OFFICIAL CLICO THREAD

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2009, 8:21 pm

this gonna be worse cuz now every 1 gonnaa want alll their money home / out of the bank/ more robberies, more liquidity taken out of the system, ........buckle up for the downward spiral........... waiting to see ppl jump dey money away for carnival

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2009, 8:29 pm

More robberies the man say :lol: Oh Gawd Oye

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2009, 8:37 pm

yunno whats amazing...that certain tuners are DELIBERATELY PLANTING MIS INFORMATION in this thread........carry on... :?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 30th, 2009, 8:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:yunno whats amazing...that certain tuners are DELIBERATELY PLANTING MIS INFORMATION in this thread........carry on... :?

this is true ^^

btw them trini ppl will be packed in those banks

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2009, 8:54 pm

After being prodded by another tuner who too shame to ask (cough*******cough) i was asked to ask this. If a bank goes belly up....what happens to their portfolio? if you have a mortgage with FCB per sa...and they went belly up, are you still liable to pay? who are you paying to? the recieving company?

Postby teems1 » January 30th, 2009, 9:01 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:After being prodded by another tuner who too shame to ask (cough*******cough) i was asked to ask this. If a bank goes belly up....what happens to their portfolio? if you have a mortgage with FCB per sa...and they went belly up, are you still liable to pay? who are you paying to? the recieving company?

you're indebted to whoever is handling the liquidation.

someone like Gordon Brothers in the Circuit City case.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2009, 9:11 pm

RASC wrote:More robberies the man say :lol: Oh Gawd Oye

i dunno if u know but alot of ppl thinking that they need to take their money out .......not myself asyet lol.....bandit stupid but dey does know what going on.....

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 30th, 2009, 9:28 pm

Soundwave wrote:
TURBOT wrote:
RASC wrote:More robberies the man say :lol: Oh Gawd Oye

i dunno if u know but alot of ppl thinking that they need to take their money out .......not myself asyet lol.....bandit stupid but dey does know what going on.....

completely agree, this situation real bad, when you taking out your money...and where?

what
are you brain dead?

Postby teems1 » January 30th, 2009, 9:33 pm

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2009, 9:51 pm

meh workers bank atm card eh wukkin

Postby eliteauto » January 30th, 2009, 9:52 pm

^^Try yuh NCB card

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2009, 9:58 pm

dat expire

i feel yuh hadda come up dis side to have a better look

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 30th, 2009, 9:58 pm

I have a few friends working there, some of them was crying etc today... Apparently they were told by the chairman that 30% of them will be going home, but on Monday they have to report to work as normal to get the final word on their status. CIB was supposed to open their south branch on Monday, but it looks like that branch get close before they even open :shock:

Over the past few years I've herd of so much "thieving" and corruption going on in CIB, it's not funny. I've also been hearing about a Afro male & a indo female known as the "power couple". The indian woman is the black man outside woman and they both were in very high places in CIB a few years ago. It was said that they "racked up" so much money over the past years working for the company that they are now joining forces to open their own bank :shock:.

It was also said that Mr Dupree got offered 100mil for all 5 CIB branch locations from another "big boy" that worked at CIB a few years ago.

Last year I was talking to one of my friends and he was telling me it took them 8 months to do their audit because CB was "on their arse" because CIB didn't have their stuff in order. He said they've been have liquidity problems for quite some time now and CB was just about fed up with them (CIB) but they didn't expect it to turn out like this. He said they knew something was coming because just a few weeks ago the president resigned for no reason, but he (my parder) was expecting some sort of general meeting etc telling them they have 2 weeks to find a job etc..

This is no joke im saying here, but Trinidad is the easiest place to get rich :lol:
Once you have a big position and yuh passing bribe, it's seem like it's easy for you to write checks to fake companies for services etc. How these forkers could sleep at night knowing they ripping off the share holders etc?? Boy them men great yes :shock: :shock:

Postby Cjruckus » January 30th, 2009, 10:16 pm

This is just capitalism doing what it does best, and that's shutting down what does work.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2009, 10:57 pm

taking out money gonna crash everything
so dont do it
just make sure that you try to diversify where you have ur money
to fall under the insured limit, in the event that the worst comes to happen.
no one knows for sure what going to happen or how bad things gonna get around the world.....

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » January 30th, 2009, 11:00 pm

what does all this mean for republic bank customers and their money?

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2009, 11:03 pm

allyuh turn into sufferrar now

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2009, 11:05 pm

safe for the time being
the CB is gov't and they are the last last to go in events of the worst case senario...

Postby eliteauto » January 30th, 2009, 11:07 pm

sufferrar wrote:what does all this mean for republic bank customers and their money?

where does it state that RBL has issues??? Business as usual people

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 30th, 2009, 11:10 pm

he just thinking that as rbl is under clico

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » January 30th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Thanks man . i aint know nutten much about this financial ting.
just want to know that meh money safe.

Postby 16 cycles » January 30th, 2009, 11:28 pm

Soundwave wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:
sufferrar wrote:what does all this mean for republic bank customers and their money?

You obviously didn't watch the conference close enough, half way into it Imbert lean out from around the corner and whispered "RBL going to tief yuh money, panic b1tches!"...

LOL @ mk2 "thirsty"

Postby Rainman » January 30th, 2009, 11:30 pm

Soundwave wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

You obviously didn't watch the conference close enough, half way into it Imbert lean out from around the corner and whispered "RBL going to tief yuh money, panic b1tches!"...

confirmed!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 31st, 2009, 7:52 am

What about UNIT Trust...are they safe ?

Postby SR » January 31st, 2009, 7:53 am

Buisness as usual for RBL

while clico had owned 55% interested in RBL they never interfered with the runnings of the bank

RBL share value is one of the highest on the stock exchange as well as yeilding profits over 275M in the last quarter it would be foolish for anyone to interfere with a stong performing entity

Maybe now would be a good opportunity for RBL stock holders to buy back some the shares that were passed on from clico if they are available on the stock market

as usual there will be some panic withdrawals from people who dont understand what has really happened and probably encouraged by competitors as a means to get hold of you money

i do suggest taking a look at your competitors financial situation before making a rash move

Postby tr1ad » January 31st, 2009, 9:05 am

unit trust eh safe, dey lie rbl gonna buckle....panic!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2009, 11:33 am

unit trust is the safest bet in town
doh forget it was a govt backed scheme for the govt type people
who wanted an alternative from the colonial race banks

long time a bank used to be a prestige place to work