The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

ADONI

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby ADONI » February 4th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Yes!!!, I saw a Demo car, pearl white Subaru Impreza last week doing the same shite on the highway heading south

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2013, 5:22 pm

HBN2579, metallic purple B14 tried to kill me today by switching lanes without looking. And then he more vex than me. It's a shitty story that I'm not in the mood to tell.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 4th, 2013, 8:00 pm

So many repeat offended in this thread. Like people intentionally come out fuh allyuhMC.

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2013, 8:08 pm

ADONI wrote:Yes!!!, I saw a Demo car, pearl white Subaru Impreza last week doing the same shite on the highway heading south

Same driver, he knows who he is. (regular person in here) and some of his family too.

See why I hate daylight driving.

Anyhow, todays candidates: Silver Peugeot swinging off the highway to go into price plaza, lady driven....no headlights or parklights on. Sun had already set.

Saw an ad wagon gunning it by plesantville lights heading in mon repos direction bout 7:30pm with no headlights or park lights on either.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 4th, 2013, 8:39 pm

cool story time; saw this twice yesterday in the space of less than one minute.
coming off the endeavour road flyover, heading towards the roundabout at price plaza, this brilliant soul in some generic shitbox decides that the tiny amount of traffic at the roundabout is beneath him, so he decides to make a U turn to head south on endeavour/ rodney rd/ where ever :S
less than a minute later, I'm just about past the roundabout, and heading into price plaza and I hear tyres squealing, I glance across, and see another asshat, this time in a black/ dark colored Mitsubishi Challenger (don't think there are many of these in the country) doing the same thing :roll:

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 5th, 2013, 6:27 am

^^^ that's a normal drive since they put that roundabout there. Those are the less brave ones that don't have the balls to turn right where the lights were. A lot of people still do that too. & I will never understand why other people give them that space to make the drive.

María

Postby María » February 5th, 2013, 4:32 pm

pck 4538 white grand vitara try to knock me down while i was crossing inside uwi to go to tgr car park then when she enter the car park speeding again through the narrow lanes

Postby S_2NR » February 5th, 2013, 5:25 pm

María wrote:pck 4538 white grand vitara try to knock me down while i was crossing inside uwi to go to tgr car park then when she enter the car park speeding again through the narrow lanes

cross faster next time

Postby r3iXmann » February 5th, 2013, 5:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:
María wrote:pck 4538 white grand vitara try to knock me down while i was crossing inside uwi to go to tgr car park then when she enter the car park speeding again through the narrow lanes

cross faster next time

María

Postby María » February 5th, 2013, 6:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:

cross faster next time

for real lol

Postby Rooki3 » February 5th, 2013, 7:34 pm

S_2NR wrote:

cross faster next time

ent, i dont ever let ppl cross infront me. they walk so slowly & have the "bounce me nah" attitude to back it up

ztune

Postby ztune » February 5th, 2013, 7:39 pm

María, did you cross on the zebra crossing? no matter what, I always stop for people to cross there. Fortunately I never met the "bounce me nah" type.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2013, 8:14 pm

I almost got knocked down by a Fortuner in TGR South :|

Not a nice incident nuh

Postby Stephon. » February 5th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Why somebody driving fast INSIDE UWI anyway :/

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 5th, 2013, 8:33 pm

tourniquet wrote:
sudesh wrote:
sMASH wrote:
tourniquet wrote:to the workers/ contractors/ visitors to OAS, where they're extending the highway @ retrench, those GIANT no right turn signs, mean just that eh :roll:
the same goes to all the twits that ignore the sign at the cross crossing interchange and turn right at Union Steel :roll:

out wit u, hoss...
lolz, i probably the only one who goes down to china grocery to make that turn.

Nah, I does do that too :|
saw a new one over there today (new to me at least). Guy exits the bypass, as if heading into union hall, goes from that merging lane and makes a U turn to head to Union Steel direction :shock: **smh**

saw another new one in that area today :roll:
lady leaving Union Steel decides that going through the interchange will take too much time because after all, she's heading back to the Union Hall/ highway direction. She decides to leave via the entrance side, into on coming traffic for a bit and then merge normal normal :|
beyond the twats who perform these drives, I place equal blame on the asshats who stop and give them clearance :|

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 5th, 2013, 8:49 pm

whichever idiot turned over a truck causing me to be in traffic for 3hrs take idiot driver of today

María

Postby María » February 5th, 2013, 8:53 pm

ztune wrote:María, did you cross on the zebra crossing? no matter what, I always stop for people to cross there. Fortunately I never met the "bounce me nah" type.

there isn't a zebra crossing there...it was directly in front of the pedestrian entrance to the car park...where students wait for the shuttle

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » February 5th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:whichever idiot turned over a truck causing me to be in traffic for 3hrs take idiot driver of today

and by extension all the idiots (driving on the shoulder cutting back in when shoulder ends and then back onto the shoulder) who couldn't stay in traffic like everybody else

Postby black start » February 5th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I almost got knocked down by a Fortuner in TGR South :|

Not a nice incident nuh

the real hard looking one with the aftermarket ironman bumper oar?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Nah..you actually know who i'm talking about :lol:

Postby black start » February 6th, 2013, 8:03 am

is it *insert female muslim nam here*

heheheh....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 6th, 2013, 9:38 am

Live on a hill, with a narrow road, that is no white lines. If yuh meet up another vehicle on the road yuh have to pull into someone's driver way to allow the other to pass, unless you meet up at one of the few wider areas of the road where both vehicles could squeeze thru.
I always cruise down the hill mashing my brakes blow the horn before the corners, radio off so I could hear if any vehicle coming thru. This morning ah dothish white punk pelting in the street with a Kia Sportage and nearly hit me head on. The man like he now get up and eh bathe, wash he face self. I sure is weed he going buy in the ghetto block. He speedily reverse to let me pass. That piece of the street one side is a drain and the other side is a ravine, with no curb.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 10th, 2013, 3:48 pm

IDIOT taxi driver from GASPARILLO.... gold almera, rasta driver, front and back of car damaged bad for more than a year... learn tuh drive and share the road nah pal
next time I see him I will take a pic... allyuh fellas will build jones on that man.

Postby r3iXmann » February 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

greenlime100 wrote: allyuh fellas will build jones on that man.

"We can rebuild him...we have the technology"

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 12th, 2013, 11:54 am

r3iXmann wrote:
greenlime100 wrote: allyuh fellas will build jones on that man.

"We can rebuild him...we have the technology"

I dunno if in the next few days we'll get a mega compilation of bad driving stories to cover all the days, but for the times I've been on the road since saturday, I found things to be more peaceful than usual :o

Postby Morpheus » February 12th, 2013, 12:25 pm

^^I agree. Last night was rather calm

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Have to live and let live this Carnival season yes, doh beatup yourselves on the sh!t going on out there.

Had my share of it coming back from Town last night

Centric

Postby Centric » February 12th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Not sure how to explain this

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 12th, 2013, 12:55 pm

nissan_king wrote:Not sure how to explain this

here, this should help....