Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Swisha » October 29th, 2011, 2:49 pm

ok this is cool

Google Earth Clock

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 29th, 2011, 3:09 pm

doh say ah didnt tell allyuh bout d Google+ "what's hot" stream eh!

Postby S_2NR » October 29th, 2011, 5:53 pm

who d fack is swisha?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 29th, 2011, 6:05 pm

i eh know nah. like mih account get hack :|

Postby pete » October 29th, 2011, 9:35 pm

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 29th, 2011, 11:23 pm

the 5" looks really nice.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 30th, 2011, 12:14 am

I have a BB storm 2 and Im thinking about getting an android phone.Right now I have the cheapest postpaid package which is $99 for the internet service. The cheapest package for android on the bmobile site is $369 which is almost double what I pay currently. Does bmobile offer anything with similar rates to the Blackberry package for android?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 30th, 2011, 12:24 am

u can use that same sim in ur Android phone and still get edge data from ur $99 blackberry plan...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 30th, 2011, 12:31 am

Swisha wrote:u can use that same sim in ur Android phone and still get edge data from ur $99 blackberry plan...

thank you. no difference in cost? I just saw unlimited data is $150 on bmobile.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 30th, 2011, 12:34 am

yeah i have the $150 unlimited plan.

but according to some ppl, u can still use the $99 bb plan and still get "unlimited" since bmobile has no way of tracking usage.

havent tested that myself though...

Postby S_2NR » October 30th, 2011, 6:31 am

I pay 69$ a month for "unlumited" internet on the BB social plan. Just downgrade ur package and yu ornn.

Cid

Postby Cid » October 30th, 2011, 9:03 am

I runnin unlimited for about $60 a few months now..... Ah powerseller hook meh up with ah work around to beat de system in tstt......

Postby S_2NR » October 30th, 2011, 2:50 pm

^^ how could u pay $60 / month if theres no 60$ package?
dont u mean 69$

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » October 30th, 2011, 8:39 pm

having a problem with my milestone. the market app not letting me browse, kepp getting 'The application Market (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again'. then i click force close. i googled a whole bunch of stuff. even downloaded a downgrade to it, still nothing, deleted and reboot, nothing works. anyone have any ideas of what could be the prob. and know how to fix??

Postby S_2NR » October 30th, 2011, 9:38 pm

most likely the firmware ur using is causing that^

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » October 30th, 2011, 9:46 pm

and how do i fix that??

Postby S_2NR » October 31st, 2011, 6:53 am

Update/change ur firmware.
Check XDA. I have no experience with the moto droid.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 31st, 2011, 9:29 am

are u using the new or old market? if it's the old one i suggest u clear the cache and data for the market app and then uninstall it.

dwl the new market apk (3.1.5 i believe is the latest) and install manually...

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » October 31st, 2011, 9:57 am

I have the new one 3.1.5 i installed the old one tried using it and got the same error so i uninstalled, like i said b4 nothing works

Postby stev » October 31st, 2011, 1:36 pm

sorry for trolling guys and sorry if its a repost but i just had to put this here. lol no disrespect to apple
2[1].jpg

achillies

Postby achillies » October 31st, 2011, 3:43 pm

stev wrote:sorry for trolling guys and sorry if its a repost but i just had to put this here. lol no disrespect to apple

I saw this on Google+ earlier today, it started a flamewar there and it may start a flame war here.

I will not be part of this mockery :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 31st, 2011, 8:07 pm

Google+ and animated gifs FTW!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 31st, 2011, 8:34 pm

Google+ App Updated To 2.1 With Ice Cream Sandwich Styling, Major Enhancements And Bug Fixes

The Google+ app team just dropped a surprisingly massive update onto the Market, and it brings changes galore. In fact, there's so many changes that they've called it a "completely new app." Take a look:

Image Image

Image Image

The UI has taken a turn towards the styling we've seen in Ice Cream Sandwich, and menus have been reworked to resemble the next version of Android as well. Here's the changelog from the Market:

What's in this version:

- Completely new app and new visual design
- Battery life improvements
- Navigation and performance improvements
- Significant notifications improvements
- Brand new posting UI
- Several bug fixes
- Support for Google Apps users
- Ability to sign out
- Add people to a circle from circle profiles

"Significant notification improvements" seems to have entailed the end of the annoying pull-up notification bar, in favor of a counter at the top right of the app which more closely resembles the notification counter on desktop browsers. The settings menu now is organized in a more ICS-like fashion, with most of the options integrated into a single menu level. The posting UI has been totally overhauled, and the whole app generally just feels smoother.

Android Police

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 1st, 2011, 6:21 pm

Hey guys, finally upgrading, my HTC Desire HD is for sale in case you're interested :)

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=404119

achillies

Postby achillies » November 1st, 2011, 8:14 pm

New Android Market Version 3.3.11 Now Available For Download

A new version of the Android Market numbered 3.3.11 is now being pushed out to select handsets. For the impatient, our friends over at Android Police have pulled the APK and have made it available for download. They have stated there seems to be a few glitches and minor kinks after installing it on Honeycomb devices, so for those wanting to throw it onto a Motorola XOOM or Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, maybe you should hold off.
In the update there are a few minor UI changes along with a new app drawer icon. You will also find a new star rating in each app page along with a new “Update over Wi-Fi only” setting which has been desperately needed for some time. Feel free to download and install right over your old Market. Some users may encounter a signature error, but for you rooted users, you can use Root Explorer to replace the two APKs. Enjoy.

Droid-Life

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2011, 8:29 pm

New Gmail UI launched

http://goo.gl/CqC5X

achillies

Postby achillies » November 1st, 2011, 8:45 pm

How you change your name Swisha?

Postby S_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 8:47 pm

achillies wrote:How you change your name Swisha?

pm Duane

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2011, 8:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
achillies wrote:How you change your name Swisha?

pm Duane

correcto

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » November 1st, 2011, 9:29 pm

downloaded the new market. it fixed the prob i was having with the old one and it works great now