Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Habit7 » June 28th, 2016, 6:41 pm

eliteauto wrote:nice to see the Gov't starting to use the Gov't Campus in POS, Education tower opened today and several other ministries moving into their respective buildings

Don't spoil the non achievement narrative

Re: RE: Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2016, 8:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:nice to see the Gov't starting to use the Gov't Campus in POS, Education tower opened today and several other ministries moving into their respective buildings

Which one Is education?

Postby desifemlove » June 28th, 2016, 9:33 pm

desifemlove wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160627/news/rerun-for-tobago-pnm-leader-poll

Achievement...no bacchanal like her election last year...

Does this improve citizens life's or put a dent in the PNM crime wave

no, was bored and wanted to show how elections can/should be run.

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2016, 1:46 am

Habit7 wrote:

A building is all fine and dandy , but is the working staff there gonna to transfer their same non working little production culture from their previous environment. Or will a new building change their work ethics for the better.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 1:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Time to put these already constructed, unused buildings to proper use. The converted STTE to Min. of Agriculture building in Chaguanas still burns my eye whenever I pass there.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 1:37 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Time to put these already constructed, unused buildings to proper use. The converted STTE to Min. of Agriculture building in Chaguanas still burns my eye whenever I pass there.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 29th, 2016, 4:30 pm

De Dragon wrote:Time to put these already constructed, unused buildings to proper use. The converted STTE to Min. of Agriculture building in Chaguanas still burns my eye whenever I pass there.

They haven't opened that yet? I guess the structural issues have not been sorted out with it.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 4:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Time to put these already constructed, unused buildings to proper use. The converted STTE to Min. of Agriculture building in Chaguanas still burns my eye whenever I pass there.

They haven't opened that yet? I guess the structural issues have not been sorted out with it.

Do tell. Also the MVA building in Caroni, now that the PM doesn't have to drive himself there to renew his permit etc.

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2016, 5:16 pm

If the agriculture minister said that they would be moving in January 2016 and six months passed, he must account.

However that building like others were rushed for the 2015 election and didn't have all the appropriate approvals.

www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-M-Building ... 85311.html

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 6:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:If the agriculture minister said that they would be moving in January 2016 and six months passed, he must account.

However that building like others were rushed for the 2015 election and didn't have all the appropriate approvals.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-M-B ... 85311.html

So who's to blame? The engineers who failed to follow up on the requests, or the politicians who opened the building? How about the new Government for trying to essentially do the same thing but with a different ministry? Are any efforts being made to ascertain the current status of the building by the media? Are they to blame for not following up on their own story?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 29th, 2016, 8:40 pm

Given the state of the economy my only expectation is to keep things solvent and avoiding collapse. Hopefully be a little more prudent and efficient with public expenditure and deal with more systemic issues that will have longer term benefits. For too long governments past were into the short game but it's understandable given the responses on this thread, everybody want the achievements right now, change they can touch, feel and see but at some point we have to deal with issues that will affect our children and grandchildren like pension reform, environmental reform, renewable energy and proper judicial/prison reform. I will be a bit more patient and will have a position around mid term. This government is trying to do the right things but still a fair way to go. Time will tell

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 29th, 2016, 8:42 pm

Given the state of the economy my only expectation is to keep things solvent and avoiding collapse. Hopefully be a little more prudent and efficient with public expenditure and deal with more systemic issues that will have longer term benefits. For too long governments past were into the short game but it's understandable given the responses on this thread, everybody want the achievements right now, change they can touch, feel and see but at some point we have to deal with issues that will affect our children and grandchildren like pension reform, environmental reform, renewable energy and proper judicial/prison reform. I will be a bit more patient and will have a position around mid term. This government is trying to do the right things but still a fair way to go. Time will tell

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2016, 9:18 pm

greggle71 wrote:Given the state of the economy my only expectation is to keep things solvent and avoiding collapse. Hopefully be a little more prudent and efficient with public expenditure and deal with more systemic issues that will have longer term benefits. For too long governments past were into the short game but it's understandable given the responses on this thread, everybody want the achievements right now, change they can touch, feel and see but at some point we have to deal with issues that will affect our children and grandchildren like pension reform, environmental reform, renewable energy and proper judicial/prison reform. I will be a bit more patient and will have a position around mid term. This government is trying to do the right things but still a fair way to go. Time will tell

Exactly that is why nobody is taking the bait from the ZR and the UNC crowd. An achievement now is to pay for the wanderlust for acheivements from the last admin. What good is boasting you built 100 new schools when EFCL $800m in debt or boasting about projects that caused $14b to be drained out from NGC.

Now is time to eat little and live long.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2016, 5:04 am

Oh Well different strokes for PNM folks, If this was The PP she would have been fired.
I guess she works for the BBC

People’s National Movement (PNM) councillor Sherrie Ali yesterday pleaded not guilty to three traffic offences arising out of an incident last year. Ali, of Palmiste, appeared before San Fernando Traffic Court Magistrate Natalie Diop, who fixed the matters for trial in January.

Ali, who serves in the San Fernando City Corporation as councillor for Les Effort East/Cipero and also served as a temporary Opposition Senator in 2012, was issued with a summons to appear in court to answer the charges.

PC Mathura charged Ali for all the offences which allegedly took place on November 18, 2015. It is alleged that on Harris Promenade, San Fernando, she failed to produce a certificate of insurance when so required by a police officer while driving a vehicle.

The second charge alleged that at Narinesingh Court, Palmiste, Ali drove without due care and attention. The third charge alleged that at the same place she drove without there being a policy of insurance in relation to the vehicle.

Ali’s attorney, Chris Ramlal, asked for disclosure and was presented with station diary extracts and a summary of evidence. Prosecutor Kassiram Lutchman said those items represented complete disclosure and indicated that the prosecution was ready to proceed.

Lutchman said the prosecution would be leading evidence from three witnesses, including the charging officer. Ramlal said the defence had no witnesses at this time but they were also ready to proceed.

The matters were adjourned to January 13, 2017 for all the matters to be heard together.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-06- ... ic-charges

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2016, 6:33 am

Ok folks since Habit7 & eiliteauto cant give a PNM achievement I will give one.

PNM will bring parking meters In POS to clear congestion.

Meanwhile the Caribbean largest parking space had a soil turning ceremony in POS.

So someone gonna make money, PNM wanst you to fill their financer's pockets folk,

As a bonus an increase in speeding fines is coming

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » June 30th, 2016, 1:36 pm

Latest achievement . This is the last month of food cards. The government is reverting to a system of mailing cheques to persons. The computerized system which is flawless is being replaced with a manual system of sending cheques .... My job will be redundant soon . The ps told us the minister wants our heads ... August checks will be in the mail

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2016, 9:24 pm

coolfiger wrote:Latest achievement . This is the last month of food cards. The government is reverting to a system of mailing cheques to persons. The computerized system which is flawless is being replaced with a manual system of sending cheques .... My job will be redundant soon . The ps told us the minister wants our heads ... August checks will be in the mail

Mailed cheques>Computerized Database

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » June 30th, 2016, 9:47 pm

Hahha no its alllll manual or they may pull together a list and outsource to bank .... About 40 pct of the addresses may be wrong .. I Await next month patiently

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » June 30th, 2016, 10:04 pm

i guess Kizzi and her male cohorts can now rob the tt post workers and try to fraudulently cash the pensioners cheques.

Postby Habit7 » June 30th, 2016, 11:31 pm

coolfiger wrote:My job will be redundant soon . The ps told us the minister wants our heads ...

That is unfortunate. But you had a full time job and this? Where did you find the time?

coolfiger wrote:I Own a maritime repair company and he want to tell me when my business decline ...

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2016, 11:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
coolfiger wrote:My job will be redundant soon . The ps told us the minister wants our heads ...

That is unfortunate. But you had a full time job and this? Where did you find the time?

coolfiger wrote:I Own a maritime repair company and he want to tell me when my business decline ...

You well up in de man business :? Then again avoidance of addressing his claim is better than actually venturing an opinion.

Postby desifemlove » July 1st, 2016, 7:46 am

people who demand PNM achievement pretty dopey....like expecting politics in this country actually changes much.....

Postby desifemlove » July 1st, 2016, 7:47 am

desifemlove wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160627/news/rerun-for-tobago-pnm-leader-poll

Nothing in this country actually improves lives....get wit the programme....

coolfiger

Postby coolfiger » July 1st, 2016, 12:43 pm

Yea sir i am a director of a company . I work full time at the ministry . Hold strain the press releases will come soon .

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » July 3rd, 2016, 8:46 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Nothing in this country actually improves lives of citizens under the PNM....get wit the programme....

fixed 8-)

Postby desifemlove » July 4th, 2016, 1:52 am

what is fixed?both of you as bad as each other, i don't really care either way...

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2016, 8:18 am

This was in danger of going to Page 2.........................

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » August 8th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Like this thread on vacation too

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2016, 3:54 am

handsomeRob2837 wrote:Like this thread on vacation too

The PNM prime minster on vacation bro.

To date not a single achievement, but regular trips abroad

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » August 10th, 2016, 8:28 pm

For all those who really feel the recession bad the restoration work of the Brian Lara stadium in south has begun and people wondering why all taxes and cost cutting measures.