Country_Bookie wrote:Fair point that the ministry waited too long. But if those ppl you speak of really wanted AstraZeneca, they had their pick of mass vaccination sites they could have gone to get the shot.drchaos wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:I'm hearing the AstraZeneca donated by Canada will expire tomorrow, and it's looking like some of it will go unused. Not sure of the numbers. Imagine from us being desperate to get vaccines 5 months ago to now letting them go to waste.
Time to celebrate anti vaxxers. Allyuh misinformation campaign working. More work for funeral homes.
Nah hoss the ministry is to blame for that sheit …
Our clinic got Sinopharm via the sentinel program and I’ve been begging for Pfizer/Astra/J&J cause no body wants sinopharm except for the die hard balisier juice drinkers. They kept stalling for 3 weeks. Our patients wanna travel badly
Finally they called me last week Thursday evening to say they have AstraZeneca expiring Tuesday if I want?
Took 30 doses and got them out to our patient base who wanted. That’s all we could have done in 2 days. I could have done at least 100 given a weeks notice.
The ministry and their inefficiencies are to blame.
Why are they waiting till last minute to give out Pfizer to anyone who wants it???
They gonna have to dump quite a lot.
Why the firetruck did they wait that long???
And D man 7, they got a separate batch for 2nd doses so those ppl are safe.
Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
There are no crowds and are smooth flowing
drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Yup and everyone is access to a vehicle right?
Again keeping thinking the world is black and white and your initiatives will fail hard.
When the flock dies the sheep are not responsible it’s the shepherd. Yet somehow you guys keep blaming the sheep.
No. This is the sheep's own fault now.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Again keeping thinking the world is black and white and your initiatives will fail hard.
When the flock dies the sheep are not responsible it’s the shepherd. Yet somehow you guys keep blaming the sheep.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Let go of your predispositions.
There are no longer crowds and rush at the vaccine sites, especially the drive thru sites.
There are also less and less valid excuses.
drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
There are no longer crowds and rush at the vaccine sites, especially the drive thru sites.
It’s not about predispositions …
The proof is in the pudding.
Like I said we managed to get 30 people vaccinated in 2 days who weren’t vaccinated before.
The story is the same for my colleagues.
A friend volunteers at the mass sites plus he also does quite a lot at his private practice.
If you observe what’s happened for decades, some people have always preferred to vaccinate their kids at private practitioners vs free and easy service at the health centers.
drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Like I said we managed to get 30 people vaccinated in 2 days who weren’t vaccinated before.
A friend volunteers at the mass sites plus he also does quite a lot at his private practice.
If you observe what’s happened for decades, some people have always preferred to vaccinate their kids at private practitioners vs free and easy service at the health centers.
drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
You should be very, very well aware that this is not the correct analysis. While system confidence is a significant component in a decision not to seek a vaccine, complacency plays a role also.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
You left out one important detail:adnj wrote:You should be very, very well aware that this is not the correct analysis. While system confidence is a significant component in a decision not to seek a vaccine, complacency plays a role also.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Historically, complacency due to a lack of present threat from the diseases that the vaccines seek to address will decrease uptake. Apparently, in Trinidad, many simply believe that there is no perceived immediate need.
If you listen to prime motivators for people who post here on this forum:
- Rowley
- guinea pig
- salt water
- sheeple
- 98% survival rate
- Chinese crap
- it's my choice
- just a flu
- own immunity
- won't work on variants
- healthy people don't need it
- only the old and sick are affected
- children aren't affected
- vaccinated still get sick
... you have even made statements with some of these reasons for not vaccinating. But no one that I can recall other than redmanjp has mentioned the need to roll out to GPs - and that was only to increase vaccine availability.
Now, with AZ, Sinopharm, J&J, and Pfizer in abundance, vaccine uptake is grinding to a halt. 6 to 10 dead each day isn't a problem because it's no one that I know.
That is the very definition of complacency.
adnj wrote:You should be very, very well aware that this is not the correct analysis. While system confidence is a significant component in a decision not to seek a vaccine, complacency plays a role also.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
Historically, complacency due to a lack of present threat from the diseases that the vaccines seek to address will decrease uptake. Apparently, in Trinidad, many simply believe that there is no perceived immediate need.
- Rowley
- guinea pig
- salt water
- sheeple
- 98% survival rate
- Chinese crap
- it's my choice
- just a flu
- own immunity
- won't work on variants
... you have even made statements with some of these reasons for not vaccinating. But no one that I can recall other than redmanjp has mentioned the need to roll out to GPs - and that was only to increase vaccine availability.
Now, with AZ, Sinopharm, J&J, and Pfizer in abundance, vaccine uptake is grinding to a halt. 6 to 10 dead each day isn't a problem because it's no one that I know.
drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:You should be very, very well aware that this is not the correct analysis. While system confidence is a significant component in a decision not to seek a vaccine, complacency plays a role also.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
- Rowley
- guinea pig
- salt water
- sheeple
- 98% survival rate
- Chinese crap
- it's my choice
- just a flu
- own immunity
- won't work on variants
Perceived threat is true. I have not gotten it yet because I have done the risk analysis for myself and I’m not convinced I need it. The only way I’ll take it is the need to travel or when Rowley puts a gun to my head.
Everyone needs to be adults and make up there own damn mind. If your risk is high vaccines will offer you protection from covid 19.
One more thing is you guys think the hesitant ones are dotish illiterate Q’anon types. In reality half of the hesitant people I meet are educated people, doctors/PhDs/engineers/professors/CEO’s and upper management.
hover11 wrote:You left out one important detail:
adnj wrote:drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:You should be very, very well aware that this is not the correct analysis. While system confidence is a significant component in a decision not to seek a vaccine, complacency plays a role also.drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
- Rowley
- guinea pig
- salt water
- sheeple
- 98% survival rate
- Chinese crap
- it's my choice
- just a flu
- own immunity
- won't work on variants
Perceived threat is true. I have not gotten it yet because I have done the risk analysis for myself and I’m not convinced I need it. The only way I’ll take it is the need to travel or when Rowley puts a gun to my head.
Everyone needs to be adults and make up there own damn mind. If your risk is high vaccines will offer you protection from covid 19.
One more thing is you guys think the hesitant ones are dotish illiterate Q’anon types. In reality half of the hesitant people I meet are educated people, doctors/PhDs/engineers/professors/CEO’s and upper management.hover11 wrote:You left out one important detail:
Frankly, your vaccination status is of little to no consequence to me. I already understand why most people make the decisions that they make and then wrap those decisions in the fabric of rationalization.
You've made your decisions and you will continue to discuss those decisions with strangers. You simply want the echo chamber. You job is to ascertain why you want it. I already know.
aaron17 wrote:https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2021/08/new-israeli-study-finds-fully-vaccinated-people-greater-risk-hospitalization-13-times-likely-catch-covid-19-recovered-natural-immunity/
More reason for boosters
I don't want anything from CoVax I want to be able to sue the multi billion dollar corporations or the government that allows mandatory vaccination based on these experimental vaccines if anything adverse occurs...Simpleadnj wrote:I have posted this before. I have quoted you and posted this before. Apparently, you're just not interested in recourse - it's just your excuse for today.hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
No-fault compensation programme for COVID-19 vaccines is a world first
22 February 2021
New programme makes compensation available to eligible individuals in 92 low- and middle-income countries without need to resort to law courts
This is the first and only global vaccine injury compensation mechanism
The programme is funded by a small levy on each dose supported by the Gavi COVAX AMC
https://www.who.int/news/item/22-02-202 ... orld-first
hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
If the government really wanted to get that other 40 percent on the other side they would say hey let's accept liability in the event anything occurs just for them, not offer cheap incentives or bribes . Other than that you will always have a great number of persons who will not take the vaccine willingly that's just how it is, the rush for vaccines is gone....the vaccine sites are ghost towns , people just aren't interested and willing to take their chances , just like the THOUSANDS of persons who recovered from covid locallyDohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
Think about this, 40% of the population refuses the vaccine.
This means people continue to die and get hospitalized, this leads to over crowding the hospitals preventing lots of other people from getting treatment.
Now we know this will happen based on countries that did similar non-measures mainly Brazil and the US, we see death rates 2 to 3 times higher and deaths that are consistently high and also come in waves. Either way, it lasts long and variants often reinfect those so it's a prolonged situation.
The options:
Government can either say firetruck it and just open up and let people die until natural hard immunity is reached. Might take months, a year, 2 years ago knows.
Or the government can implement restrictions and health policies to flatten the curve and allow facilities to function within range. This is the approach literally every single country was forced to take.
Vaccines are helping us rapidly get to a point where normal life can resume. And it's important we don't lose sight of that. Maybe you like living like this, maybe you try to hide from the world and your failures who knows. But the world needs to get back to how it was.
If people don't get vaccinated we end up prolonging this pandemic. Not to mention the countless loss of life, economic hardship and delayed treatments.
Just another thing, do not encourage others to "decide for yourself" whether you think covid is risky to yourself.
That's a monumentally stupid thing to do as people always rate their perceived health better than they think.
I know two doctors both in their late 30s who at the beginning of the pandemic didn't take the treat seriously, and while neither had to be hospitalized they said it was by far the worse thing they ever felt, way worse than any flu.
You're wrong. There are numerous people that just will not take a vaccination until the threat looms large enough. A few will doubt that COVID is the reason that they are dying while intubated.hover11 wrote:If the government really wanted to get that other 40 percent on the other side they would say hey let's accept liability in the event anything occurs just for them, not offer cheap incentives or bribes . Other than that you will always have a great number of persons who will not take the vaccine willingly that's just how it is, the rush for vaccines is gone....the vaccine sites are ghost towns , people just aren't interested and willing to take their chances , just like the THOUSANDS of persons who recovered from covid locallyDohplaydat wrote:hover11 wrote:If the vaccine is good to take. Then why do we have to sign a disclaimer form. Remove the disclaimer form and accept liability for when something happens. Don't just pressure citizens or burden them for choosing not to accept something and have no recourse when negative eventualities occur. I don't want to hear anything about rare side effects because only if it happens to you is it a problem
Think about this, 40% of the population refuses the vaccine.
This means people continue to die and get hospitalized, this leads to over crowding the hospitals preventing lots of other people from getting treatment.
Now we know this will happen based on countries that did similar non-measures mainly Brazil and the US, we see death rates 2 to 3 times higher and deaths that are consistently high and also come in waves. Either way, it lasts long and variants often reinfect those so it's a prolonged situation.
The options:
Government can either say firetruck it and just open up and let people die until natural hard immunity is reached. Might take months, a year, 2 years ago knows.
Or the government can implement restrictions and health policies to flatten the curve and allow facilities to function within range. This is the approach literally every single country was forced to take.
Vaccines are helping us rapidly get to a point where normal life can resume. And it's important we don't lose sight of that. Maybe you like living like this, maybe you try to hide from the world and your failures who knows. But the world needs to get back to how it was.
If people don't get vaccinated we end up prolonging this pandemic. Not to mention the countless loss of life, economic hardship and delayed treatments.
Just another thing, do not encourage others to "decide for yourself" whether you think covid is risky to yourself.
That's a monumentally stupid thing to do as people always rate their perceived health better than they think.
I know two doctors both in their late 30s who at the beginning of the pandemic didn't take the treat seriously, and while neither had to be hospitalized they said it was by far the worse thing they ever felt, way worse than any flu.
Dohplaydat wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Have you been to any of the drive through vaccination sites?drchaos wrote:Some don’t want to go to mass vaccine site because they are avoiding the masses.
So we must cater for preference now? There are mass vaccination sites all over.
We not talking about kids being vaccinated we're talking about the 60% of adults who remain unvaccinated by CHOICE.
They are keeping back society.
Speak for yourself bro I don't take medication unless it is vitamins I said that already on here....I don't buy outside food I cook my own that's why restaurant closures never affected me, I don't understand how you comparing drugs with food but ok I see you reaching for a stretch. If you willingly take anything that your doctor prescribes without asking questions or seeking a second opinion that's on you ,logical thinking people ask questions not just do as you are told. I guess you are one of those only doing as you are told hope that helps you reach far in lifest7 wrote:when you taking meds that come from big pharma companies... do you sign any waivers? in fact when you buy yuh food to eat, you sign any waivers for if/when you choke or get food poisoning? in fact in fact, when you use yuh cell phone, do you sign any waivers for when nobody does call yuh and yuh tote hard so u start simping on the gyal n them and threaten to kill yuhself if she doh love yuh back and end up looking like ah ass on fb live?
or this just another excuse anti-vaxxers come up with to make sense of their choices?
hover11 wrote:Speak for yourself bro I don't take medication unless it is vitamins I said that already on here....I don't buy outside food I cook my own that's why restaurant closures never affected me, I don't understand how you comparing drugs with food but ok I see you reaching for a stretch.st7 wrote:when you taking meds that come from big pharma companies... do you sign any waivers? in fact when you buy yuh food to eat, you sign any waivers for if/when you choke or get food poisoning? in fact in fact, when you use yuh cell phone, do you sign any waivers for when nobody does call yuh and yuh tote hard so u start simping on the gyal n them and threaten to kill yuhself if she doh love yuh back and end up looking like ah ass on fb live?
or this just another excuse anti-vaxxers come up with to make sense of their choices?
Ok conformimst ....back to your herd nowst7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Speak for yourself bro I don't take medication unless it is vitamins I said that already on here....I don't buy outside food I cook my own that's why restaurant closures never affected me, I don't understand how you comparing drugs with food but ok I see you reaching for a stretch.st7 wrote:when you taking meds that come from big pharma companies... do you sign any waivers? in fact when you buy yuh food to eat, you sign any waivers for if/when you choke or get food poisoning? in fact in fact, when you use yuh cell phone, do you sign any waivers for when nobody does call yuh and yuh tote hard so u start simping on the gyal n them and threaten to kill yuhself if she doh love yuh back and end up looking like ah ass on fb live?
yeah i was trying that anti-vaxxers approach