The Religion Discussion

abducted

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby abducted » April 26th, 2019, 10:23 pm

FordeG wrote:I laugh at atheists who feel they have answers. Somethings will never be explained by Science, you know why? It is God's genius design, we will never be able to. That is how I know God exists.

That is not what atheism is, go read a book. If you are going to argue against atheism, then at least understand what it is you are arguing against.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 29th, 2019, 9:49 am

^^I don't think he is open-minded enough, smart enough to understand what you wrote, much less understand what Atheism is.

For my part, I don't have the time, nor the crayons to explain to him.

Postby timelapse » April 29th, 2019, 1:25 pm

FordeG, like most religious minded folk evolved from a human to a sheep.
Lemme break it down to you brother
Religion: Such and such is the case because God made it so, don't ask for evidence, because religion says so, it is so.Ask again, and face God's wrath.By the way, Give me 10 % of your money

Atheists: Such and such happened because of certain criteria being met that exist and can be proven.If you want to prove it to yourself, go test it.Ask again by all means.If I don't know how something happened , I'll either tell you that I don't know or try to find out.

Its also funny that people like Forde G are so vain with their beliefs that God favors than them over the non believers. Just remember that the original sinner in your bible wasn't Adam and Eve. The original sin was Lucifer's 'vanity'.
If you Hindu, which I don't believe, Ravana's main sin is his vanity and ego.
Be guided accordingly, lest you become what you cast judgements on

Postby Slartibartfast » April 29th, 2019, 3:18 pm

MG Man wrote:don't need science to disporve gawd
Logic does a good job:

"I refuse to prove that I exist," says God, "for proof denies faith, and without faith I am nothing."

"But," says Man, "the Babel fish is a dead giveaway, isn't it? It could not have evolved by chance. It proves that You exist, and so therefore, by Your own arguments, You don't. QED."

"Oh dear," says God, "I hadn't thought of that," and promptly vanishes in a puff of logic.
I approve this message :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2019, 3:24 pm

Norway approves of your approval

Postby Slartibartfast » April 29th, 2019, 6:17 pm

sMASH wrote:like cnc3 feeling cute.

Hey, this was actually very well done though!

Even the people interviewed seemed genuine and honest. Even though I don't follow religion and normally argue against it I don't think that we are ready for a full secular society as yet.

Father Jason talked about 3 things keeping people in check, religion, society and upbringing. Yes, religion is a way to control people but if we are to get rid of it I think we need to mature as a society first and from what I've seen I'm not sure if many people are ready for that.

MG Man wrote:Norway approves of your approval

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 29th, 2019, 7:23 pm

ok 3 things, don't have time to debate the ignorant.

1. Those Nordic countries you all worship are suffering from crippling depression, unsustainable policies and social programs and are honestly only well off because they have oil and gas. I admire their style of governance. They aren't bad people. But they will eventually learn to turn their back on God was NOT the right path.

2. However, you want twist it, Atheism is a belief system. Unless your science can explain everything, including why we are here. Then, your supreme 'knowledge' only takes you so far. You look to science to help guide you. Believe it or not, I am a fan of science, have you not seen me bash anti-vaccine people on other threads? God has given us the wisdom to understand science. BUT science does not and can never explain everything. YOU people require belief in something else to trust in your science guided wisdom. Hence that is why atheism is nothing but the religion of science. A misguided, arrogant religion that will face the consequences.

3. God is not of this world, not of these physical dimensions. He guided us once, gave us religion, Jesus and knowledge. He is not an intervening God, at least not anymore. We are God's creation, we are given free will and we are expected, by the VERY LEAST, to accept his word and him as God. I can't put it any simpler.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 29th, 2019, 8:11 pm

1. State your reputable sources. That which is asserted without evidence can be dismissed just the same.

2. A. Atheism is a type of belief system in the same way that being straight is a type of being gay? I assume you consider yourself a type of gay. Is this accurate?
B. Atheism has become a very broad term so broad generalisations are normally rife with inaccuracy.
Google, "why atheism isnt a belief system" and "god of the gaps" and read with an open mind.

3. Again... state your sources. Where did you get this information and is this information verifiable?

abducted

Postby abducted » April 29th, 2019, 8:33 pm

FordeG wrote:ok 3 things, don't have time to debate the ignorant.

1. Those Nordic countries you all worship are suffering from crippling depression, unsustainable policies and social programs and are honestly only well off because they have oil and gas. I admire their style of governance. They aren't bad people. But they will eventually learn to turn their back on God was NOT the right path.

The richest countries in the world are not primarily Christian

FordeG wrote:2. However, you want twist it, Atheism is a belief system.

Wrong, by definition atheism is just a lack of belief, I guess you think lack of belief in flying unicorns is also a religion.

FordeG wrote:Unless your science can explain everything, including why we are here.

As Slartibartfast said, you are using God of the Gaps, which says if we can't explain it then God did it. When we did not know what caused earthquakes, we assumed God caused them, but now that we understand the science of geology and plate tectonics, we know earthquakes are not cause by an angry God.

FordeG wrote:Then, your supreme 'knowledge' only takes you so far.

No scientist ever said they know everything

FordeG wrote:Believe it or not, I am a fan of science,

You sound like a racist person saying "my best friend is indian/negro", failed argument.

FordeG wrote:YOU people require belief in something else to trust in your science guided wisdom. Hence that is why atheism is nothing but the religion of science. A misguided, arrogant religion that will face the consequences.

It's been stated in here many times, religion require faith, faith is belief in something that cannot be proven to be true. Science is testing and observation to prove something is true. Faith is not a scientific method.

FordeG wrote:We are God's creation, we are given free will and we are expected, by the VERY LEAST, to accept his word and him as God. I can't put it any simpler.

Why are we expected to accept "his word"? Why does God require us to believe and have faith?

Postby maj. tom » April 30th, 2019, 8:20 am

allyuh studying that troll? FordeG confessed in another thread that he is a pillow biter. I wouldn't bother with his opinions and what he professes to be expert in.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 1st, 2019, 10:16 am

FordeG will NOT reply to you fellas. Allyuh making too much sense.

Postby The_Honourable » May 1st, 2019, 11:04 am

Allyuh want to mash up FordeG paradigm at his old age?

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2019, 11:08 am

What better way to break a human being?

Postby MG Man » May 1st, 2019, 11:14 am

matr1x wrote:What better way to break a human being?

by buying the house next door to him, bonding with his family, and 15 years later blaze his daughter who just turned 18 and drop the pics on whatsapp

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2019, 11:19 am

matr1x wrote:What better way to break a human being?

by buying the house next door to him, bonding with his family, and 15 years later blaze his daughter who just turned 18 and drop the pics on whatsapp

Impressive. Most impressive.

And before bussing out of the country. Leave wreckage behind. I like it!

The Religion Discussion

Postby MaxPower » May 2nd, 2019, 3:59 pm

Eid Holiday is declared 5th June.

Cant this be on a Sunday and not delay the weeks productivity?

Asking for a friend.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 2nd, 2019, 4:59 pm

MaxPower wrote:Eid Holiday is declared 5th June.

Asking for a friend.

Nah cuz public holidays is the closest thing to paid holidays that your friend gets.

Tell you friend that if he willing to pay, people willing to come out on Wednesday if it matters that much to him. Money hada make and people always willing to make money.

PS: Holiday on a Sunday means public holiday on the Monday. I`m guessing your friend works in the public sector where a Monday off does not result in any lost productivity for the week.

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2019, 6:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Eid Holiday is declared 5th June.

Asking for a friend.

no problem, once all christmas, boxing day, new years, easter, good friday, corpus christi, shouter baptist emancipation, labor day, divali, go on sundays too.

me, holidays used to mean over time, and u socialized and family time on ur off days.

Postby matr1x » May 2nd, 2019, 8:27 pm

Max powers probably have no one that loves him

Religious holidays are like religious people apologies for being little c****t

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 3rd, 2019, 7:23 am

Hello guys

eitech

Postby eitech » May 3rd, 2019, 11:56 am

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2019, 8:47 pm

Free will. But the consequences come after. Religious folk are people too and subject to the same temptations as others. The fact that God does not stop certain things from happening does not make God a pedo.

matr1x wrote:Soooooo...where are jesus family? Descendants? Or did they all go poof!
When religious folk interfering with children, why doesn't God come and stop it? Or is God a pedo too?

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2019, 9:47 pm

Not so at all. Man's superior intellect fools him into believing his supremacy over the universe.

By the end of your life, you are still an insignificant nothing whose life held no meaning at death.

For those who believe in God, however, there is the promise and hope of something more ...

Slartibartfast wrote:
MG Man wrote:don't need science to disporve gawd
Logic does a good job:

"I refuse to prove that I exist," says God, "for proof denies faith, and without faith I am nothing."

"But," says Man, "the Babel fish is a dead giveaway, isn't it? It could not have evolved by chance. It proves that You exist, and so therefore, by Your own arguments, You don't. QED."

"Oh dear," says God, "I hadn't thought of that," and promptly vanishes in a puff of logic.
I approve this message :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2019, 9:53 pm

matr1x wrote:Max powers probably have no one that loves him

You implying that you love me?

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2019, 9:55 pm

Hey megadoc1: How have you been?

megadoc1 wrote:Hello guys

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2019, 10:02 pm

dusting off the ole profile.

eitech

Postby eitech » May 3rd, 2019, 10:09 pm

Wait what...descendants of Jesus?

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2019, 8:45 am

matr1x wrote:Max powers probably have no one that loves him

You implying that you love me?

You got that from my post?

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2019, 4:33 pm

Atheism, by definition, is a religious view.

Religion comes from the Latin word - religare - (re-back; ligare - to bind).

This means that one is bound to one's belief which guide one's actions.

Religion includes the belief that there is no supernatural realm.

Isaac Asimov - was an atheist "who believed that the universe is comprehensible within the bounds of natural law."

Does it not take belief to believe that the universe started with a big bang? Was anyone of us there to see it? If we were not, why do so many people believe what we never saw?

MGMan: Isn't that much like believing in God?

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2019, 4:46 pm

bluefete wrote:Atheism, by definition, is a religious view.

Religion comes from the Latin word - religare - (re-back; ligare - to bind).

This means that one is bound to one's belief which guide one's actions.

Religion includes the belief that there is no supernatural realm.

Isaac Asimov - was an atheist "who believed that the universe is comprehensible within the bounds of natural law."

Does it not take belief to believe that the universe started with a big bang? Was anyone of us there to see it? If we were not, why do so many people believe what we never saw?

MGMan: Isn't that much like believing in God?
Bull chit

Atheism is a non profit organisation

All religion live off of money