ice_winged_angel

Re: D Official BlackBerry THREAD

Postby ice_winged_angel » June 13th, 2012, 1:32 pm

Yeah, I do have data services.
EDGE in capitals.
Called digicel numerous times, can't resolve the issue.

Anyone else having this problem? Where your data services are nonfunctional?

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 13th, 2012, 2:22 pm

Is it a used phone?

I had the problem once before, problem was that the person who had the phone before had paid for a plan and didn't cancel it. I had to wait for the plan to expire and then have the person call digicel to cancel the service before I got my plan.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2012, 2:23 pm

This thread needs some BB10 goodness.

Postby ismithx » June 13th, 2012, 8:12 pm

so umm how much battery life allyuh fellas getting? i getting a day or two on my 8220 without any apps running, the most i do is play real music.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 13th, 2012, 8:31 pm

ismithx wrote:so umm how much battery life allyuh fellas getting? i getting a day or two on my 8220 without any apps running, the most i do is play real music.

since i upgraded to os 7.1 getting a 2 days

Postby Stephon. » June 13th, 2012, 8:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:anyone who updated to os 7.1 have a link for the update?

brb, checking if google down..

tr1ad wrote:one would think the highest number would be the latest os

LMFAOOO!!!!!! :lol: Allyuh just wrong! :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2012, 9:18 pm

ah 8220 yuh using? wam to the door it was keeping open?

change d bachree fadda

D Official BlackBerry THREAD

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2012, 9:19 pm

8220?

Thats them ancient blackberry with the annoying scroll wheel on the side?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 13th, 2012, 9:20 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:
ismithx wrote:so umm how much battery life allyuh fellas getting? i getting a day or two on my 8220 without any apps running, the most i do is play real music.

fadda doh play with my emotions nah, yuh go make meh pull ah EFFECTIC in here.

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2012, 9:22 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

2 days playing music vs actually using the phone for emails and calls is different thing dan

Postby noshownogo » June 13th, 2012, 9:49 pm

I get maybe 12hrs max from my 9860, heavy usage tho.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 13th, 2012, 11:03 pm

I does get a 8-9 on mine with heavy BBM, email and calls.

I have no prob with battery since I got my car charger from ABA, but I really do miss a physical keyboard sometimes though.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » June 14th, 2012, 5:37 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

:lol: well these days i barely using the phone cause of exams so thats probably why i'm getting the 2 days

Postby ismithx » June 14th, 2012, 5:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:8220?

Thats them ancient blackberry with the annoying scroll wheel on the side?

this, and the battery only a freaking year old or so

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 20th, 2012, 10:56 am

Thinking of getting the 9810...any reviews?

William18

Postby William18 » June 20th, 2012, 12:10 pm

9810...kinda not the best cup of tea I find....

2252ac31 {Hit me up for low price Adjustable fpr, grounding kits and manual boost controller :)}

casper

Postby casper » June 20th, 2012, 1:08 pm

worksux101 wrote:Thinking of getting the 9810...any reviews?

is nothing spectacular...i had a black and silver...its a nice phone when u now get it but u'll get kinda bored of it quickly as apps and stuff as for all other blackberries are very limited...also...it does run super smooth when u now get it then just so with themore u use it it does start to freeze up and ting and run out of RAM....they should've put more memory into that device IMO

i used to rel love blackberry but their refusal of massively upgrading the app world kinda annoying man...that and the fact that all berries known to crash and hadda do battery pull etc...suspect its inefficient software casuing this...u have a nice, high end device that cant even run smoothly with just an instant messaging app aka BBM???? :?

my current phone (not BB) runs a whole setta $hit like games, skype, whatsapp, movies, streaming, twitter, facebook etc etc etc and never even needs a battery pull...not like if i can take out the battery anyways :lol: but a simple thing like BBM ALONE crashes a torch 2 and bold 2 and bold 3???? naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa mannnnnn

better off spending that 9810 money top buy a iphone 4/4s or a samsung galaxy s2 or somn and if u have extra $$$ buy a used 8520 just for BBM purposes...cuz 9810 cant do much more than a 8520 to be honest other than touch screen and slightly faster but it still will crash and slow down with heavy bbm use

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2012, 1:12 pm

dont know how you and others posting have problems... the only one that was problematic for me was the 9500

Postby noshownogo » June 20th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Don't have problems either. That being said, most electronic handheld devices have issues releasing memory after an application is exited.

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2012, 1:40 pm

noshownogo wrote: That being said, most electronic handheld devices have issues releasing memory after an application is exited.

yes, but no one cares to highlight the other devices... they just pick on the RIM devices....

Postby foss » June 20th, 2012, 8:56 pm

get less than a full day with my 9790. Not even 2mths old :S

gonna try a new battery.

Postby ismithx » June 20th, 2012, 10:04 pm

doh even try a next battery, it's the retarded build quality on RIM phones that causes them to vaporize even new batteries

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 10:16 pm

never had battery issues on my 9780

D Official BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 11:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:never had battery issues on my 9780

Cuz the 9780 has a huge capacity battery like its predecessor the 9700.

casper

Postby casper » June 21st, 2012, 8:39 am

why dont the 9800 and 9810 come with the same size battery as the 9700 and 9780??? frikkin retarded to put a smaller battery on a touch screen phone

Postby noshownogo » June 21st, 2012, 8:45 am

So, I downloaded 7.1.0.402, found a couple new features. Mobile Hotspot, Universal Search from the home screen with integrated web search functionality etc.

Fresh install so the 9860 running with renewed vigour.

Facebook has also updated to 3.1 with Groups now added

Postby foss » June 21st, 2012, 3:36 pm

so what you feel? don't buy the battery?

Postby noshownogo » June 21st, 2012, 3:45 pm

could it be apps running in the background causing the battery to drain? Or are you just a heavy user?

Go to Options > Device > Application Management

From there you can search through each app to identify the culprit using the most CPU/Memory

Postby foss » June 21st, 2012, 3:53 pm

that's the thing.... no apps in use! and just moderate calls/emails/bbm...

Postby noshownogo » June 21st, 2012, 3:54 pm

Also you can go to:

Options > Device > Advance System Settings > Blackberry Device Analyzer > Battery Tests > "Battery Draining too Quickly"

It will activate a trend monitoring caption hourly, these results can be reviewed and you can have a better idea of what is causing the problem.