COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2021, 4:06 pm

More and more reasons to get vaccinated aye! ^

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2021, 4:23 pm

sucre251 wrote:I have been reading through a bit and to address a concern of what is perhaps the worst "doctor" in the world who habituates these forums. To whom it may concern:

Why Your Doctor Was Left Out Of The COVID-19 Vaccination Plan

There are a number of reasons why people like my dad can’t just go to their primary care doctor for a COVID-19 vaccine, **said Julie Swann, a professor and head of North Carolina State University’s department of industrial and systems engineering.** The storage and distribution needs of the different vaccines, especially the requirements for ultra-cold storage, are a big part of this. Initially, the Food and Drug Administration said the Pfizer vaccine had to be stored between -112 degrees Fahrenheit and -76 degrees Fahrenheit — something most doctor’s offices couldn’t do. Nor do they have the ability to vaccinate as many people per day as public health experts say is necessary to effectively combat the virus.

“What is the maximum number of doses that doctor’s office is going to give out in a single day?” said Swann. “Even if you have more of these individual doctors, if you have 10 mass vaccination sites and each doing 5,000 shots per day, how many doctors would you need if the doctors are only giving 100 [vaccinations] per day?”

Likewise, there are time limits to how fast each vial of vaccine must be used once it’s opened, said **Dr. Kelly Moore, a deputy director at the nonprofit Immunization Action Coalition.** “We’re accustomed to single-dose vials or prefilled syringes in the fridge,” she said. Even when other vaccines do come in multi-dose vials, they’re stabilized with preservatives that make them work well in a primary care setting, where you’re likely to go through five doses over a couple days but not necessarily in the six-hour time window the preservative-free COVID vaccines demand.

The absence of primary care doctors isn’t the only way COVID vaccine distribution differs from normal. For example, vaccines aren’t usually free to the public or allocated to states by the federal government. Nor are there usually reporting requirements that anyone distributing vaccines must regularly submit information on the supply left in their inventory. The process of distribution has changed in multiple ways — even from state to state or county to county. And while there are lots of ways to get vaccine distribution wrong, experts said there’s no single way to do it right either.

In fact, it’s important to remember that this vaccine distribution is different from anything else we’ve ever done before, **said Dr. Yvonne Maldonado, professor of pediatric infectious diseases at Stanford University.** Nobody has ever tried to wipe out a pandemic in real time like this. The closest analogy, she said, is probably the elimination of smallpox, and that didn’t have such a short time constraint. It’s no wonder, then, that what we’re doing now doesn’t always look like what we’ve done in the past.

https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/wh ... tion-plan/
The article is a much longer read, if you want to continue.

** Our dear "doctor" knows much more than this person.
**Wouldn't a real practising doctor already know all these practical logistical hurdles?

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/covid-19/i ... ummary.pdf
CDC recommends
..storing vaccine between 2°C and 8°C (36°F and 46°F):
..Unpunctured vials until the expiration date*
..Punctured vials for up to 6 hours.† Note the date and
time the vial was first punctured. Discard vaccine
not used within this time

All the vaccines so far require almost the same special storage conditions and rapid distribution methods like the sheet for Janssen published above: https://view-hub.org/covid-19/characteristics/

I've seen what you write here. You're arrogant, biased and you communicate like an abysmal pig with an absurd god-complex. I know for a fact that there are 3 other legit doctors on these forums and none of them speak like you do, they don't have such a disgusting attitude toward medicine and the people that they serve, they don't spiel drivel at all like you that is completely contradictory to the practice and consensus of the majority of doctors around the world regarding this virus and pandemic. The bitter arrogance, disdain, egotism and pretension of your self-importance and infallible genius which again goes against the current global consensus of the top medical doctors and researchers at the greatest educational and scientific institutions in the world on these should be realized by your own self one day. If you are really a doctor, take a step back and revise your view and ethics of the profession. And please don't reply with more pig-like arrogance, i won't be reading it anyway since i only log in here about once a month, but more importantly, i don't care for it.

This person thinks he understands vaccine distribution from an article about vaccine distribution in the states. Which primarily uses vaccines that need ultra cold temp storage. :lol:

Sinopharm/J&J/Az all use 2-8 degree storage.
You need is a fridge, some thermometers, vaccine rated cooler, just need to ask Bryden’s for these they are free. Cold gel packs we also got from Bryden’s.
Lastly a large patient base.

From speaking to a few other colleagues in practice they also report the sentinel program is going well except for sinopharm which is in low demand.

This nincompoop read an article from the states where they mainly use Pfizer and Moderna which needs -70 Celsius and now he’s an expert on vaccine distribution.

Also bear in mind you can store Pfizer for a few days at 2-8 Celsius which works out fine for the sentinel program once the ministry realizes that the doses are expiring in a few days they will dump them on us.

Postby aaron17 » August 31st, 2021, 4:26 pm

If this is true...dat is madness.
I not sure if all of them fully vaccinated tho...

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2021, 4:29 pm

drchaos wrote:
sucre251 wrote:I have been reading through a bit and to address a concern of what is perhaps the worst "doctor" in the world who habituates these forums. To whom it may concern:

Why Your Doctor Was Left Out Of The COVID-19 Vaccination Plan

There are a number of reasons why people like my dad can’t just go to their primary care doctor for a COVID-19 vaccine, **said Julie Swann, a professor and head of North Carolina State University’s department of industrial and systems engineering.** The storage and distribution needs of the different vaccines, especially the requirements for ultra-cold storage, are a big part of this. Initially, the Food and Drug Administration said the Pfizer vaccine had to be stored between -112 degrees Fahrenheit and -76 degrees Fahrenheit — something most doctor’s offices couldn’t do. Nor do they have the ability to vaccinate as many people per day as public health experts say is necessary to effectively combat the virus.

“What is the maximum number of doses that doctor’s office is going to give out in a single day?” said Swann. “Even if you have more of these individual doctors, if you have 10 mass vaccination sites and each doing 5,000 shots per day, how many doctors would you need if the doctors are only giving 100 [vaccinations] per day?”

Likewise, there are time limits to how fast each vial of vaccine must be used once it’s opened, said **Dr. Kelly Moore, a deputy director at the nonprofit Immunization Action Coalition.** “We’re accustomed to single-dose vials or prefilled syringes in the fridge,” she said. Even when other vaccines do come in multi-dose vials, they’re stabilized with preservatives that make them work well in a primary care setting, where you’re likely to go through five doses over a couple days but not necessarily in the six-hour time window the preservative-free COVID vaccines demand.

The absence of primary care doctors isn’t the only way COVID vaccine distribution differs from normal. For example, vaccines aren’t usually free to the public or allocated to states by the federal government. Nor are there usually reporting requirements that anyone distributing vaccines must regularly submit information on the supply left in their inventory. The process of distribution has changed in multiple ways — even from state to state or county to county. And while there are lots of ways to get vaccine distribution wrong, experts said there’s no single way to do it right either.

In fact, it’s important to remember that this vaccine distribution is different from anything else we’ve ever done before, **said Dr. Yvonne Maldonado, professor of pediatric infectious diseases at Stanford University.** Nobody has ever tried to wipe out a pandemic in real time like this. The closest analogy, she said, is probably the elimination of smallpox, and that didn’t have such a short time constraint. It’s no wonder, then, that what we’re doing now doesn’t always look like what we’ve done in the past.

https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/wh ... tion-plan/
The article is a much longer read, if you want to continue.

** Our dear "doctor" knows much more than this person.
**Wouldn't a real practising doctor already know all these practical logistical hurdles?

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/covid-19/i ... ummary.pdf
CDC recommends
..storing vaccine between 2°C and 8°C (36°F and 46°F):
..Unpunctured vials until the expiration date*
..Punctured vials for up to 6 hours.† Note the date and
time the vial was first punctured. Discard vaccine
not used within this time

All the vaccines so far require almost the same special storage conditions and rapid distribution methods like the sheet for Janssen published above: https://view-hub.org/covid-19/characteristics/

I've seen what you write here. You're arrogant, biased and you communicate like an abysmal pig with an absurd god-complex. I know for a fact that there are 3 other legit doctors on these forums and none of them speak like you do, they don't have such a disgusting attitude toward medicine and the people that they serve, they don't spiel drivel at all like you that is completely contradictory to the practice and consensus of the majority of doctors around the world regarding this virus and pandemic. The bitter arrogance, disdain, egotism and pretension of your self-importance and infallible genius which again goes against the current global consensus of the top medical doctors and researchers at the greatest educational and scientific institutions in the world on these should be realized by your own self one day. If you are really a doctor, take a step back and revise your view and ethics of the profession. And please don't reply with more pig-like arrogance, i won't be reading it anyway since i only log in here about once a month, but more importantly, i don't care for it.

This person thinks he understands vaccine distribution from an article about vaccine distribution in the states. Which primarily uses vaccines that need ultra cold temp storage.

Sinopharm/J&J/Az all use 2-8 degree storage.
You need is a fridge, some thermometers, vaccine rated cooler, just need to ask Bryden’s for these they are free. Cold gel packs we also got from Bryden’s.
Lastly a large patient base.

From speaking to a few other colleagues in practice they also report the sentinel program is going well except for sinopharm which is in low demand.

This nincompoop read an article from the states where they mainly use Pfizer and Moderna which needs -70 Celsius and now he’s an expert on vaccine distribution.

Also bear in mind you can store Pfizer for a few days at 2-8 Celsius which works out fine for the sentinel program once the ministry realizes that the doses are expiring in a few days they will dump them on us.

drchaos wrote:Also bear in mind you can store Pfizer for a few days at 2-8 Celsius
You have no idea what the f*ck you are talking about.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2021, 4:39 pm

Can we get a moderator to ban adnj for spreading false information?

Based on a review of recent data submitted by Pfizer Inc. today, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration is authorizing undiluted, thawed Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine vials to be stored in the refrigerator at 2°C to 8°C (35°F to 46°F) for up to 1 month. Previously, thawed, undiluted vaccine vials could be stored in the refrigerator for up to 5 days.
https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-a ... 19-vaccine

Postby hover11 » August 31st, 2021, 4:42 pm

aaron17 wrote:If this is true...dat is madness.
I not sure if all of them fully vaccinated tho...

Weren't workplaces listed as one of the main spreaders of covid by the CMO

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2021, 4:48 pm

drchaos wrote:Can we get a moderator to ban adnj for spreading false information?

Based on a review of recent data submitted by Pfizer Inc. today, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration is authorizing undiluted, thawed Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine vials to be stored in the refrigerator at 2°C to 8°C (35°F to 46°F) for up to 1 month. Previously, thawed, undiluted vaccine vials could be stored in the refrigerator for up to 5 days.
Exactly. That modification was made in May. That information was immediately rolled out to everybody in healthcare.

Ban me because you are just a dumb muthafuck*r pretending to know more than how to half-wash your own ass.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2021, 4:50 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:Can we get a moderator to ban adnj for spreading false information?

Exactly. That modification was made in May. That information was immediately rolled out to everybody in healthcare.

Ban me because you are just a dumb muthafuck*r pretending to know more than how to half-wash your own ass.

Lol ok so you agreeing with me.
It took time but you came around. See that wasn’t so hard :lol:

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2021, 5:13 pm

now it's okay to want to ban someone? as long as it suits your agenda? lol

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2021, 5:13 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

It took time but you came around. See that wasn’t so hard

drchaos wrote:Also bear in mind you can store Pfizer for a few days at 2-8 Celsius

viewtopic.php?p=10201516#p10201516

Edit it out but it's still there. If by a few you meant a month, then we are in agreement on more than the fact that you have no idea what you're talking about - except for that one time.

Postby hover11 » August 31st, 2021, 5:46 pm

6 deaths
FB_IMG_1630446251158.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2021, 9:41 pm

st7 wrote:now it's okay to want to ban someone? as long as it suits your agenda? lol

It sarcasm to poke fun at you … but it seems you didn’t get it :shock:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 31st, 2021, 9:45 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:

It took time but you came around. See that wasn’t so hard

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... #p10201516

Edit it out but it's still there. If by a few you meant a month, then we are in agreement on more than the fact that you have no idea what you're talking about - except for that one time.

Now you’re just covering for the fact that you have no clue that it could have been stored at 2 to 8 Celsius.
It’s sad bro …
You can try and edit your posts but the record is there

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2021, 10:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
st7 wrote:now it's okay to want to ban someone? as long as it suits your agenda? lol

It sarcasm to poke fun at you … but it seems you didn’t get it :shock:

lol, it went over my head

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2021, 11:30 pm

st7 wrote:when you taking meds that come from big pharma companies... do you sign any waivers? in fact when you buy yuh food to eat, you sign any waivers for if/when you choke or get food poisoning? in fact in fact, when you use yuh cell phone, do you sign any waivers for when nobody does call yuh and yuh tote hard so u start simping on the gyal n them and threaten to kill yuhself if she doh love yuh back and end up looking like ah ass on fb live?

or this just another excuse anti-vaxxers come up with to make sense of their choices?

Remember he does only take supplaments :roll:

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2021, 11:34 pm

FordeG wrote:If they are pushing back on Ivermectin this hard because of its obvious threat to their profits pushing EUA therapeutics, just imagine what they've done against potential cures for cancer.

Continue to trust big pharma.

What you need any drugs for? Ent God is your protection? :?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby j.o.e » September 1st, 2021, 5:35 am

Vaccines are available and people even have choices. Open up everything, mandatory vaccination for entertainment (cinemas, bars, in-house dining) and government services, even inter island travel.
May the odds be in your favour if you refuse to vax.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 44847 cases, 1291 deaths, 4404 active, 39152 recovered in T&T

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 6:23 am

j.o.e wrote:Vaccines are available and people even have choices. Open up everything, mandatory vaccination for entertainment (cinemas, bars, in-house dining) and government services, even inter island travel.

Anti vaxxers want to make that choice, but expect it to have zero consequences, hence their reliance on semantics, misinformation, ignoring the science, and in the case of our local bunch, outright lies and vaccine scare tactics, such as 1 in 20000 children having an adverse, non fatal reaction.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 6:37 am

j.o.e wrote:Vaccines are available and people even have choices. Open up everything, mandatory vaccination for entertainment (cinemas, bars, in-house dining) and government services, even inter island travel.

Anti vaxxers want to make that choice, but expect it to have zero consequences, hence their reliance on semantics, misinformation, ignoring the science, and in the case of our local bunch, outright lies and vaccine scare tactics, such as 1 in 20000 children having an adverse, non fatal reaction.
So you are saying inflammation in the heart is normal for a child ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 1st, 2021, 6:37 am

Totally agree with this, people have had ample time to make their decision.
Time to stop punishing the 500k plus people who decided to get vaccinated.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 6:44 am

hover11 wrote:

Anaphylaxis is heart inflammation? :?

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 6:54 am

drchaos wrote:

You're my new personal project.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 6:58 am

hover11 wrote:

Guess you need to read a little more pfizer induces heart inflammation

https://www.npr.org/sections/health-sho ... yocarditis

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 7:02 am

hover11 wrote:

No anaphylaxis after second dose of mRNA COVID vaccine, study finds

People who had a severe allergic reaction to their first dose of mRNA COVID-19 vaccine had no issues after their second dose, according to a retrospective multicenter US study today in JAMA Internal Medicine.

Allergic reactions are estimated to occur in up to 2% of people after their first mRNA COVID-19 vaccine dose, with anaphylaxis reported in as many as 2.5 per 10,000 vaccinees. Anaphylaxis is a severe and potentially deadly systemic allergic reaction.

https://www.cidrap.umn.edu/news-perspec ... tudy-finds

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 7:47 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

You're my new personal project.

Take on hover11 as a twofer nah! :lol: :lol:

Postby MaxPower » September 1st, 2021, 8:12 am

Good Morning Team

Postby timelapse » September 1st, 2021, 8:18 am

Max u good bro?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 1st, 2021, 9:33 am

Well gather up the chamber of industry and commerce and other pnm proxy organizations and tell your pnm prime Minister to do it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 1st, 2021, 9:52 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

No anaphylaxis after second dose of mRNA COVID vaccine, study finds

People who had a severe allergic reaction to their first dose of mRNA COVID-19 vaccine had no issues after their second dose, according to a retrospective multicenter US study today in JAMA Internal Medicine.

Allergic reactions are estimated to occur in up to 2% of people after their first mRNA COVID-19 vaccine dose, with anaphylaxis reported in as many as 2.5 per 10,000 vaccinees. Anaphylaxis is a severe and potentially deadly systemic allergic reaction.

https://www.cidrap.umn.edu/news-perspec ... tudy-finds

This is a terrible study …
189 people … extremely low sample size even lower since 84% returned for their second shot.
Most of the people were women 86%
30% we pretreated with antihistamines which changes your data set.
They even admitted that most of these reactions in the initial shot may not have been allergic reactions at all.

It’s sad what they try to pass off as science these days.

Postby MaxPower » September 1st, 2021, 9:58 am

timelapse wrote:Max u good bro?

Yeh B hanging in there, just rocking backing watching the scene with meh RayBans on.

How things with you?