The Religion Discussion

megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 2:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:so megadoc, you 100% sure you making it to heaven then?
100% sure guaranteed

Postby Razkal » June 7th, 2010, 2:57 pm

^nope. hinduism is the oldest religion or "way of life" as followers put it, on the planet. therefore, first come, first served. too bad you dedicated yourself to the wrong faith.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 2:59 pm

Razkal wrote:^nope. hinduism is the oldest religion or "way of life" as followers put it, on the planet. therefore, first come, first served. too bad you dedicated yourself to the wrong faith.

ok cool but I will just hold on to life
btw how can i become a hindu?
Last edited by megadoc1 on June 7th, 2010, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2010, 3:03 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
100% sure guaranteed

really, and you just decided yourself that you are worthy to get into heaven?
or God call/text yuh?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 3:06 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
100% sure guaranteed

really, and you just decided yourself that you are worthy to get into heaven?
or God call/text yuh?

jesus paid for my sins offered me life and I had little wisdom yet I took it

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 7th, 2010, 3:14 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
100% sure guaranteed

wow... good luck meh boy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2010, 3:16 pm

So lemme ask you something,

Say a gangsta get gun down by some homies up inna laventille, and just before he die he say, "MY DEATH IS FOR YOUR SINS!", u guh take that chain up?

cuz it sounds to me that Jesus just find himself in a situation he couldnt get out of, and he just decide, "lemme chain up these fools yes", and when he realize he gonna die, he use the "I died for your sins" line.

I mean, being son of God, why he had to DIE for people sins?
Why God couldnt just wave his magic hand and say "your sins are gone"

Most of religion sounds like a good fairytale/story.

One more thing, megadoc1, u believe in the toothfairy/santa clause/easter bunny?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » June 7th, 2010, 3:22 pm

Razkal wrote:i shall return later, on a whim, with a proper listing of as many historical gods, deities, prophets etc that had christ like attributes LONG before the time of haysoos.

a little research will show where the Christ mythology was "borrowed" from others pre-dating it

Jesus & 12 disciples = Sun & 12 signs of zodiac

Christmas Tree = Pagan Evergreen Tree Ritual

the list goes on and on...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 3:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So lemme ask you something,

Say a gangsta get gun down by some homies up inna laventille, and just before he die he say, "MY DEATH IS FOR YOUR SINS!", u guh take that chain up?
nope he isnt god

cuz it sounds to me that Jesus just find himself in a situation he couldnt get out of, and he just decide, "lemme chain up these fools yes", and when he realize he gonna die, he use the "I died for your sins" line.really well I am a fool for jesus because he came to die for me

because he loves us and wants to restore us to righteousness
be cause he would come across as an idiot
pass laws and when they are broken says " cool"

yes i agree but will you take a chance in verifying them? ...I did

One more thing, megadoc1, u believe in the toothfairy/santa clause/easter bunny?
yes

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 3:31 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
Razkal wrote:i shall return later, on a whim, with a proper listing of as many historical gods, deities, prophets etc that had christ like attributes LONG before the time of haysoos.

a little research will show where the Christ mythology was "borrowed" from others pre-dating it please post the data

Jesus & 12 disciples = Sun & 12 signs of zodiac

Christmas Tree = Pagan Evergreen Tree Ritual
yeah well das some serious bs this Christmas tree thing

the list goes on and on...
what list?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 4:17 pm

lola.308 wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
100% sure guaranteed

you picked virgins, baddiss or assorted??? I still wondering what I want before I Jihad something :|

lol i fear you yes

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:25 pm

Razkal wrote:you people see what you want to see and what your mind needs to see to upkeep your delusional mentality.

hinduism predates christianity by centuries, throughout history there have been COUNTLESS deities, born of virgin mothers, and all the blah blah blah associated with christ in the biblical sense. therefore it is more rational to infer, that christ, or the character depicted in scripture that is jesus christ, is or was, adapted from previous existing deistic characters throughout history (from different civilizations and eras) that had attributes NOW associated with christ alone; quite a poor assimilation of attributes to boot, much like islam is the youngest of the abrahamic faiths, and its founders therefore HAD to mention jesus in some form or fashion mainly, i suspect, for lack of originality and time constraints in "having a revelation from god of our own" and little to work with.

i shall return later, on a whim, with a proper listing of as many historical gods, deities, prophets etc that had christ like attributes LONG before the time of haysoos.

I think the History channel had something about this recently. I await your pronunstications.

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:26 pm

MG Man wrote:nothing in teh bible is accurate
the great flood, for example, is adapted from a centuries earlier story about some dude who floated down the river in a localized flood. His boat was a round raft-like thing, popular transport at the time

Yuh see you .... :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:28 pm

bluefete wrote:Failed logic?? Failed logic?? Hah!!

"While he was yet speaking, there came also another, and said, Thy sons and thy daughters were eating and drinking wine in their eldest brother's house:

And behold, there came a great wind from the wilderness, and smote the four corners of the house, and it fell upon the young men, and they are dead: and I only am escaped alone to tell thee.

Then Job arose, and rent his mantle, and shaved his head, and fell down upon the ground, and worshipped,

And said, Naked came I out of my mother's womb, and naked shall I return thither: the Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away: blessed be the name of the Lord.

In all this Job sinned not, nor charged God foolishly." Job 1:18-22

again you are using circular logic.

Circular or straight, this is logic, nonetheless.

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:30 pm

Razkal wrote:^nope. hinduism is the oldest religion or "way of life" as followers put it, on the planet. therefore, first come, first served. too bad you dedicated yourself to the wrong faith.

At what point does a Hindu attain Nirvana? Are there any records of someone who has?

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So lemme ask you something,

cuz it sounds to me that Jesus just find himself in a situation he couldnt get out of, and he just decide, "lemme chain up these fools yes", and when he realize he gonna die, he use the "I died for your sins" line.

What was the difference between Jesus and everyone else? We had instances prior to His birth of miracles and people being raised from the dead. There are 2 major differences. The first is that he made a blind man see and it was spoken of by the Jews that not since the beginning of the world did this ever happen. The second was that he was raised from the dead and did not die again (as happened to all others who were raised from the dead)

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2010, 6:07 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 7th, 2010, 7:48 pm

sMASH wrote:http://www.carm.org/religious-movements ... -god-islam

this site have reaaaalllllllll1 lllllll ridiculous statements.

it says that the christian version of god cannot accept sincere repentance because it coming from a human, and humans are sinful so the repentance are sin touched, and he too perfect for that.

it says, now, to circumnavigate that, he sent himself, as the second in command to die, in our place. we were all supposed to die, for the sin we have whether or not we committed it.

if he did not kill him self, we would not be in heaven.

but he is too holy to accept or repentance, but he could come down to earth to mingle with the sinners.

but, if repentance is too sinful for him to accept, he could not have possibly made it nor could sin have come from him.

^^ u know what that implicates? this would mean that sin come from someone else, or some thing else. if it come from something else, then he did not create it. if he did not create it, then he is not the creator of every thing. if he not the creator of every thing, he not the supreme creator.

he not even all powerful because something else do something that he did not intend. because u dont set a series of events into motion where it requires u to kill ur self in order to rectify.

if u have to kill urself for something, that means that u really really really really want it.
god really really really wants us, so much so that he had to kill him self. it seems that if we dont get saved he would be sad, and may have lost out on something. if he not loosing out on anything, why torture ur self for it and kill urself for it

this will answer your question smash and aba trading.

Man's ascension involves not only the ascent of man towards god but the descent of god towards man. Man owes everything to god. god did not begin to love us from the time we became reconciled to to him through the death of his son. He loved us before the creation of the world.

" FOR NO ONE EVER SUCCEEDS IN RAISING ANOTHER TO THE HEIGHT ON WHICH HE HIMSELF STANDS, UNLESS HE STOOPS SOMEWHAT TO THE LEVEL ON WHICH THAT OTHER IS"

Thats why he sent his son.
"the mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus" ( 1 Timothy 2:5)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 7th, 2010, 8:08 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.

you're letting bluefete's failed logic rub off on you.

sorry that analogy was posted for someone who claimed to have believed in Christ
be guided accordingly

Muslims believe in Jesus, they also believe in Mary's immaculate conception and the miracles that Jesus performed. They believe that Jesus rose bodily, and resides in heaven and will come again.

You should practice Christianity and Islam too then? Just to be safe.

nope muslims dont believe jesus was crucified they
dont believe he is god in flesh
and they are not sure if they will make it to heaven they say it is up to allah
that is something totaly diferent
go check it out yourself

B L I N K E R S

I never said Muslims believe Christ was crucified or is God in flesh.
Please re-read what I wrote.
Like yuh eh get enough buff up from Lola?

READ and stop thinking everyone is against you.

megadoc1 wrote:and they are not sure if they will make it to heaven they say it is up to allah

The Qu'ran says a Muslim is one who believes that there is no God but Allah and Muhammad is his messenger. This is their first step on their pathway to heaven.

So the Bible claims one method to heaven and the Qu'ran another.
A Muslim may say YOU will NOT make it to heaven.

what proof is there that one is more right than the other?

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 8:47 pm

MG Man wrote:ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Isn't this a REPOST??

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 8:55 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.

sorry that analogy was posted for someone who claimed to have believed in Christ
be guided accordingly

Muslims believe in Jesus, they also believe in Mary's immaculate conception and the miracles that Jesus performed. They believe that Jesus rose bodily, and resides in heaven and will come again.

go check it out yourself

B L I N K E R S

megadoc1 wrote:and they are not sure if they will make it to heaven they say it is up to allah

The Qu'ran says a Muslim is one who believes that there is no God but Allah and Muhammad is his messenger. This is their first step on their pathway to heaven.

Is there more than one God? The Creator, that is.

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 8:56 pm

You are most welcome Lola.308

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 7th, 2010, 9:37 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

be guided accordingly

go check it out yourself

B L I N K E R S

nah duane doh try that if they dont believe he ever died on the cross
how can they believe he rose from the dead?

nah nah I cool

ask any Muslim if they are going to heaven, it doesn't matter how good they are they will say they don't know it is up to allah
but if they die in a jihad there is no doubt they shall see heaven

yes because I worship jesus and thats not good and on his(jesus) return he will say he never ask us to worship him

well jesus fulfilled all prophecies in the old testament even ones that were 1000 years old....i aint going further

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Teaching of other faiths 'is sidelining Christianity in schools'

By Sarah Harris
Last updated at 7:42 AM on 7th June 2010

Schools are failing to teach pupils about Christian beliefs in religious education classes, an official study has warned.

The education watchdog also raised concerns that Christian students were being marginalised, with more attention given to other faiths.

Too often, teachers simply focus on Jesus' parables to explore pupils' personal feelings but ignore their religious significance, the Oftsed report found.

As a result pupils' understanding of Christianity is 'unsystematic and confused'.

This is despite the fact that the religion is a core part of the compulsory school course and is taught alongside other faiths including Judaism, Islam and Hinduism.

Inspectors looked at RE in 94 primary and 89 secondary schools, excluding faith schools, between April 2006 and March 2009.

Compared with an Ofsted survey three years ago, the number of lessons classified as 'inadequate' in secondary schools has doubled. Achievement in almost a fifth of secondary schools was rated at this level, inspectors said, compared with one in ten schools in the earlier survey.

Over the last year, the figure has risen to one in three secondaries.

In primaries, the report found that in many schools the quality of RE lessons was 'not good enough', with achievement only rated 'satisfactory' in six out of ten schools.

Inspectors singled out the study of Christianity as being a particular source of concern.

The report said: 'In many cases, the study of Jesus focused on an unsystematic collection of information about his life, with limited reference to his theological significance within the faith.

'Insufficient attention was paid to diversity within the Christian tradition and to pupils who were actively engaged in Christian practice.

'Often their experience was ignored and they had limited opportunity to share their understanding. This sometimes contrasted sharply with the more careful attention paid to the experiences of pupils from other religious traditions.'

The findings come amid growing concern Christianity is being marginalised in Britain.

Senior Church of England figures have voiced their fears Christians are suffering from discrimination.

Ofsted warned that primary school teachers were often confused about how to tackle Christianity. The report said: 'The primary schools in particular were often uncertain about whether Christian material should be investigated in its own right, as part of understanding the religion, or whether it should be used to consider moral and social themes out of the context of the religion.'

In one example given, a primary school used the story of the healing of the blind man to help pupils understand what it would feel like to be blind - rather than to gain any understanding of miracles.

The pupils were shown a Braille alphabet and used a 'feely bag' to explore how difficult it is to be blind.

The main task was to write a poem about what they would miss if they were blind. Ofsted said pupils did not learn anything about religion as a result.

Teachers should have asked questions such as 'did Jesus really perform miracles or are these made-up stories?'

'These questions might have helped to place the miracles in context and focus the pupils' attention on central elements of Christian belief,' it said.

Ofsted urged the Government to review the way RE is taught in schools.

Dr Stephen Parker, senior lecturer in education at Worcester University, said: 'The real problem is not having enough qualified RE teachers.

'You need to have a sophisticated understanding of the subject to be able to properly convey it to pupils.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z0qE0SRJvb

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 8th, 2010, 12:07 am

hi lola

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2010, 1:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:nah duane doh try that if they dont believe he ever died on the cross

In Islam, Jesus is considered a prophet Messenger of God who had been sent to guide the People of Israel with a new scripture, the Injīl (gospel).The Qur'an, believed by Muslims to be God's final revelation, mentions Jesus 25 times. It states that Jesus was born to Mary (Arabic: Maryam) as the result of virginal conception, a miraculous event which occurred by the decree of God (Arabic: Allah). To aid him in his quest, Jesus was given the ability to perform miracles, all by the permission of God. According to Islamic texts, Jesus was neither killed nor crucified, but rather he was raised alive up to heaven. The Qur’an narrates that he will return to Earth near the day of judgment to restore justice and defeat al-Masīḥ ad-Dajjāl (lit. "the false messiah", also known as the Antichrist). Like all prophets in Islam, Jesus is considered to have been a Muslim, as he preached for people to adopt the straight path in submission to God's will. Islam rejects that Jesus was God incarnate or the son of God, stating that he was a mortal man who, like other prophets, had been divinely chosen to spread God's message. Islamic texts forbid the association of partners with God (shirk), emphasizing the notion of God's divine oneness (tawhīd). Numerous titles are given to Jesus in the Qur'an, such as al-Masīḥ ("the messiah; the anointed one" i.e. by means of blessings), although it does not correspond with the meaning accrued in Christian belief. Jesus is seen in Islam as a precursor to Muhammad, and is believed by Muslims to have foretold the latter's coming.

READ before jumping to conclusions or allowing yourself to be brainwashed.
I am not saying either or any religion is right or wrong. I am just saying you should keep an open mind before making blanket statements and supporting the illogical statements made by bluefete. I'm still waiting for his proof about God deciding on the results of the election.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what proof is there that one is more right than the other?

megadoc1 wrote:well jesus fulfilled all prophecies in the old testament even ones that were 1000 years old....i aint going further

So you don't think that Muhammad or Sai Baba or the Dalai Lama or Horus or even Sellasie I fulfilled all the prophecies of their religion?

so again I ask

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 8th, 2010, 1:30 am

<crickets> None !

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 8th, 2010, 8:21 am

muhammad.....a man said to be be a prophet...born and died.. said to give the word of god... matthew mark luke and john also gave the word of god
sai baba.....a man said to be a prophet....and a magician
dalai lama
horus
selassie i.... a man said to be the almighty... born and died

all of these people are men..... its only horus who is a mythical god.. has anybody seen horus? the others are "spiritual healers and workers" still not god. all those "men" died just like our ancestors.

the main point is jesus was born and made man, did wonders and miraculous works, did his duty and died and rose again to return to heaven...those who didnt believe before... beleived after.

they fulfilled their prophecy maybe...( i dont know.. jus sayin) but they are not god.
thats the main difference. doesnt make sense to compare to others.. it doesnt add up

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 8th, 2010, 10:37 am

megadoc1 wrote:nah duane doh try that if they dont believe he ever died on the cross

In Islam, Jesus is considered a prophet Messenger of God who had been sent to guide the People of Israel with a new scripture, the Injīl (gospel).The Qur'an, believed by Muslims to be God's final revelation, mentions Jesus 25 times. It states that Jesus was born to Mary (Arabic: Maryam) as the result of virginal conception, a miraculous event which occurred by the decree of God (Arabic: Allah). To aid him in his quest, Jesus was given the ability to perform miracles, all by the permission of God. According to Islamic texts, Jesus was neither killed nor crucified, but rather he was raised alive up to heaven. The Qur’an narrates that he will return to Earth near the day of judgment to restore justice and defeat al-Masīḥ ad-Dajjāl (lit. "the false messiah", also known as the Antichrist). Like all prophets in Islam, Jesus is considered to have been a Muslim, as he preached for people to adopt the straight path in submission to God's will. Islam rejects that Jesus was God incarnate or the son of God, stating that he was a mortal man who, like other prophets, had been divinely chosen to spread God's message. Islamic texts forbid the association of partners with God (shirk), emphasizing the notion of God's divine oneness (tawhīd). Numerous titles are given to Jesus in the Qur'an, such as al-Masīḥ ("the messiah; the anointed one" i.e. by means of blessings), although it does not correspond with the meaning accrued in Christian belief. Jesus is seen in Islam as a precursor to Muhammad, and is believed by Muslims to have foretold the latter's coming.
duane you posted that muslims believe that jesus rose from the dead
Duane [/b]3NE 2NR wrote:Muslims believe in Jesus, they also believe in Mary's immaculate conception and the miracles that Jesus performed. They believe that Jesus rose from the dead, bodily, and resides in heaven and will come again.

my response was no because they dont believed he(jesus) died for our sins
they dont believe he is god
they dont believe he gives life
his very gospel the quran claims comes from god eg mattew, mark, luke and john
that gives account of his Crucifixion,they believe is corrupt although allah says his words cannot be broken
jesus said no one will be given in marriage in heaven but they claim horny sex in heaven
now tell me again why should i hold on to both?

READ before jumping to conclusions or allowing yourself to be brainwashed.
I am not saying either or any religion is right or wrong. I am just saying you should keep an open mind before making blanket statements the blanket statements made by me can be backed up and supporting the illogical statements made by bluefete. i am only defending the word and cleaning up a bit after him I'm still waiting for his proof about God deciding on the results of the election.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what proof is there that one is more right than the other?

megadoc1 wrote:well jesus fulfilled all prophecies in the old testament even ones that were 1000 years old....i aint going further

So you don't think that Muhammad muhammad claims are from the old testament that were fulfilled before him by jesus or Sai Baba or the Dalai Lama or Horus or even Sellasie I fulfilled all the prophecies of their religion these i only get to deal with their fruit?
how about you show me the prophesies they fulfilled and then show me which one of them gives life?

so again I ask
what proof is there that one is more right than the other? i will soon[/quote]

Postby Razkal » June 8th, 2010, 11:53 am

two half ripe julie mango is the key to heaven, st. paul is a julie mango man. DO NOT take the starch mango chain up....the devil wants you to show up with starch and look like a dunce.