All yuh thing it's joke when I said all this is a non afro tax.hong kong phooey wrote:88sins wrote:ppl knew rowlee & impinbutt had every intention of fully implementing this new excuse to bleed ppl pockets BEFORE they won the 2015 election, even after the "do so" gesture movement that lost the peeonem the previous 2010 election. They, both rowlee & impinbutt openly stated that was their intention. & ppl STILL vote to put them there
That, in and of itself, speaks volumes.
More than 80% of rowlee and imps supporters doh own any property . They mostly living in HDC housing and aint paying sheit.
Soon they will decriminalize marijuana and they will get all the votes needed
hydroep wrote:^Makes one wonder what motivated them to vote for the PNM. Maybe they don't own property so the tax was inconsequential to them.
Or maybe there were more important considerations like making sure the Calcutta ship didn't dock.
Whatever the reason, we are where we are and we know what is to come. Those couple of years after the next election go have pressure high enough to buss some people pipe:
*Property Tax
*Devaluation
*Fuel Increases
*Utility Increase
Explain yuh chain
Wait for it...
ProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
Once again reiterating that this tax will not be payable before election. Zoomerz should walk into a valuation division office and see how much of the staff is (((pnm))). He will be sorely disappointed.
The_Honourable wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
Once again reiterating that this tax will not be payable before election. Zoomerz should walk into a valuation division office and see how much of the staff is (((pnm))). He will be sorely disappointed.
Question Proton,
I know that the old land and building system was repealed but i'm getting mixed answers about paying taxes for 2009 and before. Is tax collections up to 2009 still being accepted today? or is it that you stopped collecting taxes period? Example, a property that has L&B taxes outstanding between 2006-2009, can i go in tomorrow morning and pay it off?
Dem is PNM injunsProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
zoom rader wrote:Dem is PNM injunsProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
But in all seriousness, when I doing goverment bussiness I advoid dealing with injuns. Their attitude stinksrspann wrote:zoom rader wrote:Dem is PNM injunsProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
They know allyuh indians not letting non indians inside because allyuh fraid they going to rob allyuh, so they training indians to do the job.
ProtonPowder wrote:The_Honourable wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:They are currently holding interviews for more field assessors in twin towers. They will be trained in UWI during the summer and then given 3 year contracts to do property assessments.
Question Proton,
I know that the old land and building system was repealed but i'm getting mixed answers about paying taxes for 2009 and before. Is tax collections up to 2009 still being accepted today? or is it that you stopped collecting taxes period? Example, a property that has L&B taxes outstanding between 2006-2009, can i go in tomorrow morning and pay it off?
Outstanding L&B taxes would have to be eventually cleared yes, namely if the property changes ownership and the WASA bill has to go on to the new owner's name, they generally require a letter stating that all taxes up to 2009 have been paid, since the ATV on the WASA bill is linked directly to your L&B assessment number, and hence how much you actually pay to them quarterly.
Now as to where and how long it will take, prepare for some headache and some runaround between revenue office and your local city/borough corporation.
As long as PNM running the show it will be.ADONI wrote:Soon enough we will be paying first world taxes, for third world returns...
ADONI wrote:Soon enough we will be paying first world taxes, for third world returns...
88sins wrote:ADONI wrote:Soon enough we will be paying first world taxes, for third world returns...
wouldn't be that bad if it end up that way. we already paying 1st world taxes for zero returns right now anyway.
Suffer non PNM ppl suffer88sins wrote:the minimum arv for buildings as stated by clown inbutt was 18K, supposedly 1500/month, & the tax on that was said to be approximately 480 P.A.
Proton, I seriously doubt what you saying about houses in rural areas, seeing what property rentals are going for, even using the outdated data they using. We also have to remember, they valuing arv of the land as well as the house. and many properties in those rural areas, even though the house might not be substantial in size, the lands tied to those houses are often worth more than the houses.
there's a lot of people especially in south, with plenty under utilized lands that aren't planted with anything so they aren't even supposed to be classed as agricultural properties. those people go feel it.
88sins wrote:the minimum arv for buildings as stated by clown inbutt was 18K, supposedly 1500/month, & the tax on that was said to be approximately 480 P.A.
Proton, I seriously doubt what you saying about houses in rural areas, seeing what property rentals are going for, even using the outdated data they using. We also have to remember, they valuing arv of the land as well as the house. and many properties in those rural areas, even though the house might not be substantial in size, the lands tied to those houses are often worth more than the houses.
there's a lot of people especially in south, with plenty under utilized lands that aren't planted with anything so they aren't even supposed to be classed as agricultural properties. those people go feel it.
ProtonPowder wrote:88sins wrote:the minimum arv for buildings as stated by clown inbutt was 18K, supposedly 1500/month, & the tax on that was said to be approximately 480 P.A.
88sins wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:88sins wrote:the minimum arv for buildings as stated by clown inbutt was 18K, supposedly 1500/month, & the tax on that was said to be approximately 480 P.A.
For those with large acreages of agriculturals with a house on it, it is classed as homestead. One lot from the acreage goes as residential and the house ARV will be calculated, while for the rest of the agricultural land, the tax is calculated as 1% of 90% of 2% of the capital value of the agricultural land and any agricultural buildings thereon. If the agricultural land is worth $1m the tax will be calculated as $180.00
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /58.03.pdf
page 22 for ARV calculation
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /76.04.pdf
page 27 for tax calculation[/quote
And what happens with those ppl living on a small section of the lands they own and have large expanses of lands that are NOT used for agriculture?
ProtonPowder wrote:88sins wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:88sins wrote:the minimum arv for buildings as stated by clown inbutt was 18K, supposedly 1500/month, & the tax on that was said to be approximately 480 P.A.
For those with large acreages of agriculturals with a house on it, it is classed as homestead. One lot from the acreage goes as residential and the house ARV will be calculated, while for the rest of the agricultural land, the tax is calculated as 1% of 90% of 2% of the capital value of the agricultural land and any agricultural buildings thereon. If the agricultural land is worth $1m the tax will be calculated as $180.00
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /58.03.pdf
page 22 for ARV calculation
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /76.04.pdf
page 27 for tax calculation[/quote
And what happens with those ppl living on a small section of the lands they own and have large expanses of lands that are NOT used for agriculture?
You made a realistic scenario and I explained exactly why the tax is not inequitable. Now you coming with a really stupid one.
Yes. The poor, scared directors of Palmiste Estates and Maruni Enterprises, in whose asset portfolios dozens of plots of vacant land sit. I, for one, tremble at the thought of it.
Poor Coosal, in whose asset portfolios sit vast swathes of light industrial property.
Poor proprieters and money launderers, in whose asset portfolios sit dozens of plots of commercial land bought and cleared for triple market value for no other reason than to burn some liquid money.
Come better than that nah.
88sins wrote:Just as I suspected, you in fact a tripe threat. You are dense, dunce & dotish.
As a matter of fact, I presented the exact same scenario in both my posts. Because you might think you replied to my post, but you in fact did not. so I put it differently for your simple mind to understand. You answered a question I never asked about ppl living in homes on vast expanses of agricultural lands. I mentioned ppl living on vast expanses of lands that are not planted and are NOT agricultural lands.
But never mind, you need not respond to this post since I already have the answer I was looking for.
88sins wrote:me? angry? at you?son, try to wrap your mind around this.
you might be important to someone somewhere, but you're not important enough to me to make me angry.
This is some serious88sins wrote:proton, your emotions, they just run you don't they lol.
But I don't get why u so sensitive tho, about me stating a very true and extremely easy to understand fact that you are of no importance to me. I strongly recommend that address that sensitivity issue before it manifests in physical changes like lactation and menstruation
btw, I don't backtrack, backpedal, reverse, retract or however you'd like to say it. If I make an error, I own it and if need be apologize accordingly. However, in this instance I'm not inclined to do either, because I'm still of the firm impression you're dense, dunce and dotish. And you may not comprehend this, but me thinking and openly stating what I think about you doesn't equate to me being angry, it just means I think you're an idiot.
anyway, have a happy Friday.
88sins wrote:proton, your emotions, they just run you don't they lol.
But I don't get why u so sensitive tho, about me stating a very true and extremely easy to understand fact that you are of no importance to me. I strongly recommend that address that sensitivity issue before it manifests in physical changes like lactation and menstruation
btw, I don't backtrack, backpedal, reverse, retract or however you'd like to say it. If I make an error, I own it and if need be apologize accordingly. However, in this instance I'm not inclined to do either, because I'm still of the firm impression you're dense, dunce and dotish. And you may not comprehend this, but me thinking and openly stating what I think about you doesn't equate to me being angry, it just means I think you're an idiot.
anyway, have a happy Friday.