3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 10th, 2009, 3:25 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:
Dragist wrote:Image

wha?
the clouds cut out a rectangle in the sky yes!

Yuh know I didn't realise that.

Wonder if it's related to that US weather control system thingy that Wolfie was talkin about some time ago?

No no no... that's all part of my spy satellite capabilities. 8-)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 10th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Finally people have noticed it , Yeo sorry for exposing Petrock Satellite 1

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 10th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Petrock Satellite 1

U outa date son... that one in question is the "Tazer Xsi 2000"

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 10th, 2009, 3:37 pm

Dont get me started on you and a Tazer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 10th, 2009, 3:38 pm

:lol: You better put up a pic just to get this thread back on track.

Madscientist

Postby Madscientist » February 10th, 2009, 3:38 pm

Some stuff i took:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 10th, 2009, 4:34 pm

Postby M_2NR » February 10th, 2009, 11:00 pm

i didnt even notice the rectangle cut out/formation in the clouds!

Dragist, excellent shot bro!

i have some random shots i took with my k850... i hope you all dont mind me adding them.

i liked how this sign came out. there was no pixelation at all!

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 12th, 2009, 7:36 pm

Last edited by Jimbo on February 12th, 2009, 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 12th, 2009, 7:43 pm

corolla_2nr, how do you post your pics to show up like that? I don't like my itty bitty thumbnails

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 12th, 2009, 8:33 pm

Bless thanks pete
:edit: not quite the desired effect hmmmmm

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 12th, 2009, 8:36 pm

pete mumford himself?

Postby pete » February 12th, 2009, 8:40 pm

yeah.. and ah fix the pic.

just post the image and tags without the url linking tag and the forum will auto resize to fit.
Last edited by pete on February 12th, 2009, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 12th, 2009, 8:40 pm

lol thanks man

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 12th, 2009, 9:12 pm

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 12th, 2009, 9:13 pm

Nikon's New DX 35mm... F/1.8 Muahahahha

Shooting with a prime (non-zoom), normal (50mm-equivalent) lens will make you a better photographer. This is a fact. But getting into the normal-prime sweetspot on non-full-frame DSLRs is tough. This Nikkor makes it easier.

Even though Nikon's had the same lens mount for decades, their low-end DSLRs require on-board AF motors for auto-focus, which limits your choices. And any 35mm Nikon prime lenses (the 50mm equivalent for a DX camera's smaller sensor) around before were either too old or too expensive, and the second best choice was from Sigma. You could pick up an actual 50mm f/1.8 for under $100, but on a DX camera, that will get you an 85mm portrait lens and not the 50mm normal you would want.

But here, for around $200, you get a lens that's multiples faster at f/1.8 than, say, the D60s standard-issue f/3.5-5.6 cheapo zoom, that can shoot the limited depth of field for blurred-out backgrounds that are also impossible on the kit lens.

Plus, you'll learn good composition about 10x faster with a prime than you would with a zoom. So, in short, if you have a low-end Nikon DSLR with only a kit lens, make this your next purchase.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 13th, 2009, 12:39 am

Good stuff ppl!

Zac, the bird is pretty, but this rust bucket is incredible!

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Image

Honestly, I really love it. Lots of potential with that pic. You could boost your saturation and sharpness, emphasise the rust, you could go B/W or even sepia, you could combine B/W with colour, even photoshop in some dramatic skies. Damn!

If I were you, and I could get back to it, I try to get some good compositions with a tripod using exposure bracketing, preferably during dawn or dusk and then try them in HDR.

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2009, 12:45 am

Jimbo, well pete said it :twisted: what i do also is load the actual image.

sigh... you all and your nice camera's :P

next week i might be testing camera drivers for my phone so... do you all help?

Postby Maserati » February 13th, 2009, 1:17 am

wow that bird..any one know what species it is?

Postby joker » February 13th, 2009, 1:41 am

HERON

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 13th, 2009, 8:49 am

I'll try Antony thanks.I should be getting CS4 this weekend.
Well if YOU want to shoot it, its not moving. Dad bought it as a keepsake of the changing times. It's parked in Barrackpore if ever you want to go down.
There are a few things that made good subjects that have survived. There is a Tobaco drying silo,remnants of sugar cane weighing stations,cane cars, old rail tracks, the occasional bison and cart.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 13th, 2009, 9:22 am

.:PROZAC:.. I agree that "Rust bucket" shot is amazing .

Maserati it's a Blue Heron

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 13th, 2009, 10:42 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I'll try Antony thanks.I should be getting CS4 this weekend.
Well if YOU want to shoot it, its not moving. Dad bought it as a keepsake of the changing times. It's parked in Barrackpore if ever you want to go down.
There are a few things that made good subjects that have survived. There is a Tobaco drying silo,remnants of sugar cane weighing stations,cane cars, old rail tracks, the occasional bison and cart.

You serious? lol...I assumed it was overseas.
Nice. Thanks.
I'll be contacting you for some directions soon

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 13th, 2009, 10:43 am

^^ Call me when you going :twisted:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 16th, 2009, 8:15 am

Amazon gold box deal!

not sure what the actual item would be but the description is:
Upcoming Deal
Photo editing made easy...
Deal starts in: 01:45:15

http://www.amazon.com/gp/goldbox/ref=cs_top_nav_gb27

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 16th, 2009, 12:31 pm

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 18th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Good stuff Dragist

There's a good deal on Amazon now.
I bought a couple and tried one out jus now and it works perfectly.

Kingston CF/16GB-S2 16GB Elite Pro CompactFlash Card 133x $32.83
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000Y16TY6

Fired off 17 shots in High Speed continuous mode till the buffer was full, then it slowed down to ~1fps. Same as using a Sandisk Extreme III except the Sandisk would cost $90 or more

Was wondering if I was going to get a substandard device because of the price, but everything seems ok, and the other reason I ordered them was because they were shipped directly from Amazon, not a third party.

Test driving them for Carnival, so that would be the real test

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 18th, 2009, 9:11 pm

Dragist wrote:.:PROZAC:.. I agree that "Rust bucket" shot is amazing .

Maserati it's a Blue Heron

actually and more correctly, it's a Little Blue Heron
the Great Blue Heron is a much larger bird:P

:oops:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 18th, 2009, 9:59 pm

took these two down toco..

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 18th, 2009, 10:24 pm

wtf? allyuh is some closet ornithologists? :lol: