PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Zetski

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Zetski » January 30th, 2018, 6:51 pm

DBZ is life dawg!!! that man IQ too low to take in DBZ he could hang heself... when he come home and see he son charging up ah spirit bomb he go hold he head an bawl... iza big man and does still watch it too.. ah reach where beerus twin brother appear in super.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 30th, 2018, 6:56 pm

Zetski wrote:DBZ is life dawg!!! that man IQ too low to take in DBZ he could hang heself... when he come home and see he son charging up ah spirit bomb he go hold he head an bawl... iza big man and does still watch it too.. ah reach where beerus twin brother appear in super.

ENT!!!

I know real big men does watch DBZ and DBS. That mean you watching the English Version? so you didn't reach the fight with Zamasu and Vegito?

I does watch the Japanese version, I reach the latest Episode I am anticipating the return of Vegito again I live for that day to reach.

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2018, 10:10 pm

is d same sheit with both of dem - kpb & kcr ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2018, 6:44 am

More than 60 murders in one month...great is the PNM and together we shall prevail

Postby The_Honourable » January 31st, 2018, 10:48 pm

Manning stirring in his grave.

UTT shuts down SAPA campus

Grappling to deal with financial constraints, the University of T&T has now closed down its campus at the Southern Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA) in San Fernando.

Workers from Electro-sign Ltd were seen removing the UTT signs from the $350 million facility yesterday, built to develop and showcase indigenous cultural talent.

UTT president Sarim Al-Zubaidy did not respond to emails but board member Professor Clement Imbert confirmed the UTT SAPA campus was no more.

Saying it hurt his heart to lead the exercise, Imbert said UTT has to engage in cost-cutting measures or face a total closure. A source said the institution had a $6 million cut in its monthly subvention of $16.7 million and has been unable to meet its expenses.

“The reality is we are not getting the money that we got before, so some programmes will have to go,” Imbert said.

Two programmes Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Science and Management, Bioscience and Agriculture and Health Sciences have already been cut and Imbert said if UTT does not reduce its expenses and Government cuts its subvention, the institution will be closed down and everyone will lose their jobs.

“Unfortunately a lot of people have to go or else the whole of UTT will crash and everybody will have to go. Clearly, if we don’t get any money from Government we will close down so whatever money we get now we have to try to live within our means,” he said.

Imbert said it will be a travesty if the institution goes belly up.

“I don’t believe it is the intention of the Government or anybody else is to close down UTT. I don’t know how things will turn out,” Imbert said. He added that T&T was rich in talent and so far there is no plan to shut down the programme.

He noted that UTT has international accreditation on some programmes adding that it was imperative for UTT to manage its operating costs efficiently.

He noted that the closure of the SAPA campus will not affect students.

“Any centre that we have to close will not affect students because we are going to ensure that students are properly taken care of. We have not sent home staff because we are in discussions with the ministry and the union. However, we will have to send home a lot of staff if UTT is to survive with the money we are getting,” Imbert said.

He said UTT was overstaffed and executives believed the institution could function with 60 per cent of existing staff.

While UTT does not pay a rent at SAPA or NAPA, Imbert said electricity, water, security and maintenance costs were high.

He noted that the downturn in the economy forced people to be more efficient.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... apa-campus

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2018, 3:27 am

The_Honourable wrote:Manning stirring in his grave.

UTT shuts down SAPA campus

Grappling to deal with financial constraints, the University of T&T has now closed down its campus at the Southern Academy for the Performing Arts (SAPA) in San Fernando.

Workers from Electro-sign Ltd were seen removing the UTT signs from the $350 million facility yesterday, built to develop and showcase indigenous cultural talent.

UTT president Sarim Al-Zubaidy did not respond to emails but board member Professor Clement Imbert confirmed the UTT SAPA campus was no more.

Saying it hurt his heart to lead the exercise, Imbert said UTT has to engage in cost-cutting measures or face a total closure. A source said the institution had a $6 million cut in its monthly subvention of $16.7 million and has been unable to meet its expenses.

“The reality is we are not getting the money that we got before, so some programmes will have to go,” Imbert said.

Two programmes Biomedical Engineering, Environmental Science and Management, Bioscience and Agriculture and Health Sciences have already been cut and Imbert said if UTT does not reduce its expenses and Government cuts its subvention, the institution will be closed down and everyone will lose their jobs.

“Unfortunately a lot of people have to go or else the whole of UTT will crash and everybody will have to go. Clearly, if we don’t get any money from Government we will close down so whatever money we get now we have to try to live within our means,” he said.

Imbert said it will be a travesty if the institution goes belly up.

“I don’t believe it is the intention of the Government or anybody else is to close down UTT. I don’t know how things will turn out,” Imbert said. He added that T&T was rich in talent and so far there is no plan to shut down the programme.

He noted that UTT has international accreditation on some programmes adding that it was imperative for UTT to manage its operating costs efficiently.

He noted that the closure of the SAPA campus will not affect students.

“Any centre that we have to close will not affect students because we are going to ensure that students are properly taken care of. We have not sent home staff because we are in discussions with the ministry and the union. However, we will have to send home a lot of staff if UTT is to survive with the money we are getting,” Imbert said.

He said UTT was overstaffed and executives believed the institution could function with 60 per cent of existing staff.

While UTT does not pay a rent at SAPA or NAPA, Imbert said electricity, water, security and maintenance costs were high.

He noted that the downturn in the economy forced people to be more efficient.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... apa-campus
And the PNM won an election based on a lie about email gate and Kamala will stop gate.

But as usual it's kamala fault

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 1st, 2018, 6:26 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-01- ... -wage-bill

Lame arse excuse to raise electricity rates....was only a matter of time

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2018, 9:16 am

^^^ UTT seems bloated and inefficient at its largest form. So much campuses and facilities!!
Maybe this guava season is perfect for culling and bringing them down to a reasonable and manageable size for the country.

Tamana Campus, Omeara Campus, Pt Lisas Campus, Creativity Campus, Sando Campus, Maritime Campus, Aviation Campus, NAPA, SAPA etc etc.

Postby Rovin » February 1st, 2018, 11:05 am

when this poo nm finishes its term d country gonna be so badly off eh it gonna be really hard to bring back & most likely when they get another 5 yrs they gonna finish kill out T&T .... rowleee & d rest of dem mudda count

Postby hydroep » February 1st, 2018, 11:21 am

I say put he back right dey yes. Between himself, colon-in-butt and the rest of the gangster crew things have gone from bad to worse. It's only fair they be in charge should the party faithful decide enough is enough.

Doubt he could bully the entire Red and Ready brigade, especially when they're jobless and bellies are empty...:|

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2018, 12:14 pm

Sometimes I wonder if Rowley slowly but surely reversing Manning policies using the "blame kamla and the economy" excuse as a cover.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 1st, 2018, 12:22 pm

Y’all does post like y’all unaffected

Postby Gladiator » February 1st, 2018, 1:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^^^ UTT seems bloated and inefficient at its largest form. So much campuses and facilities!!
Maybe this guava season is perfect for culling and bringing them down to a reasonable and manageable size for the country.

Tamana Campus, Omeara Campus, Pt Lisas Campus, Creativity Campus, Sando Campus, Maritime Campus, Aviation Campus, NAPA, SAPA etc etc.

So then why put $350M to finish etek park UTT buildings then?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2018, 1:30 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^^^ UTT seems bloated and inefficient at its largest form. So much campuses and facilities!!

So then why put $350M to finish etek park UTT buildings then?

Ask Ken Julien!!

Postby The_Honourable » February 1st, 2018, 10:06 pm

This never gets old... Kamla cause 0:38 :lol:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 2nd, 2018, 2:45 am

The_Honourable wrote:This never gets old... Kamla cause 0:38 :lol:

Maybe...just maybe Rowley is Kamla...in disguise.....

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2018, 3:28 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:This never gets old... Kamla cause 0:38

Maybe...just maybe Rowley is Kamla...in disguise.....
PNMites will still believe that it is kamala that close down utt and loss of jobs .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 2nd, 2018, 6:34 am

I didn't realize is so long kamala getting blamed....lolll

Postby The_Honourable » February 2nd, 2018, 8:32 pm

Untenable situation at La Brea. A handful of workers are protesting for an increase in wages and have stalled construction on a US$ 1 billion petrochemical plant ( Mitsubishi plant) since January 9th 2018. This is causing massive erosion of value and reputational damage. It seems too that the authorities are helpless. We are told T&T is open for business but that is only a tag line. The truth is Trinidad and Tobago is uncompetitive and is becoming more and more uncompetitive daily.

Please Like and Share.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/kevinramnarinr ... 7877440161

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2018, 10:06 pm

the authorities aren't 'helpless'... they are hapless.

there are many contractors, and many contract workers without employment now. the strike is a void, that NEED NOT OCCUR.
either they pay the workers more and get them back laboring, or they bring in a crew willing to do the job.

in an instance like this, i wouldnt be against a little behind the scenes micromanagement to get production back on schedule

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2018, 1:53 pm

Ever notice that every time there is mention of "HSE issues" there are never specifics?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2018, 6:46 pm

Paying a contractor one milli a day for no work....great is the pnm

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2018, 7:34 pm

the bad thing about the HSE is that ARE HSE issues, but every body goes along with it, its not a problem. then when some sort of pay issue occurs, then does HSE become and anecdote.
for once i would like people to stand up for HSE issues, without begging for more money.

Postby hydroep » February 6th, 2018, 6:05 am

After the Carnival...

Ash Wednesday retreat for Govt

NALINEE SEELAL and CLINT CHAN TACK

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley yesterday instructed all Government MPs and senators to attend a one-day retreat at the Diplomatic Centre in St Ann’s on Ash Wednesday. Rowley ordered the retreat during a brief meeting at the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM) in St Clair. The meeting began at 3 pm and ended an hour later.

The retreat comes at a time when a NACTA poll showed the government’s dwindling public support as well as a plethora of anti-government songs at last Saturday’s Calypso Fiesta in Skinner Park. Several calypsonians who sang anti-government songs, have made it to the Calypso Monarch finals set for next Sunday at Dimanche Gras.

The OPM has received several letters and emails from people living in certain People’s National Movement (PNM) constituencies, who have complained about the performance of their respective MPs. Some complaints involve MPs not being attentive to constituents’ concerns or not present enough in the constituency.

A source said Rowley felt the retreat was important so that MPs and senators can assess and improve on their respective performances. The Prime Minister hopes that coming out of the retreat, government parliamentarians would be more connected to issues happening on the ground and be more responsive to concerns of the people they represent.

The only parliamentarian who would miss the retreat is La Horquetta/Talparo MP Maxie Cuffie, who is recuperating at a hospital in Washington DC. Cuffie suffered a stroke last year, was warded at the St Clair Medical Centre and later flown to Washington DC for further treatment.

In a radio interview last month, Rowley confirmed he had been handling Cuffie’s Public Administration and Communications ministerial portfolio since the latter fell ill. Rowley said he plans to make a slight adjustment to allow another Cabinet minister to oversee Cuffie’s responsibilities. Rowley dismissed speculation this meant a Cabinet reshuffle was in the works and expressed optimism that Cuffie would have a speedy recovery.

Cabinet’s Finance and General Purposes (FGP) committee, which comprises virtually all members of Cabinet, meets regularly on Monday at the OPM.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/02/05/ash-wednesday-retreat-for-govt/

Postby rspann » February 6th, 2018, 6:11 am

Ash Wednesday cool down . Poolside St anns . No traffic jam . Wear your red jersey. Free food and drinks.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2018, 6:29 am

hydroep wrote:After the Carnival...

Ash Wednesday retreat for Govt

NALINEE SEELAL and CLINT CHAN TACK

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley yesterday instructed all Government MPs and senators to attend a one-day retreat at the Diplomatic Centre in St Ann’s on Ash Wednesday. Rowley ordered the retreat during a brief meeting at the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM) in St Clair. The meeting began at 3 pm and ended an hour later.

The retreat comes at a time when a NACTA poll showed the government’s dwindling public support as well as a plethora of anti-government songs at last Saturday’s Calypso Fiesta in Skinner Park. Several calypsonians who sang anti-government songs, have made it to the Calypso Monarch finals set for next Sunday at Dimanche Gras.

The OPM has received several letters and emails from people living in certain People’s National Movement (PNM) constituencies, who have complained about the performance of their respective MPs. Some complaints involve MPs not being attentive to constituents’ concerns or not present enough in the constituency.

A source said Rowley felt the retreat was important so that MPs and senators can assess and improve on their respective performances. The Prime Minister hopes that coming out of the retreat, government parliamentarians would be more connected to issues happening on the ground and be more responsive to concerns of the people they represent.

The only parliamentarian who would miss the retreat is La Horquetta/Talparo MP Maxie Cuffie, who is recuperating at a hospital in Washington DC. Cuffie suffered a stroke last year, was warded at the St Clair Medical Centre and later flown to Washington DC for further treatment.

In a radio interview last month, Rowley confirmed he had been handling Cuffie’s Public Administration and Communications ministerial portfolio since the latter fell ill. Rowley said he plans to make a slight adjustment to allow another Cabinet minister to oversee Cuffie’s responsibilities. Rowley dismissed speculation this meant a Cabinet reshuffle was in the works and expressed optimism that Cuffie would have a speedy recovery.

Cabinet’s Finance and General Purposes (FGP) committee, which comprises virtually all members of Cabinet, meets regularly on Monday at the OPM.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/02/05/ash-wednesday-retreat-for-govt/
Wait i thought PNM was always in retreat

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2018, 6:42 am

Da retreat is to discuss plans to FCK we up for the rest of the year

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2018, 6:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Da retreat is to discuss plans to FCK we up for the rest of the year
Seems more like a defeat

Postby 16 cycles » February 22nd, 2018, 1:04 pm

not sure where else to put this...

It also sets a legal precedent which empowers State-owned companies to take action against their former management after irregularities are discovered after a change in Government.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/2018-02-19/ ... eck-appeal

should bode well for the people of T&T

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2018, 11:06 pm

16 cycles wrote:not sure where else to put this...

It also sets a legal precedent which empowers State-owned companies to take action against their former management after irregularities are discovered after a change in Government.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/2018-02-19/ ... eck-appeal

should bode well for the people of T&T

It good, too many years the Ken Julienses of every government have been facking up our money in shady ill advised deals.