Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 7:57 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
FB_IMG_1632916319639.jpg
Thought is 11 times more likely to die now its 87 times in barbados lol, we just throwing figures around yes

Postby Kenjo » September 29th, 2021, 7:59 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
FB_IMG_1632916319639.jpg

Just being picky ehh but those terms primary , secondary and tertiary care are a bit inappropriate for their true meanings in medicine

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 29th, 2021, 8:12 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:FB_IMG_1632916319639.jpg
Thought is 11 times more likely to die now its 87 times in barbados lol, we just throwing figures around yes

Different data sets.....remember different population groups will have different age distributions, ages of people affected, different comorbidities, ethnicities, vitamin D exposure, different time since last dose etc.

A statistician will need to do a meta-study to look across different groups.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 8:14 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Different data sets.....remember different population groups will have different age distributions, ages of people affected, different comorbidities, ethnicities, vitamin D exposure, different time since last dose etc.

So based on this logic , death by covid in trinidad supposed to be in the high 90s because of the unhealthy population that we have

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2021, 8:57 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:

So based on this logic , death by covid in trinidad supposed to be in the high 90s because of the unhealthy population that we have

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 9:09 am

Adnj posts this alot now I am seeing 87 times in barados, ok stop the fear mongering
tapatalk_1632920861889.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2021, 9:14 am

hover11 wrote:

Differences in population etc.
Globally the mortality rate is 2% but in T&T it is almost 3%

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2021, 10:21 am

hover11 wrote:Adnj posts this alot now I am seeing 87 times in barados, ok stop the fear mongering
tapatalk_1632920861889.jpg
Hoover would never compare Barbados to the USA.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:37 pm

PariaMan wrote:https://www.rblpromotions.com/take-your-shot-to-win/

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab

Postby aaron17 » September 29th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Once we reach 70+ lol

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 12:42 pm

hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
Odds way better than lotto I am sure not all vaccinated will sign up

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:49 pm

PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
You ever heard ....what does it profit a man , for him to forfeit his soul? I rather health and strength next 3 to 5 years than to not know what afflictions await due to a jab

Postby adnj » September 29th, 2021, 1:24 pm

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
You ever heard ....what does it profit a man , for him to forfeit his soul? I rather health and strength next 3 to 5 years than to not know what afflictions await due to a jab

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 1:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
What do you think is gonna happen in the next 3-5 years exactly?

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 1:40 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
That's the whole game we don't know, you don't know what illness may develop overtime just to wait and see I guess

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 1:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab
That's the whole game we don't know, you don't know what illness may develop overtime just to wait and see I guess
So you think that everyone who gets vaccinated is just going to suddenly develop some magical condition over 3-5 years?

Postby Ben_spanna » September 29th, 2021, 1:46 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab

its been PROVEN, if there re any side effects it would show up within the first few months or taking the vaccine, so your 3-5 year scepticism is out the door with nothing to support it.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab

its been PROVEN, if there re any side effects it would show up within the first few months or taking the vaccine, so your 3-5 year scepticism is out the door with nothing to support it.
Quote what they said correctly please .....long term side effects are not LIKELY to occur, strange they would say such a thing with something as this is the first covid vaccine we ever had

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 1:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Win a car or 5000 tt
Bribe to jab

Quote what they said correctly please .....long term side effects are not LIKELY to occur, strange they would say such a thing with something as this is the first covid vaccine we ever had
You know that the covid vaccines are based on decades old technologies, right. So we can go from the information we already have on those and extrapolate on that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Rip Imran Khan

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 1:56 pm

PariaMan wrote:Rip Imran Khan

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace
Would you like to quote the vaccinated that died as well?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 2:05 pm

hover11 wrote:

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace
I understand he was a rabid anti vaxxer in Guyana basically the hover of Guyana

Guyana had 10 deaths yesterday 1 was vaccinated

More or less in line with the fact that you are 11 times more likely to die from covid if unvaccinated

For me I choose not to respond to Hover . He repeats the same untruths over and and over and on principle doh matter the evidence will never change his mind . He is a lost cause

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 2:07 pm

No vaccine , your body , your choice

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 2:11 pm

hover11 wrote:No vaccine , your body , your choice
For the millionth time, your choice affects other people too.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 2:18 pm

THE reality of the death of former Director of the Department of Public Information (DPI), Imran Khan, is still being grappled with. He died at the National Infectious Disease Hospital from COVID-19. The death of anyone is sad and extremely painful for surviving family members, relatives, friends and colleagues. According to reports, Khan was healthy, suffered no underlying conditions and reportedly, he was unvaccinated against COVID-19.
An online news entity reported that a former senior official, who was Khan’s boss, being shocked not just at his passing but by him being unvaccinated. In that report, the official stated his surprise over someone of Khan’s stature would choose not to be vaccinated. It is also reported that Khan’s wife was hospitalised with COVID-19 and may also be unvaccinated.
Over the weeks, there has been an increased in the number of COVID-19 cases here as well as related deaths. Glaring, except for a miniscule percentage, is that the deaths are among unvaccinated persons. To date, over 770 persons have died from COVID19. Sadly, and even tragically, there are still persons in society who are vociferous in their advocacy against COVID-19 vaccination.
Some of the leading anti-vaxers, as they are referred, are Khan’s former colleagues and associates. While it is common courtesy to not disparage the dead, in these extremely challenging circumstances of a global pandemic, persons with influence and who opposed efforts to have people protected, cannot go unnoticed.
Many with tremendous influence across the world and who vehemently tried to deny the existence of COVID-19 either contracted it or died from it. Many who were unvaccinated, became hospitalised and survived, publicly regretted their decisions, including advocates of, “My body, my choice”.
Recently, there was a call for a shutdown of Region 10 on the grounds of having a right to choose with regard to COVID-19 vaccination. While we all have choices, we must be responsible, especially those with influence.
This has been said over and over, but yet, either for machoism or for political show, or both, unfortunately, the advocacy by some against COVID-19 vaccination, continues.
This can only be seen as a deliberate attempt at putting people’s lives at risk. Reportedly, Khan supported that call and related misinformation over the vital vaccination process against the ongoing pandemic.
His death is indeed shocking and extremely sad. Following the news of his hospitalisation, there was much optimism for his speedy recovery. Only Sunday last, through a post on his Facebook page, he vowed to fight giving much hope to family and friends. The pain they now feel is unimaginable. One can only hope that the tragic and painful lessons will be heeded.
If his unvaccinated status is true and for whatever reason he chose that path, the hope is that all will see and advocate the value of the COVID-19 vaccines to help save lives. Vaccines do save lives and there is provision for those who are medically exempted.
Given the devastation to lives and economies across the world, with regard to the former, it raises an important question: how many more have to die before the message is heeded? How much more pain and loss would it take? Having a choice is one thing, endangering lives is another. At no point in time did the opposition or the Guyanese public had reason to be dissatisfied over the availability of first doses of vaccines.
That speaks to not just the management of the process by the government, but also the priority it places on the safety of the people. In these situation, each is expected to play his/her part; at the least, a demonstration of a sense of responsibility. If only those with influence and who misuse it would so endeavour, many lives could have and would be saved.
The best tribute to Khan would therefore be for his colleagues to work in the best interest of others to help avoid COVID-related deaths as a result of an unvaccinated status.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2021, 2:21 pm

The editorial in the Guyana Chronicle

Well said almost as though the were speaking to a certain gentleman who I refuse to mention

abducted

Postby abducted » September 29th, 2021, 2:29 pm

PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace

More or less in line with the fact that you are 11 times more likely to die from covid if unvaccinated

For me I choose not to respond to Hover . He repeats the same untruths over and and over and on principle doh matter the evidence will never change his mind . He is a lost cause

Hover is not an anti-vaxxer, she is anti-everything as a way to get attention,
Attention-Seeker.jpg
Attention-Seeker.jpg (23.83 KiB) Viewed 1112 times

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 2:32 pm

abducted wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace

Attention-Seeker.jpg
Strong anti vaxxers have to lead the ppl, you sheep just agree with everything do yall even think for yourselves ?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 29th, 2021, 2:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
abducted wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

No underlying conditions
Unvaccinated

May he rest in peace

Attention-Seeker.jpg
Strong anti vaxxers have to lead the ppl, you sheep just agree with everything do yall even think for yourselves ?
You're just being a contrarian. You really think that the people who have been vaccinated or have been advocating for it haven't thought it through as well? Or is that something you think only anti-vaxxers can do?