New_SPECIES

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby New_SPECIES » January 6th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:I want some roids... :(
It have any to shred belly fat??

Roids cud make yuh put on more belly fat eh... dat info all over d net!

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » January 6th, 2014, 3:12 pm

misinformation, what is this info all over the net? do tell

New_SPECIES wrote:

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2014, 3:12 pm

unaffected.. spin later, dat last lbs of fat on love handles and belly is a rellll beyotch to lose

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2014, 3:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:unaffected.. spin later, dat last lbs of fat on love handles and belly is a rellll beyotch to lose

ikr! Have a new found respect for guys with abs :/

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2014, 3:36 pm

Looking for a good Heart rate monitor for both weight training and spin.
anyone with first hand experience?

Heard good things about Polar and Timex Ironman.

Budget is about 50-70USD, depending. If I can score a good one cheaper, well YAYE ME

Postby pugboy » January 6th, 2014, 4:18 pm

what does one use a hr monitor for weight lifting ?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 6th, 2014, 5:10 pm

Roidsfest up in harrrr oui. As i said, many a brolifter in here have one way or the other tried sum sort of booster..Well a monitor is good for someone who maybe has a history or hereditary chronic illness and just as a precautionary measure so they don't pass out or gasp while exercising...then for those that use roids or pre workout or both, that jacks up heartrates...it wud be wise...

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2014, 5:15 pm

Pushing my body a little harder than normal and been randomly feeling lightheaded after some weights, so just wanna keep tabs on it in the event that data is needed.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 6th, 2014, 5:56 pm

Don't see what's the big apprehension with roids.
I felt so good and invincible in the gym using Animal Stak, I can only imagine how amazing those guys on roids feel.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 6th, 2014, 6:02 pm

Did my 1st workout of the year today. Deadlifts, ATG squats, pullups, dips, pushups.
Felt so damn good.

Postby 16 cycles » January 6th, 2014, 6:39 pm

My bro bought a polar ft60 watch with hrm for me.

Does a resting vo2 test, measures heart rate, progress, suggest intensity based on goals...e.g. improve cardiov. health

Can display heart rate, cals burned while workingout...zone based on metrics etc

Neat tool ....

Dload the manual first for what u looking at and see if functions good for u.

Cool toy but not a neccessity ...

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2014, 10:10 pm

silent_riot wrote:Don't see what's the big apprehension with roids.
I felt so good and invincible in the gym using Animal Stak, I can only imagine how amazing those guys on roids feel.

I feel good enough with a scoop of Whey 8-)

Postby De Dragon » January 6th, 2014, 10:13 pm

I go gih dem tomorrow after night shift.

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2014, 10:31 pm

De Dragon wrote:I go gih dem tomorrow after night shift.

You still wukkin all dat night shift hoss?

Postby dougla_boy » January 6th, 2014, 11:09 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

Is carnival time....woodbrook does be pumping :grin:

Postby De Dragon » January 7th, 2014, 12:25 am

dougla_boy wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

Is carnival time....woodbrook does be pumping :grin:

Ah think yuh confusing meh wit' yuh gyul! :D Shift fer de ress ah meh life yo!

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2014, 7:57 am

are there risks of protein supplement consumption ?

http://www.newsday.co.tt/sport/0,188864.html

Postby Rainman » January 7th, 2014, 8:10 am

I tried a sample of GNC whey 1 hour b3fore workout yesterday. Difference was incredible, but I am also weary of putting that stuff in my body. Protein increases nitrogen which is harder for your kidney to deal with.

Postby sharkman121 » January 7th, 2014, 8:31 am

pugboy wrote:are there risks of protein supplement consumption ?

hmm interesting.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 8:51 am

sharkman121 wrote:
pugboy wrote:are there risks of protein supplement consumption ?

hmm interesting.

wow.....

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 8:57 am

b18b_turbo wrote:misinformation, what is this info all over the net? do tell

New_SPECIES wrote:

Was really just making a comment on “medical steroids” and their effects on metabolism, body fat, fluid retention, etc
Some info on that here:

Weight gain
Steroids affect your metabolism and how your body deposits fat. This can increase your appetite, leading to weight gain, and in particular lead to extra deposits of fat in your abdomen.

http://www.hss.edu/conditions_steroid-s ... ffects.asp

But there are many other negative effects of steroids that are more worrying... see here:

Steroids And Their Harmful Side Effects

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/articl ... fects.html

I think the above mentioned stuff are more of a concern if you are contemplating taking steroids,
especially of you are a "man".

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 9:05 am

@pugboy et al.

[broscience]
Anything is bad for you in the wrong quantities. Bear in mind this guy is a professional athlete, you have no idea of what kind of supplements or the quantities used to gain an edge that would be considered legal from a doping standpoint.

One or two scoops of protein per day should not cause your kidneys to take a crap, unless you have an underlying medical condition, in that case consult your doctor.
[/broscience]

Now, where's my broscar nomination?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 7th, 2014, 9:13 am

@ new species - Like some1 now get innernetz...diff drugs, diff functions, diff sides, diff results. The amt of black market steroids wid all kinda chemical / familiar sounding name it hav dese days eh.

Too much protein, too little water. What abt the so called "creatine" effect on kidneys? I think he had an underlying condition and the intake just worsened it. Many a b/builder consume 2x the protein but their also guzzle gallons of water ... Why? Then again, every1 is diff as to how protein is metabolized n used within their body. Some ppl bodily functions may differ as some underutilize n store it, some respond to food better than whey (like me) or vice versa, others just got that perfect genetic makeup that allow them to work with whatever little protein they can get (them vagrant cuts)...whatever the case may be, assess urself n allocate accordingly.
Last edited by EXODUS on January 7th, 2014, 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2014, 9:26 am

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 10:05 am

EXODUS wrote:@ new species - Like some1 now get innernetz...diff drugs, diff functions, diff sides, diff results. The amt of black market steroids wid all kinda chemical / familiar sounding name it hav dese days eh.

I know bout all "diff drugs" & "diff side effects" eh bro...

Like I said... I was just making a comment on medical steroids and the water retention, metabolism, weight gain etc.. all of these or some of these - side effects are common in most of them..

But with ALL other steroids (like those taken for muscle gain).. the negative effects are similar!
If you read from the sites I quoted, you’ll see that they aren’t talkin about specific steroids; they were talking about all of them in general.
Why do you think that men don’t like you to accuse them of being steroids?

If you are a “steroid taker” and you got offended then hard luck dey!

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2014, 10:29 am

New species, do you even lift??

Postby sharkman121 » January 7th, 2014, 10:36 am

sheitty question.. waste elimination from the body. How often is optimal? Besides adding more fibre to your diet, what else can be used to increase the frequency of sheits so that you get rid of waste more frequently?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 10:47 am

A172 wrote:New species, do you even lift??

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 7th, 2014, 10:51 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
I know bout all "diff drugs" & "diff side effects" eh bro...

Like I said... I was just making a comment on medical steroids and the water retention, metabolism, weight gain etc.. all of these or some of these - side effects are common in most of them..

But with ALL other steroids (like those taken for muscle gain).. the negative effects are similar!
If you read from the sites I quoted, you’ll see that they aren’t talkin about specific steroids; they were talking about all of them in general.
Why do you think that men don’t like you to accuse them of being steroids?

If you are a “steroid taker” and you got offended then hard luck dey!

@sharkie- cascara sagrada... won't have you running to the toilet but u'll find sh1tting more pleasant n maybe more often dose dependent. that and you can up your water/green food allotment. or do my special, a curry roti and supligen :D

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 10:52 am

As a matter of fact I do... But what does that have to do with what I was highlighting?

Are you implying that in order to know the effects of drugs/steroids, the person must be "lifting" presently?
Or is that only "lifters" are qualified to comment on a topic like that? 8-)