Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 10:01 am

lol no. :oops:
i mostly wear jeans and t shirt/polo.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 8th, 2011, 10:22 am

S_2NR wrote:why are these devices getting bigger and bigger?
just now phones would have 5-6" screen.
its crazy.

Same thing I'm saying.

I think 4" should be the biggest size.
If you want more, get a friggin tablet. And we have so much to choose from now.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 8th, 2011, 10:28 am

wrong way of thinkng guys, devices that are all in one is de way forward, how bout a 8" screen that projects :D

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 10:46 am

you have any idea how goofy it would look to be talkin on an 8" phone/tablet contraption. :lol:
its like those people who take pics with their ipad. :lol: :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » November 8th, 2011, 10:58 am

i used to do it with my TAB when the headset died, its like talking to a book

X-Axis

Postby X-Axis » November 8th, 2011, 3:19 pm

Put a case on my SGSII. Hated it. Im keeping my phone naked. Anyone wants to buy a case PM me. $125. It's a combination silicone/hard shell case.
uploadfromtaptalk1320779904821.jpg

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 8th, 2011, 5:41 pm

just a heads up for those looking for a decent weather widget, BeWeather Pro is free on GetJar.

u can download any icon set u want with the Pro version

http://www.getjar.com/mobile/248959/bew ... -nexus-one

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 9:06 pm

went back to cm7.
miui is nice but too much effin lag.
cm7 > all ..still

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 9th, 2011, 7:32 am

So Flash is now dead by Adobe's hands.
HTML5 FTW (Thanks Steve)

achillies

Postby achillies » November 9th, 2011, 9:39 am

Quad-Core Android: NVIDIA Tegra 3 Explored In-Depth

Entire article over at Droid-Life

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » November 9th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Just a quick question. I recently got a Samsung Galaxy S2 and i had a bb before. So i just threw in the sim and i was getting internet but it running like real shite. Would it work better if i got a normal data plan?
I not asking for a miracle cuz i know the normal data plan is slow but at least I am hoping I don't have to wait 20 minutes for messages to go through which is what I am experiencing now.
I have considered the tstt wimax but I would rather not carry around the hotspot with me everywhere I go.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 9th, 2011, 8:58 pm

If you post paid ... then the bb internet is on a contract and they will charge you penalty fees if you choose to end it before the contract is up.

achillies

Postby achillies » November 9th, 2011, 9:05 pm

trini_champ wrote:Just a quick question. I recently got a Samsung Galaxy S2 and i had a bb before. So i just threw in the sim and i was getting internet but it running like real shite. Would it work better if i got a normal data plan?
I not asking for a miracle cuz i know the normal data plan is slow but at least I am hoping I don't have to wait 20 minutes for messages to go through which is what I am experiencing now.
I have considered the tstt wimax but I would rather not carry around the hotspot with me everywhere I go.

What messages are you having problems with, where are you primarily, The speed of Bmobile's internet service doesn't promote browsing, but I don have any issues using any messaging apps, unless the service is giving problems or I'm in a moving vehicle.

Download speedtest from the market and do a speedtest, I usually get between 5 and 15 kB/s download and 5kB/s upload during peak hours, during off peak hours (11pm - 5am) I get up to 22kB/s down and 15kB/s up.

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » November 9th, 2011, 9:06 pm

That would be retarded since I would actually be paying more on the new data service. But if that's the case so be it, I just want to be able to send and receive messages instantly, or load a page on fb.

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » November 9th, 2011, 9:09 pm

achillies wrote:What messages are you having problems with, where are you primarily, The speed of Bmobile's internet service doesn't promote browsing, but I don have any issues using any messaging apps, unless the service is giving problems or I'm in a moving vehicle.

Download speedtest from the market and do a speedtest, I usually get between 5 and 15 kB/s download and 5kB/s upload during peak hours, during off peak hours (11pm - 5am) I get up to 22kB/s down and 15kB/s up.

I'm getting problems with whatsapp messages, facebook, scoremobile, mainly apps. Surprisingly the browser works pretty well.

U running a phone that isn't a bb with the blackberry internet service?

Postby UML » November 9th, 2011, 9:58 pm

is there an app for me to open and get all my contacts? I have Android OS, v2.1 (Eclair). Currently i get my contacts by clicking on "phone" then the tab on the right bottom corner then the tab on the left bottom corner.

is there another way to access contacts?

is there an app or shortcut to click to access the contacts easier?

Postby S_2NR » November 9th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Parvin wrote:If you post paid ... then the bb internet is on a contract and they will charge you penalty fees if you choose to end it before the contract is up.

u cant end the contract but u can adjust and take the cheapest package (no penalty)

achillies

Postby achillies » November 10th, 2011, 10:13 am

trini_champ wrote:I'm getting problems with whatsapp messages, facebook, scoremobile, mainly apps. Surprisingly the browser works pretty well.

U running a phone that isn't a bb with the blackberry internet service?

That is weird, I have no issue using those apps, don't use scoremobile, the only problem I have is with the speed of the connection, the service is just bmobile allowing you to access their data service from your SIM card, no more no less...

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2011, 4:05 pm

ice cream sandwich on my iPhone :|
Talk nah?

Postby r3iXmann » November 10th, 2011, 4:45 pm

M_2NR wrote:Image

Talk nah?

*searches for ban button* :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2011, 5:01 pm

boy GTFO eh

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2011, 5:23 pm

im sure i got it long before some of the android devices :lol: :lol:
:P
ever since i hear about ice cream sandwich i craving that though :oops:

see what marketing does?

btw... d phoq is swisha? wdmc mitch gone? :?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2011, 5:31 pm

one and the same :lol:

btw, mods tell d boss to create a Trinituner Google+ page nah. i trying to use facebook and twitter less :|

Cid

Postby Cid » November 10th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Yea ah fine d sticking wid de google plus page....

Cid

Re: Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Cid » November 10th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Talk nah?

Hahaha u issa boss

Postby S_2NR » November 10th, 2011, 6:27 pm

Talk nah?

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2011, 9:34 pm

Swisha wrote:one and the same :lol:

btw, mods tell d boss to create a Trinituner Google+ page nah. i trying to use facebook and twitter less :|

your message was forwardth forth to the leader. i awaith a response thereth.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 11th, 2011, 3:37 pm

like d boss listen

https://plus.google.com/105646608129047481211/posts

buh tell him post up some content now nah :lol:

Google+ Your Business

Duane ah helping yuh out with d Google+ page

Image Image Image Image Image

(feel free to make mih a mod now :lol:)
Last edited by Swisha on November 11th, 2011, 10:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 11th, 2011, 3:45 pm

Google Music 'These Go to Eleven' event announced for November 16th

We just got word that Google is holding an event on November 16th, and our sources tell us it's going to be for Google Music. The email came from Spinal Tap's Nigel Tufnel, in case the event's 'These Go to Eleven' name wasn't obvious. No word yet on what will be announced, but we expect to see music purchasing added to the service as well as new Google+ sharing service following a glimpse in October of an HTML5-powered music player. We'll be covering the event live at 2pm PST. Developing...

The Verge