3ne2nr fishermen

reeLpACE

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby reeLpACE » May 9th, 2011, 10:55 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Ok its sunday and im not drunk yet so here's the black fin tuna video(well short video of the landing etc)

now here is a sight i don't see too often....blackfin tuna in our waters? now i could be real wrong but this is not a common catch right? atleast i've never caught or seen one being caught here......enlighten me, was that also caught on a rigged ballyhoo?? downrigger???

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 9th, 2011, 2:58 pm

white and red rapala you kinda see it at the end when the black fin gets pulled on board.

Not too sure if black fin's are common or not.. only ever caught 2-3 decent ones i can remember vs endless yellow.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 9th, 2011, 2:59 pm

^^^It have them on the North Coast man

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 9th, 2011, 3:50 pm

i saw a school of blackfin last time i was up on d north but wasnt lucky enogh to get one so dey around....usually yuh does get d yellowfin most of the time...no one have contact for a gd fishing charter that isnt really expensive?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » May 9th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Nice man, good to know!
maybe i need to fish more :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 9th, 2011, 8:32 pm

anyone? gd charters? cheap?!!!

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 9th, 2011, 9:06 pm

I'll get some numbers for you, don't know what your definition of cheap is though

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2011, 9:11 pm

reeLpACE wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Ok its sunday and im not drunk yet so here's the black fin tuna video(well short video of the landing etc)

now here is a sight i don't see too often....blackfin tuna in our waters? now i could be real wrong but this is not a common catch right? atleast i've never caught or seen one being caught here......enlighten me, was that also caught on a rigged ballyhoo?? downrigger???

Saw them by the thousands already on the North coast of Tobago. They call it Abaco or something so....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2011, 1:32 am

Gladiator, albacore dey does call dem...

Rallyfignis, that will be great...cheap is within 2-3 grand range....thanks

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2011, 8:56 am

we have tuna in our waters man...big-eye, little tuny, bonito, albacore, sometimes yellow fin...never heard of bluefin being caught here though...

big tuna move in schools and follow sizeable pods of dolphin chasing baitfish...want to find big tuna in blue water? find the dolphins!......the two species work together corralling the bait into balls where the dolphin keep them close to the surface and the tuna keep them from diving to the depths by attacking from below...usually birds are the give-away sign when spotting the bait frenzy.

i've caught albacore trolling yozuri deep divers in a herring finish, red-heads and saw one caught on live bait....nice fighters...bigger ones strip line like they get paid for it :lol:

still after a nice wahoo though....great catches there DM16. may head out weekend to cause havoc :)

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2011, 9:02 am

thats the two lures i'm using that haven't failed to hook up since purchase two months ago..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2011, 1:28 pm

always have one of those redhead in the water and also a rapala xrap...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Rallyfignis, yuh get dem nos. for me? i lookin to organise soon...exam finishin friday...LOL

Postby meccalli » May 10th, 2011, 6:24 pm

Oh yes the X-rap..catches everything and anything and a mirrolure 77m red head
I use this guy at every venue.

Yum -Yum Rapala by meccalli, on Flickr

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2011, 11:49 pm

meccalli, daz d ting self...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 11th, 2011, 12:49 am

ryan99tt wrote:Rallyfignis, yuh get dem nos. for me? i lookin to organise soon...exam finishin friday...LOL

Boy all I could come up with so far is $500 USD for half day, if yuh want that I could organise

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 11th, 2011, 3:55 am

send me all d contacts u have nah and i guh call around and find out...thanks alot...

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2011, 10:42 am

i know the $500US a half-day charter, well one just like that anyway, imo, just too expensive...

i can'y justify $3K for a half day fishing trip...i rather buy a new trolling rod and have something tangible.....unless there's a 100% guarantee the money won't be wasted and i'll have a boat full of wahoo :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 11th, 2011, 10:49 am

Fully Agree with you razkal. There is a guy i know that charges 800 - 1000 TT for a 6 - 8 hr trip on his 28 ft bowen. not sure if he's still doing it for the general public but i'll ask.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » May 11th, 2011, 11:15 am

i up for the trip if anybody organize

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 11th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Razkal, is not much more than wat d fella u does head wit does charge...lol...

i check ah fella fro next weekend so i goin to see how it works out...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 11th, 2011, 9:54 pm

eh fellaz, hear dis nah...i need some conacts to some charters/local fishermen in tobago who will carry me out to do some deepsea fishing wile i across dey...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 12th, 2011, 2:31 am

only person i know there is reel play / hard play something guys name is frotty.. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ 5 - 6k....

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2011, 8:59 am

ryan99tt wrote:Razkal, is not much more than wat d fella u does head wit does charge...lol...

i check ah fella fro next weekend so i goin to see how it works out...

does charge the public :lol:

but imo, $2K for a 6am to 6pm trip, live bait, artificials, rods, keep-ya-catch, dead bait. ain't a bad deal...he always says $2K is his standard, but i've never seen him charge anyone that...usually between 12-1600 for the same time/inclusions

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2011, 9:02 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:only person i know there is reel play / hard play something guys name is frotty.. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ 5 - 6k....

Frothy is madd expensive! i guess the bigger boat makes for a nicer experience..

i'm content with 28' charters for now...gets you to the fish and do yuh ting without hurting the pocket too much :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 12th, 2011, 9:25 am

we paid 600 that sunday to go out all day, i cant afford 2k to go fish nah

Postby dougla_boy » May 12th, 2011, 11:01 am

hmmm....i feel i gonna treat my self nicely and buy a rod this month end.....looooong time i havent gone fishing .....i miss fishing....

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2011, 2:10 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:we paid 600 that sunday to go out all day, i cant afford 2k to go fish nah

thats a good price and you made some good catches homes! 8-)

once its fine with you and your baotman link, post his contact details, i'm sure he'll get some business from us in this thread

one man doesn't foot the $2K bill yunno :lol:....5 buddies, myself included, split the cost of whatever the day's activities gonna cost... trolling offshore all day costs more than banking the bocas for eg.

*knock on wood* so far its been worth it everytime...
got some wahoo rigs ready for next weekend, gonna try a specific effort for those striped torpedoes this time, so away with the yozuris and xraps..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 12th, 2011, 2:35 pm

Razkal, kool...i already book ah charter for next weekend so i guh see wat goin on wit dat...d fella say we heading out for the wahoo dem...well wen yuh ready we cud organise ah trip too...

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » May 12th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Question,
Anybody ever heard of cavali or any other fish having worms at certain times of the year.