Kickstart

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Kickstart » May 2nd, 2021, 5:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Do not put words in my mouth. Do like this.
De Dragon wrote:I really starting to believe that you actually enjoy being dotish.
He was found innocent by a higher court, hence your asinine point remains asinine.

This is an asinine statement. No court has found Panday innocent. This is what you are running from and would not acknowledge as false.

Therefore you are forced to try to implicate me. Try harder.

When you're targeting arses, you have to use arse language
Show me ANY reference to a criminal record that Panday has. ANY at all. I'll wait. :roll:
It seems only in your JackTunts LFD RFD PNM world, a man freed by the courts isn't innocent in the eyes of the world.

Basdeo and Oma Panday are charged with bribery arising the Piarco Airport Inquiry. https://www.looptt.com/content/section- ... -withdrawn

Now can you answer my requests... oh shucks, you can't

Clown, do you understand the difference between charged and convicted? I know in your dotish "book" he's guilty, but nobody really cares about that, it is up to the court to ascertain guilt and innocence, and they decided that he was innocent. I know it's stuck in your LFD RFD PNM craw, but there are coping mechanisms that you can avail yourself of
He will Say Mr Panday was Convicted but will spin around as to why Mr Panday was freed when the edvendence was that the Magistrate, DPP and integrity commission all conspired with false charges. In the same matter the integrity commission failed to bring forward the many other PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets when given ample time to do so.

Back pedal and Spin poster Habit7

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » May 2nd, 2021, 5:53 pm

Folks back after another ban.

Please see below as to why I got banned.

You all think its a joke of the many reasons I get ban

Some mods on here behave like lil boys they like to give talk and then they are exposed as having no back bone and having petty behaviour they revert to below.
Screenshot_20210426-120735_Gallery.jpeg

You all be the judge

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 2nd, 2021, 5:57 pm

gonna miss Kickstart...

Postby Habit7 » May 2nd, 2021, 8:23 pm

De Dragon wrote:Show me ANY reference to a criminal record that Panday has. ANY at all. I'll wait.

De Dragon wrote:Clown, do you understand the difference between charged and convicted?

Your criminal record is not just your convictions, but your charges as well.
Joel Balcon and Andrew Morris had charges but no convictions. That doesn't mean they didn't have a criminal record.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... 4ac37.html
De Dragon wrote:it is up to the court to ascertain guilt and innocence, and they decided that he was innocent

This is patently false. No court ever found Panday innocent, you keep repeating the lie hoping that it will become correct, it isn't. The DPP started to retry him and decided to drop the case.

I keep calling on you to produce evidence for what you are saying and all I get is spin. It is pathetic.

Postby adnj » May 2nd, 2021, 9:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Show me ANY reference to a criminal record that Panday has. ANY at all. I'll wait.

De Dragon wrote:Clown, do you understand the difference between charged and convicted?

Joel Balcon and Andrew Morris had charges but no convictions. That doesn't mean they didn't have a criminal record.
De Dragon wrote:it is up to the court to ascertain guilt and innocence, and they decided that he was innocent

This is patently false. No court ever found Panday innocent, you keep repeating the lie hoping that it will become correct, it isn't. The DPP started to retry him and decided to drop the case.

I keep calling on you to produce evidence for what you are saying and all I get is spin. It is pathetic.

Your criminal record includes arrests, charges and convictions - unless expunged.

Your Certificate of Character only shows convictions.

Postby Habit7 » May 2nd, 2021, 10:31 pm

Be prepared to be called dotish and clown because you are not as ignorant as him.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2021, 7:27 am

Habit7 wrote:

The facts

On 20 March 2007, the Court of Appeal overturned the conviction against Panday, based on the possibility that he may not have received a fair trial.[55] A new trial under a different magistrate was ordered.[56] The three Court of Appeal judges agreed that there was, in fact, a real possibility of bias by the Chief Magistrate in his ruling.[57] Information that surfaced later on, linked Chief Magistrate McNicolls to a multimillion-dollar land deal and a company associated with one of the main witnesses in the Basdeo Panday trial.[58] This information, along with the fact that Chief Magistrate McNicolls refused to give evidence for the criminal prosecution of the Chief Justice Satnarine Sharma, who he claimed tried to influence him to rule in Panday's favor, which caused that prosecution to fail, were the main arguments used by Panday's lawyers in his Appeal Court hearing.

On 26 June 2012, Panday was finally acquitted of all charges. The magistrate stated that he had not been given due process.[60] However, in September of 2012, the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) was given leave to challenge the decision.[61] On 7 October 2014, the DPP withdrew the application to review the decision. The presiding Justice stated that Panday would've "face hardships and prejudice" if prosecution continued, which it did not.[62] Also in 2012, charges for the Piarco Airport scandal were dropped

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2021, 11:58 am

Good morning Team,

Happy Belated Birthday to the Honorable Faris Al Rawi who celebrated his birthday yesterday.

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2021, 12:09 pm

Pnm people only like to bring up the airport because that's all they have. Which is nothing.

Let's list the pnm scandals over the last 50 YEARS

1) construction kickbacks from the hall of justice
2) UBH construction kickbacks
3) the wining and dining of 1% at the taxpayer dime.
4) severe nepotism and stuffing Goverment boards with pnm friend and family

And that's before 1995

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 3rd, 2021, 12:12 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm people only like to bring up the airport because that's all they have. Which is nothing.

And that's before 1995

Hello matr1x,

There's many more than this.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2021, 12:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm people only like to bring up the airport because that's all they have. Which is nothing.

And that's before 1995
Bro the red government did build an Airport but its in Barbados.

Carri-con out smarted the red government again

Postby De Dragon » May 3rd, 2021, 9:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:

The facts

On 20 March 2007, the Court of Appeal overturned the conviction against Panday, based on the possibility that he may not have received a fair trial.[55] A new trial under a different magistrate was ordered.[56] The three Court of Appeal judges agreed that there was, in fact, a real possibility of bias by the Chief Magistrate in his ruling.[57] Information that surfaced later on, linked Chief Magistrate McNicolls to a multimillion-dollar land deal and a company associated with one of the main witnesses in the Basdeo Panday trial.[58] This information, along with the fact that Chief Magistrate McNicolls refused to give evidence for the criminal prosecution of the Chief Justice Satnarine Sharma, who he claimed tried to influence him to rule in Panday's favor, which caused that prosecution to fail, were the main arguments used by Panday's lawyers in his Appeal Court hearing.

On 26 June 2012, Panday was finally acquitted of all charges. The magistrate stated that he had not been given due process.[60] However, in September of 2012, the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) was given leave to challenge the decision.[61] On 7 October 2014, the DPP withdrew the application to review the decision. The presiding Justice stated that Panday would've "face hardships and prejudice" if prosecution continued, which it did not.[62] Also in 2012, charges for the Piarco Airport scandal were dropped

Tunts7 just intends to be a stubborn jackarse. If was JUHN Scarfy, he woulda prolly hire a SC to fight the case here on 2NR :roll: LFD RFD PNM stooge, apologist and overall dummy.

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 12:22 am

^^^if wrong and strong were a person.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 4th, 2021, 7:12 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^if wrong and strong were a person.

The facts

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2021, 7:41 am

Kickstart wrote:

The facts

In addition to obstainate, dotish, servile, sycophantic, mindless and sheepish, it seems we have to add blind to Tunts7' list of "qualities" :roll:

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 7:47 am

Kickstart wrote:

The facts

In addition to obstainate, dotish, servile, sycophantic, mindless and sheepish, it seems we have to add blind to Tunts7' list of "qualities" :roll:

You all think is joke I does be telling you all that we have Red government Magistrates, Judges , DPP and the integrity commission.

The integrity commission at that time were the real culprits in this matter. They were all in on this set up

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 8:34 am

ZR refused to cite his passage title "The Facts" because he pulled it from the bastion of knowledge that is Wikipedia. Most of what was said agreed with me and refutes what De Dragon has continually gotten wrong about some court proving Panday innocent.

The worst part is "Also in 2012, charges for the Piarco Airport scandal were dropped.[63]" What is citation 63?
The biggest fraud cases in this country's history-which saw billions of dollars in taxpayers money allegedly being pumped into the pockets of the United National Congress (UNC) financiers-are expected to be dismissed later this week. The Piarco Airport Development Project scandal has been ongoing for more than ten years and involves several individuals affiliated with the present Government. Two weeks ago, The Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act 2011 was proclaimed by President George Maxwell Richards in a move to end preliminary enquiries in the local courts.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 573e5b6e02

What is The Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act 2011? The infamous law that contained Section 34, the section that was proclaimed early despite promises not to. It led to ppl from several quarters decrying the govt which they initially refused to withdraw the law but with a 20,000 person strong march the law was withdrawn. Panday et al challenged it and eventually withdrew. As I quoted earlier when De Dragon futilely challenged me to show Panday's criminal record. https://www.looptt.com/content/section- ... -withdrawn

So ZR could try with his both profiles, De Dragon could try with his dyslexia. You are all wrong. You both are dead but refusing to lie down.

Ah fed up.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 8:57 am

Habit7 wrote:ZR refused to cite his passage title "The Facts" because he pulled it from the bastion of knowledge that is Wikipedia. Most of what was said agreed with me and refutes what De Dragon has continually gotten wrong about some court proving Panday innocent.

The worst part is "Also in 2012, charges for the Piarco Airport scandal were dropped.[63]" What is citation 63?
The biggest fraud cases in this country's history-which saw billions of dollars in taxpayers money allegedly being pumped into the pockets of the United National Congress (UNC) financiers-are expected to be dismissed later this week. The Piarco Airport Development Project scandal has been ongoing for more than ten years and involves several individuals affiliated with the present Government. Two weeks ago, The Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act 2011 was proclaimed by President George Maxwell Richards in a move to end preliminary enquiries in the local courts.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 573e5b6e02

What is The Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) Act 2011? The infamous law that contained Section 34, the section that was proclaimed early despite promises not to. It led to ppl from several quarters decrying the govt which they initially refused to withdraw the law but with a 20,000 person strong march the law was withdrawn. Panday et al challenged it and eventually withdrew. As I quoted earlier when De Dragon futilely challenged me to show Panday's criminal record. https://www.looptt.com/content/section- ... -withdrawn

So ZR could try with his both profiles, De Dragon could try with his dyslexia. You are all wrong. You both are dead but refusing to lie down.

Ah fed up.
Allegedly does not mean true or a fact.

That is why I am guessing Kickstart did not post it . What was posted was the facts and not " Alleged findings".

So you should be fed up trying to post mis truths

Nice try even newbees tuners see you as a fraud and a lick arse red government idiot.

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 11:54 am

zoom rader wrote:Allegedly does not mean true or a fact.

I never said allegedly.

You posted a Wikipedia article as the "The Facts" which contains wrong information. But because the only person more ignorant than you, De Dragon, can corroborate it, you think it is gospel truth.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Allegedly does not mean true or a fact.

I never said allegedly.

You posted a Wikipedia article as the "The Facts" which contains wrong information. But because the only person more ignorant than you, De Dragon, can corroborate it, you think it is gospel truth.

Jackarse so the Following by Dr Hamid Ghany is wrong too?

I
NTEGRITY SHAMBLES
by

Sun May 29 2016
Hamid Ghany

Last week, the Integrity Commission published a Notice in the daily newspapers providing a list of names of people in public life "who have failed to file Declarations of Income, Assets and Liabilities and Statements of Registrable Interests with the Integrity Commission."

The list of names covers the period 2003�2014 and reveals a wide cross section of people who are drawn from all political persuasions or no identifiable persuasion.

Many of the people named have been cited before in this annual exercise carried out by the Integrity Commission. This is a continuing process and apparently there has been little success in having these people file their declarations and statements with the commission over the 12-year period covered by the revelation of these names.

On the flip side of this, there have been very few prosecutions against people in relation to failure to make certain declarations over the years. Only two Wednesdays ago, former minister of energy in the Panday administration, Finbar Gangar, had the charges laid against him dismissed.

He had been carrying that burden since June 2004, when he was charged under the Integrity in Public Life Act in respect of allegations that he failed to make certain declarations. The best that the State could say when the matter came up for hearing for the umpteenth time was that the prosecution had no evidence to offer against the accused.

According to reporter Derek Achong writing in the Guardian on May 19 instant:

"Former Government Minister Finbar Gangar yesterday was freed of two charges for failing to declare his foreign bank accounts to the Integrity Commission. Magistrate Christine Charles discharged Gangar in the Port-of-Spain Magistrates' Court after prosecutors from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) indicated that they could offer no evidence against him. State prosecutor Norma Peters explained to Charles her office had evidential issues due to the protracted charges which were laid on Gangar almost 12 years ago."

Between the list of names of people in public life published last week and the decision of the magistrate in the Finbar Gangar matter the week before, it is very apparent that the entire integrity process in this country is in shambles. The fact that the best that the State could do after 12 years of prosecution is to offer no evidence against the accused says it all.

However, Finbar Gangar is not the only person to be faced with a lengthy prosecutorial process. Former prime minister Basdeo Panday also had his fair share of difficulties with allegations of failure to declare assets and liabilities to the Integrity Commission before he was finally discharged in 2012 by Magistrate Marcia Murray and the subsequent application for judicial review against Murray's decision by the DPP was dismissed by Justice James Aboud in 2014.

Basdeo Panday was charged on September 18, 2002, in the midst of the 2002 general election campaign. The general election was held on October 7, 2002, and the laying of the charges during that campaign had an impact on the court of public opinion on election day, long before the law courts handled his matter.

The case started before then chief magistrate Sherman Mc Nicholls in 2003 and the case did not actually commence until March 2006, after a constitutional motion by Panday had been dismissed in the interim. On April 24, 2006, Mc Nicholls found Panday guilty of the charges and sentenced him to two years in jail with hefty fines.

Panday appealed the conviction and on March 20, 2007, the Court of Appeal overturned the conviction imposed by Mc Nicholls on the ground of bias by Mc Nicholls against Panday and ordered a retrial. The retrial was opposed by Panday who appealed to the Privy Council and they dismissed his appeal on April 9, 2008.

In a related matter, the State discontinued its prosecution against then chief justice Satnarine Sharma on March 5, 2007, because its star witness Mc Nicholls went into the witness box to give evidence against Sharma and then refused to do so causing the case to collapse.

Meanwhile, the retrial ordered by the Court of Appeal for Panday was listed for July 31, 2007, before Magistrate Ejenny Espinet. Panday sought judicial review of her refusal to recuse herself. Madam Justice Judith Jones overturned Espinet's decision on November 24, 2009, and referred it to another magistrate.

On June 13, 2011, the second retrial started before Magistrate Marcia Murray and on June 26, 2012, she dismissed the case against Panday on the ground of abuse of process as the Integrity Commission had failed to appoint a tribunal to investigate the allegations against Panday before prosecution.

Instead of an appeal, the DPP proceeded by way of judicial review which was filed on September 21, 2012 and on April 11, 2014, Mr Justice James Aboud refused the grant of any order permitting a continuation of the prosecution against Panday.

After 12 years in the court system, both UNC public officials, Basdeo Panday (2002-2014) and Finbar Gangar (2004-2016), eventually got closure either on the ground of abuse of process or no evidence being offered.

Tagged in:

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 20dafd50bf

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 1:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:Jackarse so the Following by Dr Hamid Ghany is wrong too?

Wrong about what? You are being vague to hide your ignorance.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:

So Bas Convictions was not overturned by the Trini appeal courts

You a real sorry kant

Continue

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 2:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You a real sorry kant

Continue

Silly ZR, maybe you should consult Kickstart.

Bas faced two main charges, 1 for him not declaring his London bank acc and 1 for him and Oma Panday receiving a bribe from Carlos John and Ish Galbaransingh in relation to the Piarco Airport project.

His conviction for the bank acc was quashed because of procedure and the DPP without a new or a different line of evidence, cannot pursue that charge.

However, Oma's and his charge for bribery is still over them. He and the others tried to use Section 34 to escape it but they failed. The judge in the case retired so they might have to restart the case. A sad testament to justice in T&T. But the Pandays, Ish and Steve, Carlos John, Brian Kuei Tung et al still remained charged.

You are taking the overturned conviction from one case and applying it to all his charges in an unrelated and then your ignoramus friend proclaiming him as innocent. For the love of truth please stop. You are wrong.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 3:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You a real sorry kant

Continue

Silly ZR, maybe you should consult Kickstart.

Bas faced two main charges, 1 for him not declaring his London bank acc and 1 for him and Oma Panday receiving a bribe from Carlos John and Ish Galbaransingh in relation to the Piarco Airport project.

His conviction for the bank acc was quashed because of procedure and the DPP without a new or a different line of evidence, cannot pursue that charge.

However, Oma's and his charge for bribery is still over them. He and the others tried to use Section 34 to escape it but they failed. The judge in the case retired so they might have to restart the case. A sad testament to justice in T&T. But the Pandays, Ish and Steve, Carlos John, Brian Kuei Tung et al still remained charged.

You are taking the overturned conviction from one case and applying it to all his charges in an unrelated and then your ignoramus friend proclaiming him as innocent. For the love of truth please stop. You are wrong.
Dummy all charges on Bas was dropped. due to lack of any edvendence and red government continued harassment

Bas had no case to answer to .

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2021, 3:59 pm

Kickstart wrote:He will Say Mr Panday was Convicted but will spin around as to why Mr Panday was freed when the edvendence was that the Magistrate, DPP and integrity commission all conspired with false charges. In the same matter the integrity commission failed to bring forward the many other PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets when given ample time to do so.

zoom rader wrote:Dummy all charges on Bas was dropped. due to lack of any edvendence and red government continued harassment

Habit7 wrote:Expect to see two different accounts with the same spelling errors.

abducted

Postby abducted » May 4th, 2021, 5:00 pm

182696525_10165113721970023_1839249994582061836_n.jpg

The Minister of Finance does not realise that sales are not the same as profit?

Postby The_Honourable » May 4th, 2021, 5:48 pm

abducted wrote:182696525_10165113721970023_1839249994582061836_n.jpg

The Minister of Finance does not realize that sales are not the same as profit?

...and eric williams grandchildren in dey glee on facebook. They don't know about expenses, overhead costs, etc.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2021, 5:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:He will Say Mr Panday was Convicted but will spin around as to why Mr Panday was freed when the edvendence was that the Magistrate, DPP and integrity commission all conspired with false charges. In the same matter the integrity commission failed to bring forward the many other PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets when given ample time to do so.

zoom rader wrote:Dummy all charges on Bas was dropped. due to lack of any edvendence and red government continued harassment

Habit7 wrote:Expect to see two different accounts with the same spelling errors.
Because other tuners make you out you beating up and back pedaling while accusing me of two accounts .

Postby mero » May 4th, 2021, 7:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Ways zr real weird yes. Is how saddis man really write over he autocorrect to spell evidence wrong.

No two different people could ever be that dUNCe in d same location

"Never underestimate the predictability of stupidity " - Bullet Tooth Tony

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » May 4th, 2021, 7:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:

:rofl: :lol: