adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Actual numbers for nearly every nation are higher than what is being reported. To get actual numbers, EVERYONE would need to be tested.Ben_spanna wrote:There is alot of talk going around that our Actual figures are not being expressed and that it may in fact be more than twice the statistics of Active cases roaming freely... But carry on with unessential shopping and liming .....
The estimated number of daily infections is currently about 1200 cases.
that projection assumes delta arriving i suppose? if not i wont expect it to increase as vax rates increase. but it would increase once delta arrives. of so expect another lockdown at the worst possible time of the year- the Christmas shopping season!
- for the southern PAHO, Delta will only start to influence projection but Gamma remains dominant.
- vaccination rates are expected to increase due to changing attitudes and availability.
- Beta variant at zero percent dominance.
- mobility is 20% below baseline
- mask wearing is at 80%.
However there is no specific test that identifies delta, even if it were here, how would we know?Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Actual numbers for nearly every nation are higher than what is being reported. To get actual numbers, EVERYONE would need to be tested.Ben_spanna wrote:There is alot of talk going around that our Actual figures are not being expressed and that it may in fact be more than twice the statistics of Active cases roaming freely... But carry on with unessential shopping and liming .....
that projection assumes delta arriving i suppose? if not i wont expect it to increase as vax rates increase. but it would increase once delta arrives. of so expect another lockdown at the worst possible time of the year- the Christmas shopping season!
- for the southern PAHO, Delta will only start to influence projection but Gamma remains dominant.
- vaccination rates are expected to increase due to changing attitudes and availability.
Has delta become dominant in any country where gamama was dominant?
Could mean that the transmission rate of Delta isnt significantly better than gamma.
Of course they didn't take the vaccine.teems1 wrote:MoH needs to come out and indicate if those deaths are persons who were not vaccinated.
That will spur the hesitant to go get the shot.
Exactlywtf wrote:Of course they didn't take the vaccine.teems1 wrote:MoH needs to come out and indicate if those deaths are persons who were not vaccinated.
That will spur the hesitant to go get the shot.
Even if they did Ministry won't admit it.
Dohplaydat wrote:Deaths continue to be very high at 7 a day, all these lives could have been saved if they took the vaccine.
Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Deaths continue to be very high at 7 a day, all these lives could have been saved if they took the vaccine.
Vaccines were not available and are not easily accessible for to the pnm.
No, not yet.Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Actual numbers for nearly every nation are higher than what is being reported. To get actual numbers, EVERYONE would need to be tested.Ben_spanna wrote:There is alot of talk going around that our Actual figures are not being expressed and that it may in fact be more than twice the statistics of Active cases roaming freely... But carry on with unessential shopping and liming .....
Could mean that the transmission rate of Delta isnt significantly better than gamma.
Any sample that tests positive for COVID can then be sequenced for identification of any variant.hover11 wrote:However there is no specific test that identifies delta, even if it were here, how would we know?Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Actual numbers for nearly every nation are higher than what is being reported. To get actual numbers, EVERYONE would need to be tested.Ben_spanna wrote:There is alot of talk going around that our Actual figures are not being expressed and that it may in fact be more than twice the statistics of Active cases roaming freely... But carry on with unessential shopping and liming .....
Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?adnj wrote:Among children, older teens are seeing the highest Covid-19 case rates
(CNN)Coronavirus infections continue to surge among children across the United States, and older teens, ages 16 and 17, are facing the highest rate of weekly cases, according to a new CNN analysis of the latest data from the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
As of Saturday, these teens appear to have the highest rate of infections among not only children, but all age groups, based on the CDC's count of weekly Covid-19 cases per 100,000 people.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/26/heal ... index.html
adnj wrote:Among children, older teens are seeing the highest Covid-19 case rates
(CNN)Coronavirus infections continue to surge among children across the United States, and older teens, ages 16 and 17, are facing the highest rate of weekly cases, according to a new CNN analysis of the latest data from the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
As of Saturday, these teens appear to have the highest rate of infections among not only children, but all age groups, based on the CDC's count of weekly Covid-19 cases per 100,000 people.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/26/heal ... index.html
hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?
Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
You tell me. Take your time.
See how easy it is?hover11 wrote:https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
Deaths from COVID ‘incredibly rare’ among children
Studies find that overall risk of death or severe disease from COVID-19 is very low in kids.
There you go man
adnj wrote:See how easy it is?hover11 wrote:https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
Studies find that overall risk of death or severe disease from COVID-19 is very low in kids.
There you go man
Among the lowest mortality rates and among the highest infection rates. And even lower risk of harm or death due to vaccinations.
Do with that information as you wish.
hover11 wrote:Lowest risk then no need to vaccinate against something such as that, those alleged eight children that we have in hospital atm will survive as welladnj wrote:See how easy it is?hover11 wrote:https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
There you go man
Among the lowest mortality rates and among the highest infection rates. And even lower risk of harm or death due to vaccinations.
The quarantine policies we have at the moment on the whole are assine, as I said from inception both vaccinated and unvaccinated should quarantine as both are subject to have the ability to spread the virus onto othersadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Lowest risk then no need to vaccinate against something such as that, those alleged eight children that we have in hospital atm will survive as welladnj wrote:See how easy it is?hover11 wrote:https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
There you go man
Then by extension, one could argue that the current policy of allowing children accompanying vaccinated parents into TTO without the need to quarantine upon arrival is appropriate and sufficient.
Unless, on the other hand, there is real risk of COVID spread due to the higher infection rates of adolescents. In that case, children should be quarantined or vaccinated or both.
Once you start to look at the situation holistically, you may rationally begin to conclude that each link in the chain is difficult, if not impossible, to exclude.
In my opinion, the weak link is that the unvaccinated are allowed to enter without quarantine.hover11 wrote:The quarantine policies we have at the moment on the whole are assine, as I said from inception both vaccinated and unvaccinated should quarantine as both are subject to have the ability to spread the virus onto othersadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Lowest risk then no need to vaccinate against something such as that, those alleged eight children that we have in hospital atm will survive as welladnj wrote:See how easy it is?hover11 wrote:https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01897-wadnj wrote:hover11 wrote:Yes they are contracting but what is the mortality rate like?Mmoney607 wrote:They have vaccines easily available to them. Why they not taking it? Are they white Trump supporting QAnon conspiracy theorists?
There you go man
Then by extension, one could argue that the current policy of allowing children accompanying vaccinated parents into TTO without the need to quarantine upon arrival is appropriate and sufficient.
Unless, on the other hand, there is real risk of COVID spread due to the higher infection rates of adolescents. In that case, children should be quarantined or vaccinated or both.
Once you start to look at the situation holistically, you may rationally begin to conclude that each link in the chain is difficult, if not impossible, to exclude.
Buff to vaccinate our childrenMaxPower wrote:Team,
What can we expect in today’s briefing?
Master Keith is worried.
redmanjp wrote:10 children now hospitalized. 1 in ICU 1 in HDU.
Allyuh still fraid to give d children d jab?