose IMO, but what PNM go do?

UNC/PNM is same ting, only difference is red, yellow, man or woman. 8-)

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 20th, 2014, 12:02 pm

So that Sammy could continue to get a return on their investments.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2014, 12:47 pm

desifemlove wrote:

UNC (not saying PP is deliberate ;)) will lose IMO, but what PNM go do?

UNC/PNM is same ting, only difference is red, yellow, man or woman. 8-)

same sheit different party.all ah dem d same thing

Postby UML » March 20th, 2014, 12:56 pm

i will join u in the rum shop u get ur information from :wink:

Postby UML » March 24th, 2014, 8:37 am

HISTORIC 3.7% Unemployment Rate

‘Lowest recorded unemployment rate’
Fell from 4.7% at end of 2012 to 3.7% at start of 2013

Story Created: Mar 21, 2014 at 8:43 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 21, 2014 at 8:43 PM ECT

The unemployment rate in Trinidad and Tobago fell from 4.7 per cent in the fourth quarter of 2012 to 3.7 per cent in the first quarter of 2013.

This is the lowest unemployment rate ever recorded in Trinidad and Tobago, the Central Statistical Office (CSO) said yesterday as it released the Labour Force bulletin for the first quarter of 2013. The information contained in this bulletin is based on data collected in the Continuous Sample Survey of Population conducted between January and March 2013, the CSO said.

From a gender perspective, the unemployment rate for women decreased from 6.6 per cent to 4.7 per cent, while the rate for men decreased from 4.6 per cent to 3.0 per cent.

The decline in the unemployment rate was reported in specific industries, including “financing, insurance, real estate and business services”, “wholesale and retail trade, restaurants and hotels” and “transport, storage and communication”.

The labour force of Trinidad and Tobago registered 635,100 people at the end of the first quarter of 2013. “This represented an increase of 5,400 or 0.8 per cent when compared to the fourth quarter [of] 2012. From a gender perspective, this increase in the labour force was reflected among males which rose by 0.1 per cent, and women which increased by 1.9 per cent when compared with the previous quarter,” the CSO said.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 08701.html

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 24th, 2014, 11:48 am

Excellent, those who don't have jobs, don't want jobs.

Postby UML » March 24th, 2014, 8:04 pm

WASA offices opening for business on Saturdays from 9am-3pm

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 25th, 2014, 11:42 am

Country_Bookie wrote:PNM say their supporters eh want no walkover, dem prefer to run across the highway and bawl "Bounce mih nah!" at oncoming vehicles.

Even when they get a walkover they does still run across the highway like they playing Frogger. They prefer cross the highway under the walkover.

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 25th, 2014, 11:44 am

cornfused wrote:Time to develop and implement tunnel and underground technology in Trinidad re walk overs . The steps taken for a pedestrian would be less and it would not be intrusive for large loads being transported . In flood prone areas its not an option . But soon we would realize this mode of travel lanes is needed

Underground? Dude if we build that PNM supporters would just rob anybody who using it at night.

:evilbat:

Postby desifemlove » March 25th, 2014, 11:45 am

UML wrote:HISTORIC 3.7% Unemployment Rate

‘Lowest recorded unemployment rate’
Fell from 4.7% at end of 2012 to 3.7% at start of 2013

Story Created: Mar 21, 2014 at 8:43 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 21, 2014 at 8:43 PM ECT

The unemployment rate in Trinidad and Tobago fell from 4.7 per cent in the fourth quarter of 2012 to 3.7 per cent in the first quarter of 2013.

This is the lowest unemployment rate ever recorded in Trinidad and Tobago, the Central Statistical Office (CSO) said yesterday as it released the Labour Force bulletin for the first quarter of 2013. The information contained in this bulletin is based on data collected in the Continuous Sample Survey of Population conducted between January and March 2013, the CSO said.

From a gender perspective, the unemployment rate for women decreased from 6.6 per cent to 4.7 per cent, while the rate for men decreased from 4.6 per cent to 3.0 per cent.

The decline in the unemployment rate was reported in specific industries, including “financing, insurance, real estate and business services”, “wholesale and retail trade, restaurants and hotels” and “transport, storage and communication”.

The labour force of Trinidad and Tobago registered 635,100 people at the end of the first quarter of 2013. “This represented an increase of 5,400 or 0.8 per cent when compared to the fourth quarter [of] 2012. From a gender perspective, this increase in the labour force was reflected among males which rose by 0.1 per cent, and women which increased by 1.9 per cent when compared with the previous quarter,” the CSO said.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 08701.html

read dat and laughed..

so we reaching underunemployment? iz a fine line, any economist can tell UNC dat...

Too LOW unemployment can be jus as bad as too HIGH..

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2014, 12:24 pm

^^^ lawd more illegal immigrants

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 25th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Govt fires minister who cant control his unruly public outbursts.

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 8:05 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Govt fires minister who cant control his unruly public outbursts.

again

Postby desifemlove » March 26th, 2014, 8:10 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:

Dose people voting PNM for years, and Manning ent do nutten for dey. lol.. and then PNM people in 2010 wondering "oh gooosh, boy, how come we get licks so?" lol... :lol: :lol: Sammy may have built it, but it was required. Point is PNM didn't look after dey own people, and it took a rival party/govt to do a ting.

Whether a PNM govt. go do any good, we'll see. but the country was mash up under Manning, but PNM people "conveniently" forget..

Postby desifemlove » March 26th, 2014, 8:14 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ lawd more illegal immigrants

That can't be in the official figures.

A black economy worker ent registered, pays no NIS, no Health surcharge, no income tax, no land tax. if a man get some workers from China, India, Nigeria or Ghana and ting who come illegal, then he paying them under the table. UNC cyah include that in dey figures lol.. :lol: :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 26th, 2014, 8:43 am

They counting CEPEP, URP and OJT as employment #lulz. Would love to see CSO stats vs reality because we all know people lie

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 26th, 2014, 8:52 am

desifemlove wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:

Dose people voting PNM for years, and Manning ent do nutten for dey. lol.. and then PNM people in 2010 wondering "oh gooosh, boy, how come we get licks so?" lol... :lol: :lol: Sammy may have built it, but it was required. Point is PNM didn't look after dey own people, and it took a rival party/govt to do a ting.

Whether a PNM govt. go do any good, we'll see. but the country was mash up under Manning, but PNM people "conveniently" forget..

But the average untribalised citizen hasnt. UNC not taking care of they own either, Penal ppl still waitin on water and box drain.

Doh say it like it exclusive to pnm. Lokk after all dat excitement in Chaguanas west, wat goin on now?

Party is not d problem, government is d problem.

Real lie an teeefin rite chu.

Postby desifemlove » March 26th, 2014, 9:09 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:

But the average untribalised citizen hasnt. UNC not taking care of they own either, Penal ppl still waitin on water and box drain.

Doh say it like it exclusive to pnm. Lokk after all dat excitement in Chaguanas west, wat goin on now?

Party is not d problem, government is d problem.

Real lie an teeefin rite chu.

Chag West? haha.. I seeing Jack and Kamla in a big reunion/prodigal son ting come 2015, but that's another issue for another time :lol: :lol: I agree, UNC areas ent getting development, but PNM as "de party for all and not some" (per Manning and Rowley's own words) ent give Penal water since 1956 lol.. sorry, PNM AND UNC does mek me laugh!!

Postby rfari » March 26th, 2014, 9:49 am

and dey does say i's ah peen-een-emm. lulz
Anti-bullying campaign launched
Wednesday, March 26 2014

Insisting bullying in the nation’s schools must stop, Public Administration Minister, Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan, together with the 12-year-old founder of the Anti-Bullying Association of TT, Jeromy Rodriguez, yesterday launched an anti-bullying campaign aimed at “restoring sanity” in the nation’s schools.

Speaking at the official launch at her San Fernando West constituency office, corner Keate and Harris streets, San Fernando, Seepersad-Bachan said “no school and no child” were safe from the “scourge of bullying, a phenomenon that has been with us from ancient times, but which has been made much worse by the increased availability and use of social media.”

“It is no longer one boy or one girl being terrorised or ostracising another, or a gang of kids making life miserable for others.

“What we see are various manifestations of the problem of bullying — cyber bullying, office bullying, peer bullying and even bullying by parents,” she said, adding, “the effects of this horrendous act on our young citizens are detrimental to the personal growth and well-being of our children and poisons what should be a constructive and positive school environment to one that is destructive and negative.”

“Now, with the help and support of the Anti-bullying Association of Trinidad and Tobago, led by young Jeromy who has demonstrated high levels of leadership, we are now embarking on a crusade to restore sanity to our schools, to protect our children who most need our help, and to redirect them to pathways of progress instead of avenues of aggression and alienation,’ she added.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,192426.html

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 26th, 2014, 10:28 am

Are they going to do another woft campaign like the 'SASH' sheit with some constipated sounding woman talking crap? Or are they actually going to engage in meaningful discussion with all involved to come up with viable solutions