sMASH wrote:
PNM for admonishing blaming the other side for flouting covid rules, u all seem to be catching it the quite alot.
prolly u all should heed my instruction and take ur own MC advice.
ZR you are conflating ppl who don't declare their assets on time and Panday who hid his assets.Kickstart wrote:The independent DPP is not independent he has proven that he is aligned with the PNM. So too are the Integrity Commission. They went after Mr Panday but turned a blind eye to the many PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets on time.
Trinidad has PNM Judge's, Magistrates, DPP and the Integrity Commission
Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:
PNM for admonishing blaming the other side for flouting covid rules, u all seem to be catching it the quite alot.
I don't know if you know that following covid-19 protocol doesn't give you an invisible force field protecting you from covid-19. Neither does the virus respect your political party. The protocol ls are there to mitigate the spread, not cure it. Councillors are front line workers and at greater risk than somebody who never leaves their home. Plus it could well be somebody within her household brought it home to her.
Dont be a covidiot and politicise sick ppl nah.ZR you are conflating ppl who don't declare their assets on time and Panday who hid his assets.Kickstart wrote:The independent DPP is not independent he has proven that he is aligned with the PNM. So too are the Integrity Commission. They went after Mr Panday but turned a blind eye to the many PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets on time.
Plus there is his and Oma's bribery charge that you are not touching.
Probably when you comeback on your original account you might get it right.
De Dragon wrote:You still braying but cannot show what Panday was actually ultimately convicted of?
You are totally confused, I am not ZR get you facts right which seems you never doHabit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:
I don't know if you know that following covid-19 protocol doesn't give you an invisible force field protecting you from covid-19. Neither does the virus respect your political party. The protocol ls are there to mitigate the spread, not cure it. Councillors are front line workers and at greater risk than somebody who never leaves their home. Plus it could well be somebody within her household brought it home to her.
Dont be a covidiot and politicise sick ppl nah.ZR you are conflating ppl who don't declare their assets on time and Panday who hid his assets.Kickstart wrote:The independent DPP is not independent he has proven that he is aligned with the PNM. So too are the Integrity Commission. They went after Mr Panday but turned a blind eye to the many PNM MPs that failed to declare their assets on time.
Plus there is his and Oma's bribery charge that you are not touching.
Probably when you comeback on your original account you might get it right.
Epic back pedal , I now see why Poster Zoom and others runs rings around you and makes you look like a fool. Even the PNM Posters leave you to take your beating dailyHabit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:You still braying but cannot show what Panday was actually ultimately convicted of?
Blouse and skirt!
When did I ever say Panday is convicted of anything?
Tell them I sent you.
https://alta-tt.org/
Kickstart wrote:Epic back pedal , I now see why Poster Zoom and others runs rings around you and makes you look like a fool. Even the PNM Posters leave you to take your beating daily
sMASH wrote:prolly pnm members shoudl follow their unc opponents and learn how to avoid covid. cause what they doin still not protecting them, no matter how much berate
sMASH wrote:so dont beat up when they decide to stay away from parliament when a pnm member tests positive for covid.
they know... most people with sense know, how to avoid over exposure and what will not be any significant risk.
Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:so dont beat up when they decide to stay away from parliament when a pnm member tests positive for covid.
they know... most people with sense know, how to avoid over exposure and what will not be any significant risk.
Yea, more than a month now KR was in Parliament with them, but once they know gullible supporters will continue to support them in avoiding their work on no scientific basis whatsoever, they will continue.
Gladiator wrote:Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:so dont beat up when they decide to stay away from parliament when a pnm member tests positive for covid.
Yea, more than a month now KR was in Parliament with them, but once they know gullible supporters will continue to support them in avoiding their work on no scientific basis whatsoever, they will continue.
Is there an election or something coming up soon... why you campaigning so hard, why is the UNC and what they do and don't do so important to you and your PNM cult. Shut yuh blasted trap.. and get the fuggin country work done. Allyuh in charge...
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:You still braying but cannot show what Panday was actually ultimately convicted of?
Blouse and skirt!
Tell them I sent you.
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:You still braying but cannot show what Panday was actually ultimately convicted of?
Blouse and skirt!
Tell them I sent you.
Once again epically back]pedaling on your nonsense claims, and being an uber kant when its pointed out to you and you're shown up (yet again!) as a bald faced liar. At least you're consistent
SuperiorMan wrote:Panday was a true warrior.....the great father of this nation.
daring dragoon wrote:SuperiorMan wrote:Panday was a true warrior.....the great father of this nation.
panday was a sellout to the insurance man and his cronies. sell out he cane roots people, run GG when he was chief of staff cause he like bas daughter. PM manning was the greatest. treated all with equality and only PM with a vision.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:You still braying but cannot show what Panday was actually ultimately convicted of?
Blouse and skirt!
Tell them I sent you.
Once again epically back]pedaling on your nonsense claims, and being an uber kant when its pointed out to you and you're shown up (yet again!) as a bald faced liar. At least you're consistent
I will still love if you could actually quote my contrasting views to actually proved I backpedalled. In the same way I can quote your false ascertion that some court proved that Panday was innocent.
De Dragon wrote:I really starting to believe that you actually enjoy being dotish.
He was found innocent by a higher court, hence your asinine point remains asinine.
Habit7 wrote:Do not put words in my mouth. Do like this.De Dragon wrote:I really starting to believe that you actually enjoy being dotish.
He was found innocent by a higher court, hence your asinine point remains asinine.
This is an asinine statement. No court has found Panday innocent. This is what you are running from and would not acknowledge as false.
Therefore you are forced to try to implicate me. Try harder.
AG: Ten PNM 'friends' got $84m in legal fees
by
Wed Sep 22 2010
Gail Alexander
Ten local attorney "friends" of the PNM –including close relatives of a former government minister – received fees from the Attorney General's Department totalling over $84 million between 2001 and 2010, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan said yesterday. Making the claim during yesterday's 2010-2011 Senate budget debate, Ramlogan also said legal fees, totalling $624 million, were paid by ministries and state divisions "mainly to friends of the PNM" (sic) during December 2002 to August 2010. Replying to Opposition Leader Keith Rowley's claim that $13 million was allocated to the AG's office to pay Ramlogan's alleged "friends" who are conducting probes, Ramlogan claimed the husband, brother and brother-in=law of a former minister, as well as current PNM Senators Fitzgerald Hinds and Faris Al Rawi, received legal briefs from the past PNM administration.
Ramlogan added: "When the Opposition Leader said I hired my friends, what he failed to say is that the administration which he was a part of had no qualms in hiring their friends.
"Before we start throwing stones, let us examine the record of the party he leads. What is good for one cannot be wrong for the other. "During 2001 to May 2010, the total legal fees paid by my ministry to just 10 local legal friends of the PNM amounted to just over $84 million...10 person's names regimentally appear each year." He said lecturers at law faculties suddenly got "juicy " briefs and firms, with distinct identifiable political connections, also received work.
On PNM senators, Hinds and Al Rawi, the AG said one was on a panel handling FCB work. He claimed Hinds did legal work for the NWRHA. He said the husband of a former minister also worked for the Health Ministry. Ramlogan said the firm of Alexander, Jeremie and Co, to which the former AG is affiliated, did work for the National Lotteries Control Board when the Solicitor General's Department could do such work. Ramlogan said his ministry had to meet a "a huge legal bill" left by his predecessor, amounting to $16.01 million. He said last month the English law firm of Charles Russell submitted a bill for outstanding fees for 2003 to 2010, totalling TT$7.57 million, Ramlogan added: "From the date the general election was called to the date of the election, the Ministry of the Attorney General paid out over $20 million in legal fees within 90 days.
"But for State solicitors in London, Charles Russell, they could not find the money to pay the bill." Ramlogan said the Government's corruption probe would cost taxpayers millions of dollars "but the cost of weeding out corruption can never be measured merely by dollar value spent." He said he has not paid "one red cent" to any attorney or forensic expert on the probes. Ramlogan said he would not be intimidated or harassed by "those who have cocoa in the sun and seek to railroad these corruption probes...empty protests about the cost of the probes remind me of the saying 'do so don't like so.'"
Ramlogan said he was confident about the team he picked.
"They are in fact an A-team. They're working in close collaboration with the Anti-Corruption Bureau." he added. He said an American forensic firm, ALIX Partners, had been selected to assist. Ramlogan said the fight against corruption would put his ministry "against friends and political opponents," He added: "Our adversaries are well financed and highly motivated. In some cases, they are the very elite in this society but we can ill afford to lose this battle."
Hinds, Al Rawi respond
PNM Senator Fitzgerald Hinds has said he received four legal briefs from the Attorney General's division totalling less than $200,000 in eight years. Following the Senate, Hinds said one brief was for $166,000 and three others for $10,000 each for magisterial court work. One brief pertained to the NWRHA which his firm handled. Hinds claimed Attorney General Anand Ramlogan had maliciously "lumped" him with other attorneys. PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi said: "I have never in my professional life done a state brief. I'll be making a personal statement on this in the Senate calling on the AG to say which state bodies have allegedly paid me. This is an irresponsible statement on his part, sullying my good name as it is simply untrue."
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-ten- ... a5c2373029
Habit7 wrote:Lol, how much was eventually spent by his admin on legal fees and what criminal charges he is on?AG: Ten PNM 'friends' got $84m in legal fees
by
Wed Sep 22 2010
Gail Alexander
Ten local attorney "friends" of the PNM –including close relatives of a former government minister – received fees from the Attorney General's Department totalling over $84 million between 2001 and 2010, Attorney General Anand Ramlogan said yesterday. Making the claim during yesterday's 2010-2011 Senate budget debate, Ramlogan also said legal fees, totalling $624 million, were paid by ministries and state divisions "mainly to friends of the PNM" (sic) during December 2002 to August 2010. Replying to Opposition Leader Keith Rowley's claim that $13 million was allocated to the AG's office to pay Ramlogan's alleged "friends" who are conducting probes, Ramlogan claimed the husband, brother and brother-in=law of a former minister, as well as current PNM Senators Fitzgerald Hinds and Faris Al Rawi, received legal briefs from the past PNM administration.
Ramlogan added: "When the Opposition Leader said I hired my friends, what he failed to say is that the administration which he was a part of had no qualms in hiring their friends.
"Before we start throwing stones, let us examine the record of the party he leads. What is good for one cannot be wrong for the other. "During 2001 to May 2010, the total legal fees paid by my ministry to just 10 local legal friends of the PNM amounted to just over $84 million...10 person's names regimentally appear each year." He said lecturers at law faculties suddenly got "juicy " briefs and firms, with distinct identifiable political connections, also received work.
On PNM senators, Hinds and Al Rawi, the AG said one was on a panel handling FCB work. He claimed Hinds did legal work for the NWRHA. He said the husband of a former minister also worked for the Health Ministry. Ramlogan said the firm of Alexander, Jeremie and Co, to which the former AG is affiliated, did work for the National Lotteries Control Board when the Solicitor General's Department could do such work. Ramlogan said his ministry had to meet a "a huge legal bill" left by his predecessor, amounting to $16.01 million. He said last month the English law firm of Charles Russell submitted a bill for outstanding fees for 2003 to 2010, totalling TT$7.57 million, Ramlogan added: "From the date the general election was called to the date of the election, the Ministry of the Attorney General paid out over $20 million in legal fees within 90 days.
"But for State solicitors in London, Charles Russell, they could not find the money to pay the bill." Ramlogan said the Government's corruption probe would cost taxpayers millions of dollars "but the cost of weeding out corruption can never be measured merely by dollar value spent." He said he has not paid "one red cent" to any attorney or forensic expert on the probes. Ramlogan said he would not be intimidated or harassed by "those who have cocoa in the sun and seek to railroad these corruption probes...empty protests about the cost of the probes remind me of the saying 'do so don't like so.'"
Ramlogan said he was confident about the team he picked.
"They are in fact an A-team. They're working in close collaboration with the Anti-Corruption Bureau." he added. He said an American forensic firm, ALIX Partners, had been selected to assist. Ramlogan said the fight against corruption would put his ministry "against friends and political opponents," He added: "Our adversaries are well financed and highly motivated. In some cases, they are the very elite in this society but we can ill afford to lose this battle."
Hinds, Al Rawi respond
PNM Senator Fitzgerald Hinds has said he received four legal briefs from the Attorney General's division totalling less than $200,000 in eight years. Following the Senate, Hinds said one brief was for $166,000 and three others for $10,000 each for magisterial court work. One brief pertained to the NWRHA which his firm handled. Hinds claimed Attorney General Anand Ramlogan had maliciously "lumped" him with other attorneys. PNM Senator Faris Al Rawi said: "I have never in my professional life done a state brief. I'll be making a personal statement on this in the Senate calling on the AG to say which state bodies have allegedly paid me. This is an irresponsible statement on his part, sullying my good name as it is simply untrue."
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-ten- ... a5c2373029
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:Do not put words in my mouth. Do like this.De Dragon wrote:I really starting to believe that you actually enjoy being dotish.
This is an asinine statement. No court has found Panday innocent. This is what you are running from and would not acknowledge as false.
When you're targeting arses, you have to use arse language
Show me ANY reference to a criminal record that Panday has. ANY at all. I'll wait.
It seems only in your JackTunts LFD RFD PNM world, a man freed by the courts isn't innocent in the eyes of the world.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:Do not put words in my mouth. Do like this.De Dragon wrote:I really starting to believe that you actually enjoy being dotish.
When you're targeting arses, you have to use arse language
Show me ANY reference to a criminal record that Panday has. ANY at all. I'll wait.
It seems only in your JackTunts LFD RFD PNM world, a man freed by the courts isn't innocent in the eyes of the world.
Basdeo and Oma Panday are charged with bribery arising the Piarco Airport Inquiry. https://www.looptt.com/content/section- ... -withdrawn
Now can you answer my requests... oh shucks, you can't