Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 12:47 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:lol ent gyro "lamb" is mostly beef?
I don't eat anywhere that beef is sold.

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

So wait you're an afro Hindu?
I see where you are headed with this, but I will indulge you.I am not an afro hindu.

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2022, 12:52 pm

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

I see where you are headed with this, but I will indulge you.I am not an afro hindu.

Yuh not an indo-hindu either. Let the racist go figure.

Postby alfa » September 8th, 2022, 12:58 pm

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

Don't take no chain up from supervevo nah

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 1:38 pm

FrankChag wrote:
matr1x wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
Exousia Mas has apologised after coming under fire for using an image of a Hindu god in one of its promotional images, which has caused a social media uproar and upset members of the Hindu community, who are at this time observing a significant festival.

The controversy arose after the Carnival band shared pictures of their costume line-up for 2023, where one female costume designed by Ojai Bess was placed beside a graphic of religious imagery associated with the Hindu god Ganesh.

Many people took to social media, labelling the promotional image as “disgusting” and “disrespectful to Hinduism.”

Lord Ganesh is one of the most recognised gods in the Hindu religion and is known as the remover of obstacles, as well as wisdom and prosperity, identified by an elephant’s head as its most visually distinguishing feature.

In fact, Hindus across the country and the world are at this time observing the 10-day festival of Ganesh Utsav, which marks the birth of Ganesha or Ganesh, as the god is also called.

In a Facebook post, spiritual leader of the Satya Anand Ashram in Aranguez, Pundit Satyanand Maharaj, called out Exousia Mas for “appropriating” Hindu symbols.

“Once again, Hindu religious imagery has been appropriated for un-Hindu activities,” he said.

“These same people would not use Christian or Muslim imagery for their advertising,” he continued, imploring corporations and graphic designers to be mindful of their designs and messaging.

Maharaj reflected on a similar situation that happened in the past, noting in 2020, the local restaurant Hakka apologised to members of the Hindu community for using images of the Hindu god Ganesh on their merchandise.

In an interview with Guardian Media yesterday, Exousia Mas bandleader Colin Providence explained the misuse of the religious symbol.

“What would have happened is our graphic department would have used an image that they were not aware was a religious image in their graphics,” he said.

“But it was brought to our attention, we took immediate steps.”

In a social media post, Exousia Mas said the board of directors and management offered their unreserved apology to the Hindu community and had removed all graphics of the religious symbol from their social media pages.

what is an un-hindu activity? watch any fete and see how much indian and possible hindu women in "costume" in lewd behavior. watch any caura fete and see the same. you rarely see or hear muslims girls going a fete but talk to any hindu as "dem in that".
hindus from india in the past believe in beauty and the display of beauty. this is why the places of worship are dressed up, the women have mehendi and gold and saris are so woven to look beautiful vs muslim that hide beauty under hijabs etc. hindus plant flowers to beautify their surroundings and all that jazz. so carnival is just like phagwa with all the colours and rum drinking and lewd behavior so if it is part of their life why this baba decide he want to cause trouble for the mas band.

Let's dispel the myth one time: Muslim girls hoe out just as much if not more. And they love their alcohol. There is a mosque in siparia in the 2000s the imam daughter used to be called Hennessey.

We picture Hindu girls more as being slutty, because, well alot of them are. But don't think Muslim girls any different. Don't be fooled when they turned false pious when Ramadan comes.

The issue is the band used Hindu iconography as a marketing element of their band

Quoi? steups.. False. Except maybe the two Muslimah girls you pretend to know. And as for "Hennessey", some of the most steadfast Muslims I know now, were people who had sordid pasts. Allaah guides whomever He wishes. Never judge someone's Hereafter based on their past (or their present)...

Narrated `Abdullah:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ), the truthful and truly-inspired, said, "Each one of you collected in the womb of his mother for forty days, and then turns into a clot for an equal period (of forty days) and turns into a piece of flesh for a similar period (of forty days) and then Allah sends an angel and orders him to write four things, i.e., his provision, his age, and whether he will be of the wretched or the blessed (in the Hereafter). Then the soul is breathed into him. And by Allah, a person among you (or a man) may do deeds of the people of the Fire till there is only a cubit or an arm-breadth distance between him and the Fire, but then that writing (which Allah has ordered the angel to write) precedes, and he does the deeds of the people of Paradise and enters it; and a man may do the deeds of the people of Paradise till there is only a cubit or two between him and Paradise, and then that writing precedes and he does the deeds of the people of the Fire and enters it."

Sahih al-Bukhari 6594, Book 82, Hadith 1. https://sunnah.com/bukhari:6594

That's alot of BS and you know it. Imam daughters are some of the loosest girls around since daddy is big imam. And while anecdotes, I have personally seen that kinda behavior from "staunch muslims"

Remember this number: 2996

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Also, trini society seem very comfortable disrespecting hindus. We need another Sat

Postby alfa » September 8th, 2022, 2:00 pm

matr1x wrote:
That's alot of BS and you know it. Imam daughters are some of the loosest girls around since daddy is big imam. And while anecdotes, I have personally seen that kinda behavior from "staunch muslims"

So you're saying vevezuelans are loose, imam's daughters are loose, the girls who posted the noods that you tried to steal at work while being a baliff/accountant are also loose :? I seeeeee
Is there anyone you actually think is decent lol rhethorical question
Last edited by alfa on September 8th, 2022, 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » September 8th, 2022, 2:06 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

So you're saying vevezuelans are loose, imam's daughters are loose, the girls who posted the noods that you tried to steal at work while bein a baliff/account are also loose :? I seeeeee

alfa,

Notice it’s always women that matr1x continues to degrade.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 8th, 2022, 2:16 pm

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

Don't take no chain up from supervevo nah

Is everything a chain up for you dummies? It was a genuine question.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 8th, 2022, 2:17 pm

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

It was a genuine question. I just never heard of one.

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 2:31 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:

So you're saying vevezuelans are loose, imam's daughters are loose, the girls who posted the 9noods that you tried to steal at work while bein a baliff/account are also loose :? I seeeeee

alfa,

Notice it’s always women that matr1x continues to degrade.

Not all women. Just trash

Postby Rovin » September 8th, 2022, 2:45 pm

simply type ganesh clipart in google & see d 2nd line of results u get ... so this is highly suspect

https://www.google.com/search?q=ganesh+ ... 1&dpr=1.67

Postby matr1x » September 8th, 2022, 3:24 pm

They tief other people hard work and slap it on carnival. Big surprise

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 3:54 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

I know a few Afro descent Hindus .

There's one I used to work with in a previous job.

There are a couple of them in ISKON (Hare Krishna)

There's one that used to work with me on my current job.I got invited by him for prayers once.

There's one that walks from Longdenville to Chase Village almost every morning to sweep out the temple near me and offer his prayers.They offered to pay him,but he does it for blessings.

From what I gather,these people are often seen as anomalies amongst the Afro Trini community.They integrated well into Hinduism, some from an early age, some it was later on in life.I know some Spiritual Baptists that lead a more Hindu life than Hindus.

https://youtu.be/mKHpg3oCNoc

Afro,Indo, Chinese,White.None of this matters.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 8th, 2022, 4:00 pm

That's so cool. Didn't know that before. Thanks for the info dude.

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2022, 5:07 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:That's so cool. Didn't know that before. Thanks for the info dude.

Apologies,

Sat Maharaj would have thrown a hissy-fit.

The Head of the Hind Monastery of Africa, the most revered Ghanaian who became the first Hindu Monk in March 1975 has passed on.

The great leader, His Holiness Swami Ghananand Saraswati died on Monday, January 18. Until his initiation, he was known as Guide Kwesi Essel. He was born from a humble family in Senya Beraku in the Central Region on the September 12, 1937.

In a brief statement announcing his demise ‘The Hindu Monastery of Africa wishes to announce to the general public the attainment of Mahasamadhi (passing on to eternity) of His Holiness Swami Ghananand Saraswati (18th January, 2016) the first African to be initiated into the Holy Order of Hindu Monks, it said.

https://www.peacefmonline.com/pages/loc ... 268957.php

Postby timelapse » September 8th, 2022, 5:15 pm

Sat coulda haul his racist arse.Politicians have no business in religion

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2022, 7:28 am

Wait nah.Is Ghananand they name the man?That is messed up.
That as bad as in my cousin's school where the one afro in the class got renamed to Afrose by his classmates.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 9th, 2022, 10:28 am

bluefete wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:That's so cool. Didn't know that before. Thanks for the info dude.

Apologies,

Sat Maharaj would have thrown a hissy-fit.

The Head of the Hind Monastery of Africa, the most revered Ghanaian who became the first Hindu Monk in March 1975 has passed on.

The great leader, His Holiness Swami Ghananand Saraswati died on Monday, January 18. Until his initiation, he was known as Guide Kwesi Essel. He was born from a humble family in Senya Beraku in the Central Region on the September 12, 1937.

In a brief statement announcing his demise ‘The Hindu Monastery of Africa wishes to announce to the general public the attainment of Mahasamadhi (passing on to eternity) of His Holiness Swami Ghananand Saraswati (18th January, 2016) the first African to be initiated into the Holy Order of Hindu Monks, it said.

https://www.peacefmonline.com/pages/loc ... 268957.php
No

Sat supported Hindu Africans, there are several within his association.

Postby Rovin » September 9th, 2022, 11:24 am

timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

There's one that used to work with me on my current job.I got invited by him for prayers once.

There's one that walks from Longdenville to Chase Village almost every morning to sweep out the temple near me and offer his prayers.They offered to pay him,but he does it for blessings.

From what I gather,these people are often seen as anomalies amongst the Afro Trini community.They integrated well into Hinduism, some from an early age, some it was later on in life.I know some Spiritual Baptists that lead a more Hindu life than Hindus.

around chaguanas there is an afro hindu man ppl refer to as "haribol" , he lives a non-materialistic life & stays by temples simply choosing to live peacefully & pray , we know him rel yrs - he was once a drummer who went all over d world in his prime & he was telling us how some of his relatives ridiculed him for d peaceful\spiritual life he chose - d race thing too, he is a good guy so we give him moral support & told him nothing is wrong with choosing a simple life

yrs ago here had hare krishna groups that had afros & caucasians from both local & foreign too

for those who dont know : YT hindus in africa & u will see big hindu temples with only africans devotees in them ...

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2022, 1:37 pm

Rovin wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:I don't eat anywhere that beef is sold.

You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

around chaguanas there is an afro hindu man ppl refer to as "haribol" , he lives a non-materialistic life & stays by temples simply choosing to live peacefully & pray , we know him rel yrs - he was once a drummer who went all over d world in his prime & he was telling us how some of his relatives ridiculed him for d peaceful\spiritual life he chose - d race thing too, he is a good guy so we give him moral support & told him nothing is wrong with choosing a simple life

yrs ago here had hare krishna groups that had afros & caucasians from both local & foreign too

for those who dont know : YT hindus in africa & u will see big hindu temples with only africans devotees in them ...
The mammoo that gives out flowers to people?

Postby alfa » September 9th, 2022, 1:56 pm

I know of a few afro Trini Hindus mostly who are involved in the Shakti aspect of Hinduism, some even being pujaree leaders from the famous wackerman to King naldo of tictoc fame. There are quite a few

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2022, 2:03 pm

alfa wrote:I know of a few afro Trini Hindus mostly who are involved in the Shakti aspect of Hinduism, some even being pujaree leaders from the famous wackerman to King naldo of tictoc fame. There are quite a few
SuperiorMan tried to racebait me.I'm glad you guys know better

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 9th, 2022, 2:06 pm

timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:I know of a few afro Trini Hindus mostly who are involved in the Shakti aspect of Hinduism, some even being pujaree leaders from the famous wackerman to King naldo of tictoc fame. There are quite a few

I did not. It was a genuine question. I never heard any any afro Hindus so thanks for providing the info.

Not everything is a "racebait" or "chain up" oh gosh man.

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2022, 4:03 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I did not. It was a genuine question. I never heard any any afro Hindus so thanks for providing the info.

Not everything is a "racebait" or "chain up" oh gosh man.
But is you...So I would be sceptical

Postby Rovin » September 9th, 2022, 4:55 pm

timelapse wrote:
Rovin wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
You hindu?
Yessir
Shaivite Hindu

The mammoo that gives out flowers to people?

yea u well know, dise d man self .. he doesnt ask anybody for anything & accepts whatever ppl feel to give him , he is a good humble guy

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 10th, 2022, 2:16 am

everyone has their cross to bear. when you meet up waiting on the boat man you all will argue there also. an when i said muslim girls i meant appear to be good girls. many pull off the hijab as they leave home and drink all in bars around uwi but i think its a generation thing. this new generation wont go far but not my problem as everyone has their cross to bear. check out mia kalifa videos on the internet, now that is a decent muslim woman.

Postby matr1x » September 10th, 2022, 8:23 am

Tomorrow is the anniversary....

abducted

Postby abducted » September 10th, 2022, 4:40 pm

God not real, just a made up idea by humans to explain the parts of the universe they don’t understand, we are arguing about peoples imaginary friends,

Postby timelapse » September 10th, 2022, 4:58 pm

abducted wrote:God not real, just a made up idea by humans to explain the parts of the universe they don’t understand, we are arguing about peoples imaginary friends,
What if that's what God wants you to think?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 10th, 2022, 6:36 pm

timelapse wrote:
abducted wrote:God not real, just a made up idea by humans to explain the parts of the universe they don’t understand, we are arguing about peoples imaginary friends,
What if that's what God wants you to think?

Is that a god you would want to worship?