Postby nervewrecker » July 29th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Taken Down the Islands
Taken on site as well..
Not sure of the young lady name. Image

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2020

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 8:58 pm

That potential cyclone 9 reaching real far yes. We get ah lil taste of the ends today

The official tropical weather thread 2020

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2020, 1:56 am

PTC #9 is now TS Isaias

Postby redmanjp » July 30th, 2020, 2:24 am

^huge wind field

Postby The_Honourable » July 30th, 2020, 3:09 am

Lightning show in San Fernando

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2020, 4:55 am

This is some real 2020 weather we getting hit with.

Getting warn about tropical storms 3 hours before it hit...tropical storm then decide it eh gonna hit.

Random extreme heavy wind and rain for 20 minutes

Yesterday was real nice hot blazing sun all morning. I gone and mix two can of chemical and spray down some land....10 minutes after is like the rain falling from 3 different directions

Postby matr1x » July 30th, 2020, 8:09 am

It's not the end of July and we already reach system I.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 30th, 2020, 10:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:This is some real 2020 weather we getting hit with.

Getting warn about tropical storms 3 hours before it hit...tropical storm then decide it eh gonna hit.

Random extreme heavy wind and rain for 20 minutes

Yesterday was real nice hot blazing sun all morning. I gone and mix two can of chemical and spray down some land....10 minutes after is like the rain falling from 3 different directions

I feel you on that one, last year I remember I spray down the coconut field all 1.5 Acres a whole gallon of Glyphosate then rain nonstop after that. Half the grass still living had to go back and do it all over again and my back hurting from lifting that mist blower and is the big one is the stihl 430, I really have to come up with a better solution I hate to put that thing on the ground and switch it off then full it up slowly by mixing poison and water. I feel maybe something like a barrel on a stand? would be cool if I could run a hose from a pipe from the barrel through a tap and into the blower and glue it in cut a hole or something in it and just mix thee whole barrel of poison in one go.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2020, 11:00 am

Put it on a table or barrel. Run a hose to fill it. Much easier on the back to load it up from that height. I have a table for mine.

And you mad to spray glypho with a mist blower. I sure the bottle marked never to use use a mist blower.

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 30th, 2020, 12:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:And you mad to spray glypho with a mist blower. I sure the bottle marked never to use use a mist blower.

Yeah ED, you gonna die bro.

carluva

Postby carluva » July 30th, 2020, 9:06 pm

So that explains ED's anal fixation and fascination... Inhaling fumes of a harmful chemical.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2020, 5:12 am

Hurricane Isaias out there

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2020, 11:05 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Put it on a table or barrel. Run a hose to fill it. Much easier on the back to load it up from that height. I have a table for mine.

And you mad to spray glypho with a mist blower. I sure the bottle marked never to use use a mist blower.

I go do that

You seriois about glyphosate and mist blower? Is the local swiper brand i does use but i dont think i ever saw a warning about using it with a misy blower.

U have any other suggestion besides glyphosate?

Gramoxone doesnt reall kill, it jave some horrible vine growing over this land i swear the vine truk does be like a tree so i does use glyphosate and mix it with some carmex

I does use a rain suit pants and jacket with gloves, could i still use the mist blower if i do this and get a full face coveribg mask also?

Postby Rovin » July 31st, 2020, 11:29 am

relll hot sun so far this morning in chaguanas ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2020, 11:32 pm

a9baa82b-e968-4734-909d-0e2a88e9d8c0.jpg

3286aab9-4a44-4c8e-abdb-d307ad0759ac.jpg

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2020, 12:17 am

my indoor temp monitor had a max reading of 34C today, at the moment it reading 30C after midnight :roll:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 2:40 am

redmanjp wrote:my indoor temp monitor had a max reading of 34C today, at the moment it reading 30C after midnight :roll:

Thank god for AC but it ain't cheap to run tho and gonna be a lot worse as soon as they raise electric rates

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2020, 9:00 am

you think we have it bad...

The National Weather Service (NWS) said temperatures could reach 50C (122F) in southern California on Saturday.
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-53618473

bushfires will start again.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 12:03 pm

50c is plenty, them Mexicans have it hard when they have to wear a mascot costume in 50c in hot sun standing up with a sign for less than minimum wage but atleast the companies support Black Lives Matter which is what really counts.

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 1:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:50c is plenty, them Mexicans have it hard when they have to wear a mascot costume in 50c in hot sun standing up with a sign for less than minimum wage but atleast the companies support Black Lives Matter which is what really counts.
Minimum wage in CA is USD12/hr. That Mexican makes more money than you do.

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2020, 1:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:you think we have it bad...

The National Weather Service (NWS) said temperatures could reach 50C (122F) in southern California on Saturday.

That's the feels like temp?

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 1:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:

That is the actual temperature. Death Valley is in CA and the temps hit 120°F, and higher, regularly.

Postby Rovin » August 1st, 2020, 2:25 pm

yesterday was feeling like a 34-35ish & i was sweating like ah dog

cyar imagine what 40 far less 50 feels like ... kinda temp that causes death for some ppl

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2020, 2:46 pm

Seeing some flash flooding in st.joseph and environs

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2020, 3:15 pm

Sun blazing in Sando

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2020, 3:21 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

That is the actual temperature. Death Valley is in CA and the temps hit 120°F, and higher, regularly.

wtf :shock: ppl go be falling down dead from dat!

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 3:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

wtf :shock: ppl go be falling down dead from dat!

It's named Death Valley for a reason.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 1st, 2020, 11:58 pm

Tropical Storm Isaias