.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2014, 4:57 am

16 cycles wrote:See roget saying he had some fruitful talks with rowley on issues affecting workers agenda

Now that's a joke the PNM is biggest anti union group.
20/20 or 20/30 vision or whatever they the hell they call it, is all anti union and media.

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2014, 6:07 am

16 cycles wrote:See roget saying he had some fruitful talks with rowley on issues affecting workers agenda

20/20 or 20/30 vision or whatever they the hell they call it, is all anti union and media.

yet you call unions PNM when convenient, same way you're anti-immigrant then pro-immigrant lol

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2014, 8:46 am

eliteauto wrote:

yet you call unions PNM when convenient, same way you're anti-immigrant then pro-immigrant lol

There are certain unions that are PNM controlled and take directives from PNM.

If you read my stance on immigration you would know that I support legal immigration. TT can't have any Tom, chang and harrylal coming in illegal

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:I love how RASC and Habit casually ascribe the oil price drop to the Government :lol: :lol:

Nobody is blaming the TT govt for the price drop :roll:

If you read my earlier posts my concern is being able to support our current spending. I even quoted the Howaii. Again, your perception.

So if the spending can't be supported will there not be adjustments that have to be made? I can't seem to grasp your point, or are you somehow just taking some kinda perverse pleasure in the oil price having the Gov't backpedalling?

Postby Habit7 » October 30th, 2014, 7:23 am

You do understand that we comment on current affairs here? Or do you want us to stay silent and trust that "your government is working for you"?

Postby RASC » October 30th, 2014, 7:56 am

Habit7 wrote:You do understand that we comment on current affairs here? Or do you want us to stay silent and trust that "your government is working for you"?

Nah Nah it wukking
New Box Drain Bai... Is years now I askin fah box drain bai-yea we moving forward!

Postby UML » October 30th, 2014, 8:41 am

RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:You do understand that we comment on current affairs here? Or do you want us to stay silent and trust that "your government is working for you"?

Nah Nah it wukking
New Box Drain Bai... Is years now I askin fah box drain bai-yea we moving forward!

he said it for himself....is YEARS the pnm refused to work for the people!!! 8-)

UML wrote:
Moonilal: PNM sold out to one financier

Gail Alexander

Published:
Thursday, October 30, 2014

UNC deputy leader Dr Roodal Moonilal has challenged PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley to say who paid for his overseas trips this year, claiming there were 15 trips and he has information on that. He made the call yesterday after PNM general secretary Ashton Ford said the UNC must be asked when it was having internal elections and if it held executive meetings, instead of calling for the PNM to say who paid for its convention at the Hyatt.

Ford responded after Moonilal said the PNM, as an alternative government, should, in the interest of transparency, say who paid for the Hyatt for its convention last weekend. Moonilal claimed the Government was aware a prominent businessman did so and wanted five ministerial appointments in return. This drew several PNM protestations, including Ford’s, but PNMites declined to say who paid for the Hyatt venue.

Yesterday UNC chairman Kadijah Ameen said the PNM should see to its own lingering issues after its May internal election, instead of “hounding” the UNC about internal polls, since the UNC’s executive, constituency and women’s arm elections were held on time. She said the only UNC election outstanding was for party leader and currently there was no challenge to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s leadership.

There could be no rush to that election, she said, as the UNC’s constitutional reform process had to be completed first because its proposals were critical to positioning UNC for the present political climate Moonilal claimed: “I will like Dr Rowley to say who paid for his 15 trips overseas this year, which he has not denied, and if he won’t say, I am prepared to say who has been paying.

“My information is he has sold out the Opposition which is now controlled by a single financier who is demanding more than his pound of flesh. “This is why PNM meetings for the big guns of the party won’t be held at Balisier House.”

He added: “I found PNM chairman Franklin Khan’s view that the Hyatt was best for their meeting, as it was an ‘intellectual one,’ quite shocking and insulting to the memory of PNM founder Dr Eric Williams and former leader Patrick Manning, who held many intellectual symposia at PNM’s Balisier House and the Chaguaramas Convention Centre.” Moonilal said the PNM’s action showed it viewed Balisier House as “for the plebs.”

He added: “They will also be putting their members in the hot Queen’s Park Savannah for the next convention leg but they think the air-conditioned Hyatt is for intellectuals.”
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-10- ... -financier

so is the Balisier House for "unintellects"? :shock:

look ting dey bussin dey own files!!!

now the PNM sheep can FINALLY see what they are seen as by their party...no wonder when in govt they doh fix pnm areas :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » October 30th, 2014, 8:56 am

thought party would have paid for the venue through its own accounting process....if not...who is the financier?

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2014, 9:21 am

and here I thought only political sycophants had that level of tripe logic, guess party officials do too

Postby UML » October 30th, 2014, 10:33 am

16 cycles wrote:thought party would have paid for the venue through its own accounting process....if not...who is the financier?

UNC query over PNM Hyatt convention...
Look at own issues—Ford

Gail Alexander

Published:
Wednesday, October 29, 2014

The UNC must be asked when it is having internal elections and if it holds executive meeting, instead of calling for the PNM to say who paid for its Hyatt convention, says PNM general secretary Ashton Ford.

He spoke after the UNC’s deputy political leader Dr Roodal Moonilal said the PNM, as the alternative government, should in the interest of transparency say who paid for the Hyatt venue for its convention last Sunday.

Moonilal claimed the Government was aware a prominent businessman had funded it and that he had asked for five ministerial appointments in return.

Moonilal added: “The Parliament has a committee for party finance and campaign finance reform and since the PNM says it is the alternative government, as such, in the interest of accountability, I will be calling on the PNM to account for finances, including who paid for the luxurious Hyatt location and if bank accounts established to collect money are not notifiable or accountable to PNM’s Balisier House.”

On Monday PNM chairman Franklin Khan declined to reply to Moonilal’s query about the Hyatt but said the PNM had fund-raising committees and a “certain amount of funds.”

At the convention’s end Khan had specially thanked PNM deputy leader Rohan Sinanan and businessman Andrew Gabriel.

Sinanan yesterday said that was because he was a deputy leader in charge of policy and it was a policy convention and Gabriel is on the party’s events committee. Ford also said Gabriel was a member.

PNM public relations officer Faris Al-Rawi said the PNM paid its bills but declined to say who paid for the Hyatt and whether a businessman did, as Moonilal claimed, and also declined specific query about Gabriel and payment.

Al-Rawi said the PNM had a wide cross-section of business support and was “very fortunate to have Gabriel’s assistance through his volunteer activity in the party.”

He said: “We in the PNM all assist the party. We are a volunteer organisation financed by events, including our car raffles, parliamentarians’ salaries, members’ dues and other activities.”

He said the convention’s demonstration of “organised intelligentsia” probably frightened Moonilal.

Al-Rawi said UNC pre-budget rallies and Monday night forums have been replaced “by $300 million worth of advertising which Moonilal is aware is the subject of a report to the Integrity Commission.”

He said PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley, who had written to the commission about that, would speak on it.

Al-Rawi said the PNM had a long history of appointments that were self-explanatory for the Cabinet and Parliament and no horse-trading for posts applied. Moonilal should not judge the PNM by UNC standards, he said. (GA)
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-10- ... %80%94ford

Postby 16 cycles » October 30th, 2014, 12:58 pm

https://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-10-30/ ... convention

seems andrew has been active in organizing events for the pnm. Thanking him for his contribution would be good manners....as seen from articles

still wondering who the financier might be...

oh yeah....he was a UNC senator

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2014, 1:46 pm

if an ex UNC senator going across to the PNM ruffling Moonilal so much, how he go feel when he finds out that a businessman attached to a current PP project costing over $200M is planning to use his cut (minus minister's kickbacks) to help fund the PNM's election campaign

Postby 16 cycles » October 30th, 2014, 1:59 pm

^ campaign financing - not uncommon for the big players to be funding both sides to guarantee piece of the pie...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 30th, 2014, 2:01 pm

u hear dat while holding up net on d highway this morning???

Postby joker » October 30th, 2014, 6:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:

There are certain unions that are PNM controlled and take directives from PNM.

If you read my stance on immigration you would know that I support legal immigration. TT can't have any Tom, chang and harrylal coming in illegal

wa unions pnm controlled bhai?

and before you answer , who amended the IRA IN 1972 AND WHY? ....

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2014, 9:33 pm

While I respect your right to comment, your ability to conveniently hear concerns me.The MoF has already addressed this issue along with the MoE. What more do you want them to say on it? BTW like it or not its YOUR Government too :wink:

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Nah boy dragon dem boy an dem livin in grenada since 2010.

Postby Habit7 » October 30th, 2014, 10:40 pm

While I respect your right to comment, your ability to conveniently hear concerns me.The MoF has already addressed this issue along with the MoE. What more do you want them to say on it? BTW like it or not its YOUR Government too :wink:

But my comments preceded their response :???:

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2014, 11:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I guess they were waiting for your prompting then...... :roll: :roll:

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2014, 11:26 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: sigh

Postby UML » October 31st, 2014, 7:43 am

Habit7 wrote:

no your propaganda was continuing even after the Minister of Finance had addressed the issue. Then i got fed up and posted the article after continuously hearing your misinformation/propaganda being spread....you yourself conveniently posted an article (i believe the next day) that didnt make mention of the Minister of Finance response, when in fact he responded to the drop in oil price the same day the same time it happened because he was interviewed and it was being reported. :roll:

Postby Habit7 » October 31st, 2014, 9:06 am

UML wrote:no your propaganda was continuing even after the Minister of Finance had addressed the issue. Then i got fed up and posted the article after continuously hearing your misinformation/propaganda being spread....you yourself conveniently posted an article (i believe the next day) that didnt make mention of the Minister of Finance response, when in fact he responded to the drop in oil price the same day the same time it happened because he was interviewed and it was being reported. :roll:

This right here is fiction.

My first comment on the issue was Oct 10 viewtopic.php?f=4&p=8302359#p8302359 way before any MoF response.

My article did make mention of Howai's response viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566487&start=2250#p8337276

I know of no interview of Howai where he responses "to the drop in oil price the same day the same time it happened."

Besides, even if I were allow your lies to be true, just because any gov't makes a statement on an issue, it doesnt meant that it is sufficient and fully answered. Especially with this gov't that told us Reshmi has a UWI degree, Vidwatie Newton is not being paid by taxpayers but only out of the PM's pocket and that the PM's feet swelling was caused by falling cans as she was grabbing them from a high shelf.

While you are concerned how PNM financing their convention, I am concerned how T&T financing its budget, because that is my business.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2014, 10:08 am

Habit7 why beat up? It's a ched online and they will never agree with you. Make a build ched for the fiat instead nah. This ched stale until we actually get an election date.

Postby UML » October 31st, 2014, 10:15 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:no your propaganda was continuing even after the Minister of Finance had addressed the issue. Then i got fed up and posted the article after continuously hearing your misinformation/propaganda being spread....you yourself conveniently posted an article (i believe the next day) that didnt make mention of the Minister of Finance response, when in fact he responded to the drop in oil price the same day the same time it happened because he was interviewed and it was being reported. :roll:

This right here is fiction.

My first comment on the issue was Oct 10 viewtopic.php?f=4&p=8302359#p8302359 way before any MoF response.

My article did make mention of Howai's response viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566487&start=2250#p8337276

I know of no interview of Howai where he responses "to the drop in oil price the same day the same time it happened."

Besides, even if I were allow your lies to be true, just because any gov't makes a statement on an issue, it doesnt meant that it is sufficient and fully answered. Especially with this gov't that told us Reshmi has a UWI degree, Vidwatie Newton is not being paid by taxpayers but only out of the PM's pocket and that the PM's feet swelling was caused by falling cans as she was grabbing them from a high shelf.

While you are concerned how PNM financing their convention, I am concerned how T&T financing its budget, because that is my business.

your article did not mention that Howai said he will adjust spending if the price drops and you continued spreading propaganda conveniently not making mention of his immediate interview or that he did say that spending would be adjusted to suit the lower price. Then failed to acknowledge your misinformation!!!

Post subject: Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:11 am

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
On the issue of falling oil prices, the Prime Minister said Finance Minister Larry Howai had given assurances that the country could survive. “We will continue to monitor oil prices...we are optimistic that we can weather the storm, but should things change, certainly we will come back to the public at large.” The PM reiterated that the Finance Minister had indicated that whatever revenue shortfall was being incurred from lower oil prices was being compensated by revenues from natural gas. She said she was certain Howai would give a further update at Cabinet on Thursday. “Thus far he has said there is no need for us to go into further deficit or further borrowings because...the gas pricing was assisting us in maintaining our budgeted prices for goods and services,” she said.London said while he was concerned by oil prices, “if our Minister of Finance gives us an assurance, you will be less apprehensive”.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/ROW ... lmob=y&c=n

No need to worry guys. Howai is admitting that we might have a shortfall in revenue but it can be made up by natural gas.

Let's hope one of the largest countries in the world don't continue tapping into their numerous shale splays, utilising horizontal drilling and fracturing the shale to increase permeability. Thus flooding the market with previously in accessible natural gas and driving the prices down.

But that might never happen.

By Ria Taitt Political Editor

Story Created: Oct 27, 2014 at 10:02 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 28, 2014 at 8:37 AM ECT

Post subject: Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.
PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 8:58 am

Oil price drops below US$80

Suzanne Sheppard

Published:
Tuesday, October 28, 2014

The price of oil yesterday slipped below the US$80 a barrel price on which T&T’s national budget is based. The drop in price came after Goldman Sachs, a leading global investment banking, securities and investment management firm, slashed its forecast for prices, predicting that West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude—the price of T&T’s oil—will spend the better part of 2015 at US$75 a barrel. In early trading on the New York Mercantile Exchange yesterday, the price of WTI slid US$1.20, or 1.5 per cent, to US$79.79 a barrel. Brent crude on London’s ICE Futures exchange dropped US$1.26, or 1.5 per cent, to US$84.88 a barrel.

WTI prices recovered slightly, ending the day at US$80.95 in New York trading, while Brent crude, which is used by many US refineries, was at US$84.93 in London. Since June, oil prices have dropped steadily from a high of US$107 a barrel. Goldman Sachs was the latest Wall Street bank to lower its forecast for oil prices, saying that Opec was unlikely to cut exports to try and push prices back up. The bank’s analysts are predicting that WTI crude will average US$75 a barrel for the first quarter and second half of 2015, down nearly 17 per cent from US$90 a barrel, previously. They cut their Brent forecast by 15 per cent, to $85 a barrel, from $100 a barrel, previously. The 2016 and long-term forecasts for those oil prices are US$80 a barrel WTI and $90 a barrel for Brent.
In an immediate response, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday expressed confidence that T&T’s economy will not be adversely affected by the falling oil prices.

Speaking at a joint news conference with Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Chief Secretary Orville London at her St Clair Office, Persad-Bissessar said Finance Minister Larry Howai had recently reported to the Cabinet that the shortfall from reduced oil prices will be made up in gas sales. She said Howai indicated that there was no need “to go into further deficit or to go into further borrowings.” Howai is expected to give a further update on the situation to the Cabinet on Thursday. “We are very optimistic that we can weather it, we can weather the storm. Should things change we will come back to the public at large (but) at this point we have been given the assurance that we can survive,” Persad-Bissessar said.

Howai said last week that an exercise is already in progress to address expenditure and it will be accelerated if the price of oil slips below the US$80 on which the 2014-2015 budget is based. He also expressed the view that lower oil prices will not be a “prolonged situation”, suggesting that there will not be need for concern unless “the price of gas and related derivative commodities also show a significant decline.” The minister told the T&T Guardian that the ministry will closely monitor the price of oil but Government’s response will depend on whether the reduction in oil price is prolonged and there is a change in gas prices. Howai explained that gas prices make a bigger contribution to T&T’s budgeted revenues than oil and that has been “so far partially offsetting the effects of lower oil prices.”

—With additional reporting by Richard Lord
http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2014 ... below-us80

Suzanne Sheppard
Published:
Tuesday, October 28, 2014

:pwned:

Postby Habit7 » October 31st, 2014, 10:46 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Habit7 why beat up? It's a ched online and they will never agree with you. Make a build ched for the fiat instead nah. This ched stale until we actually get an election date.

Sometimes I just enjoy showing up how loyalty to a political structure, could make men construct a reality of their own.

Its tragic, while amusing.

Postby eliteauto » October 31st, 2014, 1:03 pm

and here I thought 7:11AM was before 8:58AM

worse yet I thought Oct 10 was before Oct 28

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 31st, 2014, 3:23 pm

Misinformation is a hell of a thing

Postby UML » November 3rd, 2014, 11:40 am

Oudit resigns as ILP political leader

Story Created: Nov 2, 2014 at 11:09 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 2, 2014 at 11:09 PM ECT

Lyndira Oudit yesterday announced her resignation as political leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP), effective immediately.
In a press release yesterday evening, Oudit said the announcement was made at a special emergency meeting of the ILP’s national executive, including party chairman and former government minister Jack Warner.
“The chairman and I met before the executive meeting and engaged in cordial discussions about this and other matters,” said Oudit, a former deputy speaker of the Senate.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Oud ... 49891.html

no elections?
dey flip ah coin?

FBI closing in on ex-Fifa bosses

Blazer secretly taped deals

Published:
Monday, November 3, 2014

Former Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) executive member Chuck Blazer, once a close friend and confidant of Jack Warner, spent months compiling information for the FBI and IRS with secret devices hidden on his person, the New York Daily News has reported.

In an expose over the weekend, the paper reported that Blazer secretly taped conversation with officials from Fifa and other top sporting bodies with recording devices since 2011, after he agreed to help the FBI. Blazer’s cooperation can reportedly help the authorities secure criminal charges against powerful current and former Fifa executives.

It said Blazer, now 69 and gravely ill with colon cancer, is at the epicenter of a sprawling criminal investigation in which authorities are angling to link fraud and money-laundering to the highest levels of soccer around the world ahead of the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

His surreptitious assistance over the last three years coincided with a series of internally commissioned corruption investigations that stretch from the Caribbean to Zurich, from Australia to Moscow to Qatar, the small Arab nation playing host to the 2022 World Cup. A spokesperson for the US attorney’s office in New York neither confirmed nor denied the report when contacted by the paper.

The investigation, it said, is believed to include a grand jury and has generated requests sent to subjects in foreign jurisdictions including Zurich, home to Fifa, where Swiss banking secrecy laws have long protected massive business deals from public scrutiny. Delia Fischer, head of media for Fifa, told the paper, “We never had any request from the American law enforcement in regards to (Blazer’s cooperation with the US government).”

Those who would be shaken by Blazer’s help to the FBI and IRS include members of Fifa’s powerful executive committee, of which Blazer and Warner were members during Blazer’s tenure from 1996 to 2013. The paper visited Blazer for comment but he reportedly refused, saying, “I just can’t talk about that.” The FBI reportedly used Blazer’s failure to pay taxes on undeclared income as leverage to lure him into helping them.

The report said the investigation was facilitated after Blazer and Warner were ousted from Concacaf in 2011 and the body launched an investigation which produced a 144-page integrity report that accused the duo of committing fraud against the organisation, breaching their fiduciary duties, violating Concacaf and Fifa statutes, misappropriating funds and violating US tax laws.

Their sackings followed a Caribbean Football Union meeting which Warner hosted at the Hyatt Regency hotel in Trinidad, where then Fifa presidential candidate Mohammed bin Hammam allegedly handed out envelopes stuffed with $40,000 cash in a bid to unseat Sepp Blatter atop Fifa. Fifa subsequently banned Bin Hammam while Warner resigned.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-11- ... ifa-bosses

:twisted:

looks like a two party election...all this bachannal we had for runoff vote :drinking: :drinking:

Postby UML » November 3rd, 2014, 12:32 pm

Fen’s son is PNM candidate for Pointe-a-Pierre
By \\\\\ Innis Francis innis.francis@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Oct 30, 2014 at 8:55 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 30, 2014 at 8:55 PM ECT

NEIL MOHAMMED, son of prominent Marabella business magnate Fen Mohammed, has been selected as the People’s National Movement’s (PNM) candidate to fight for the Pointe-a-Pierre seat when the general election in called in 2015.
Neil Mohammed was selected by the party’s screening committee, which convened on Wednesday at the PNM’s regional office at Navet Road, San Fernando.
The screening committee was headed by PNM political leader Dr Keith Rowley and included chairman Franklin Khan, vice-chairman Colm Imbert, lady vice-chairman Camille Robinson-Regis, general secretary Ashton Ford, public relations officer Faris Al-Rawi, elections officers Foster Cummings and Irene Hinds, along with Rohan Sinanan, Marlene McDonald and Joan Yuille-Williams.
The Pointe-a-Pierre constituency was one of four where candidates were screened
The others were Oropouche East, Chaguanas East and Moruga/Tableland.
Mohammed told reporters he had unofficially been a member of the PNM for a long time and became active about five years ago.
“It came where the people have asked me to represent them at a different level. I wasn’t thinking about it at the time, I thought that they were just being complimentary, based on the fact that I helped them in the past. But they have made certain representations and here I am today.
“I am going (into screening) with good expectations and with the intention that maybe I will be given the opportunity to represent this constituency in the 2015 general elections. I have been a declared member only more than five years, but undeclared for many years,” he said.
Mohammed’s family is well known in Marabella, with a chain of stores in Marabella, Chaguanas and Piarco.
The Pointe-a-Pierre seat is represented by Labour Minister Errol McLeod.
PNM general secretary Ford said the screening process continues on Monday at Balisier House, Port of Spain.

In the 2010 general election, Errol McLeod, fighting on a UNC ticket, won the
Pointe-a-Pierre seat with 10,972 votes, beating PNM candidate Christine Kangaloo, who got 6,685 votes.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fen ... 15052.html

Businessman held for disorderly behaviour

Sunday, May 4 2003

THE MANAGING Director of Fens Mohammed Stores Limited, Neil Mo-hammed, was on Friday arrested and charged with disorderly behaviour and obstructing police in the execution of their duty.

Mohammed, 32, of Valsayn, was later taken before a Justice of the Peace at the San Fernando Magis-trates Court where he was placed on his own bail in $25,000 to cover both charges. The businessman will re-appear in court on Monday. The charge arose out of an incident early Friday morning in front of his business place at Union Road, Marabella. Reports stated that Sgt Castillo and officers on traffic duty in the area were issuing tickets to the driver of one of Mohammed’s trucks for parking on the Gasparillo taxi stand. The stand is located directly in front of the store. It is alleged that the businessman approached the police and there was a confrontation.

Mohammed was ar-rested and taken to the Marabella Police Station where he was charged by Sgt Castillo. Mohammed’s attorney Brain Dabideen met him at the station and accompanied him to the court around 2.30 pm. Describing his relationship with the police as “good”, the businessman’s father Fen Moham-med was outraged by the actions of the officers. He complained that the officer treated him with scorn when he enquired about the status of his son while he was detained at the station. The senior Moham-med explained that over ten years ago when he held the post of President of the Gasparillo/Marabella/Claxton Bay Business Association, the San Fernando Traffic Branch and the Ministry of Works were searching for a spot to put the Gasparillo taxi stand. Mohammed said it was he who suggested to the officials that they use the area in front of his business place on the condition that he be given a reasonable amount of time to load and off-loads his goods.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,3901.html

interesting :shock:

Postby zoom rader » November 3rd, 2014, 1:28 pm

^^^ Nothing new dey, wrong and strong PNM Ppl again.