Being a contrarian doesn't make you smarter than everyone else dude.hover11 wrote:Ok conformimst ....back to your herd nowst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Speak for yourself bro I don't take medication unless it is vitamins I said that already on here....I don't buy outside food I cook my own that's why restaurant closures never affected me, I don't understand how you comparing drugs with food but ok I see you reaching for a stretch.st7 wrote:when you taking meds that come from big pharma companies... do you sign any waivers? in fact when you buy yuh food to eat, you sign any waivers for if/when you choke or get food poisoning? in fact in fact, when you use yuh cell phone, do you sign any waivers for when nobody does call yuh and yuh tote hard so u start simping on the gyal n them and threaten to kill yuhself if she doh love yuh back and end up looking like ah ass on fb live?
or this just another excuse anti-vaxxers come up with to make sense of their choices?
yeah i was trying that anti-vaxxers approach
Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
The guy is thinking for himself … doesn’t matter if he is wrong or right.
He is being independent and he has stated that he accepts liability for his choices.
That’s what democracy is built on not the conformist ideology you guys are selling. That’s more like communism and fascism.
The funny thing about it these are the same ppl that require their government to be accountable and all persons in upper society to be held liable to their actions yet a few companies makes a product with zero liability and we are just expected to take it , if anything should happen in years to come we have no recourse yet they rush without question ,reeks of hypocrisy to medrchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
He is being independent and he has stated that he accepts liability for his choices.
That’s what democracy is built on not the conformist ideology you guys are selling. That’s more like communism and fascism.
Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
Think about this, 40% of the population refuses the vaccine.
This means people continue to die and get hospitalized, this leads to over crowding the hospitals preventing lots of other people from getting treatment.
Now we know this will happen based on countries that did similar non-measures mainly Brazil and the US, we see death rates 2 to 3 times higher and deaths that are consistently high and also come in waves. Either way, it lasts long and variants often reinfect those so it's a prolonged situation.
The options:
Government can either say firetruck it and just open up and let people die until natural hard immunity is reached. Might take months, a year, 2 years ago knows.
Or the government can implement restrictions and health policies to flatten the curve and allow facilities to function within range. This is the approach literally every single country was forced to take.
Vaccines are helping us rapidly get to a point where normal life can resume. And it's important we don't lose sight of that. Maybe you like living like this, maybe you try to hide from the world and your failures who knows. But the world needs to get back to how it was.
If people don't get vaccinated we end up prolonging this pandemic. Not to mention the countless loss of life, economic hardship and delayed treatments.
Just another thing, do not encourage others to "decide for yourself" whether you think covid is risky to yourself.
That's a monumentally stupid thing to do as people always rate their perceived health better than they think.
I know two doctors both in their late 30s who at the beginning of the pandemic didn't take the treat seriously, and while neither had to be hospitalized they said it was by far the worse thing they ever felt, way worse than any flu.
The_Honourable wrote:Aye...
When Delta decide to play mass, we will see an uptick in vaccination by the last minute group and the wait and see group. They will look stupid lining up but hey, at least they will get their shot.
The ones that don't want to take the vaccine at all, let them be. If they get infected by covid and survive, good for them. If they die, so be it. You can throw science and logic at them by the truckload, they not taking it. My concern is the unnecessary stress on healthcare workers and the unnecessary use of healthcare resources in dealing with mostly unvaccinated patients. That is unfair and we have to figure out how to mitigate such. "Educating" will not work on this group.
It seems everyone could have easily accessed beds pre covid and the health care system was first world... I would never believe is Trinidad public healthcare we talking about heredrchaos wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
This means people continue to die and get hospitalized, this leads to over crowding the hospitals preventing lots of other people from getting treatment.
Now we know this will happen based on countries that did similar non-measures mainly Brazil and the US, we see death rates 2 to 3 times higher and deaths that are consistently high and also come in waves. Either way, it lasts long and variants often reinfect those so it's a prolonged situation.
The options:
Government can either say firetruck it and just open up and let people die until natural hard immunity is reached. Might take months, a year, 2 years ago knows.
Or the government can implement restrictions and health policies to flatten the curve and allow facilities to function within range. This is the approach literally every single country was forced to take.
Vaccines are helping us rapidly get to a point where normal life can resume. And it's important we don't lose sight of that. Maybe you like living like this, maybe you try to hide from the world and your failures who knows. But the world needs to get back to how it was.
If people don't get vaccinated we end up prolonging this pandemic. Not to mention the countless loss of life, economic hardship and delayed treatments.
Just another thing, do not encourage others to "decide for yourself" whether you think covid is risky to yourself.
That's a monumentally stupid thing to do as people always rate their perceived health better than they think.
I know two doctors both in their late 30s who at the beginning of the pandemic didn't take the treat seriously, and while neither had to be hospitalized they said it was by far the worse thing they ever felt, way worse than any flu.
Why all this worry about hospitals over crowding now? Hospitals have always been overcrowded. Patients used to wait 6 months to 2 years to get a MRI in SWRHA pre covid.
I don’t know if you realized that our health system has been in a full scale collapse for over a decade now.
st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
nothing wrong with making a choice -- but spewing false reports and hearsay garbage about the vaccines to match his narrative is asinine. it's all he been doing and i surprise he hasnt been banned yet for the misinformation.
These f*cking guys are like a two man orgy of ridiculousness.drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
Your record stick?adnj wrote:These f*cking guys are like a two man orgy of ridiculousness.drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
nothing wrong with making a choice -- but spewing false reports and hearsay garbage about the vaccines to match his narrative is asinine. it's all he been doing and i surprise he hasnt been banned yet for the misinformation.
They can’t ban people for misinformation here lol
Then everyone would be locked out!
st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
if it's persistent even when they have been corrected and educated --- then they should be banned
hover11 wrote:It seems everyone could have easily accessed beds pre covid and the health care system was first world... I would never believe is Trinidad public healthcare we talking about heredrchaos wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
The options:
Why all this worry about hospitals over crowding now? Hospitals have always been overcrowded. Patients used to wait 6 months to 2 years to get a MRI in SWRHA pre covid.
I don’t know if you realized that our health system has been in a full scale collapse for over a decade now.
drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....Dohplaydat wrote:And yet the risk from covid is greater than the vaccine by magnitudes.
Not true
if it's persistent even when they have been corrected and educated --- then they should be banned
Ok chairman Mao …
What’s next after we ban hover 11? The cultural revolution? How bout we start burning books that don’t follow the narrative.
I know we can use 1984 as a reference handbook on how we can structure our society. Then everything will be GREAT!
What misinformation am I spreading do tell, because at first vaccinated ppl were saying they cannot contract or spread covid I posted stuff to refute that, then they posted that it reduced your chance of being hospitalized or dying , I refuted that as I posted true accounts of persons in hospital who were in fact vaccinated and persons who died even after fully vaccinated .......there is a website covidinjuries.com where I guess ppl are lying about their experiences and how the vaccine has changed their lives for ever and not in a good way. Nobody must talk anything bad about the vaccine , only good and promote it,nobody must oppose or question it, if that is the kinda life you want pal then pick up yourself and migrate to North korea where everything is controlled you wouldn't hear anything bad over therest7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....
Not true
Ok chairman Mao …
What’s next after we ban hover 11? The cultural revolution? How bout we start burning books that don’t follow the narrative.
I know we can use 1984 as a reference handbook on how we can structure our society. Then everything will be GREAT!
dont other people get banned for other things on here? persistent misinformation gets spread so quickly among other dotish people...
st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:st7 wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:This f*cking guy is a one man orgy of ridiculousness.hover11 wrote:Then accept liability if such is the case....
Not true
Ok chairman Mao …
dont other people get banned for other things on here? persistent misinformation gets spread so quickly among other dotish people...
That's your echo chamber.Mmoney607 wrote:hover11 wrote:It seems everyone could have easily accessed beds pre covid and the health care system was first world... I would never believe is Trinidad public healthcare we talking about heredrchaos wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
The options:
People does believe all kinds of ish. Our so called health care system collapsed long time, that's why we have multiple deaths per day. But news conferences their to cover that up.
*facepalm*FordeG wrote:If they are pushing back on Ivermectin this hard because of its obvious threat to their profits pushing EUA therapeutics, just imagine what they've done against potential cures for cancer.
Continue to trust big pharma.
FordeG wrote:If they are pushing back on Ivermectin this hard because of its obvious threat to their profits pushing EUA therapeutics, just imagine what they've done against potential cures for cancer.
Continue to trust big pharma.
Why Your Doctor Was Left Out Of The COVID-19 Vaccination Plan
There are a number of reasons why people like my dad can’t just go to their primary care doctor for a COVID-19 vaccine, **said Julie Swann, a professor and head of North Carolina State University’s department of industrial and systems engineering.** The storage and distribution needs of the different vaccines, especially the requirements for ultra-cold storage, are a big part of this. Initially, the Food and Drug Administration said the Pfizer vaccine had to be stored between -112 degrees Fahrenheit and -76 degrees Fahrenheit — something most doctor’s offices couldn’t do. Nor do they have the ability to vaccinate as many people per day as public health experts say is necessary to effectively combat the virus.
“What is the maximum number of doses that doctor’s office is going to give out in a single day?” said Swann. “Even if you have more of these individual doctors, if you have 10 mass vaccination sites and each doing 5,000 shots per day, how many doctors would you need if the doctors are only giving 100 [vaccinations] per day?”
Likewise, there are time limits to how fast each vial of vaccine must be used once it’s opened, said **Dr. Kelly Moore, a deputy director at the nonprofit Immunization Action Coalition.** “We’re accustomed to single-dose vials or prefilled syringes in the fridge,” she said. Even when other vaccines do come in multi-dose vials, they’re stabilized with preservatives that make them work well in a primary care setting, where you’re likely to go through five doses over a couple days but not necessarily in the six-hour time window the preservative-free COVID vaccines demand.
The absence of primary care doctors isn’t the only way COVID vaccine distribution differs from normal. For example, vaccines aren’t usually free to the public or allocated to states by the federal government. Nor are there usually reporting requirements that anyone distributing vaccines must regularly submit information on the supply left in their inventory. The process of distribution has changed in multiple ways — even from state to state or county to county. And while there are lots of ways to get vaccine distribution wrong, experts said there’s no single way to do it right either.
In fact, it’s important to remember that this vaccine distribution is different from anything else we’ve ever done before, **said Dr. Yvonne Maldonado, professor of pediatric infectious diseases at Stanford University.** Nobody has ever tried to wipe out a pandemic in real time like this. The closest analogy, she said, is probably the elimination of smallpox, and that didn’t have such a short time constraint. It’s no wonder, then, that what we’re doing now doesn’t always look like what we’ve done in the past.
https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/wh ... tion-plan/
The article is a much longer read, if you want to continue.