The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Swisha

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby Swisha » July 25th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Crowd thickens..chases contractors, claim they have never had water problems. Works is a ploy, they say.

Contractors abandon the job..leave equipment and vehicles. Say the job would've been completed before morning

Warner climbs an idle excavator and addresses the gathering. Claims victory, contractors coming to fill ditch.

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 11:00 pm

boom bang...ditch be filling

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 25th, 2013, 11:10 pm

WTH.....!!

saw a piece of munroe road being paved last night......was like finally they paving this ole road for us......but then today....saw the UNC cabal walking on that same road going in people houses....SO....they couldnt walk it the pothole?.....and they just pave the road for them to walk on...

pffftt...shows how much they care for chaguanas west.....

Postby javishm » July 25th, 2013, 11:26 pm

courtesy 103:

Word from Jack Warner's camp is that he has vowed to stay up all night with a team to ensure that the trenches around the Green Park Rec Ground in Felicity is filled and ready in time to facilitate his mass public meeting tomorrow. Trenches were also dug in a lane where Mr. Warner plans to host a Ramayan Satsangh on Saturday night. 103FM news was told a private contractor was digging the trenches for a pipe laying project, but a protest by ILP supporters and Mr. Warner forced them to stop this evening.

Postby rfari » July 25th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Gorn to pickup some gazool and ice tuh head back to de camp. Find meh!

uploadfromtaptalk1374809451525.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 11:40 pm

Ras ha thing on lock

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2013, 12:02 am

Sanu: Moonilal a good man

By Anna Ramdass

Story Created: Jul 25, 2013 at 9:56 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 25, 2013 at 11:44 PM ECT

Indian superstar Kumar Sanu said last night that people should vote for the United National Congress (UNC) because its deputy leader Dr Roodal Moonilal is a “good man”.

Sanu arrived at Piarco International Airport around 7 p.m and spoke to the Express briefly just before leaving for his hotel.

“I know Dr Moonilal very well and I came for him and it’s just a friendly trip and I’m performing first time for any political party,” he said.

Sanu explained this is his first performance on a political stage outside of India.

Questioned on what drove him to do this, Sanu responded, “It’s a good thing because he’s a good man and I think people should vote him (Moonilal)”.

Told that Moonilal is not contesting the Chaguanas West by-election, Sanu said, “I mean his party should get the vote, that is the main thing.”

Sanu has been to this country on several occasions to perform.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/San ... 40391.html

Postby shogun » July 26th, 2013, 12:08 am

Well yes...

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 26th, 2013, 12:12 am

Habit7 wrote:I think the PRO of the PNM Al-Wari is right now preparing a press release addressing both ILP and UNC that they can stop now. The PNM has enough dirt on both Jack Warner and the UNC to use in both the local and general elections.

At the end of the day we have a country to run and reputation to keep, and if they are allowed to continue, we won't have a semblance of either.

Postby eliteauto » July 26th, 2013, 12:21 am

wait... they import Kumar Sanu!!!! How much is this by-election costing US the taxpayers?

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2013, 12:24 am

K74T wrote: :lol: :lol:
Questioned on what drove him to do this, Sanu responded, “It’s a good thing because he’s a good man and I think people should vote him (Moonilal)”.

Told that Moonilal is not contesting the Chaguanas West by-election, Sanu said, “I mean his party should get the vote, that is the main thing.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sanu-Moonilal-a-good-man-217040391.html
:lol: smh
who needs issues / performance when yuh could go this route.

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2013, 12:26 am

eliteauto wrote:wait... they import Kumar Sanu!!!! How much is this by-election costing US the taxpayers?

yunnafackingstan.

for one effin seat. PRIOREFFINTIES!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2013, 12:42 am

The Express was told that Sanu’s usual performance fee was approximately US$25,000 plus first class travel and hotel accommodation.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PRAYERS--VS-PARTY-217040541.html

Postby wagonrunner » July 26th, 2013, 1:01 am

K74T wrote:
The Express was told that Sanu’s usual performance fee was approximately US$25,000 plus first class travel and hotel accommodation.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PRAYERS--VS-PARTY-217040541.html

Chief executive officer of Caribbean Lifestyle Communications Ltd, Tony Maharaj, who recently flew in Indian superstars Udit Narayan and Alka Yagnik to perform in Trinidad said political parties were free to bring in artistes to boost their campaigns.

heh. free as in............... the "empty" treasury which they did nothing to bring in new revenue paying for it.

Postby AllTrac » July 26th, 2013, 1:10 am

Kurmar sanu performing tomorrow at UNC rally rofl

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2013, 1:30 am

Ah set like 'mapapee' for rodger samuel in the next elections. Nicca be fasting and chit. What a fraud

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 26th, 2013, 4:40 am

I sure plenty people might tune in just to get a free performance from Kumar Sanu

Postby UML » July 26th, 2013, 4:55 am

I thought I was hearing things when the Mic pass and announce Kumar sanu would be performing. Unc know they cant afford to lose this election, which they will, a loss will mean the end of kamla as leader of the UNC and the UNC as a whole. I see she already taking front before front take she, she covering she ass by offering jack the olive branch to come back home. She keeping her options open for the expected cutass.

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2013, 6:21 am

Isnt kallco in jw's corner?

JACK SEES RED

Story Updated: Jul 26, 2013

LAST STRAW: ILP’s Interim Leader Jack Warner, right, and party supporters sit in protest along Boundary Road, Felicity, last night. —Photo courtesy Jack Warner’s Official Facebook page

Interim leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner last night staged a sit-in at Green Park in Felicity in a bid to stop road works to lay pipes surrounding the venue of his last big meeting before the by-election.

Drivers had parked trucks, tractors and heavy equipment in the area which Warner believed was being done to block him from having his campaign meeting tonight.

“This is the last straw,” Warner said.

Chairs were brought in and neighbours and supporters joined in the impromptu protest action.

A music truck passed through the area calling out the residents to join the group.

The work, carried out by contractor Kallco, encircled the park on all sides, barring vehicular traffic to the venue.

“I am not leaving here until they fill up the holes and re-pave the area,” Warner said.

Warner said he had remained quiet during the worst of the Government statements against him, but this was taking it too far.

“I didn’t expect them to go this low,” he said but continued to defend Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

“This can’t be her, it can’t be. I refuse to believe she would stoop this low,” he said.

Though several of the contractors pleaded with Warner, they were met with irate residents who say the road works were impromptu and unnecessary as they never had water problems in the area.

The trucks and heavy equipment blocked off the entrance to the park and the area was dug up on all four sides.

Warner said he would still have his meeting, but was finally frustrated by the Government’s manoeuvres to thwart his momentum.

Two foremen came out to tell Warner that the work would be completed before his meeting but were challenged by the residents.

In a tense exchange, the residents barricaded Warner and told the contractors that they have never had a problem with water.

“Go from here. I see you in a UNC jersey,” they shouted a contractor.

They residents did an impromptu oral vote, calling on all who had water problems to raise their hands. When no one did, the residents chased the contractors.

“Leave Uncle Jack alone,” they shouted and cheered “Jack Warner” as the men left.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/JAC ... &smobile=y

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 7:20 am

It make cnc3 news

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 26th, 2013, 7:34 am

K74T wrote::lol: :lol:

By Anna Ramdass

Indian superstar Kumar Sanu said last night that people should vote for the United National Congress (UNC) because its deputy leader Dr Roodal Moonilal is a “good man”.

Sanu arrived at Piarco International Airport around 7 p.m and spoke to the Express briefly just before leaving for his hotel.

“I know Dr Moonilal very well and I came for him and it’s just a friendly trip and I’m performing first time for any political party,” he said.

Sanu explained this is his first performance on a political stage outside of India.

@ UNC

getting fedup of UNC indian chit now

Postby hydroep » July 26th, 2013, 7:44 am

For the 2007 General Elections the UNC imported Salman Khan. If memory serves, they lost that one too.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 8:06 am

Is raj we dealing with. Lil Indian music and some wo will do wonders

Postby DFC » July 26th, 2013, 8:26 am

Jack is a topper topper. You cannot out-do him.
I'm sure he have amitabh and shah rukh on a plane to Trini as we speak.

Postby AllTrac » July 26th, 2013, 8:30 am

Sabriel wrote:The ppl of chag west hadda wake up and smell the hong wing coffee because Kumar Sanu eh care..he getting paid his US $ and going back to his family in India or wherever.. while laughing to the bank ...while the majority of chag west residents go still be waiting for better roads, better drainage, light poles and other utilities/facilities in their community..

sharlene u leave yuh hussy home i would leave my wife home, lewwe make ah turn nah dan? all in the name of dilwale dulhania le jayenge

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2013, 8:33 am

UML wrote:unc playing right in ilp hand. swing voters will make unc pay.

looking forward to seeing u on saturday at rally sumana :oops:

so like yuh geh thru dawdi. touch meh dey *bonx*

Postby AllTrac » July 26th, 2013, 8:34 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:unc playing right in ilp hand. swing voters will make unc pay.

looking forward to seeing u on saturday at rally sumana :oops:

so like yuh geh thru dawdi. touch meh dey *bonx*

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2013, 8:40 am

Looks like he's gonna have a mega meal :|

Postby rfari » July 26th, 2013, 8:46 am

aye. ollur men is just haters. if my boy uml eating ah food i know he go lemme live a little too. uml is my dawg from long time. all i wha issa 1km of box drain and set for life

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 26th, 2013, 8:58 am

K74T wrote::lol: :lol:

By Anna Ramdass

ROFLMA@PR backfire