Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

d@v3

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby d@v3 » April 6th, 2011, 10:12 pm

link wrote:ryan
where can I get a couple of alligator gars ??? really small ones to grow out ???
tks

it had a few about 8 - 12 inches in pet shop boys recently.......
653-0675

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 6th, 2011, 11:04 pm

d@v3 , all sold out since last week....

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » April 6th, 2011, 11:11 pm

^^ ok.. anyone knows who have yellow red or green discus ?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 7th, 2011, 8:57 am

d@v3 wrote:^^ ok.. anyone knows who have yellow red or green discus ?

Raj suppose to have, or check roro

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » April 7th, 2011, 5:57 pm

link to my dicsus setup with a couple blue rams, couple golden rams ,few glassfish, 16 neon tetras and 4 black neons...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j34ZtMjMyrk

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » April 7th, 2011, 8:59 pm

.. similar to your video link i have posted a link to my tank set up
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXj1Tr4a8MA

d@v3

Postby d@v3 » April 7th, 2011, 9:59 pm

looking good triniman where did you get the blue diamond from?

thetriniman

Postby thetriniman » April 8th, 2011, 9:12 am

i got the blue diamonds from Raj a while back maybe like a year ago...
other than Raj you can try
Glen ---744 9661
Ian Ashmen --- 672 8363

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 8th, 2011, 12:01 pm

anybody interested in a new aquarium? No stand, hood, lights, filters or pumps, etc come with it. ITS A BARE TANK
Its 48"L X 24"W X 30" H. Its 3/8" glass. Its already built for saltwater (corner overflow box). its braced real good. Reason for sale- D wife told me that it have too much tanks all over de house.
A SMALL DONATION IS REQUIRED.....................LOL
PM me or call 354-4003

netsket

Postby netsket » April 8th, 2011, 2:16 pm

where can i get a stingray to buy?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 9th, 2011, 11:36 pm

HondaB20B, wat price u lookin at for the tank?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 10th, 2011, 2:31 am

Sorry, can't read 79 pages to find out... but is anybody here doing Aquaponics using the University of the Virgin Islands system?

link

Postby link » April 10th, 2011, 8:56 am

Sanctifier wrote:Sorry, can't read 79 pages to find out... but is anybody here doing Aquaponics using the University of the Virgin Islands system?

OYE.........
I think Doc set up a similar system. I know she's started her own business with what she's doing. U shud give her a call
rgds

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 10th, 2011, 4:02 pm

^ ^ ^ Hi link long time no see.
I didn't know Dr. Fyzul had gone into Hydroponics as well. I'll give her a call.

BTW have you started production on your farm or are the authorities still giving you trouble?

rgds
Wade.

link

Postby link » April 10th, 2011, 11:50 pm

no probs now..........I've stopped talking to them :lol:
even min agric staff told me (four years ago) I was wasting my time.
Now T&C wants affidavits & lawyer's letters because there are no separate deeds for the 5acre & 12 acre plots. I simply said 'Thank you for nothing' & left.
I'm doing a limited 12thousand growout for 2012 Lent.
Century Eslon now has 10ft diameter bases avbl by order(2 years later). Have till end May to move or not.
rgds

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 11th, 2011, 8:47 am

link wrote:...Now T&C wants affidavits & lawyer's letters because there are no separate deeds.

Century Eslon now has 10ft diameter bases avbl by order...
1) Might be an idea to hire a good lawyer to do 'Title Searchs' to prevent gov't idiots from giving you the shaft.
A meeting with Vasant Bharath should help too; seeing govt's talk about supporting commercial aquaculture.

2) If you're interested, there is someone who produces 30 ft fibreglass tanks for $24kTT (old price.) Very reasonable IMHO.
I've seen them in use at Institute of Marine Affairs in Chaguaramas... VERY impressive setup over there.

Postby Razkal » April 11th, 2011, 9:00 am

Postby sharkman121 » April 11th, 2011, 9:59 am

Where can i get egg crate for my tank to buy?

Postby UML » April 11th, 2011, 10:59 am

^^^electrical stores

if u wah a specific place....sorry i dont know

in couva i get from ramkissoon electrical maybe u can check kurban's

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 1:20 pm

plenty places in south i check and they say they outa stock. i myself looking for 3 sheets. checked d electrical place in vistabell last wk and they didnt have at d time. all they had was the silver one so i said give me it still....................... the girl asked me if i new d price? i said no? it cant be that more than the white?................................. she laughed and said $190. I WAS LIKE WTF.... I WILL WAIT FOR THE WHITE ONES.

SHARIFF

Postby SHARIFF » April 11th, 2011, 6:58 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Where can i get egg crate for my tank to buy?

ANAND ELECTRICAL IN ARANGUEZ BEST PRICE

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 7:22 pm

SHARIFF wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Where can i get egg crate for my tank to buy?

ANAND ELECTRICAL IN ARANGUEZ BEST PRICE

DIRECTIONS

Postby sharkman121 » April 11th, 2011, 8:09 pm

HondaB20B wrote:plenty places in south i check and they say they outa stock. i myself looking for 3 sheets. checked d electrical place in vistabell last wk and they didnt have at d time. all they had was the silver one so i said give me it still....................... the girl asked me if i new d price? i said no? it cant be that more than the white?................................. she laughed and said $190. I WAS LIKE WTF.... I WILL WAIT FOR THE WHITE ONES.

so wats the average price a sheet for the white ones?

Postby sharkman121 » April 11th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Dean i seriously need to shim my stand also, can i get this at any hardware and how do they sell it?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 8:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:plenty places in south i check and they say they outa stock. i myself looking for 3 sheets. checked d electrical place in vistabell last wk and they didnt have at d time. all they had was the silver one so i said give me it still....................... the girl asked me if i new d price? i said no? it cant be that more than the white?................................. she laughed and said $190. I WAS LIKE WTF.... I WILL WAIT FOR THE WHITE ONES.

so wats the average price a sheet for the white ones?

cant remember d exact price, but i know it didnt cross $45. I know raj used to sell, but every time i go by him i does forget to ask and instead by something else.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 8:40 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Dean i seriously need to shim my stand also, can i get this at any hardware and how do they sell it?

check any woodworking shop for scraps of arborite. if your tank is 5ft, you need to get a 5ft level. (beg, borrow or steal one)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Ey sharkman, you buying a calcium reactor or you going to drip

Postby sharkman121 » April 11th, 2011, 11:03 pm

i have the kalk and the dosing pump to set up the drip, a calcium reactor is rel money tho...maybe if i run into a big piece of change i may invest in one. Not necessary right now though.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 11th, 2011, 11:53 pm

ok, hoping to see what small parts i can bring down for now from amazon. hoping to get a small CO2 bottle down here. Even thinking about letting raj build one suitable for my tank. I saw the ones he built for people, even the one he has upstairs and it working real good. i cant be mixing and leave that in the wifey hands to do nah................. might come home to a large funeral....................lol. thats one reason why i bought d battery backup for the vortechs. when current goes, she have nothing to worry bout for 15hrs