3ne2nr fishermen

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby rollingstock » April 30th, 2011, 4:02 pm

Only found a few pics, only the cooler with the small fish and misc pics :(

Sorry for the quality, crappy 3.2mp camera phone.

todd61

Postby todd61 » April 30th, 2011, 6:43 pm

nice pics^^

BTW anyone heading out this 2morrow?I going and try out de shrimp net i have yes

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 30th, 2011, 11:35 pm

rollingstock, nice pics...last time i was down by d point in pic 2, it had real action...massive tarpon all over and cavali too...

todd61, where u headin wit d net? gd luck...

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 1st, 2011, 12:17 am

ryan99tt wrote:todd61, where u headin wit d net? gd luck...

Not sure as yet

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 1st, 2011, 1:01 am

kool...i have ah vid dat i take the other day but i not sure if to upload it yet...

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2011, 1:25 am

ryan99tt wrote:rollingstock, nice pics...last time i was down by d point in pic 2, it had real action...massive tarpon all over and cavali too...

todd61, where u headin wit d net? gd luck...

We pulled two huge tarpon that day right there but had to skate out because the ferry was coming through the channel, we really didn't want to get swamped. Next spot was only the grunts pictured that was biting, that is the drinks cooler :lol: everywhere was fish.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 1st, 2011, 1:36 am

yea, really gd spot...by d way, wat tackle u find productve?

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2011, 1:59 am

Hoss yuh asking dey man who don't know the difference between trawling & trolling :lol:

My brother makes his own leads, switcher and some other can't remember the name, for bait, shrimps, squid and mullet mostly. I have 3 rods, 7ft Shakespeare (sp) 8ft Shimano and 9ft Uglystick. I have 2 kits filled with various lures but never tried any except for a silver one with the Penn rod when trolling ( ;) ) worked well on kingfish.

Serious question, i'm not a big fisherman, i love it but hardly have teh time but my Penn rod and reel came in a case with a warranty card and booklet, i don't have the booklet anymore but i clearly remember it had *trawling* rod written on it. Do you really think it's a knock off? Cause i paid a good bit for it.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 1st, 2011, 3:24 am

nah, i doubt its a knockoff but i find it strange to have trawling on it...

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 1st, 2011, 11:19 am

Well i never made it to the sea, so i guest i have to wait till next sunday to try out the net

Postby Razkal » May 1st, 2011, 11:50 am

rollingstock, nice pics man...them grunts do it to allyuh @ that spot bro! :lol:

i'm heading up Damien's Bay in about half hour...canoe around the bay, see whats catchable .... open invi if anyone on that side.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 1st, 2011, 2:27 pm

Razkal, bad day for me but let us know how it goes...

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2011, 6:55 pm

Razkal wrote:rollingstock, nice pics man...them grunts do it to allyuh @ that spot bro! :lol:

You wouldn't believe. We were fishing at about 2 fathom depth but with the strong current the lines were running, anytime we pulled back in to cast back there was grunt on the line. I switched to an up and down lead, whilst sending down the line i realised if i pull back there was already a fish on it, those friggin thing were greedy, started to run out of space on the boat. Took the fun out of it, i pulled the "red fish" think it's called Mariana(sp) looked pretty but was pain to clean and i was told no one really eats it, gave the dogs it.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 1st, 2011, 7:51 pm

Razkal wrote:rollingstock, nice pics man...them grunts do it to allyuh @ that spot bro! :lol:

You wouldn't believe. We were fishing at about 2 fathom depth but with the strong current the lines were running, anytime we pulled back in to cast back there was grunt on the line. I switched to an up and down lead, whilst sending down the line i realised if i pull back there was already a fish on it, those friggin thing were greedy, started to run out of space on the boat. Took the fun out of it, i pulled the "red fish" think it's called Mariana(sp) looked pretty but was pain to clean and i was told no one really eats it, gave the dogs it.

We always give away that kind of fish.

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2011, 8:02 pm

Which one the grunt or the other because i love the grunt, the mariana bleh

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 1st, 2011, 8:16 pm

rollingstock wrote:Which one the grunt or the other because i love the grunt, the mariana bleh

Mariana

Grunt does taste good

Postby Gladiator » May 1st, 2011, 9:04 pm

You have to skin the "red fish" (Marian)... tastes ok fried...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 1st, 2011, 9:18 pm

daz still gd grunt, it have d smaller ones dat does operate same way and yuh cud full yuh whole boat wit dem ting...i stop fishing for dem kinda ting now, i mostly lookin for d bigger fellaz...lol

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2011, 12:58 pm

^^^ Have fun i hardly have times these days, but when i do get time i don't want to be sitting in a boat for hours just to catch 1 big granticai, saw my brother and cousins do this one day, 7 hours just to get a good bite, the fish was big they had to use a hoe to scale it but not me, i'll catch mih lil grunt, moonshine, redfish etc

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 2nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

rollingstock wrote: when i do get time i don't want to be sitting in a boat for hours just to catch 1 big granticai, saw my brother and cousins do this one day, 7 hours just to get a good bite, the fish was big they had to use a hoe to scale it but not me, i'll catch mih lil grunt, moonshine, redfish etc

Exactly :!:

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 2nd, 2011, 2:43 pm

We just sell our boat ,i looking for a next one to buy new or used,without engine.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 2nd, 2011, 4:34 pm

nah, i ent on dem tarpon dem but if dey around i wudnt mind ketchin dem for the fun and releasin dem...i cud do d banking but it have to be for gd fish...these days i more into the trolling and well i goin an try sum jigging to see how dat working...i already have d rod for it and i ordered ah new reel today, so i hoping to try it out next time i head out...

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » May 2nd, 2011, 5:09 pm

Anyone ever tried fly fishing

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 2nd, 2011, 6:31 pm

ah few yrs back i saw a few foreigner on a jetyy in tobago fly fishing, dey said they caught tarpon there...i also have a fly fishing setup that has never been used yet but i say i guh go up by dem mountain streams and try my luck at them fishes there...

Postby meccalli » May 2nd, 2011, 10:38 pm

technically i do and i don't..i dont have a fly setup, however i tie my own flies use them at carenage early in the morning for bonefish..relllllllll fun.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 3rd, 2011, 12:00 am

where exactly yuh does go in carenage to ketch dem? i know i does ketch d odd ones ddi and guyare...dey does giv yuh ah nice fight too...well we cud always make ah trip up carenage and u cud show me d ropes on d fly tackle and stuff...

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 3rd, 2011, 12:32 pm

Lol!!!!! ^^^^^^^

Postby SUPAstarr » May 3rd, 2011, 12:53 pm

I went for my first fishin trip Sunday, we had an awesome time and some awesome sunburn. Caught 11 Carite, a moonshine in the gulf, and 4 small salmon and 3 cro cro (really dislike the feel of this fish) in between some islands. Cant wait to do some more.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 3rd, 2011, 5:58 pm

nice catch :)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 3rd, 2011, 7:33 pm

gd catch...