The Religion Discussion

Zetski

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Zetski » October 17th, 2017, 8:30 pm

Look at how much posts in dis ched.. long story short.. God is not real

Before Columbus came T&T did not know of any God.. the first peoples lived in harmony without God.. all God did was bring pain and suffering into the world.. native tribes today still look at women equally as men.. they see no difference.. Islam praises that murderer prophet they had and oppresses women.. and Christians are just the eyesores of this world.

Postby sMASH » October 17th, 2017, 8:31 pm

^^ 'harmony'?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » October 17th, 2017, 8:42 pm

Zetski wrote:Look at how much posts in dis ched.. long story short.. God is not real

Before Columbus came T&T did not know of any God.. the first peoples lived in harmony without God.. all God did was bring pain and suffering into the world.. native tribes today still look at women equally as men.. they see no difference.. Islam praises that murderer prophet they had and oppresses women.. and Christians are just the eyesores of this world.

God is not real.....all God did was bring pain and suffering into the world? For my edification, is God real or not?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 17th, 2017, 11:43 pm

Talking bout d concept of God.. yuh cant comprehend english owah?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 18th, 2017, 5:00 am

Zetski wrote:Talking bout d concept of God.. yuh cant comprehend english owah?

Oh sorry sir. Anyways i was jus tryin to assess ur level of competence for discussion. Carry on.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 18th, 2017, 6:04 am

It's a waste of time to argue with people who believe in God. Their opinion is illogical and baseless but they believe it anyway, because everybody else is believing it and they were born into that belief and that's what they've been told to believe.

Does anybody else in Trinidad know that the QPS is not the largest roundabout in the world for the simple fact that by definition it is NOT a roundabout? It's not even round. You turn corners every time you drive around the damn thing. How many corners does a circle have?

Despite me telling people this which can be proven factually, beyond any doubt with a simple drive, walk, drone , google earth etc trinis will still believe it is the largest roundabout because they are unable to think and prefer people to tell them what to think.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 6:31 am

A roundabout is not called roundabout because of the shape, but because of the traffic process associated with it.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 6:34 am

The amerindians had their own versions of gods, and we're not atheist for the most part.

You're an idiot... U just troll without even understanding what Ur trolling about.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 6:35 am

First time ever, but I think I'm going to add zetski and ship shanksy to my foe list... I need not encounter their drivel anymore.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 18th, 2017, 6:51 am

Roundabout-A roundabout, also called a traffic circle, road circle, rotary, rotunda or island, is a type of circular intersection or junction in which road traffic flows almost continuously in one direction around a central island.

The biggest roundabout in the world is located at Putrajaya, Malaysia with a diameter of 3.5km (2.7 miles).

Postby bluefete » October 18th, 2017, 7:01 am

Zetski wrote:Look at how much posts in dis ched.. long story short.. God is not real

When you could properly explain to me the origins of human life and the origin of death (absence of God), then I would believe your statement.

Otherwise, stop trolling.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 7:10 am

Not all roundabouts are round... And it's about the movement of traffic in a general direction. Which will have it going in circular fashion.

No problem though.

Postby matr1x » October 18th, 2017, 10:54 am

bluefete wrote:

When you could properly explain to me the origins of human life and the origin of death (absence of God), then I would believe your statement.

Origin of death?

linton

Postby linton » October 18th, 2017, 2:14 pm

God is not real, but Divali is ? Divali is about hindu Gods and their exploits. I see you wishing Happy Divali in another thread.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 18th, 2017, 2:32 pm

I wish happy divali because I still respect religion.. and I did not troll.. I don't ever troll.. the God I was referring to is the Christian God.. and what I meant by "bring pain and suffering" is when Columbus came with his own teachings and commit genocide on the natives for their land.
But no before yuh ask meh to explain yuh quick to say I troll this and I troll that..

linton

Postby linton » October 18th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Zetski wrote:I wish happy divali because I still respect religion.. and I did not troll.. I don't ever troll.. the God I was referring to is the Christian God.. and what I meant by "bring pain and suffering" is when Columbus came with his own teachings and commit genocide on the natives for their land.
But no before yuh ask meh to explain yuh quick to say I troll this and I troll that..

Why do you respect religion when it is based on a God you say does not exist ? You said God is not real , religions (all) believe God is creator and they call him by different names (whether or not they might be correct in their definitions and their ascriptions to his attributes. that is not my point) . Where did i say you were trolling ? I merely asked you a question . Did you get upset because I pointed out your hypocrisy ? Or is comprehension really a weak point for you as you were blamed for earlier ?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 18th, 2017, 6:31 pm

linton wrote:Why do you respect religion when it is based on a God you say does not exist ? You said God is not real , religions (all) believe God is creator and they call him by different names (whether or not they might be correct in their definitions and their ascriptions to his attributes. that is not my point) . Where did i say you were trolling ? I merely asked you a question . Did you get upset because I pointed out your hypocrisy ? Or is comprehension really a weak point for you as you were blamed for earlier ?

Hear wah.. you win boss!
Mistake ah make was posting in this ched..

eitech

Postby eitech » October 18th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Zetski wrote:
linton wrote:Why do you respect religion when it is based on a God you say does not exist ? You said God is not real , religions (all) believe God is creator and they call him by different names (whether or not they might be correct in their definitions and their ascriptions to his attributes. that is not my point) . Where did i say you were trolling ? I merely asked you a question . Did you get upset because I pointed out your hypocrisy ? Or is comprehension really a weak point for you as you were blamed for earlier ?

Hear wah.. you win boss!
Mistake ah make was posting in this ched..

Boi i whole heartedly agree with you there. There are enough of ur type here. Lol

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 18th, 2017, 6:47 pm

I think I know what you are trying to say but your wording is horrible.

There must be a God somewhere, nothing can come from nothing in this universe but there's no possible way to know God's whereabouts.... maybe when you die maybe not... nobody knows so don't make a dumb statement like "God is not real".

There are questions in this universe that cannot be answered. So who are you to answer it??

eitech

Postby eitech » October 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

I think I know what you are trying to say but your wording is horrible.

There must be a God somewhere, nothing can come from nothing in this universe but there's no possible way to know God's whereabouts.... maybe when you die maybe not... nobody knows so don't make a dumb statement like "God is not real".

There are questions in this universe that cannot be answered. So who are you to answer it??

His wording is not horrible. He said what he meant which is why i asked initially. He knows nothing. His “columbus” reference is what is horrible.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 18th, 2017, 7:08 pm

Well he is a PNMite so I don't really expect any kind of sense coming out of him..

But I think he was referring to slavery days where the Europeans forced their religion onto the Amerindians and Africans and that caused a lot of pain for them.

Postby sMASH » October 18th, 2017, 7:20 pm

The white man didn't exactly romp around Africa themselves and kidnap Africans to sell them To the world. It was other African that did most of the raiding... Like buying ole iron and battery buying, Jess with native Africans.

Should not blame the white man too Much for our misery.

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2017, 7:39 pm

Com Imbert.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 18th, 2017, 8:09 pm

rspann wrote:Com Imbert.

Postby timelapse » October 23rd, 2017, 12:54 pm

meccalli wrote:
timelapse wrote:Awaits pictures of God

Anticipates timelapse's brain to unlapse and actually read and interpret simple headlines and articles correctly.

For the first time, astronomers have observed in visible light a cataclysmic cosmic event that generated gravitational waves detected on Earth.

Read more at: https://phys.org/news/2017-10-astronome ... e.html#jCp
Simple subject and verb agreement, scientists have for first time observed an event that generated detectable gravitation waves.
What did they observe?
" the collision of two neutron stars in a galaxy called NGC 4993, located about 130 million light-years from Earth."

Direct evidence of gravitation waves.
Where's the direct evidence of GOD?And don't give me that BS that I have to believe in it first

Postby meccalli » October 23rd, 2017, 3:33 pm

timelapse wrote:Direct evidence of gravitation waves.

If you can't grasp or even parse the fundamentals of what you're putting forward as analogies, maybe you ought to reconsider your place in philosophical and theological discussions based on your own ineptitude. LIGO has been detecting gravitational waves since 2015. May I remind you what you thought you were presenting?
timelapse wrote:Picture of Gravitational waves as can be seen with the human eyes.

If you want a photo of a non physical entity, perhaps you should consult with physicists that believe we're living in a holographic universe, maybe they can help you take a snapshot of who's holding the laser and coming up with the information that's being projected. Or perhaps you can read the first chapter of Isaac Newton's Daniel and the Apocalypse, titled science and unbelief.

Postby bluefete » October 23rd, 2017, 4:26 pm

matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Origin of death?

Correct.

Postby bluefete » October 23rd, 2017, 4:28 pm

timelapse wrote:Direct evidence of gravitation waves.
Where's the direct evidence of GOD?And don't give me that BS that I have to believe in it first

Right there in your gravitation waves.

Postby bluefete » October 23rd, 2017, 4:30 pm

Can you see 'gravity'?

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2017, 4:44 pm

Gravity isn't real.