Re: Chaguanas Traffic Plan

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2024, 6:47 pm

Ugh, this Chag traffic is a colossal shitshow

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2024, 8:29 pm

waze T&T posted that it had traffic up to 7:45pm.

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2024, 8:37 pm

thats cuz of the highway falling apart after couva sb

Postby Country_Bookie » January 8th, 2024, 9:43 pm

Are they really stopping work at 3 PM on the highway extension? Doesn't seem like it based on the traffic.

Was a similar story last year with the works on the sewage line by the Beetham. Road blocked at peak hours causing level traffic coming out of POS and from wrightson road.

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2024, 11:34 pm

Waze T&T FB page

Update at 9:40pm - Still over an hour of traffic from
Preysal to Gasparillo. You can use alt routes such
as the SMR from Couva to Marabella, however you
will still get some traffic from Pranz Gardens to St.
Margaret's Village.

Postby maj. tom » May 28th, 2024, 2:01 pm

They're constructing a retaining wall on the north bound Chaguanas flyover, on the down ramp to go into Chaguanas right after the Mid-Center mall turn off.

So it may be that they're creating an extra Northbound lane over the bridge and plan to widen the bridge on that side for the 3 lanes.

I have not seen any activity on the other side of the NB bridge where the Curepe taxi- stand is right now. But them taxi drivers is rel ass too always blocking that exit with some donkey moves reversing and parking all over the ramp. They need to move that taxi stand.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 28th, 2024, 8:07 pm

maj. tom wrote:They're constructing a retaining wall on the north bound Chaguanas flyover, on the down ramp to go into Chaguanas right after the Mid-Center mall turn off.

So it may be that they're creating an extra Northbound lane over the bridge and plan to widen the bridge on that side for the 3 lanes.

I have not seen any activity on the other side of the NB bridge where the Curepe taxi- stand is right now. But them taxi drivers is rel ass too always blocking that exit with some donkey moves reversing and parking all over the ramp. They need to move that taxi stand.

I saw that last Saturday as I had to go Chaguanas. I was thinking they doing that to make two right lanes so the left lane can be free for traffic who actually going left instead of the usual using the left to go right.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 29th, 2024, 2:58 am

dem aint have a clue. since nagassar to porn star to mr photo op none of them have a clue. idk if them aint living chaguanas but all losers imo. to solve the problem of traffic in chag is to remove all the lights from la clave street to the police station making this a one way west and sending all traffic up caroni savanna road to endeavour connector road back to john street heading west making one big roundabout and making all the side streets no entry from john street north so it has no filter traffic trying to take a shortcut to go west.

Postby st7 » May 29th, 2024, 9:33 am

daring dragoon wrote:dem aint have a clue. since nagassar to porn star to mr photo op none of them have a clue. idk if them aint living chaguanas but all losers imo. to solve the problem of traffic in chag is to remove all the lights from la clave street to the police station making this a one way west and sending all traffic up caroni savanna road to endeavour connector road back to john street heading west making one big roundabout and making all the side streets no entry from john street north so it has no filter traffic trying to take a shortcut to go west.

1. so we calling anyone who had their nudes leaked by assholess porn stars now? dont be ah assholle
2. you just redirecting traffic elsewhere to create more gridlocks in many areas

Postby MG Man » May 29th, 2024, 1:46 pm

st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:dem aint have a clue. since nagassar to porn star to mr photo op none of them have a clue. idk if them aint living chaguanas but all losers imo. to solve the problem of traffic in chag is to remove all the lights from la clave street to the police station making this a one way west and sending all traffic up caroni savanna road to endeavour connector road back to john street heading west making one big roundabout and making all the side streets no entry from john street north so it has no filter traffic trying to take a shortcut to go west.

1. so we calling anyone who had their nudes leaked by assholess porn stars now? dont be ah assholle
2. you just redirecting traffic elsewhere to create more gridlocks in many areas

you here long enough to be asking that...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 30th, 2024, 6:37 am

st7 wrote:

like you from the bush. if you create a roundabout where there is no interrupting traffic how can you get a gridlock. the gridlock in chag main road is drivers trying to merge into the main road from side streets. if you stop all of that you will have free flow on the main road where persons can get in and out of chaguanas quickly. an dont be an idiot and try to think on your own nah, use the mash potato you have between your ears, the pornstar leak the photos to get into office intentionally. nagassar family feel them too bright. know your facts before you bray, it involves jack, obeah, a reds gone mad and an attempt to control chaguanas.

Postby st7 » May 30th, 2024, 1:44 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:

like you from the bush. if you create a roundabout where there is no interrupting traffic how can you get a gridlock. the gridlock in chag main road is drivers trying to merge into the main road from side streets. if you stop all of that you will have free flow on the main road where persons can get in and out of chaguanas quickly. an dont be an idiot and try to think on your own nah, use the mash potato you have between your ears, the pornstar leak the photos to get into office intentionally. nagassar family feel them too bright. know your facts before you bray, it involves jack, obeah, a reds gone mad and an attempt to control chaguanas.

so where people supposed to get into the main road from in montrose/lange park/edinburgh 500? hear what, use google maps n draw arrows to demonstrate what you talking about, and when you do, think about the concentration of cars you diverting to because traffic magically disappears with this roundabout idea

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 4th, 2024, 5:30 am

st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:

so where people supposed to get into the main road from in montrose/lange park/edinburgh 500? hear what, use google maps n draw arrows to demonstrate what you talking about, and when you do, think about the concentration of cars you diverting to because traffic magically disappears with this roundabout idea

nah nah nah. last time i do a design for NGC to monitor the gas pipeline my design was used an i was not paid so eff away. sadam go take my design an say he fix traffic. leh he use the mash potato he have between he ears. ask your self why you do not get traffic around the QPS?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2024, 9:14 am

daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:

nah nah nah. last time i do a design for NGC to monitor the gas pipeline my design was used an i was not paid so eff away. sadam go take my design an say he fix traffic. leh he use the mash potato he have between he ears. ask your self why you do not get traffic around the QPS?

You work PoS?
Ever try driving around the QPS and environs at 2.30 - 3pm?

Postby st7 » June 4th, 2024, 9:45 am

daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
st7 wrote:

because the QPS is not the only major road that exists in the area and there are much more alternate routes people take to get to where they're going?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 12th, 2024, 4:10 pm

Seems the road to Brentwood (Starbucks etc..) being used by persons to bypass highway traffic and causing more traffic. Might need to place some humps.

Postby st7 » August 9th, 2024, 11:12 pm

the highway widening project from Chaguanas Flyover to the Chase village flyover supposed to be completed by Aug 24th... allyuh (those who know) think they making that deadline?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 10th, 2024, 1:55 am

Is hope to God they do… then that closed off bridge on factory road, my fkin god!!!
is 1 HOUR to exit Freeport now because everyone west of st Mary’s heading to Chaguanas lose that form of entry

wing

Postby wing » August 10th, 2024, 6:06 am

st7 wrote:the highway widening project from Chaguanas Flyover to the Chase village flyover supposed to be completed by Aug 24th... allyuh (those who know) think they making that deadline?
No chance in hell. Traffic NB on mornings starting Indian trail, not clearing until after 10. Just wait until school reopens.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 10th, 2024, 6:17 am

st7 wrote:the highway widening project from Chaguanas Flyover to the Chase village flyover supposed to be completed by Aug 24th... allyuh (those who know) think they making that deadline?
I get a feeling that they not sure what they doing there. Work moving at snail pace. Most times you pass there nothing doing just equipment park up doing nothing.
Still waiting to see what they going to do with the walkover column sitting in the middle of that centre lane, and the chaguanas flyover bridge that currently cannot accommodate 3 lanes each even if you remove the shoulders.

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2024, 6:19 am

something is kinda fishy by the last section to chase village
i see a guy pumping out water from the
middle even though it was already filled up almost ready to pave
some hole or something they had the hose in and it was lot of water coming out

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 10th, 2024, 8:00 am

It doesnt matter if you need to build the layers of the road to shed water to the side. Once the arrows on the drawings then it will work out.

All that water in the centre is just future contracts.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » August 10th, 2024, 7:34 pm

Why are they not working nights to complete this project?

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2024, 8:55 pm

solarkh wrote:Why are they not working nights to complete this project?
You paying for the extra police and guaranteeing the workers safety? From getting robbed to getting bounce down?

Postby Country_Bookie » August 10th, 2024, 9:51 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
I get a feeling that they not sure what they doing there. Work moving at snail pace. Most times you pass there nothing doing just equipment park up doing nothing.
Still waiting to see what they going to do with the walkover column sitting in the middle of that centre lane, and the chaguanas flyover bridge that currently cannot accommodate 3 lanes each even if you remove the shoulders.
The walkover column is a tricky one..... not sure that there's enough room on the side because of the stairs to even expand to the right. So will that end up being a bottleneck?

Flyover pillar.... maybe have the extreme right lane and the filter lane both go into turn off by mid center?? Not sure that'll work but can't see what the plan is for there either.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » August 10th, 2024, 10:17 pm

Don't forget that project supposed to go down to San'do so expect maybe Chase Village to freeport not to long after this section is completed.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » August 11th, 2024, 12:20 am

Chimera wrote:
solarkh wrote:Why are they not working nights to complete this project?
You paying for the extra police and guaranteeing the workers safety? From getting robbed to getting bounce down?

I paying with my dam time wasted sitting in the highway for 2 hours everyday.

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2024, 2:04 pm

I see like they closing off work at 3pm as well to avoid making the evening traffic worse

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 18th, 2024, 1:52 pm

Hope this helps improve traffic in the area.

mulchan.png
Last edited by shaneelal on August 18th, 2024, 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.