COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 42233 cases, 1196 deaths, 5966 active, 35071 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 5:51 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
drchaos wrote:https://www.bbc.com/news/health-58270098

You get a broader immune response after being infected with the virus than vaccination.
Whether you've had Moderna or Pfizer or Oxford-AstraZeneca, your body is learning to spot just one thing - the spike protein.
This is the critical part of the virus to make antibodies to, and the results - by keeping most out of hospital - have been spectacular.
But having the other 28 proteins to target too, would give T-cells far more to go at.
"That means if you had a real humdinger of an infection, you may have better immunity to any new variants that pop up as you have immunity to more than just spike," said Prof Riley.

What you think about getting vaccinated after infection? Is the increased protection significant? Can the vaccine erase what protection the natural infection provided?

Getting vaccinated post infection makes no sense at this point. According to the Israel study.

Plus why risk a vaccine reaction when you have significant protection? Chance is tiny but still there.

Plus you have better protection against variants, since natural immunity targets multiple epitopes on the different antigens. Vaccine immunity only trains your immune system to look for the spike protein.

That is absolute bullsh:t. The vaccine is tailored to find the portion of the virus that is least likely to mutate if their is a possibility to build a transport vector.

Why keep typing the same stupidass nonsense over and over?

This guy is retarded The whole point of these new variants is that there are mutations on the spike protein hence the reduction in efficacy. In less than 6 months from vaccine being widely available the virus is doing what this guy claims its not supposed to do ... Cause the vaccine 'IS TAILORED"

Sounds like is tailored to do the opposite of your dotish statement
I can't keep typing this over and over for you. Now, back to your bullish!t misinformation:

Vaccines give good protection against Delta, and fully vaccinated people with a previous COVID-19 infection are the best-protected group, real-world data shows

Dr. Catherine Schuster-Bruce 
Aug 20, 2021, 7:32 AM

Fully-vaccinated people who have previously caught COVID-19 are the group best protected against the highly infectious Delta variant, real-world UK data suggests. 

The study added to the growing body of evidence that COVID-19 vaccines offer good protection against Delta after two doses, albeit slightly less protection than against Alpha, the formerly dominant coronavirus variant.

The study, led by Oxford University, the UK Office for National Statistics, and the UK health department, found that getting two COVID-19 vaccine doses was the "most effective way" to prevent infections caused by the Delta variant.

Protection against infection was higher when people had previously caught COVID-19, the study authors said in a preprint posted Thursday. 

https://www.businessinsider.com/delta-v ... eca-2021-8

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 42233 cases, 1196 deaths, 5966 active, 35071 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » August 21st, 2021, 7:23 pm

If this vaccine has some kind of sinister purposes, why the hell they didn't just put in in drinking water, panadol, food or anything else that it easy to hide it in? Why all the cloak and dagger business?

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 8:03 pm

... or the cigarettes, or the liquor, or the tailpipe exhaust.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 21st, 2021, 8:06 pm

In Trinidad KFC and doubles would suffice.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 21st, 2021, 8:08 pm

timelapse wrote:If this vaccine has some kind of sinister purposes, why the hell they didn't just put in in drinking water, panadol, food or anything else that it easy to hide it in? Why all the cloak and dagger business?

Lol i”ll humour you..1. Not water for the obvious reason that how are you gonna affect the world’s water supply so easily. 2 Food? Ppl have different diet needs.. harder to implement. Panadol? If Panadol could work then we wont have a pandemic and need for a vaccine. You need to create a problem and then step in as the savior with the only solution…And, create a situation that makes the majority of ppl WANT to get vaccinated cuz we all wanna jus go back and fete

But i was jus playing along with ur theory eh so doh take it personal…

eitech

Postby eitech » August 21st, 2021, 8:24 pm

sam1978 wrote:In Trinidad KFC and doubles would suffice.

True

eitech

Postby eitech » August 21st, 2021, 8:25 pm

adnj wrote:... or the cigarettes, or the liquor, or the tailpipe exhaust.

Not everyone smokes or drinks or like tail pipe

Postby hover11 » August 21st, 2021, 8:40 pm

You have to make the vaccine look like the almighty savior, ensure that you get comfortable and take it biannual or annually or however long ....why would I give you poison that would immediately kill you, that would be stupid wouldn't it....even kfc chicken that causes cancer has a slow burn effect
eitech wrote:
timelapse wrote:If this vaccine has some kind of sinister purposes, why the hell they didn't just put in in drinking water, panadol, food or anything else that it easy to hide it in? Why all the cloak and dagger business?

Lol i”ll humour you..1. Not water for the obvious reason that how are you gonna affect the world’s water supply so easily. 2 Food? Ppl have different diet needs.. harder to implement. Panadol? If Panadol could work then we wont have a pandemic and need for a vaccine. You need to create a problem and then step in as the savior with the only solution…And, create a situation that makes the majority of ppl WANT to get vaccinated cuz we all wanna jus go back and fete

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2021, 10:05 pm

hover11 wrote:You have to make the vaccine look like the almighty savior, ensure that you get comfortable and take it biannual or annually or however long ....why would I give you poison that would immediately kill you, that would be stupid wouldn't it....even kfc chicken that causes cancer has a slow burn effect
eitech wrote:

You have bigger concerns than vaccines and fried chicken.

Trinidad & Tobago General Health Risks:
Air Pollution

In accordance with the World Health Organization's guidelines, the air quality in Trinidad & Tobago is considered moderately unsafe - the most recent data indicates the country's annual mean concentration of PM2.5 is 24 µg/m3, exceeding the recommended maximum of 10 µg/m3. 

Seasonal variations exist, with higher levels of air pollution during the dry season 

Long term effects include lung cancer, cardiovascular disease, chronic respiratory illness, and developing allergies. Air pollution is also associated with heart attacks and strokes.

https://www.iamat.org/country/trinidad- ... -pollution

Air pollution is the #8 risk factor for death and disability in TTO.Image

dogg

Postby dogg » August 22nd, 2021, 11:03 am

^^^It would be telling if the ministry provided stats on the obesity rate in Covid victims

Postby hover11 » August 22nd, 2021, 11:05 am

Also if they were heavy smokers and heavy alcohol consumers
dogg wrote:^^^It would be telling if the ministry provided stats on the obesity rate in Covid victims

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2021, 3:01 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

You get a broader immune response after being infected with the virus than vaccination.
Whether you've had Moderna or Pfizer or Oxford-AstraZeneca, your body is learning to spot just one thing - the spike protein.
This is the critical part of the virus to make antibodies to, and the results - by keeping most out of hospital - have been spectacular.
But having the other 28 proteins to target too, would give T-cells far more to go at.
"That means if you had a real humdinger of an infection, you may have better immunity to any new variants that pop up as you have immunity to more than just spike," said Prof Riley.

What you think about getting vaccinated after infection? Is the increased protection significant? Can the vaccine erase what protection the natural infection provided?

Getting vaccinated post infection makes no sense at this point. According to the Israel study.

Plus why risk a vaccine reaction when you have significant protection? Chance is tiny but still there.

Plus you have better protection against variants, since natural immunity targets multiple epitopes on the different antigens. Vaccine immunity only trains your immune system to look for the spike protein.

That is absolute bullsh:t. The vaccine is tailored to find the portion of the virus that is least likely to mutate if their is a possibility to build a transport vector.

This guy is retarded The whole point of these new variants is that there are mutations on the spike protein hence the reduction in efficacy. In less than 6 months from vaccine being widely available the virus is doing what this guy claims its not supposed to do ... Cause the vaccine 'IS TAILORED"

I can't keep typing this over and over for you. Now, back to your bullish!t misinformation:

Vaccines give good protection against Delta, and fully vaccinated people with a previous COVID-19 infection are the best-protected group, real-world data shows

Fully-vaccinated people who have previously caught COVID-19 are the group best protected against the highly infectious Delta variant, real-world UK data suggests. 

The study added to the growing body of evidence that COVID-19 vaccines offer good protection against Delta after two doses, albeit slightly less protection than against Alpha, the formerly dominant coronavirus variant.

The study, led by Oxford University, the UK Office for National Statistics, and the UK health department, found that getting two COVID-19 vaccine doses was the "most effective way" to prevent infections caused by the Delta variant.

Protection against infection was higher when people had previously caught COVID-19, the study authors said in a preprint posted Thursday. 

Yup a good example of your point of view is 96% protection is better than 94% :lol:
Not necessary but yes better, and you are risking adverse vaccine reactions to get a minuscule amount of "extra" protection. ​

So if you already got it ... No need
If have not gotten the shot or natural infection, and you have comorbidities then you should consider a vaccine.

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 3:08 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yup a good example of your point of view is 96% protection is better than 94%
Not necessary but yes better, and you are risking adverse vaccine reactions to get a minuscule amount of "extra" protection. ​

If have not gotten the shot or natural infection, and you have comorbidities then you should consider a vaccine.

Presenting your unsubstantiated opinion as fact is not the same as making a valid point.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2021, 3:20 pm

If the purpose was sinister which I doubt it is ... You can't get mRNA tech out to the public via the water supply since it's much to fragile.
mRNA tech allows us to be able to play your cells like a piano. You can make much more subtle changes to the human body like reduce fertility and shorten lifespans without the public picking up on what you are doing. That is if this tech got into the wrong hands.

This again is unlikely because huge players would need to be involved like billionaires who donate heavily to the WHO. These people would also have to be of the view that we need to reduce the worlds population and that we are living too long. They would also need to have their hands in control of the media outlets and be heavy donators to politicians in the global powers.

So yeah basically its all absurd.

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 3:25 pm

drchaos wrote:

If the purpose was sinister which I doubt it is ... You can't get mRNA tech out to the public via the water supply since it's much to fragile.
mRNA tech allows us to be able to play your cells like a piano. You can make much more subtle changes to the human body like reduce fertility and shorten lifespans without the public picking up on what you are doing. That is if this tech got into the wrong hands.

This again is unlikely because huge players would need to be involved like billionaires who donate heavily to the WHO. These people would also have to be of the view that we need to reduce the worlds population and that we are living too long. They would also need to have their hands in control of the media outlets and be heavy donators to politicians in the global powers.

.....Image

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 3:28 pm

drchaos wrote:

.....Image

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 3:33 pm

drchaos wrote:

.....Image

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2021, 4:12 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

.....Image

Ahh you're one of those conspiracy nuts that believes the above scenario.
Makes sense now ...

Postby timelapse » August 22nd, 2021, 4:17 pm

TBH if they put mind control stuff in Redbull, I done get ketch, and wouldn't care

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 4:53 pm

drchaos wrote:Ahh you're one of those conspiracy nuts that believes the above scenario.
Makes sense now ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 22nd, 2021, 5:11 pm

71/6

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 6:01 pm

Doh jackasz the ting.
1474707E-E866-4FE8-8C7D-659081494907.jpeg

BUG

Postby BUG » August 22nd, 2021, 6:18 pm

drchaos wrote:

Oh look, LARPER Chaos is back at it again. This is the guy living in his mum's garage who thinks Covid-19 vaccines are the work of the New World Order and Bill Gates. Yes, he actually said this nonsense. Let that sink in.

wing

Postby wing » August 22nd, 2021, 6:25 pm

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Oh look, LARPER Chaos is back at it again. This is the guy living in his mum's garage who thinks Covid-19 vaccines are the work of the New World Order and Bill Gates. Yes, he actually said this nonsense. Let that sink in.
Are you a free thinker if you subscribe to conspiracy theories?

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 7:34 pm

drchaos wrote:Ahh you're one of those conspiracy nuts that believes the above scenario.
Makes sense now ...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2021, 10:03 pm

wing wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Are you a free thinker if you subscribe to conspiracy theories?

Like I said ... Unlikely. The coordination to get this done is beyond the people the conspiracy peeps try to pin this on.

It would be wonderful if the "new world order" could actually do this since we are overpopulated and people are living unnaturally long and costing the system to keep them alive. But sadly that's not the world we live in.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2021, 10:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Yup a good example of your point of view is 96% protection is better than 94%

Presenting your unsubstantiated opinion as fact is not the same as making a valid point.

I know right your dumb opinions are totally unsubstantiated and not valid at all. But hey this is a place for opinions so I respect and will defend your ability to make a fool of yourself continuously.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 22nd, 2021, 10:49 pm

Are we disputing that bill gates is a very rich and powerful man? He doesn't fund vaccine research?? What was doing with Jeffery epstein??? George soros is a nobody???? There arent many organizations around the world dedicated to trying to centralize governance away from sovereign states and countries who don't comply are ostricized?????

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 10:58 pm

hover11 wrote:Also if they were heavy smokers and heavy alcohol consumers

drchaos wrote:I know right your dumb opinions are totally unsubstantiated and not valid at all. But hey this is a place for opinions so I respect and will defend your ability to make a fool of yourself continuously.

Mmoney607 wrote:Are we disputing that bill gates is a very rich and powerful man? He doesn't fund vaccine research?? What was doing with Jeffery epstein??? George soros is a nobody???? There arent many organizations around the world dedicated to trying to centralize governance away from sovereign states and countries who don't comply are ostricized?????

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 22nd, 2021, 11:44 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Also if they were heavy smokers and heavy alcohol consumers

drchaos wrote:I know right your dumb opinions are totally unsubstantiated and not valid at all. But hey this is a place for opinions so I respect and will defend your ability to make a fool of yourself continuously.

Mmoney607 wrote:Are we disputing that bill gates is a very rich and powerful man? He doesn't fund vaccine research?? What was doing with Jeffery epstein??? George soros is a nobody???? There arent many organizations around the world dedicated to trying to centralize governance away from sovereign states and countries who don't comply are ostricized?????

Why was Dr fauci giving grants to the Wuhan Institute of Virology? Why did Dr fauci use the chaos of a new administration (Trump) coming in to reverse the ban on funding of gain of function research that the Obama administration instituted? Why didn't they listen when US intelligence said that the lab was doing research that required bsl4 under bsl2 conditions? Why didnt Peter daszak disclose his relationship with the Wuhan institute of Virology when he and other scientists dismissed the possibility of a lab leak in a lancet letter in early 2020? Why did Dr fauci also dismiss the lab leak hypothesis early in 2020 and then the said Peter daszak sent him an email to thank him for publicy dismissing the lab leak hypothesis?