grad

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby grad » October 23rd, 2014, 2:40 pm

grad wrote:*waits for HRM to post pics saying highway cause flooding in south*

Last time I had to put them in their place and they back down saying is just some random pics and oh how highway eh even passing there PR construction even start.

they block me from their page :|

Little do they realise that a tropical wave is over trinidad, that most of these areas are low lying and traditionally flood, and that this area that is flooded is in sanfrancique, which is miles away from where work is actually being done with respect to the highway. but then again, ppl who dont know the area will think south is one little square kilometer and the highway in golconda or debe would affect over here.

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2014, 5:48 pm

Day 37

No roti for he

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 23rd, 2014, 10:10 pm

Wonder how he making out without all them sweets and pepper roti?

Anarchist

Postby Anarchist » October 23rd, 2014, 10:32 pm

Y he couldn't stand up for my naggers in the beetham and sea lots? I am Indian and I find Indian people too fleekkiinnn greedy and wayward anything to move society forward Indian people prefer to move backward fcuk he and he " hunger strike" I waitin to see he dehydrate and die on madam pm pavement but that would never happen cuz dis Indian eating and he is most definitely drinking water or rum or something.

grad

Postby grad » October 23rd, 2014, 11:39 pm

Q: Has the HRM held itself together since this started?
A: No one from the HRM has gone across. Some have dropped out for reasons I can’t really guess, but the main core of persons—about 70 or 80 persons—have stood their ground.

its even less than we thought it was!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Way ... 62992.html

Postby sliderz1 » October 24th, 2014, 8:52 am

too late :lol:

Postby janfar » October 24th, 2014, 9:16 am

1414156586042.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » October 24th, 2014, 9:33 am

Wayne remains bedridden
By \\\\\ Kim Boodram

Story Created: Oct 23, 2014 at 9:40 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 23, 2014 at 9:40 PM ECT
As the nation celebrated the Hindu festival of lights yesterday, activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh rested at his D’Abadie home as he completed what he has said is 37 days without food and water.

Kublalsingh has been bedridden since Monday and up to yesterday could not sit up without assistance as he has reported feeling increasingly weak and faint, but has refused to end his hunger strike in opposition to Government’s decision to build the section from Debe to Mon Desir as part of the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension to Point Fortin.

Emaciated and rapidly losing physical strength, Kublalsingh has continued to refuse medical assistance.

A noticeable decline in his health began on Monday when he was unable to exit the car upon arrival in St Clair, where the Highway Re-Route Movement (HRM), the group he leads in protest, has set up camp opposite the Office of the Prime Minister.

While members and supporters of the HRM have maintained a vigil at the site, Kublalsingh, whose presence was central to the ongoing impasse between the group and the State, has been unable to make a public appearance.

Speaking from his bed yesterday, the activist sought to tackle a challenge thrown out by Health Minister Fuad Khan that he, Kublalsingh, should go public with his medical records by saying he had no qualms to the records being scrutinised.

Khan made the remarks two Sundays ago after visiting Kublalsingh at St Clair Medical Centre. The activist had been hospitalised there after collapsing at Maracas Bay.

Khan’s challenge has since been echoed by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

Project 40, a group of young people who are banded together to support Kublalsingh and the HRM and who have held a relay-style fast for the past 11 days, remained at the St Clair camp yesterday.

Taking over yesterday was Wilda McFarlane, who said via social media she was fasting in solidarity for a better Trinidad and Tobago for her children and grandchildren.

Postby DFC » October 24th, 2014, 9:41 am

lol, Fyzabad , San Francique was flooding long before the highway was conceptualized .

This is nothing new.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2014, 7:12 pm

dead yet??

Postby Gem_in_i » October 25th, 2014, 5:53 am

How his blood sugar ent drop and he in go into coma etc.

Postby black start » October 25th, 2014, 7:02 am

Gem_in_i wrote:How his blood sugar ent drop and he in go into coma etc.

8-4 strike dan...

Postby 3stagevtec » October 25th, 2014, 2:23 pm

sliderz1 wrote:

On one of the Trinidad Express FB articles, someone was claiming that the quarrying in the nothern range is responsible for the recent flooding in Fyzabad! l kid you not! They well explaining how the extra water run off is responsible.. lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2014, 2:34 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

On one of the Trinidad Express FB articles, someone was claiming that the quarrying in the nothern range is responsible for the recent flooding in Fyzabad! l kid you not! They well explaining how the extra water run off is responsible.. lol

Some fool get me banned from commenting. Sigh

I wanted to lawl

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 25th, 2014, 2:36 pm

How the surviving without WATER for so long?

Postby 3stagevtec » October 25th, 2014, 2:41 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:How the surviving without WATER for so long?

At this point, it should be obvious he IS drinking fluids...

grad

Postby grad » October 25th, 2014, 2:49 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

pics or link?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 25th, 2014, 3:52 pm

dhal bhat and coconut chutney on the pavement next to Khubbi.
he is saying that families will be separated..............
Huh?
When meh cousin and them from south get married all over the north and overseas, that diffrent?
In that case is b.... boy for meh uncles and aunts? Get real Khubbi..........!!!!!!!!!!
What about the people who had to move on the south west of the overpass in north? dat is Bamboo no 1 for a flyover and directional ramp.
What about the people who had to move on the south east of the overpass in north? dat is Bamboo no 3. I am sure they would like to see Khubbi. Enlighten me is that destroying communities?
For those who dont know, if the mangrove is destroyed you can create a new one. It is the price of progress or we can stop importing foreign used cars, and eat in sahari leaves or is that destroying the environment too khubbi.................

Postby 3stagevtec » October 25th, 2014, 5:46 pm

grad wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

pics or link?

https://www.facebook.com/ExpressNewspapers/posts/10152396792770814?comment_id=10152397159450814&reply_comment_id=10152399018550814&offset=0&total_comments=84&notif_t=share_reply

grad

Postby grad » October 25th, 2014, 10:32 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
grad wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

pics or link?

https://www.facebook.com/ExpressNewspapers/posts/10152396792770814?comment_id=10152397159450814&reply_comment_id=10152399018550814&offset=0&total_comments=84&notif_t=share_reply

gonna check it out!

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2014, 10:54 pm

Finally I can comment. :D

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2014, 10:56 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

Only Speak Out T&T and their dodohead followers thinks he's not drinking fluids.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 25th, 2014, 11:18 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

Only Speak Out T&T and their dodohead followers thinks he's not drinking fluids.

I thought it was just a hunger strike till I see in the papers the other Sunday and they say he not drinking nothing it's pretty obvious that is a lie. Smh

HURRY

Postby HURRY » October 26th, 2014, 12:07 am

QUESTIONS FOR KUBS AND THE ARMSTRONG COMMITTEE keep deleting and i will keep posting

1. Why is it enviromentally ok to build a highway through a mangrove swamp at the mosquito creek with your blessing but not through an area of mostly abandoned grass lands that is ABOVE sea level at all points, have NO MANGROVE and will serve hundreds of thousands?
2. Why is it ok to use the "Wetlands" to build houses, rum shop ,grocery, restaurant etc, etc, which is taking up more landspace in the "wetland" but not ok to build a highway which is taking up A NARROW STRIP OF 180 FEET and serve a greater purpose?
3. If the sheet waters of the Caroni plane can pass below the north/south highway, then why is it that the sheet waters on the FRINGE of the oropuche lagoon cant do the same considering it could be 100 times LESS IN VOLUME?
4. Why is it OK for people in other parts of the country to relocate for highway construction but only here there will be social fallout? Is it because the FAVOURED members of the HRM from murray trace live here?
5. How is it that the existing embankments of the S.S Erin road and Debe trace and Bunsee Trace does not cause flooding but the highway which is running parallel will?
6. Your new propasal to bypass the SS Erin rd Debe follows a route almost identical with the present highwayconstruction in the debe to mon desir section. Are you now going against your former arguments of wetland, floodplain, lagoon, agriculture, enviroment, CEC and EIA and the much touted armstrong report? These factors no longer apply? Is it a case of Kubs must get what Kubs wants or he will throw a tantrum and treaten to kill himself.?
7. Why is it ok to use megatons of aggregate to construct the sando to Point section, extend the Churchill Roosevelt highway ,repave roads all over the country but not ok to use it in the Debe to mon desir section?
8 Why is there corruption only in the debe to mon desir section and none in the Sando to point fortin section when it is the same contractor, govt and executing agency?
9. Why is it that the people of debe, penal, siparia and fyzabad and surrounding districts must use narrow secondary roads with numerous speed bumps, school crossings, and right angle bends to get to their detinations unlike the people of point fortin for whom you reccommend a highway?
10.Why is it ok to use “aricultural’ lands to build the Golconda to Debe and the sando to point sections but not ok to do the same for the Debe to mondesir segment?
11. Why is you continue to claim that the whole oropuche lagoon will be destroyed by this hiway when you know that 99 % of it will remain untouched
12. You claim in court that your members “Right to enjoyment of property is being infringed’’ How come the rights of people who are in the sections you want don’t have these same rights. If they too file the same claims then we will have NO highway

Postby j.o.e » October 26th, 2014, 7:12 am

Somebody tell Kubs log in dey

Postby RBphoto » October 27th, 2014, 8:36 am

HURRY wrote:QUESTIONS FOR KUBS AND THE ARMSTRONG COMMITTEE keep deleting and i will keep posting

1. Why is it enviromentally ok to build a highway through a mangrove swamp at the mosquito creek with your blessing but not through an area of mostly abandoned grass lands that is ABOVE sea level at all points, have NO MANGROVE and will serve hundreds of thousands?
2. Why is it ok to use the "Wetlands" to build houses, rum shop ,grocery, restaurant etc, etc, which is taking up more landspace in the "wetland" but not ok to build a highway which is taking up A NARROW STRIP OF 180 FEET and serve a greater purpose?
3. If the sheet waters of the Caroni plane can pass below the north/south highway, then why is it that the sheet waters on the FRINGE of the oropuche lagoon cant do the same considering it could be 100 times LESS IN VOLUME?
4. Why is it OK for people in other parts of the country to relocate for highway construction but only here there will be social fallout? Is it because the FAVOURED members of the HRM from murray trace live here?
5. How is it that the existing embankments of the S.S Erin road and Debe trace and Bunsee Trace does not cause flooding but the highway which is running parallel will?
6. Your new propasal to bypass the SS Erin rd Debe follows a route almost identical with the present highwayconstruction in the debe to mon desir section. Are you now going against your former arguments of wetland, floodplain, lagoon, agriculture, enviroment, CEC and EIA and the much touted armstrong report? These factors no longer apply? Is it a case of Kubs must get what Kubs wants or he will throw a tantrum and treaten to kill himself.?
7. Why is it ok to use megatons of aggregate to construct the sando to Point section, extend the Churchill Roosevelt highway ,repave roads all over the country but not ok to use it in the Debe to mon desir section?
8 Why is there corruption only in the debe to mon desir section and none in the Sando to point fortin section when it is the same contractor, govt and executing agency?
9. Why is it that the people of debe, penal, siparia and fyzabad and surrounding districts must use narrow secondary roads with numerous speed bumps, school crossings, and right angle bends to get to their detinations unlike the people of point fortin for whom you reccommend a highway?
10.Why is it ok to use “aricultural’ lands to build the Golconda to Debe and the sando to point sections but not ok to do the same for the Debe to mondesir segment?
11. Why is you continue to claim that the whole oropuche lagoon will be destroyed by this hiway when you know that 99 % of it will remain untouched
12. You claim in court that your members “Right to enjoyment of property is being infringed’’ How come the rights of people who are in the sections you want don’t have these same rights. If they too file the same claims then we will have NO highway

This also is true.

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 27th, 2014, 10:11 pm

nervewrecker wrote:http://www.mywaynotdhighway.com

Pashaww!

govt propaganda counterstrike?

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2014, 10:34 pm

Meem know, all I wanted was the chance to say pashaw

Postby rollingstock » October 27th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Anarchist wrote:Y he couldn't stand up for my naggers in the beetham and sea lots? I am Indian and I find Indian people too fleekkiinnn greedy and wayward anything to move society forward Indian people prefer to move backward fcuk he and he " hunger strike" I waitin to see he dehydrate and die on madam pm pavement but that would never happen cuz dis Indian eating and he is most definitely drinking water or rum or something.

Wow, racist much?