COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 2:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:10 children now hospitalized. 1 in ICU 1 in HDU.

Allyuh still fraid to give d children d jab?
Still low risks and they painting half the picture , do these children have co morbidities?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 43999 cases, 1267 deaths, 4710 active, 38022 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 28th, 2021, 3:00 pm

Are blood clots a new symptom of covid? or that can cause it after you are suffering from it?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 28th, 2021, 3:09 pm

dem is one kaka whole. expand the vaccines to everyone in order to use it out. when i walk in a vaccine center they should ask me if i want

1. askta zenica
2. Fizer
3. johnson and jonson
4. sinofarm
5. soy sauce
6. White oak
7. ketchup
8.pepper sauce

i should have a wide range of vaccine options at all sites.

Postby aaron17 » August 28th, 2021, 3:11 pm

9. doubles
10. kfc

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2021, 3:24 pm

PM: we are worst than Mississippi in terms of vaccination and their hospitals are overrun.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 28th, 2021, 3:26 pm

I feel all this leading up to making the vaccines mandatory for school children announced in this same news conference.

Postby The_Honourable » August 28th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Approx 800k unvaccinated

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2021, 3:29 pm

Fully vaxxed children go back to school Oct. 1st.

Postby aaron17 » August 28th, 2021, 3:29 pm

So fully vaccinated children can get quality education ( face to face)

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2021, 3:42 pm

FB_IMG_1630179696824.jpg

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2021, 3:56 pm

aaron17 wrote:Are blood clots a new symptom of covid? or that can cause it after you are suffering from it?

It’s always been a known aspect of COVID since early 2020. It became fashionable to mention when the couple incidents happened with the vaccines this year and the amount of People that get it from the vaccine are way less than the ones that get it from the actual virus . And blood clots happened ages before naturally . If you ever had a relative on warfarin .

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:02 pm

Then as a child in the lower forms there is no real rush to vaccinate as they have no plan to rush them back to the classrooms anytime soon

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2021, 4:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:I feel all this leading up to making the vaccines mandatory for school children announced in this same news conference.

Perhaps but there may be legal issues with mandatory vaccination as Pfizer is fully approved but for 16 and over.
Could be argued that you are forcing ppl to take or give children something that isn't fully approved for their age group and legal challenges.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:04 pm

You never heard about children in hospital before the vaccine was available to them. All of a sudden children are there? What changed? Everyone understands doctor patient confidentiality, however age is an issue to disclose now.... I smell BS

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2021, 4:04 pm

Kenjo wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Are blood clots a new symptom of covid? or that can cause it after you are suffering from it?

It’s always been a known aspect of COVID since early 2020. It became fashionable to mention when the couple incidents happened with the vaccines this year and the amount of People that get it from the vaccine are way less than the ones that get it from the actual virus . And blood clots happened ages before naturally . If you ever had a relative on warfarin .
Exactly.

Covid — not vaccination — presents biggest blood clot risk, large study finds

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cnbc.c ... study.html

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2021, 4:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:
DMan7 wrote:I feel all this leading up to making the vaccines mandatory for school children announced in this same news conference.

Perhaps but there may be legal issues with mandatory vaccination as Pfizer is fully approved but for 16 and over.
Could be argued that you are forcing ppl to take or give children something that isn't fully approved for their age group and legal challenges.
Pfizer does not have WHO or EMA full approval.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 28th, 2021, 4:10 pm

hover11 wrote:You never heard about children in hospital before the vaccine was available to them. All of a sudden children are there? What changed? Everyone understands doctor patient confidentiality, however age is an issue to disclose now.... I smell BS
Exactly. Children in hospital due to vaccines not COVID-19.
All yuh play up and send all yuh children for vaccines.

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2021, 4:11 pm

297/7

FB_IMG_1630181399300.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:12 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:You never heard about children in hospital before the vaccine was available to them. All of a sudden children are there? What changed? Everyone understands doctor patient confidentiality, however age is an issue to disclose now.... I smell BS
Imagine reporters ask stupid questions all the time, a reporter actually asked a good question...Can you disclose how many children on the whole have been hospitalized throughout the pandemic?No we don't have those figures on hand but all of a sudden you know it have 10 hospitalized LOL

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 28th, 2021, 4:13 pm

Stop with the conspiracy theories and get your kids vaccinated so they can all attend physical schools in October 01st

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:13 pm

This is increasing
K74T wrote:297/7

FB_IMG_1630181399300.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 28th, 2021, 4:14 pm

There was one actually I do recall, probably almost a year ago as it was something i kinda knew.

The difference now is the P1 variant, in Brazil lots of young adults died.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:Stop with the conspiracy theories and get your kids vaccinated so they can all attend physical schools in October 01st
No you vaccinate and worry about yourself, keep believing the government they have always been so honest with how they treat with disseminating information to the general population

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 28th, 2021, 4:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Imagine reporters ask stupid questions all the time, a reporter actually asked a good question...Can you disclose how many children on the whole have been hospitalized throughout the pandemic?No we don't have those figures on hand but all of a sudden you know it have 10 hospitalized LOL
They like to hide behind the patient confidentiality clause but everyone know they full of BS...
Sending your kids for this will only make them sick. By October it will have alot more kids in the hospital.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Right throughout a year and months ....you recall a single incident , let's be real Gamma has been ravaging this population for MONTHS, so no parent got it and passed it to their child after so much time, why wasn't it an issue before?
Dohplaydat wrote:

There was one actually I do recall, probably almost a year ago as it was something i kinda knew.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 28th, 2021, 4:19 pm

hover11 wrote:Right throughout a year and months ....you recall a single incident , let's be real Gamma has been ravaging this population for MONTHS, so no parent got it and passed it to their child after so much time, why wasn't it an issue before?
Dohplaydat wrote:

So you think PNM is capable of creating conspiracies that all these UNC doctors can't simply reveal? You give the government way too much credit.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:19 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
They like to hide behind the patient confidentiality clause but everyone know they full of BS...
Sending your kids for this will only make them sick. By October it will have alot more kids in the hospital.
Funny enough I never believed age was a confidentiality issue but how is it you cannot disclose if these 10 are healthy children or with co morbidities ? It easy to release that the deceased from covid were not healthy but not when they alive I really confused, isn't that a breach either way?

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Right throughout a year and months ....you recall a single incident , let's be real Gamma has been ravaging this population for MONTHS, so no parent got it and passed it to their child after so much time, why wasn't it an issue before?
Dohplaydat wrote:

So you think PNM is capable of creating conspiracies that all these UNC doctors can't simply reveal? You give the government way too much credit.
I not saying is a conspiracy I just saying somewhere along the line we are not given the entire truth , just what they want us to know

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2021, 4:26 pm

easier to count children who in hospital now than from since the pandemic began. for that u have to go through all the medical records. although u could argue perhaps they should have done that already to put the current figures into perspective.

Postby hover11 » August 28th, 2021, 4:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:easier to count children who in hospital now than from since the pandemic began. for that u have to go through all the medical records. although u could argue perhaps they should have done that already to put the current figures into perspective.
I understand where you coming from just don't understand why wasn't highlighted that children were hospitalized... if that was honestly the case. It would have been rare so why not?