*** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 10th, 2008, 9:05 pm

THAT IS A CHUPID REFEREE! HE ENT SEE NOTHING FOR T&T!

Postby hydroep » September 10th, 2008, 9:07 pm

Steups...it have questionable refereeing for both sides so that is not the issue.

The issue is them men still sleeping. They standing up and waiting for the ball to come to them instead of running into the free spaces.

Densil Theobald, Keyano Thomas and Keon Daniel playing extra-special sheit. They losing the ball stupid stupid and making very poor passes.

I think we had 2 shots on goal for the whole first half.

Ah yes...well let's see what will happen in the second half.

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 9:09 pm

no actually he rob the yanks too lol
jamaican ref odd yes

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2008, 9:18 pm

its obvious the coach intended to play defensive with a 4-5-1 squad but the yankees still getting thru and it is unlikely we will score a goal since they can't get a decent ball to cornell glen and he will be swamped even if he collects it since its him against a few defenders

on another note blight yorke should be banned from further participation
the excuse that he was texted to return has to be the most bogus excuse
this is the fifa international break where all countries are entitled to keep their players for international duty
if keane so wants his players how come edwards didnt go back ?

he obviously chose to return for fear of injury and loss of job
which clearly implies he would never be 100% committed to the cause so why waste
time with such a player especially since he is aging, better to work with younger players with potential to get better
it is unfortunate that he continues to have primadonna status and of course jack trying to deflect the issue by saying he send a strong letter to keane

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 9:21 pm

better stuff in the second half from t&t

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 9:25 pm

goal in dey mc

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 9:26 pm

wtf man
marvin wtf is dat

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 9:29 pm

sheit trini goal get called offside
clear offside

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 9:32 pm

dis game is crap

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » September 10th, 2008, 9:34 pm

final score 5-0

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 9:38 pm

aye aye i did say d same ting eh

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 10th, 2008, 9:56 pm

LOL :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 9:59 pm

hear nah

it eh have no indian on trinidad football team?

Postby SUPAstarr » September 10th, 2008, 10:01 pm

Even now an then the commentators get bored an start havin unrelated convesation regardless of what goin on onfield. Lol

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 10:03 pm

3-0 final score :cry:

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 10:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:hear nah

it eh have no indian on trinidad football team?

one of the youth teams had i tink

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 10:06 pm

buh u eva see a indian represent tnt on a football field? in any qualifier or even in strike squad?

i eh kno eh i askin

Postby hydroep » September 10th, 2008, 10:23 pm

Yeah, we started the second half much better, but like them men get stupid when the 3rd goal score.

It's obvious that they don't know how to defend set pieces. That's the 3rd goal from a free kick T&T get in dey arse in two matches.

I felt sorry for Edwards and Wolfe. They ran themselves ragged trying to pick up the slack.

It's true that we were missing Hyland, John and Yorke, but I really don't know how much of a difference they would have made.

Maturana is on record as saying that he's happy with the team he has...hence the reason there's no Birchall or Sancho. Well I think mih boy might be looking at a pink slip if he eh rethink he strategy yes...:lol:

Next match is on the October 11 in Guatemala.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 10th, 2008, 10:54 pm

hydroep wrote:Yeah, we started the second half much better, but like them men get stupid when the 3rd goal score.

It's obvious that they don't know how to defend set pieces. That's the 3rd goal from a free kick T&T get in dey arse in two matches.

I felt sorry for Edwards and Wolfe. They ran themselves ragged trying to pick up the slack.

It's true that we were missing Hyland, John and Yorke, but I really don't know how much of a difference they would have made.

Maturana is on record as saying that he's happy with the team he has...hence the reason there's no Birchall or Sancho. Well I think mih boy might be looking at a pink slip if he eh rethink he strategy yes...:lol:

Next match is on the October 11 in Guatemala.

right now i think he deserves a good slap, in order to rethink his strategy we gave up points against guatemala at home and now this.... jack said "up to now" before this game and i wonder if he still is...

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 11th, 2008, 1:11 am

alright well let's hope guatemala loses to cuba...

blazing

Postby blazing » September 11th, 2008, 1:36 am

guatemala win 4-1

robbieg

Postby robbieg » September 11th, 2008, 3:37 am

lol, ^^ 2014 :shock:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 11th, 2008, 7:38 am

we were never going anywhere this rounds!
The team is young and inexperienced- they need to play together for a few years and get to know each other!

UNtil then- No worldcup for we!

Postby Greypatch » September 11th, 2008, 7:46 am

piss porr game from T&T we have plenty wuck to do

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » September 11th, 2008, 7:47 am

i say that its time for a new coach!! :twisted:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 11th, 2008, 7:48 am

i say its time for a NEw home stadium to train in???? :lol:

Postby hydroep » September 11th, 2008, 9:04 am

LOL...it's not over yet. Both T&T and Guatemala on 4 pts with 3 matches to go.

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2008, 9:10 am

dem didnt have any supligen dais why dem play so

dbesson

Postby dbesson » September 11th, 2008, 9:19 am

we should of used the Joe Public side last night... this side we running just not cutting it, they slow and flat footed, look how many times the US split our defense, that first goal, they basically walked straight through and that goalkeeper like he needs some help, because he always getting string up by some powder puff shot, he stand up on the line like a muck. non of those goals that the US scored were anything special, if the defense would actually stick their foot into the play, instead of just running along side the striker we may have lost the game by 2 instead on 3... that match was really disappointing.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 11th, 2008, 9:46 am

10-0 USA victory