Transformers 3

Re: Transformers 3

Postby cinco » July 1st, 2011, 12:02 pm

hydroep wrote:The movie was long, drawn out and disjointed. A very disappointing film...:|

co signed

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 1st, 2011, 12:23 pm

JoeBama wrote:didn't go again yesterday....going MT today.... mi Gunta suit done press..... ready fo dem!

werent you one who were bocyotting there?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 1st, 2011, 12:28 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
JoeBama wrote:didn't go again yesterday....going MT today.... mi Gunta suit done press..... ready fo dem!

werent you one who were bocyotting there?

why would i? never said i did unlike some persons...who was commenting about the carjacking in MT.... i don't live in a bubble like some people i go where i please when i please....

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 1:02 pm

hydroep wrote:The movie was long, drawn out and disjointed. A very disappointing film...:|

What!!?!???

this is what happens when ppl get accustomed to watching 120 min or less movies......

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 1st, 2011, 1:49 pm

No this is what happens when you had a mediocre first movie, a crappy second and not having much expectation for the third.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 1st, 2011, 1:51 pm

when i see it i'll give you my Eggbert and Roper opinion....

Postby SUPAstarr » July 1st, 2011, 1:52 pm

you expect too much from a movie derived from a cartoon derived from a hasbro toy collecction

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 2:03 pm

somebody better rename this thread to Transformers 3 : Hate it or Love it?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 1st, 2011, 2:09 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:you expect too much from a movie derived from a cartoon derived from a hasbro toy collecction

Aye..ah drawin de line there...Hasbro has some of the greatest toys ever made...i grew up with hasbro... my G.I. Joes with the kung fu grip... my transformers...they actually made them really cool like the Joe's i had so much fun...wish i was a kid again... So SUPAstarr what you grow up playing with

Zim

Postby Zim » July 1st, 2011, 2:17 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
cinco wrote:red ferrari was being called dino but i think he is rush

http://www.tfw2005.com/transformers-new ... is-172358/

Forsure he wasn't Hot Rod, they said that way before.

Thanks buddy :)

Oh fackeedoodle doooo :| Y, Gay, umm..... Bay, y?????????? :( :( :( :(

BRING OLD CHARACTERS, NOT MORE NEW ONES & WEIRDOS :|

Makes me miss my Transformers The Movie DVD even more!!!

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 1st, 2011, 2:35 pm

mediahouse wrote:thee movie was bessssssssssss

but once again the 3d failed to impress, i was disappointed , i wanted to see robot arms coming out of the screen but nuttin, mostly little sparks and rubbish was in 3d

they ent ready for avatar 3d

3D isn't always used to show things coming out the screen.... it was mainly used to show depth in the screen, in both DOTM & Avatar. The 3D was actually impressive... not as good as Avatar but on the level of TRON.
This movie was the best of the Transformers set.... it was the only one i could properly identify the bots in action.

The story line was a buss :( especially the scene with Sam & parents on the RV..... WTF was up with that? :?

The opening scenes were great edits! It was a bit long but given that the action was intense & the wingsuit scenes were a thing of beauty :D :D

If you can suspend reality & not try to follow the storyline (as it not all that great) the movie is a visual feast! & that i think was the intentions of Bay & the cast.
Frankly, the movie accomplished what it set out to do. 0X

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 2:48 pm

^ The scene where IronHide kicked the head into the Gas store or whatever and blew it up, Bay really needed to do that? :|

And speaking about differentiating Bots, I kept getting confused with Soundwave and another Decepticon in fight scenes :S

Zim

Postby Zim » July 1st, 2011, 4:53 pm

^Soundwave & Shockwave eh....
wonder how the movie would've been if all the bots were in old school guise?
Think it would've worked better as opposed to the "modern makeovers?"

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 4:55 pm

No, then Shockwave would still have a big blocky head. Kudos to the modern makeovers.

And NO I didn't get confused between Shockwave and Soundwave, you could mistake Shockwave's single huge ass eye for anyone else? :roll:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 1st, 2011, 5:04 pm

oh well hopefully transformers 4 will be out in 2013 with steven spielberg as director and not bay. even sam witwicky may not be in part 4

Zim

Postby Zim » July 1st, 2011, 5:09 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:No, then Shockwave would still have a big blocky head. Kudos to the modern makeovers.

And NO I didn't get confused between Shockwave and Soundwave, you could mistake Shockwave's single huge ass eye for anyone else? :roll:

HAHAHAHAHA!! Yea daz true :lol: I eh study dah, buh some ah dem wudda b cool tho :idea:

Well I had get confused iniially....no need 2 b so harsh yo :(

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 5:13 pm

All kicks buddy, but you could easily mix up Sideswipe and Soundwave with their colours. :)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 5:14 pm

Like all big budget, blockbuster directors, when you ask him what he’d like to be doing Michael Bay is quick to tell you how much he wishes he could do a smaller film. George Lucas has been saying that for twenty years, and somehow he still hasn’t actually made anything. So when Bay told the world a few years ago that he was going to make a little crime movie in the vein of Tarantino’s Pulp Fiction, no one took him seriously. Except, now, maybe he really is doing it.

Whatever Bay does next it seems certain that it won’t be another Transformers movie. No matter how much money Dark of the Moon makes it seems clear that everyone involved is getting a little tired of doing them. Shia LaBeouf has already confirmed that he won’t be back and while Bay hasn’t exactly ruled out another one, it seems increasingly clear that he’s on to other things as well.

Talking to MTV he promises that he’s really doing that little movie. It’s based on a 1998 Miami News Times article called “Pain and Gain” in which the exploits of a group of body building criminals is detailed. Like Pulp Fiction on steroids? Come on, you know that description will work its way into Bay’s pitch eventually.

Michael’s also still talking about doing a Bad Boys 3 if he can get Martin Lawrence and Will Smith back together. But what he’s not talking about, what nobody’s talking about, is doing Transformers 4. If it happens, expect it to be a long way off.

From: http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Michael- ... 25471.html

Zim

Postby Zim » July 1st, 2011, 5:25 pm

^ Scene, nice read dey tho...buh I find Bay either hadda up his ante or have someone else direct the films :|

vrampersad14 wrote:All kicks buddy, but you could easily mix up Sideswipe and Soundwave with their colours. :)

Whew! :D
Yeaaa.....daz d odda 2 I wudda say :lol:

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 1st, 2011, 5:27 pm

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/810/53489642.jpg/

Remember the scene in Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen when Sam was drawing symbols all over the room? On one side of the dorm room was a poster of Bad Boys 2, which was number 3 painted on it.

Today we find out that Colombia Pictures studio will soon begin production on Bad Boys 3,

i wonder how many of you going to watch back that part in transformers 2 to see the poster hahaha

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 7:34 pm

There shouldn't be a Transformers 4.....it should end with 3. 4 would be overkill...plus Sentinel Prime and Megatron already dead....

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 7:46 pm

^ By now, who HASN'T died and been resurrected?

rossi

Postby rossi » July 1st, 2011, 8:58 pm

yes...but for the sake of part 3's ending, it should end right there.

Same thing goes for Pirate of The Caribbean....it should end at 4. Then again, Final Destination has part 5 coming out as well.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 1st, 2011, 11:40 pm

rossi wrote:So.....I think most ppl prob saw the movie by now...

Who thought the Benz was a Decepticon when Sam and Carly was having the fight in the street?
I saw the park light flashing and thought it was odd.

that was obvious from the moment she pulled up in it......no way they were gonna make that car just a token prop in the movie.....

what was epic was the Wrath Of Khan line............I nearly jump outta mih seat an bawl 'waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas sah...TAKE DAT...STAR TREK in allyuh mookumflaw'

do NOT go there Dawg. Show some floodpucking respect eh. You can't be talking about Star Trek so.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2011, 11:49 pm

Where did he disrespect it? :/

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 2nd, 2011, 12:05 am

Sorry dey boss. I was reading without my glasses. But he still drop an immortal line there. A tear came to my eye.

Postby Morpheus » July 2nd, 2011, 3:34 am

SUPAstarr wrote:you expect too much from a movie derived from a cartoon derived from a hasbro toy collecction

^^My exact thinking. Come on robots that transform into cars and other machinery?? From a cartoon, comic books and toys?? How realistic will that ever be?? Good guys, bad guys and BOMBS/FIRE!! :lol:

People need to stop being soo critical sometimes. You won't enjoy much....

Postby S_2NR » July 2nd, 2011, 4:19 am

idk if ill be able to sit through 157 mins straight of movie + 20 mins in previews!

rossi

Postby rossi » July 2nd, 2011, 8:07 am

^^ I get realll jones when it wouldn't start and Sam came outside and started STAMPING on the engine!!! Oh gaaaddd...real kicks yes!!!

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » July 2nd, 2011, 8:17 am

y every 1 hating on the movie so? because it didnt go according to the tv show? spielberg and bay is some of hollywood biggest directors, its better them than anyone else cuz they would have messed up the graphics or movie etc.. James cameron or george lucus would do a good job to i imagine...

but its a movie and it was brilliant and different from typical sci fi movies thus far.