COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40104 cases, 1129 deaths, 5966 active, 33009 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » August 9th, 2021, 12:37 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ fair enough. I respect your choice and decision. I have never been one to discourage vaccination (as seen with my comments to aaron). What irks me is when people making out the vaccine to be a wonder drug and those who refusing it are stupid and the biggest threat to society since ISIS. My comments are just to highlight that concerns on the vaccine are just as warranted as concerns to get the vaccine. Stay safe brother.

I mean, vaccines are the closest thing to a magic bullet we have in fighting covid. It literally reduces your chance of dying to almost zero.

If you choosing not to take it, fine, just do the responsible thing and isolate as much as possible and maintain all public health measures. And yes vaccinated people can spreat it, but it's greatly reduced and spread from vaccinated to vacinated is a very low probability event.

Don't object to a new normal that is catering to ONLY vaccinated people though.

Remember the more unvaccinated we have the more probable variants become and the higher risk we have of starting over in this pandemic from square one.

Want out of this pandemic? Vaccination is literally the only solution we have.

The other is opening up everything and going back to normal with an attitude of who dead dead.....that will end up being at least 14,000 more people, possibly more.

Not to mention tens/thousands of thousands with harsh long term effects reducing their quality of life and leading to shorter lifespans.

So honestly, what else do we do?

Spend a few more years like this and devastate economies and lives? Or use what science and decades of reserch has bestowed us...magic bullets aka vaccines.

hypocrite please leave me alone. Get the hint nah.
Block him like I did.. he's annoying AF.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 40104 cases, 1129 deaths, 5966 active, 33009 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 9th, 2021, 12:58 pm

hover11 wrote:Not true man just do the same as if you were vaccinated, you still have to wear a mask, sanitize as often as possible and social distance.....nothing changes just keep to the protocols and you will be safe
aaron17 wrote:Well...if i cant take it ..i would have to live in a bubble in fear.

So the delta is easily spreadable and lingers in the air longer? And its a better chance of getting covid?

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2021, 1:07 pm

A PREGNANT WOMAN HAS DIED FROM COVID-19 IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO :

Liz Williams Via the Ministry of Health Media briefing on Monday.

A PREGNANT WOMAN HAS DIED FROM COVID-19, AFTER GIVING BIRTH.
THIS IS THE FIRST COVID POSITIVE MATERNAL DEATH IN THE COUNTRY.

WHILE IN ANOTHER CASE, AN UNBORN CHILD HAS CONTRACTED COVID-19 FROM HER MOTHER, WHO IS ALSO COVID-19 POSITIVE.

OVER 200 PREGNANT WOMEN HAVE CONTRACTED COVID-19 IN THE COUNTRY, WITH SOME CRITICALLY ILL.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 1:09 pm

wtf wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ fair enough. I respect your choice and decision. I have never been one to discourage vaccination (as seen with my comments to aaron). What irks me is when people making out the vaccine to be a wonder drug and those who refusing it are stupid and the biggest threat to society since ISIS. My comments are just to highlight that concerns on the vaccine are just as warranted as concerns to get the vaccine. Stay safe brother.

I mean, vaccines are the closest thing to a magic bullet we have in fighting covid. It literally reduces your chance of dying to almost zero.

If you choosing not to take it, fine, just do the responsible thing and isolate as much as possible and maintain all public health measures. And yes vaccinated people can spreat it, but it's greatly reduced and spread from vaccinated to vacinated is a very low probability event.

Remember the more unvaccinated we have the more probable variants become and the higher risk we have of starting over in this pandemic from square one.

The other is opening up everything and going back to normal with an attitude of who dead dead.....that will end up being at least 14,000 more people, possibly more.

Not to mention tens/thousands of thousands with harsh long term effects reducing their quality of life and leading to shorter lifespans.

Spend a few more years like this and devastate economies and lives? Or use what science and decades of reserch has bestowed us...magic bullets aka vaccines.

I have but you still get the notifications. Not like FB where you have no clue if the person reaching out to you

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 9th, 2021, 1:48 pm

elec2020 wrote:
wtf wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I have but you still get the notifications. Not like FB where you have no clue if the person reaching out to you

Facts and logic aren't your friend eh

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 9th, 2021, 2:07 pm

elec2020 wrote:
wtf wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Tuner IT department need to upgrade there codes but not like how Republic Bank did..

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 2:49 pm

wtf wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
wtf wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Tuner IT department need to upgrade there codes but not like how Republic Bank did..

Definitely. The man getting on like a stalker now. Jesus wept. This hypocrite will not leave me alone.

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 2:55 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/09/abdool ... cinations/

Abdool-Richards appeals: Be honest about vaccinations

Principal Medical Officer of Health Dr Maryam Abdool-Richards. -

PRINCIPAL Medical Officer at the Health Ministry Dr Maryam Abdool Richards appealed to people who have been vaccinated to allow others who have not to be vaccinated.

She made this appeal at the ministry's virtual news conference on Monday.

Abdool-Richards said some 54,000 people have made online appointments and another 762 have made phone appointments to access the 84,000 doses of AstraZeneca vaccine which will be rolled out at various vaccination sites across the country.In recent weeks doses of Sinopharm have been administered.

While the ministry has records of people who have received their first and second doses of WHO (World Health Organization)-approved vaccines, Abdool-Richards asked people who go to the various sites to be honest about their vaccination status.

On the arrival of additional vaccines in Trinidad and Tobago, specifically Pfizer vaccines from the United States, Abdool-Richards said the Prime Minister and Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh will make an announcement on the procurement of additional vaccines once the arrangements have been made.

She also said the Health Ministry has been collaborating with the National Security Ministry on the treatment of 34 inmates at the Carrera Island Prison who contracted covid19. Abdool-Richards said further information on this and vaccinating other prisoners against covid19 should be sought from the National Security Ministry, which has direct responsibility for the Prison Service.

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 2:56 pm

Isn't this going to skew vaccination statistics?

Postby adnj » August 9th, 2021, 3:03 pm

hover11 wrote:Isn't this going to skew vaccination statistics?
It won't matter. The total percentages of vaccinated will be so small that the only thing that you can do is tally the dead.

MoH seems to have a progressively poorer track record with planning and execution. I would doubt that their records are accurate, at this point.

sam1978

Re: ALL retail will be opened from 16th and Lotto on 9th August

Postby sam1978 » August 9th, 2021, 4:16 pm

The poorest levels of society don’t want to hear that sheit. Ask Preeze if you feel I lie.

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2021, 4:33 pm

128 new cases and 2 deaths today

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2021, 4:57 pm

K74T wrote:128 new cases and 2 deaths today

u have a special link cuz i not seeing MOH website or FB page updated with today's figures?
Last edited by redmanjp on August 9th, 2021, 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 9th, 2021, 4:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:

u have a special link cuz i not seeing MOZH website or FB page updated with today's figures?

He wuking MOH, last name is Parasram.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2021, 5:11 pm

Note: Underlying conditions.

Double-vaccinated husband, 73, and wife, 71, who had been married for 50 years die of Covid within 12 hours of each other - after they spent 18 months shielding through pandemic because they both had underlying health conditions

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... other.html

Postby Kenjo » August 9th, 2021, 5:12 pm

st7 wrote:

i mean it's not making you immunized (which sucks), but it's helping reduce the short and long term effects of covid. i respect anyone's decision to take or not take it.

like you, i'm just peeved when people are forcing their opinion but in this case, with not taking the vaccine. no one is fighting them to take it, but they keep pushing for others not to take it. it looks like they need validation for the decision they made not to take it and seeking it on a local public forum.

This last sentence here and worse yet a lot of misinformation is being used to defend themselves . The vaccination promotion is all a part of public health . Just because people are saying that it’s available at locations doesn’t mean they are forcing anyone

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 9th, 2021, 5:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Note: Underlying conditions.

Double-vaccinated husband, 73, and wife, 71, who had been married for 50 years die of Covid within 12 hours of each other - after they spent 18 months shielding through pandemic because they both had underlying health conditions

Huh, why would they even mention something irrelevant like them being married for 50 years?

Re: ALL retail will be opened from 16th and Lotto on 9th August

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2021, 5:14 pm

11, 20, 23.

LOL That is why I don't gamble.

Postby paid_influencer » August 9th, 2021, 5:16 pm

how come I never heard of this before?

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7987002/

Cannabidiol Inhibits SARS-CoV-2 Replication and Promotes the Host Innate Immune Response

Postby timelapse » August 9th, 2021, 5:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:how come I never heard of this before?

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC7987002/

Cannabidiol Inhibits SARS-CoV-2 Replication and Promotes the Host Innate Immune Response
If that's true, I had the cure for years now

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 9th, 2021, 5:24 pm

redmanjp wrote:

u have a special link cuz i not seeing MOZH website or FB page updated with today's figures?

Dr. Parasram on tuner was right!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2021, 5:34 pm

bluefete wrote:Note: Underlying conditions.

Dailymail is a tabloid full of fake news
Just look at reviews of DailyMail UK

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 9th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Men quoting Tabloid for facts wow

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 9th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Kenjo wrote:
st7 wrote:

i mean it's not making you immunized (which sucks), but it's helping reduce the short and long term effects of covid. i respect anyone's decision to take or not take it.

like you, i'm just peeved when people are forcing their opinion but in this case, with not taking the vaccine. no one is fighting them to take it, but they keep pushing for others not to take it. it looks like they need validation for the decision they made not to take it and seeking it on a local public forum.

This last sentence here and worse yet a lot of misinformation is being used to defend themselves . The vaccination promotion is all a part of public health . Just because people are saying that it’s available at locations doesn’t mean they are forcing anyone

no one forcing them? Just recently we had a video of some guy saying no christmas bonus for unvaccinated. Several fast food chains and stores have had memos leaked which stated that no work unless you vaccinated. Even the private medical (I think it was Medical Associates) that did the same. Also, didn't the head of the Tobago Commerce of Business say that vaccines should be mandatory and that you need to get vaccinated to work? But yh it not mandatory/being forced on people. Those who opposed to vaccination making it up.

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2021, 6:28 pm

only 1651 1st dose done today? all dat rush and then rain come and chase ppl away or what?

abducted

Postby abducted » August 9th, 2021, 6:31 pm

elec2020 claims he has a degree, is the funniest thing I’ve read today

Postby aaron17 » August 9th, 2021, 7:27 pm

Tv6 news say Ministry of Health have no rush to use ivermectin....lol

Postby K74T » August 9th, 2021, 7:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

He wuking MOH, last name is Parasram.
Nah dais meh uncle Rosh

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2021, 7:36 pm

Terry said he not using anything that not WHO approved, remember if they use that and there are severe complications they would be liable from a legal perspective....yes it is about saving lives but at the same time they have to cover themselves as well
aaron17 wrote:Tv6 news say moh have no rush to use ivermectin....lol

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 9th, 2021, 7:41 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
st7 wrote:

no one forcing them? Just recently we had a video of some guy saying no christmas bonus for unvaccinated. Several fast food chains and stores have had memos leaked which stated that no work unless you vaccinated. Even the private medical (I think it was Medical Associates) that did the same. Also, didn't the head of the Tobago Commerce of Business say that vaccines should be mandatory and that you need to get vaccinated to work? But yh it not mandatory/being forced on people. Those who opposed to vaccination making it up.

11Then I saw another beast rising out of the earth. It had two horns like a lamb and it spoke like a dragon.12It exercises all the authority of the first beast in its presence, and makes the earth and its inhabitants worship the first beast, whose mortal wound was healed.13It performs great signs, even making fire come down from heaven to earth in front of people,14and by the signs that it is allowed to work in the presence of the beast it deceives those who dwell on earth, telling them to make an image for the beast that was wounded by the sword and yet lived.15And it was allowed to give breath to the image of the beast, so that the image of the beast might even speak and might cause those who would not worship the image of the beast to be slain.16Also it causes all, both small and great, both rich and poor, both free and slave, to be marked on the right hand or the forehead,17so that no one can buy or sell unless he has the mark, that is, the name of the beast or the number of its name.18This calls for wisdom: let the one who has understanding calculate the number of the beast, for it is the number of a man, and his number is 666.
—Revelation 13:11–18

mass vaccination or something else?