lola.308 wrote:hmmmmm
how about we sit back, knock a stag, heine or guinness; chillax and see how it turns out. chances are we prolly all have it wrong but in the end we will all find out.
bluefete wrote:Duane: This is for you.
Boris explains. “God doesn’t give you anything you can’t handle.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So tell me about all those lives that end in suffering and immense pain from terminal illnesses like cancer or lukemia.
Or a runaway car that crosses a median and slams into an innocent family killing everyone as their car bursts into flames and they all burn to death trapped inside.
Or a girl that is raped and dies from the ordeal.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.
you're letting bluefete's failed logic rub off on you.
lola.308 wrote:megadoc1 wrote:lola.308 wrote:hmmmmm
how about we sit back, knock a stag, heine or guinness; chillax and see how it turns out. chances are we prolly all have it wrong but in the end we will all find out.
look at it this way we are in an airplane(the world) high in the sky and the pilot says the plane is experiencing difficulties and have lost an engine(bad news)but he says under your seat there is a parachute(Jesus) will you put on your parachute or sit back, knock a stag, heine or guinness; chillax and see how it turns out ?
chances are the pilot prolly have it wrong but would you want to stick around to find out?
would you just look at your parachute knowing it can save you and not put it on?
You know, you does just get flickin carried away and don't really read what the hell was written!!!! really ?After I wrote all that shyt which happens to be a defense for the side you're on I wrote this....so arse, put it into context nah. wdmc. doh over analyze and then attempt such a ridiculous analogy. IT FAIL. try looking at it again
this time apply it personally to yourself
take a drink then a jock, wipe yuh eye and now read it over cause clearly you and bluefete on d same side but you took it in some real parallel, twilight, outta body context. scary huh ? that the reality of it
Oh, since u wanna go down this analogy (which doh make sense) explain road, please don't refer to Jesus as a parachute; this can offer a none Christian the idea that this Jesus is only necessary if some shyt were to go wrong or seems like it won't end well but isnt that how it is ? it wasn't necessary for jesus to come and save us from something? didnt jesus say so?what did he came here for then? didnt he say whats going down in the end ?(kinda like in this ched cause you're in it). My idea was that He would be there at all times and since it's a relationship you don't just call on Him when you're in a mess therefore you would need to have your parachute on at all times. Peace out! ahhh but jesus require us to put him on ,if you put him on he would be there and seen at all time but looking at him knowing he can save you but not putting him on
is like having him there only for when you're in a mess
Try not to attack those that defend you.... I am not attacking you I am just telling you if you have Jesus please, put him on and thanks bluefete.
moti wrote:lola.308 ah love yuh
sMASH wrote:i am implying that christianity says that the supreme creator is not the only creator, and therefore not the supreme creator
what i believe, is that when god say he make every thing,,, he made everything.
if he say he could for give u, u would be forgiven,
if he say he not forgiving u, u wouldnt
he doesnt need us to be forgiven, we need us to be forgiven
god does not benefit if we make it to heaven, we benefit if we make it to heaven.
god does not prosper from our deeds, so why would he want to kill himself
i believe that god loves us so much that if we come with what ever little we have, no matter how pitiful it may be, as long as we sincere he would forgive us.
i believe that god is so powerful, that he dont need to make him self dead to forgive a sin. True. But OUR sin was so great that it removed us far from God's perfect grace and Holiness. Thus the need to "send one to redeem Adam's fallen race."
if the trinity was like a husband and wife, and we were like their children, imagine if u will.
some children do bad. so much so that he cannot let them into the house. so the children get put out, with rain and dogs and aligators, and centipedes and no food outside. what was the bad the children do, they eat a fruit he told them not to eat. Worse than that was the fact that the penalty for eating the fruit was given way in advance. Problem was that a couple made to live forever could not understand the concept of death until they disobeyed and realized how horrific it was.
but god love the children, and want them to come inside. so he devise ah plan. his plan was not to ask them to say sorry for eating the fruit and then for give them and let them come inside. his plan was to send his wife outside wiht them, let some of the children kill her, then resurrect her, and say that no matter what the children do, as long as they say that me and meh wife is one, they could come in side.
so some children say so, some didnt, some children kill other children and others tried to help the others. some children tried to kill out the dog and aligator and centipede, and others tried to preserve them.
but no matter what the good the children do, the only ones being let into the house are those which say jesus is lord and savior.
and no matter how much killing and robbing and disobedience they doing, the only ones staying outside are those who dont say jesus is lord and saviour.
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.
sorry that analogy was posted for someone who claimed to have believed in Christ
be guided accordingly
MG Man wrote:moti wrote:lola.308 ah love yuh
excuze me...........a word please.........
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right. THIS IS WHAT DOLE CHADEE DID BEFORE HE WAS EXECUTED. HE SURE COVERED ALL HIS BASES.
you're letting bluefete's failed logic rub off on you.bluefete wrote:Duane: This is for you.
Boris explains. “God doesn’t give you anything you can’t handle.
right,
So tell me about all those lives that end in suffering and immense pain from terminal illnesses like cancer or lukemia. Jesus Christ was crucified for us. Crucifixion was one of the worst forms of punishment, torture, pain and death ever devised by men. However, disease and suffering are as a direct result of the sins of our forefathers.
I suppose you will want to point out how patently unfair it is that a sin committed by two people should redound to the disadvantage of their descendants thousands of years later. Much like saying that if my brother is a murderer then I should not be making a jail for him. I suppose you will also want to point out that THERE IS NO LOGIC IN THAT.![]()
Or a runaway car that crosses a median and slams into an innocent family killing everyone as their car bursts into flames and they all burn to death trapped inside.
Or a girl that is raped and dies from the ordeal.
your highlighted statement is about as logical as: "you usually find something in the last place you look for it"
because after you find it you obviously stop looking![]()
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You should practice Christianity and Islam too then? Just to be safe.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.
sorry that analogy was posted for someone who claimed to have believed in Christ
be guided accordingly
Muslims believe in Jesus, they also believe in Mary's immaculate conception and the miracles that Jesus performed. They believe that Jesus rose from the dead, bodily, and resides in heaven and will come again.
You should practice Christianity and Islam too then? Just to be safe.
Razkal wrote:you people see what you want to see and what your mind needs to see to upkeep your delusional mentality.
hinduism predates christianity by centuries, throughout history there have been COUNTLESS deities, born of virgin mothers, and all the blah blah blah associated with christ in the biblical sense. therefore it is more rational to infer, that christ, or the character depicted in scripture that is jesus christ, is or was, adapted from previous existing deistic characters throughout history (from different civilizations and eras) that had attributes NOW associated with christ alone; quite a poor assimilation of attributes to boot, much like islam is the youngest of the abrahamic faiths, and its founders therefore HAD to mention jesus in some form or fashion mainly, i suspect, for lack of originality and time constraints in "having a revelation from god of our own" and little to work with.
i shall return later, on a whim, with a proper listing of as many historical gods, deities, prophets etc that had christ like attributes LONG before the time of haysoos.
bluefete wrote:Failed logic?? Failed logic?? Hah!!
"While he was yet speaking, there came also another, and said, Thy sons and thy daughters were eating and drinking wine in their eldest brother's house:
And behold, there came a great wind from the wilderness, and smote the four corners of the house, and it fell upon the young men, and they are dead: and I only am escaped alone to tell thee.
Then Job arose, and rent his mantle, and shaved his head, and fell down upon the ground, and worshipped,
And said, Naked came I out of my mother's womb, and naked shall I return thither: the Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away: blessed be the name of the Lord.
In all this Job sinned not, nor charged God foolishly." Job 1:18-22
illumin@ti wrote:Razkal wrote:you people see what you want to see and what your mind needs to see to upkeep your delusional mentality.
hinduism predates christianity by centuries, throughout history there have been COUNTLESS deities, born of virgin mothers, and all the blah blah blah associated with christ in the biblical sense. therefore it is more rational to infer, that christ, or the character depicted in scripture that is jesus christ, is or was, adapted from previous existing deistic characters throughout history (from different civilizations and eras) that had attributes NOW associated with christ alone; quite a poor assimilation of attributes to boot, much like islam is the youngest of the abrahamic faiths, and its founders therefore HAD to mention jesus in some form or fashion mainly, i suspect, for lack of originality and time constraints in "having a revelation from god of our own" and little to work with.
i shall return later, on a whim, with a proper listing of as many historical gods, deities, prophets etc that had christ like attributes LONG before the time of haysoos.
^^ why bother, they not gonna benefit from it
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ if that is an analogy of why you have faith in God then you should practice ALL religions and believe everything!!! In case one is right.
be guided accordingly
Muslims believe in Jesus, they also believe in Mary's immaculate conception and the miracles that Jesus performed. They believe that Jesus rose from the dead, bodily, and resides in heaven and will come again.
You should practice Christianity and Islam too then? Just to be safe.
MG Man wrote:nothing in teh bible is accurate
proof or nothing in MG Man is accurate
the great flood, for example, is adapted from a centuries earlier story about some dude who floated down the river in a localized flood. His boat was a round raft-like thing, popular transport at the time and you settled for that?