*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby The_Honourable » April 5th, 2025, 2:21 am

So some of the Patriotic Front candidates didn't register due to intimidation while the APP party got sabotaged (allegedly) because EBC gave them the wrong forms.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2025, 9:57 am

Trinidad Tobago EBC candidates election 2025.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2025, 10:09 am

See Alexander chilling outside Puna Market this morning. Yellow T-shirt but dressed like a police otherwise. There was no posse with him, no flag wavers, no supporters.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2025, 10:19 am

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:epips transferred to your account.

Received like bitcoin ✅

NTA releases final list of candidates:

Aranguez / St. Joseph – Cpt. Gary Griffith
Arouca / Lopinot – Nicolene Taylor-Chinchamee
Arima – Shekinah Sirju
Barataria / San Juan – Da Vvian Bain
Chaguanas East – Cdr. Norman Dindial
Diego Martin West – Marsha Walker
Diego Martin Central – Russell Chan
Diego Martin North East – Salim George
La Horquetta / Talparo – Alvin Cudjoe
Point Fortin – Errol Fabien
Port of Spain North / St. Ann's West – Richard Thomas
Port of Spain South – Gail Gonsalves-Castanada
San Fernando West – Dr. Kevin Sarran
St. Ann's East – Jason Roper
St. Augustine – Vera Dookie-Ramlal
Toco / Sangre Grande – Christine Newallo-Hosein
Tunapuna – Savita Pierre

Everybody losing their deposit here?

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 10:29 am

Resuming hangings in T&T is something the United National Congress can once again consider if it is elected to office. And under a UNC coalition government, a new commissioner of police will be appointed.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-u ... .973aa43f7

Correct me if I'm wrong isn't hanging still a part of our laws it just isn't enforced by the present government by extension our judiciary

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 10:34 am

nope
under pratt morgan privy council ruling you have to clear a number of hurdles within 5 years
some of the hurdles rely on getting responses from mercy committee etc and they deliberately will take long to respond to make the timeline expire

hover11 wrote:Resuming hangings in T&T is something the United National Congress can once again consider if it is elected to office. And under a UNC coalition government, a new commissioner of police will be appointed.

Correct me if I'm wrong isn't hanging still a part of our laws it just isn't enforced by the present government by extension our judiciary

Postby bluefete » April 5th, 2025, 10:49 am

People real 'fraid Mickela.

Postby The_Honourable » April 5th, 2025, 11:11 am

The more Larry Lalla hugging up pnm is the more he's making Kamla look right

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/lalla-s ... e0933262d0

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 5th, 2025, 11:45 am

The amount of parties running is a sign of a healthy democracy.

The social media comments under PF posts and updates are brutal. I can see how some of the might translate to real world escalation from some of the UNC zealots.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2025, 11:55 am

Dizzy28 wrote:See Alexander chilling outside Puna Market this morning. Yellow T-shirt but dressed like a police otherwise. There was no posse with him, no flag wavers, no supporters.

His criminal friends he cover for cannot be seen with him in public?

Asking for a potential supporter

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 12:00 pm

pugboy wrote:nope
under pratt morgan privy council ruling you have to clear a number of hurdles within 5 years
some of the hurdles rely on getting responses from mercy committee etc and they deliberately will take long to respond to make the timeline expire

hover11 wrote:Resuming hangings in T&T is something the United National Congress can once again consider if it is elected to office. And under a UNC coalition government, a new commissioner of police will be appointed.

Interesting can the government intervene as the whole separation of powers comes into play. This would be interesting if hangings resume, I believe state executions would be an actual deterrent for criminals to think twice

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 5th, 2025, 12:38 pm

hover11 wrote:

Interesting can the government intervene as the whole separation of powers comes into play. This would be interesting if hangings resume, I believe state executions would be an actual deterrent for criminals to think twice

I support it, nobody's gonna do it despite what any of them say on an election platform promise.

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 12:42 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I support it, nobody's gonna do it despite what any of them say on an election platform promise.
I support it as well, at least they offering a solution and a plan as it regards to crime instead of PNM just continue and hope crime fixes itself

Postby mero » April 5th, 2025, 12:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:See Alexander chilling outside Puna Market this morning. Yellow T-shirt but dressed like a police otherwise. There was no posse with him, no flag wavers, no supporters.

Who badder in Puna? Civilian Zander or Zambo?

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 12:46 pm

the issue of hangings always arises each elections
but what’s the point of hangings if the actual detection rate is only 15% and subsequent conviction rate is even less than that ?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2025, 12:57 pm

mero wrote:

Who badder in Puna? Civilian Zander or Zambo?

Postby j.o.e » April 5th, 2025, 1:30 pm

UNC wants to restart hangings but wants to hold on to the privy council instead of shifting to CCJ #fullydunce

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 1:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:

UNC wants to restart hangings but wants to hold on to the privy council instead of shifting to CCJ #fullydunce
We are too corrupt of a society to be under the CCJ....how many judgments have we seen overturned due to the privy council? It's the only unbiased party here and untouched politically. No politician can make a call or shoot a message to a lord of the court to have their way.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2025, 1:47 pm

We know about the PNM.

So what dreams are the UNC selling?

I need at least 5.

Asking for a potential voter.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 2:27 pm

i used to think better to get rid of privy council but after all the foolishness last 10yrs and seeing how a govt could get away with nonsense
it is better to keep the privy council
the ccj is composed of judges from the islands who are products of same possibly corrupt systems

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

We are too corrupt of a society to be under the CCJ....how many judgments have we seen overturned due to the privy council? It's the only unbiased party here and untouched politically. No politician can make a call or shoot a message to a lord of the court to have their way.

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 3:22 pm

PNM paid Rhoda 50k a month.....na man but on UNC case for paid bloggers...that's crazy
Screenshot_20250405_152202_Facebook.jpg

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2025, 4:16 pm

one rule for dem and another for everybody else

Postby hover11 » April 5th, 2025, 4:20 pm

The thing about it is 50k is taxpayers dollars every month and these are the same men who vex public servants want a lil increase. PNM giving away money left right and centre
pugboy wrote:one rule for dem and another for everybody else

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2025, 4:52 pm

So this is the video floating around of Stuwatee complaining about "paid influencers". I hear my name call so my comments after the video.

Okay, so at this point I have to do a quick sanity check on myself. This is the leader of the PNM complaining about buying influence. The leader of the PNM, the man who is supposed to be in command of the largest and most entrenched patronage network on the island.

I watching the video and seeing very two highly privileged nepo-babies. The two big nepo-babies didn't gain control of the party on merit by winning internal elections, but by friends and family to anoint them into the position where they are now. Now nothing wrong with that, happens all the time, and is something a patronage network is built upon in fact.

But these two nepo-babies seem to have believed the idea that people are voting for the PNM based on merit, instead of their vote being a ticket to accessing temporary or permanent jobs, housing, grants, contracts, food cards, etc.

maybe these nepo-babies really that stupid and think pnm supporters are voting for Faris and Stuart personally, as opposed to voting for the food cards, jobs, contracts, grants, etc.

Now if that is really the case, then expect a blow out. The "new leader" doesn't understand why the party has support in the first place, and how governance is used to maintain power.

And this is a next thing, hope I not going too off track - maybe Faris and Stuart are really believing their own propaganda about the PNM being race-neutral

Don't they understand how that scene above in the video looks? How Stuart and Faris, and Avinash and Renuka (despite neither winning a seat), and now Rishi and Lalla, being featured so highly on the campaign trail, looks to the core interest of the party? He could jump high or jump low - the PNM is the largest and most entrenched patronage network catering primarily to Trinidadians of African descent.

If the leadership doesn't understand that, and doesn't know what needs to be done to operate that type of machine, it is going to crash (until somebody who wins on merit like Penny can revive it back).

Nothing makes me more certain Kamla going to take this election away month-end, very likely in a landslide. Yellow is the code
Last edited by paid_influencer on April 5th, 2025, 6:32 pm, edited 4 times in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 5th, 2025, 5:14 pm

Paid Influencer right now:

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2025, 5:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Nothing makes me more certain Kamla going to take this election away month-end, very likely in a landslide. Yellow is the code

PNM voters 5 years ago remain the same.

Right now its only social media and what you hear and see making u think Yellow is the code.

The whole country “fed up”…….

But when u see they in that voting cubicle….its a different story.

10 years ago, the people beat up and cry and bawling another 5 years of PNM and we go dead…who win?

5 years ago, the people beat up and cry and bawling another 5 years of PNM and we go dead…who win?

Nothing has changed with regard to the mentality and culture of the people. They remain complacent, happy ass, doh care and ignorant.

T&T can handle another 5 years of PNM easily.

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2025, 5:56 pm

pnm on the ground complaining it have no food sharing

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 5th, 2025, 6:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:pnm on the ground complaining it have no food sharing

Pnm on the ground don't win elections

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2025, 6:11 pm

Redress10 wrote:

??????????????????????????????????

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 5th, 2025, 6:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

??????????????????????????????????

Swing seats. Marginals etc. Ya doh win elections because ya die hards vote for ya