El Barça es mes que un club!

Postby mero » March 21st, 2010, 6:30 pm

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Xt1kVe49tP8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Xt1kVe49tP8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

well these are the highlights, ppl made a edited video of this already oui! lol @ 1st 5 seconds, that commentator is real kicks.

JBL

Postby JBL » March 21st, 2010, 7:19 pm

second goal was just epic!!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 21st, 2010, 7:53 pm

btw, whats the new patch they wearing on the front of the shirt?

Postby RASC » March 21st, 2010, 7:54 pm

mitch wrote:btw, whats the new patch they wearing on the front of the shirt?

...been trying to figure it out myself.

Postby sharkman121 » March 21st, 2010, 7:59 pm

Been trying to figure out if Wu-Tang clan sponsoring the officials too :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 21st, 2010, 8:05 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Been trying to figure out if Wu-Tang clan sponsoring the officials too :|

Postby RASC » March 21st, 2010, 8:10 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Been trying to figure out if Wu-Tang clan sponsoring the officials too :|

You cyar be serious :lol:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 22nd, 2010, 12:51 am

mitch wrote:

i thought was me alone notice that lol.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 22nd, 2010, 9:32 am

The patch is to show that they're the winners of the CWC...Utd started it last year when they won...

If messi scored that second goal in the prem, the press would've killed that gk...the 3rd goal imho was brilliant though!

Postby noshownogo » March 22nd, 2010, 9:50 am

zlatan was missing everything yesterday, is a wonder he didn't just score an own goal to get something in the back of the net :|

Messi was brilliant as usual, seems like defense is nonexistent when he becomes attack minded

Barca vs Arsenal & Barca vs Real should be great stuff

Postby mero » March 22nd, 2010, 10:28 am

looks we like we have a believer

Postby Maserati » March 22nd, 2010, 11:11 am

JBL wrote:second goal was just epic!!!

man is the best
amazing

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 22nd, 2010, 11:29 am

Barca still have some work to do. We have to get Zlatan back in d game fast or just bench him and rotate between Henry and Bojan.

Zlatan has been consistently bad for a while now while Messi has been on fire, but trouble may arise the day Messi has a bad game together with Zlatan being off form.

Also right now if a team could double or tripple team Messi and Zlatan still misfiring then we might have some trouble scoring goals as there may only be Pedro to take up the slack.

For Messi's brilliant second goal, at the time he made the 2nd to last cut back he could have passed the ball to Zlatan on his right or Iniesta even further (but the Iniesta pass would have been harder to make.) Now in d back of Messi's head, seeing that Zlatan was misfiring he would figure he will have to do it all and he did at that time, but no way he will always be able to do it all the time.

For the league games, there is still time to make changes and correct the situation but for the CL games we have to get it right. I watched Pep face yesterday and he did not looked pleased even though Messi banging in goals because I'm sure he realizes what is happening. I watched Zlatan face when Messi scored his hattrick and you could see how down the man was and Messi score right after Zlatan missed a great chance. The 3 forwards have to be communicating good together and you cant be second guessing if to pass the ball as well as you cant pass the ball all the time to the man who badly off form.

I tired see Marquez get caught out for pace. Tired see Barca concede goals like the goals Zaragoza scored. I just hoping we dont have to play important games with Marquez at the back. Good for them to be reminded that they cannot get complacent at the back.

If you watch Zaragoza's second goal correctly, (I had to look at 2 or 3 different clips to confirm) you would see that goal should not have been given. The man got fouled, ref blew and the ball was rolling and Alves let it roll behind him and the player never stopped the ball but he hit it while it still rolling from the play, straight to Colunga. Still though Colunga took his goals very well.

All in all congrats to Messi on d hattrick and Barca on a good game.

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 2:37 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XknWBjhkhoE&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 22nd, 2010, 3:37 pm

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/blog/sow_experts/post/Lionel-Messi-scores-consecutive-hat-tricks-with-?urn=sow,229301

He's been playing like a video game character with some kind of indomitable cheat code enabled.

Now that funny

:D

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 22nd, 2010, 9:10 pm

messi the unstoppable force!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 22nd, 2010, 9:11 pm

pioneer wrote:ah real sry guys i must admit Messi is amazing :|

welcome to reality, enjoy ya stay

Postby Morpheus » March 22nd, 2010, 9:13 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:

JBL

Postby JBL » March 23rd, 2010, 11:38 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

i still think that was a sarcastic comment.. lol

but all in all.. messi IS indeed amazing.. but he and barca still have some wrk to do

Postby mero » March 24th, 2010, 4:10 pm

bump for Barca vs Osasuna.. Game just started, can't watch it unfortunately. Will check highlights later.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 24th, 2010, 4:15 pm

52 mins gone dude...0-0

Postby mero » March 24th, 2010, 4:17 pm

serious?? my stream is absolutely horrible then.. :(

Postby mero » March 24th, 2010, 4:19 pm

o my bad.. i saw the game start from half time at half time :oops: time now appeared

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 24th, 2010, 4:28 pm

can always check here for text update on scores

http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/sco ... ll&cc=3888

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 24th, 2010, 4:36 pm

Ibra to de rescue 1-0

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 24th, 2010, 4:51 pm

Bojan makes it 2

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 24th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Tough game but they play better for d second half. For once Messi did not score (he had the keeper beaten but hit d post) and happy for Ibra getting d first goal in open play in so long I cant remember.

Real fleck up that Ibra was taken off right after he scored as Pep already had the substitution in mind but it have times when man score their first goal in a while they does need to continue playing to continue with that confidence boost.

Bojan score again not too long after he come on for the second time.

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » March 25th, 2010, 7:30 am

How would u fellow Barca fans compare Messi to Maradona? Give your personal opinion. I was not in the Maradona era, the only live game I saw him play was his last world cup befor he got thrown out. Other than that I've seen a lot of clips and I think I'll have to wait untill messi has finished playing to decide who is better

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Guys don't forget to join the official FACEBOOK group!

http://www.facebook.com/fcbarcelona?v=wall&ref=nf

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 25th, 2010, 12:31 pm

red5FWD wrote:How would u fellow Barca fans compare Messi to Maradona? Give your personal opinion. I was not in the Maradona era, the only live game I saw him play was his last world cup befor he got thrown out. Other than that I've seen a lot of clips and I think I'll have to wait untill messi has finished playing to decide who is better

I only started seeing Maradona from 86 during that fantastic world cup and then saw him play for Napoli in which he he had good success for 1986-1990. He also played well (but not as good as 86 as I think he was injured) in 90 world cup where Argentina came second. This was Maradona prime years and after those it went downhill very fast. He was already 26 and I was too young to see him in his Boca Juniors and Barcelona days. So I had to read up on this era of his life and it seems that it wasnt anything spectacular at that time.

I've seen Messi play from since 05-06 season when he was 17 years. The first game I saw Messi played in I was very impressed. I was like this kid have some skills. At this time Ronaldinho was 'd man' but Messi was something different. I was amazed that he was just blowing past some players with ease. Every season that passed Messi was getting better but injury was his main demon. The first few seasons he was only getting injured, sometimes twice in a season. I could see a long time ago that he had the potential to become one of the (if not the) greatest players in football. His style is similar to Maradona.

I did see Maradona in his prime years and I can say that Messi has surpassed Maradona at club level. He is much younger right now and has not reached his prime yet.

There is a big argument in football between Pele and Maradona (Pele seems to be in the lead) as to who is the best that ever played. (I've seen some crazy George Best vids though.) :D I was too young to see Pele play. I've seen Maradona and the closest person to Maradona is Messi.

But to be one of the Great or Greatest players you have to do some significant contribution at World Cup level, preferably winning the WC. Messi cannot yet compare to Maradonna here. Maradona is miles ahead of Messi here and this is naturally so. Messi is only 22. 2006 WC he was only 18 and did not get much playing time. He did score and had an assist (as a sub in 15 mins playing time) in the demolition of Serbia.

Maradona was much more of a leader than Messi is at both club and international level but Messi is now progressing, maybe its due to Messi's humble nature. Maradonna was better at free kicks but Messi is getting better. There was a time when I wished Messi was scoring more goals now he scoring too damn much.:D

Messi still has a long way to go but he is capable. One thing I know is that players with this kind of ability do not come around too often. We have to wait and see what 2010, 2014 and 2018 brings. Only then can we draw a really fair comparison.

I missed Pele entirely. I only saw Maradona in his prime. I'm fortunate to have seen Messi at the start and hope to see more in the future.