COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40104 cases, 1129 deaths, 5966 active, 33009 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 7:49 pm

I don't think this was the mark but a test run to see how willing ppl were to come forward to accept such...once they heard they can't work or buy or sell anymore it incentivised more to relinquish themselves and take the jab
daring dragoon wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
st7 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ fair enough. I respect your choice and decision. I have never been one to discourage vaccination (as seen with my comments to aaron). What irks me is when people making out the vaccine to be a wonder drug and those who refusing it are stupid and the biggest threat to society since ISIS. My comments are just to highlight that concerns on the vaccine are just as warranted as concerns to get the vaccine. Stay safe brother.

i mean it's not making you immunized (which sucks), but it's helping reduce the short and long term effects of covid. i respect anyone's decision to take or not take it.

like you, i'm just peeved when people are forcing their opinion but in this case, with not taking the vaccine. no one is fighting them to take it, but they keep pushing for others not to take it. it looks like they need validation for the decision they made not to take it and seeking it on a local public forum.

This last sentence here and worse yet a lot of misinformation is being used to defend themselves . The vaccination promotion is all a part of public health . Just because people are saying that it’s available at locations doesn’t mean they are forcing anyone

no one forcing them? Just recently we had a video of some guy saying no christmas bonus for unvaccinated. Several fast food chains and stores have had memos leaked which stated that no work unless you vaccinated. Even the private medical (I think it was Medical Associates) that did the same. Also, didn't the head of the Tobago Commerce of Business say that vaccines should be mandatory and that you need to get vaccinated to work? But yh it not mandatory/being forced on people. Those who opposed to vaccination making it up.

11Then I saw another beast rising out of the earth. It had two horns like a lamb and it spoke like a dragon.12It exercises all the authority of the first beast in its presence, and makes the earth and its inhabitants worship the first beast, whose mortal wound was healed.13It performs great signs, even making fire come down from heaven to earth in front of people,14and by the signs that it is allowed to work in the presence of the beast it deceives those who dwell on earth, telling them to make an image for the beast that was wounded by the sword and yet lived.15And it was allowed to give breath to the image of the beast, so that the image of the beast might even speak and might cause those who would not worship the image of the beast to be slain.16Also it causes all, both small and great, both rich and poor, both free and slave, to be marked on the right hand or the forehead,17so that no one can buy or sell unless he has the mark, that is, the name of the beast or the number of its name.18This calls for wisdom: let the one who has understanding calculate the number of the beast, for it is the number of a man, and his number is 666.
—Revelation 13:11–18

mass vaccination or something else?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40104 cases, 1129 deaths, 5966 active, 33009 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » August 9th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Friday for me AZ... Let see how it goes

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 9:04 pm

abducted wrote:elec2020 claims he has a degree, is the funniest thing I’ve read today

Its not the first time I quoted my qualifications. Others better than you have tried to belittle them but, and you can search it, certain posts I have made on finance and economics would support that I know what I am talking about. For example, my response on the IMF's covid-19 stress test for Trinidad and Tobago as well as the debt to GDP dilemma we are facing (which other well known economists have discussed) which up to now no-one could refute. Anyway, is there a reason why you chose to discuss this in a thread on covid-19?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 9th, 2021, 9:34 pm

elec2020 wrote:
abducted wrote:elec2020 claims he has a degree, is the funniest thing I’ve read today

Its not the first time I quoted my qualifications. Others better than you have tried to belittle them but, and you can search it, certain posts I have made on finance and economics would support that I know what I am talking about. For example, my response on the IMF's covid-19 stress test for Trinidad and Tobago as well as the debt to GDP dilemma we are facing (which other well known economists have discussed) which up to now no-one could refute. Anyway, is there a reason why you chose to discuss this in a thread on covid-19?

When they can't respond, they descend to person attacks

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 9th, 2021, 10:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Yup … classic tactics used by desperate people.
You don’t share my narrow point of view so you must not be intelligent.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 9th, 2021, 10:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Terry said he not using anything that not WHO approved, remember if they use that and there are severe complications they would be liable from a legal perspective....yes it is about saving lives but at the same time they have to cover themselves as well
aaron17 wrote:Tv6 news say moh have no rush to use ivermectin....lol

You really think they care about saving lives???

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2021, 2:20 am

As i said before its all man made to thin the world. In 1918 spanish flue/ world war 1 time the flu then targeted persons in late 20's which was persons fit to fight in the war. 100 years later an it targeted over 65 first an now new borns. This vaccine makes the mutuation easier. The nanobots in the vaccone can be dormant till they get enough to rise up as a zombie apocolapyse an your souls will be trapped in a zombie body.

Postby The_Honourable » August 10th, 2021, 2:34 am

^^^bruh... :lol:

Postby Kenjo » August 10th, 2021, 5:35 am

daring dragoon wrote:As i said before its all man made to thin the world. In 1918 spanish flue/ world war 1 time the flu then targeted persons in late 20's which was persons fit to fight in the war. 100 years later an it targeted over 65 first an now new borns. This vaccine makes the mutuation easier. The nanobots in the vaccone can be dormant till they get enough to rise up as a zombie apocolapyse an your souls will be trapped in a zombie body.

#insiderknowledgebutwhydidntyouwarnusearlierbruh

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2021, 5:53 am

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2021, 6:13 am

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2021, 7:00 am

Governments want to kill off all the obediant slaves with this vaccine and only want only the most woke and intelligent critical thinkers to survive.

#makestotalsense

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2021, 7:33 am

Guys...Epsillon variant..more contageous and transmissible than delta by 20 % . And its vaccine resistant. The only way is to lockdown and create a new vaccine to lessen it. I think its old news but its gaining traction.

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2021, 8:05 am

aaron17 wrote:Guys...Epsillon variant..more contageous and transmissible than delta by 20 % . And its vaccine resistant. The only way is to lockdown and create a new vaccine to lessen it. I think its old news but its gaining traction.
Epsilon (B.1.427/B.1.429) is no longer a variant of interest.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 10th, 2021, 8:30 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Exactly. Sad sad individuals

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2021, 9:24 am

adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Guys...Epsillon variant..more contageous and transmissible than delta by 20 % . And its vaccine resistant. The only way is to lockdown and create a new vaccine to lessen it. I think its old news but its gaining traction.
Link?

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2021, 9:36 am

aaron17 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Link?

WHO Label: None

Pango Lineage: B.1.427 (Pango lineageexternal icon)a

Spike Protein Substitutions: L452R, D614G

Name (Nextstrainexternal icon)b: 20C/S:452R

First Identified: United States-(California)

Attributes:

~20% increased transmission21

Modest decrease in susceptibility to the combination of bamlanivimab and etesevimab; however, the clinical implications of this decrease are not known.7 Alternative monoclonal antibody treatments are available.14

Reduced neutralization by convalescent and post-vaccination sera21

Deescalated from a VOC on June 29, 2021, due to the significant decrease in the proportion of B.1.427 lineage viruses circulating nationally and available data indicating that vaccines and treatments are effective against this variant.

---------

WHO Label: None

Pango Lineage: B.1.429 (Pango lineageexternal icon)a

Spike Protein Substitutions: S13I, W152C, L452R, D614G

Name (Nextstrainexternal icon)b: 20C/S:452R

First Identified: United States-(California)

Attributes:

~20% increased transmission21

Reduced susceptibility to the combination of bamlanivimab and etesevimab; however, the clinical implications of this decrease are not known.7 Alternative monoclonal antibody treatments are available.14

Reduced neutralization by convalescent and post-vaccination sera21.

Deescalated from a VOC on June 29, 2021, due to the significant decrease in the proportion of B.1.429 lineage viruses circulating nationally and available data indicating that vaccines and treatments are effective against this variant.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... l#Interest

Postby aaron17 » August 10th, 2021, 9:59 am

I would add ' as yet'...cause new strains are always poppin up trying to rule .

But idk if this link is reputable tho..

https://www.dnaindia.com/science/report ... es-2903645

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2021, 10:15 am

CDC, ECDC and WHO all track SARS-CoV-2 variants of interest or concern. The information is published on their websites.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2021, 10:55 am

aaron17 wrote:I would add ' as yet'...cause new strains are always poppin up trying to rule .

But idk if this link is reputable tho..

https://www.dnaindia.com/science/report ... es-2903645

I would say it's concerning especially if it starts growing in that region as that would mean it's more contagious than delta.

Postby Habit7 » August 10th, 2021, 10:57 am

Postby teems1 » August 10th, 2021, 11:01 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

Jamaica had more cases in 1 week in August, than the whole of June.

Postby timelapse » August 10th, 2021, 11:25 am

teems1 wrote:

Because zessers still zessing.My old man in Jamaica right now.He say party never stopped.

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2021, 11:26 am

Jamaica is on track to pass Trinidad in COVID case prevelance next week.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2021, 11:47 am

Negril Jamaica recently according to Snapchat location data
https://twitter.com/fredmckoy/status/14 ... 94852?s=24
Huge pool party going on

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 10th, 2021, 11:54 am

adnj wrote:Jamaica is on track to pass Trinidad in COVID case prevelance next week.

They most likely will, and in a few weeks over take our death rate given their very low vaaccination rate.

wing

Postby wing » August 10th, 2021, 12:02 pm

teems1 wrote:

Red government idi..... never mind

Postby matr1x » August 10th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:Jamaica is on track to pass Trinidad in COVID case prevelance next week.

They most likely will, and in a few weeks over take our death rate given their very low vaaccination rate.

Doh study it.

Jah will save them

Postby timelapse » August 10th, 2021, 12:44 pm

My dotish Jamaican neighbor still insisting that Jamaicans cant get covid.smh