COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40889 cases, 1151 deaths, 5911 active, 33827 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Waiting patiently on September
FB_IMG_1628880711425.jpg

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40889 cases, 1151 deaths, 5911 active, 33827 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2021, 3:02 pm

Three teachers and a teaching assistant died from Covid-19-related complications within the span between Monday night and Wednesday morning, the president of the Broward Teachers Union, Anna Fusco, told CNN.

At least three of the educators were unvaccinated, Fusco told CNN affiliate WFOR. The vaccination status of the fourth wasn't immediately known.

Please people out there get vaccinated

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 3:11 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:I wonder how people will feel about running down Pfizer once Mayo clinics latest efficacy data is fully verified?

https://www.msn.com/en-us/health/medical/pfizer-vaccine-efficacy-dropped-to-42percent-against-delta-variant-although-protection-against-serious-illness-remained-strong-study-says/ar-AANeON9

See here how efficacy numbers work

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2021, 4:28 pm

321/8

FB_IMG_1628886438252.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 4:30 pm

Third straight day with this increase
K74T wrote:321/8

FB_IMG_1628886438252.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » August 13th, 2021, 5:18 pm

adnj wrote:
wtf wrote:Is the Pfizer vaccine only for children?
I want that vaccine.
98% survival rate. No need to vaccinate. Remember?

Eat healthy. Drink some juice.

*the level of sarcasm can't be described*

#fukinpopuphypocrit

Why do you exist ?

You have no option but to ridicule ?

1,167 deaths and you still alive :D

Pfizer is recommended for pregnant women :!:

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2021, 6:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Waiting patiently on September FB_IMG_1628880711425.jpg

you only wanna complain and make excuses like a jammette --- present solutions instead mr mba of business administration. you have nothing productive to offer?

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2021, 6:45 pm

It's not science if you aren't allowed to question it or do you just act like a sheep following the herd ... you have to learn to think for yourself bro you had difficulties answering a yes or no question today ...do you want to borrow a comprehension skills book ?
st7 wrote:

you only wanna complain and make excuses like a jammette --- present solutions instead mr mba of business administration. you have nothing productive to offer?

Postby st7 » August 13th, 2021, 7:08 pm

hover11 wrote:It's not science if you aren't allowed to question it or do you just act like a sheep following the herd ... you have to learn to think for yourself bro you had difficulties answering a yes or no question ...do you want to borrow a comprehension skills book for English ?
st7 wrote:

and it looks like you're just regurgitating someone else's talk because they've validated your choice. congrats.

your question was based off your own misunderstanding of what asymptomatic meant and your misunderstanding of what vaccines did for people so how could i answer it? we've tried again and again to correct and explain to you but because of ur MBA of Business Administration, it seems to be far beyond your understanding. carry on and please seek help. be a better person with your loved ones:

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/list-ps ... ervices-tt

Postby MaxPower » August 13th, 2021, 8:30 pm

hover11 wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/only-50-per-cent-of-nurses-took-vaccine/article_38363984-fc4e-11eb-b284-c306a0d284be.html

You have a 50 /50 chance of being seen by a unvaccinated nurse ....I hope when ppl have to visit the hospital for future reference they ask if the nurse seeing after them is vaccinated or wait until a vaccinated one is available....if you scorning the unvaccinated ....do it all the way

Lol,

What happens when they lie and say they are vaccinated?

You really feel they gonna show them their vax card?

It’s gonna be word of mouth and level mamaguy hahahha

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2021, 9:50 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:It's not science if you aren't allowed to question it or do you just act like a sheep following the herd ... you have to learn to think for yourself bro you had difficulties answering a yes or no question ...do you want to borrow a comprehension skills book for English ?
st7 wrote:

and it looks like you're just regurgitating someone else's talk because they've validated your choice. congrats.

your question was based off your own misunderstanding of what asymptomatic meant and your misunderstanding of what vaccines did for people so how could i answer it? we've tried again and again to correct and explain to you but because of ur MBA of Business Administration, it seems to be far beyond your understanding. carry on and please seek help. be a better person with your loved ones:

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/list-ps ... ervices-tt

People with masters etc kinda have no common sense...so left him so

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 7:12 am

If These 13 States Were Countries They’d Rank Among The Worst Covid Outbreaks In The World

Topline

The Covid-19 surges in states like Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi are so severe they rank among the very worst outbreaks in the world—and many states have outbreaks worse than the countries on the CDC’s “Do Not Travel” list, raising questions over whether domestic travel should be restricted to contain the spread of the delta variant. 

Key Facts

Louisiana has more cases of Covid-19 per capita than any country in the world, reporting 120 new cases per day, per 100,000 people, according to data compiled by the New York Times. 

The case rate exceeds that of the Eastern European country of Georgia (104 cases per 100,000 people) and Botswana (96), countries that are experiencing the worst outbreaks in the world.

When considered alongside countries, U.S. states make up five of the eight worst outbreaks in the world, which are in: Louisiana, Georgia, Botswana, Florida (93 cases per 100,000 people), Mississippi (89), Cuba (78), Arkansas (77) and Alabama (68), excluding countries with very small population sizes. 

Casting a wider net reveals a majority of the world’s 20 worst outbreaks to be in 13 U.S. states, including South Carolina (55 cases per 100,000 people), Oklahoma (51), Tennessee (49), the state of Georgia (48), Kentucky (48), Missouri (47), Texas (43) and North Carolina (43). 

Many states have case rates far higher than most locations on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention “Do Not Travel” list, which swelled Monday as the organization added seven more destinations, including France (35 per 100,000 people), Eswatini (66), Israel (44) and Thailand (29).

https://www.forbes.com/sites/roberthart ... 5a1a544bc5

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2021, 10:11 am

PM media conference at 2:30pm

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2021, 11:12 am

FB_IMG_1628953916137.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 14th, 2021, 11:38 am

hover11 wrote:You know it had ppl who contracted covid and didn't even know they had it right both gamma and Wuhan....soon yea 98 percent chance survival...they highlight the hospitalizations
adnj wrote:
I want that vaccine.

#fukinpopuphypocrit
You looking for a friend or what..steups

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 11:41 am

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:You know it had ppl who contracted covid and didn't even know they had it right both gamma and Wuhan....soon yea 98 percent chance survival...they highlight the hospitalizations
adnj wrote:
I want that vaccine.

#fukinpopuphypocrit

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 14th, 2021, 12:09 pm

adnj wrote:
wtf wrote:
adnj wrote:
I want that vaccine.

#fukinpopuphypocrit
If I tell you where I like to pop up eh..
Unlike you I have a life outside of trinituner and as such I rarely frequent the site.
Go look for a friend elsewhere not me.

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Whats happening in Jamaica do they have delta, countries are putting us on a red list for high covid cases however shouldn't we put more restrictions where covid cases are surging for a while ?
FB_IMG_1628957888796.jpg

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 1:57 pm

wtf wrote:
adnj wrote:
wtf wrote:
adnj wrote:
I want that vaccine.

#fukinpopuphypocrit
If I tell you where I like to pop up eh..
Unlike you I have a life outside of trinituner and as such I rarely frequent the site.
Go look for a friend elsewhere not me.
#fukinpopuphypocrit

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 14th, 2021, 2:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Anti-vaxxers prefer to think covid is mild and as such, they would continuously quote a 99% survival rate saying it's safe. Completely forgetting that 5-10% have to be hospitalized and will have long-term recoveries and might never regain their full strength. They will ignore any study (and there are countless) that show even asymptomatic covid leaves lasting damage on the body. Also completely ignoring that due to its high infection rate, hospitals get overwhelmed.

Anti-vaxxers DO NOT use logic because they fail to see that the low vaccination rates will just prolong the pandemic and lead to more lockdowns and restrictions.

The anti-vaxxers I know IRL fall into 3 camps:
1. Neckbeard edge lords who just want to see chaos and everything fall apart around them because they've failed at life and want others to join them.
2. Loser weed men or natural herbalists who are literally some of the stupidest people I know
3. cats who either fraid injections or have some fear of new things.

Really? Did the low vaccination rate back in 1918 prolong the Spanish flu pandemic?
Vaccines protect the lives of those vaccinated and that's it ... Its not magic bro

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 14th, 2021, 2:56 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Anti-vaxxers prefer to think covid is mild and as such, they would continuously quote a 99% survival rate saying it's safe. Completely forgetting that 5-10% have to be hospitalized and will have long-term recoveries and might never regain their full strength. They will ignore any study (and there are countless) that show even asymptomatic covid leaves lasting damage on the body. Also completely ignoring that due to its high infection rate, hospitals get overwhelmed.

Anti-vaxxers DO NOT use logic because they fail to see that the low vaccination rates will just prolong the pandemic and lead to more lockdowns and restrictions.

1. Neckbeard edge lords who just want to see chaos and everything fall apart around them because they've failed at life and want others to join them.
2. Loser weed men or natural herbalists who are literally some of the stupidest people I know

Really? Did the low vaccination rate back in 1918 prolong the Spanish flu pandemic?
Vaccines protect the lives of those vaccinated and that's it ... Its not magic bro

Covid variants especially Delta make Covid very different from the Spanish Flu

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2021, 3:09 pm

If you let the virus RIP through the population maybe not but that's with deadly consequences for thousands of people here.

Vaccinated people are much less likely to be infected first of all and for most variants also reduce viral load and transmission even if infected. Even with delta you still less likely to get it in the first place.

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 3:22 pm

drchaos wrote:

There was no flu vaccine in 1918. Vaccine reluctance is the only reason polio still exists.

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2021, 3:33 pm

Keithos spitting fire today!

Postby aaron17 » August 14th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Only thing he cares about is ppl have to take vaccines. Other conversations are out of the window.

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Half the nurses didn't take it....20 percent of defense force, 40 percent police, 20 percent prisoners have taken it based on the PM....they don't even have a figure for teachers , people don't trust the vaccine clear indication
aaron17 wrote:Only thing he cares about is ppl have to take vaccines. Other conversations are out of the window.
Last edited by hover11 on August 14th, 2021, 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2021, 3:42 pm

I told y'all there isn't going to be any more lockdowns and restrictions. The PM started his speech saying we have to learn to live with the virus and it will be amongst us for a long time. The burden of responsibility will now be on the public to agree to get vaccinated and no more lockdowns and restrictions.

Postby Les Bain » August 14th, 2021, 3:43 pm

K74T wrote:Keithos spitting fire today!

Cliff's notes? I stuck doing WFH and cah tune in.

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 3:44 pm

That could quickly change when Delta is predominant
DMan7 wrote:I told y'all there isn't going to be any more lockdowns and restrictions. The PM started his speech saying we have to learn to live with the virus and it will be amongst us for a long time. The burden of responsibility will now be on the public to agree to get vaccinated and no more lockdowns and restrictions.

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2021, 3:50 pm

Les Bain wrote:
K74T wrote:Keithos spitting fire today!

Cliff's notes? I stuck doing WFH and cah tune in.

1. Get vaccinated.

2. Horny Goat Weed is a best seller.