Why 1.6 TS men feel they is the fastest thing in the street?

RdRnr

Postby RdRnr » August 7th, 2008, 1:50 pm

i know sum bandits in laventille that cud outrun all allyuh scoobies.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 7th, 2008, 3:26 pm

RdRnr wrote:i know sum bandits in laventille that cud outrun all allyuh scoobies.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

QG

Postby QG » August 7th, 2008, 6:51 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:

Don't get me wrong eh...TS don't look too bad but come one now, it has a sloppy engine in a huge body :roll: .
109HP/ 143nm/ 1.6L to pull a heavy lump!
My point is that TS has a weak arse engine for the body- plain talk bad manners.
And i'm not hating...that's facts :D

It's 106HP/109PS for the TS :oops: .

Postby honda hoe » August 7th, 2008, 7:07 pm

wtf men talkin bout fackin wingroad an ts like is ferrari an ting wdmc

Postby tr1ad » August 7th, 2008, 7:12 pm

better dan DC5 without engine...plus it faster too

Postby honda hoe » August 7th, 2008, 7:14 pm

yuh now cum back form droppin hottgyul home?

QG

Postby QG » August 7th, 2008, 7:14 pm

:mrgreen: :rofl:

Postby tr1ad » August 7th, 2008, 7:19 pm

buh fella she doh call me durin meh lunch hour on meh cell eh

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 7th, 2008, 10:15 pm

tr1ad wrote:better dan DC5 without engine...plus it faster too

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » August 7th, 2008, 11:42 pm

well yes allyuh still on this slow-baru sheit again.

Postby MG Man » August 7th, 2008, 11:44 pm

everybody needs an excuse to feel special

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 7th, 2008, 11:58 pm

I WANA POST IN MY BLASTED CHED!!!!!!!!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 8th, 2008, 9:34 am

Knight1 as for my y11 wrt the GTRish speed it applies especially to D15 equipped civics in particular......battle of the turtles thing nah. and im used to being called the guy with the station wagon GTR.......its all fun i doh dig no horrors. even wit the QG18DE motor i find it aint all that and burns gas faster than a V8 Dodge Ram.

I never found Y11's to be anything of the sort. Then again.....neither are most 1.5 cars :lol:

my QG18DE with minor mods still bowed to a 5FWD B16A bone stock.

Duh obviously!!! 160+ hp on the B16A kiddo. My car has QG18DD (130 hp) and I know better than to push that!

But then again, street racing with econo cars is for kids. That's why I don't do that.

Well.....with the Primera anyways :lol:

My QG15 ain't stock, lol...so i can stand tall today and say I RAN SOME VTEC's AND CUT THEIR ARSE!

Please. Those "VTEC"s were B16A's by chance? Were they working properly? I wouldn't even try to go up against that with a QR20......much less for a QG15. And it don't matter what gigantic ultra cool-super fantastic mods you have on that QG15.

Unless you have one of a kind cams, a body with no body panels, and a turbo connected somewhere....maybe then. Otherwise....go fly a kite.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 8th, 2008, 9:38 am

whas wit de rivalry between scooby men tr1ad?
i refuse to race another scooby!

mine stock tho eh pappy

I don't think its that really.

IMHO, it's just that lots of guys (honda, mitsu, even WRX/STi/Legacy owners) like to embarass those "bodykitted and scooped" TS's....especially the ones which have more STi stickers than an actual STi.

For me it's kinda pointless though.....as the owner of the TS should know what he has...so why harass him/her? And besides.....imitation IS the best form of flattery.

Leave them be. 8-)

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 8th, 2008, 10:07 am

Knight1 wrote:

mine stock tho eh pappy

For me it's kinda pointless though.....as the owner of the TS should know what he has...so why harass him/her? And besides.....imitation IS the best form of flattery.

Leave them be. 8-)

That's just it....but de way they does drive says different....they actually believe just because it's Subaru it fast.

Like today coming to work....a man with a new Mazda3 real driving up hard hard and bumpering me. When we reach the lights by El Socorro he pull to the side and real revving. Well I just watch him and shake mih head....apparently he feel all TypeR badges are for show.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 8th, 2008, 10:18 am

strange enuf u doh see fellaz getting on hoggish with Tiida's, new corollas, new civics and new lancers much :lol: only pos 'race' i saw between them is a new kia rio and a toyota corolla...the rio was a rental and the young fella embarass the corolla. :lol: generally yuh find some road hogs in nissan vehicles, civics and impreza ts and ting. it seems mazda3 have some real wild men too :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » August 8th, 2008, 10:22 am

ek4ever wrote:
Knight1 wrote:

mine stock tho eh pappy

Leave them be. 8-)

That's just it....but de way they does drive says different....they actually believe just because it's Subaru it fast.

Like today coming to work....a man with a new Mazda3 real driving up hard hard and bumpering me. When we reach the lights by El Socorro he pull to the side and real revving. Well I just watch him and shake mih head....apparently he feel all TypeR badges are for show

u have a Type R?

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2008, 10:29 am

u ha one?

Postby bushwakka » August 8th, 2008, 11:42 am

x2floor wrote:strange enuf u doh see fellaz getting on hoggish with Tiida's, new corollas, new civics and new lancers much :lol: only pos 'race' i saw between them is a new kia rio and a toyota corolla...the rio was a rental and the young fella embarass the corolla. :lol: generally yuh find some road hogs in nissan vehicles, civics and impreza ts and ting. it seems mazda3 have some real wild men too :mrgreen:

men does drive mazda 3s? :shock:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 8th, 2008, 11:52 am

^^^little girls......17yr old ting nah, daddy buy dem it for they sweet 17 and rushing to go westmall to meet d friends and do some powder puffing...some of dem ruffneck nah and we tink is a fella trying to race.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 8th, 2008, 12:04 pm

EK4 + B16b....local TypeR :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » August 8th, 2008, 12:06 pm

steups :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 8th, 2008, 12:09 pm

On another note....nice bike race this morning too....police on Yamaha vs a Busa....well ah didn't think the orficer was serious about running the Busa....but he try and if yuh see lix....if it was a thief not even the Nat Sec helicopter woulda catch de Suzuki....and de orficer wring out every gear he have.....lord fadda

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2008, 12:49 pm

bushwakka wrote:
x2floor wrote:strange enuf u doh see fellaz getting on hoggish with Tiida's, new corollas, new civics and new lancers much :lol: only pos 'race' i saw between them is a new kia rio and a toyota corolla...the rio was a rental and the young fella embarass the corolla. :lol: generally yuh find some road hogs in nissan vehicles, civics and impreza ts and ting. it seems mazda3 have some real wild men too :mrgreen:

men does drive mazda 3s? :shock:

Yup and they think it's the fastest thing out. I've raced one already with my stock CVT Lancer and boy was that fun.
I coming up behind this dude driving normal around 100km/h on the bypass heading to M. Rampersads from Gulf direction; and this imps appearently did not want me to pass him. Well I increased speeds and so did he...well i got GLAD one time :lol: 8-) , I hold the rpm at 6500 and passed his slow arse at 150- 160km/h on the strech.
That guy had CVT as well, i heard the engine bawling with out changing in gears.

Postby bushwakka » August 8th, 2008, 1:00 pm

since when mazda 3s are CVT?

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2008, 1:18 pm

Since like it came to T&T :lol:

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2008, 1:19 pm

It also comes 1.6 and 1.8 (CVT or normal transmission).

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 8th, 2008, 1:24 pm

it's a manu-matic transmission....NOT CVT

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2008, 1:38 pm

Yeah just found out, not CVT...but still my lancer whooped it good :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 8th, 2008, 1:53 pm

strange enuf u doh see fellaz getting on hoggish with Tiida's, new corollas, new civics and new lancers much only pos 'race' i saw between them is a new kia rio and a toyota corolla...the rio was a rental and the young fella embarass the corolla

But I'm confused...how can you tell these cars were racing?

Were they moving a "little less slow" or something?

EK4 + B16b....local TypeR