***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2019, 8:14 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shazam receiving some good reviews....interesting
Seems its a kid show...like them power rangers nonsense....failure in my pov..

2/10.....

I want back my money...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 21st, 2019, 12:04 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shazam receiving some good reviews....interesting

2/10.....

I want back my money...

Waiting for a dl

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 22nd, 2019, 8:07 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:

2/10.....

I want back my money...
Rel toots boy vex I went to see it

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 26th, 2019, 12:59 am

Avengers sold out ...will this be the biggest movies of all time...?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2019, 4:57 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Avengers sold out ...will this be the biggest movies of all time...?

looking to beat avatar at the office

Postby hydroep » May 10th, 2019, 4:26 pm

Star Wars: A New Hope - Darth Vader vs Obi-Wan fight sequence re-imagined... :shock:

Postby shogun » May 11th, 2019, 1:49 pm

Damn that's good. There's a change to the original "A New Hope" ALL the fans would have gotten behind if George sanctioned them.... because we all know.... Han shot first.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 26th, 2019, 12:36 am

If you enjoyed john wick 1&2....buckle up for the 3rd and well a 4th is already on the way

Postby mero » May 26th, 2019, 7:47 am

John Wick 3 served its purpose.

Marrow fly, knife pelt, dog bite, corn share, level martial arts, amazing cinematography. Would watch again

9/10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2019, 12:17 pm

Spiderman was pretty decent....ohhh wait for those end creds, especially the last one........(there are two)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2019, 10:17 pm

angel has fallen: predictable, decentish

Postby mero » September 4th, 2019, 4:23 pm

As expected, seeing Joaquin Phoenix's joker getting some really good reviews

Hadda wait a whole month yes steups

Postby goalpost » September 4th, 2019, 6:13 pm

Once Upon A Time in Hollywood: excellent movie. Brad Pitt is great. If anyone knows the Sharon Tate story...well this surprise you.
9/10.

Ready or Not: good "horror", enjoyable. Not a fan of how it ended.
7/10

Postby Rovin » September 4th, 2019, 7:05 pm

over d wk end i watched xmen dark phoenix when it became available on free streaming sites , 5\10 , def d lamest xmen movie so far ...

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » September 4th, 2019, 7:16 pm

Aladdin (9/10): I had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised.

Spider man: Far from Home (9/10) Good. Not as good as Spiderman-Spiderverse. But good never less.

Pokemon Detective (8.5/10) Enjoyable. Nice balance for Adults and Kids to watch.

Avengers Endgame (8.5/10) Enjoyable. Infinity War was better. Still a better ending than GOT S8.

John Wick 3 (8/10) Starting to fail in the story department...action/set design good.

Crawl (8/10) Typical disaster/survival movie but enjoyable..similar to "The Shallows".

Little (7.5/10): Enjoyable

Shaazam (7.5/10): Enjoyable

Dark Phoenix (7/10)....Previous movies confusing timelines messed this one up for me. Plus it not even close to the xmen [cartoon] version of Phoenix.

Batman: Hush (7/10)..ending was meh.

Batman vs Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (7/10)..enjoyable.

MA (7/10) Ending was meh

The Intruder (7/10): The movie is exactly like the trailer.

BrightBurn (7/10) Ending makes me feel this is part of a secret larger franchise.

Men in Black 4 (7/10) Weak plot....but that Black Lexus was sweet. VFX was well done.

Godzilla (6.5/10) Good but not good enough. Better than the previous one "Let them fight".

Pet Cemetary (6.5/10): Meh

Hellboy (6.5/10) Meh

Alita: Battle Angel (5/10): Weak plot. I even watched the original anime and it too was lame.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2019, 8:04 pm

John wick has no story...part 4 is predictable....wick gonna hunt the head table and get some assistance from the bowery king...

Postby hydroep » September 16th, 2019, 1:41 pm

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 8:07 am

^^ hadda agree with u, but i will still watch it. the physics is all wrong, the interactions seem wrong.

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2019, 10:59 am

recently "spiderman : far from home" became available for free streaming so i watched it sunday gone

IMO by far d woss spiderman yet but when u check d stats online it was d highest grossing SM movie yet doing over 1 billion us$

this is why i dont trust movie reviews & other ppl tastes ....

Postby hydroep » September 23rd, 2019, 1:09 pm

Took in Shazam! last night. Like Aquaman and Wonder Woman it had a simple moral storyline and was enjoyable - seems that's the direction DC is going (kinda like superhero films of the past which is a good thing IMO).

Generally family friendly except for the one or two li'l cusswords and well the CGI could've been better...7/10... 8-)

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2019, 3:54 pm

F&F shaw & hobbes available online so i watched it

alot of hero is a boss who kick up everybody ass always comes out against all odds

kinda 1\2 ass storyline though idris villain character was a badass

plenty unrealistic stunts but nothing ground breaking .... 6\10 , didnt really bound to ride on d F&F franchise name

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2019, 8:15 am

Rambo last blood: kinda like taken on steroids

Postby mero » October 4th, 2019, 3:24 pm

Now take in the first viewing of Joker.

Wow. What an experience

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2019, 6:28 pm

mero wrote:Now take in the first viewing of Joker.

Wow. What an experience

Oscar worthy as people saying?

Postby Rovin » October 5th, 2019, 12:04 pm

honestly i eh expecting much from dat joker movie , will watch whenever it comes out free online

these days i trying to watch out all of QUENTIN TARANTINO's movies , probably saw about 1\2 of them yrs ago so i watching those i havent seen as yet ...

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2019, 8:57 pm

now take in godzilla. 6/10 kinda dumb, but had some cool stuff.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 7th, 2019, 11:43 am

hyped to see that joker movie honestly, one thing i don't get is the massive beatup about it, mankind praising John Wick, Deadpool etc etc but Joker somehow have too much violence to the point people walking out the cinemas rofl

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2019, 12:26 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:hyped to see that joker movie honestly, one thing i don't get is the massive beatup about it, mankind praising John Wick, Deadpool etc etc but Joker somehow have too much violence to the point people walking out the cinemas rofl
Could it be because it is too accurate to reality? Is like it draws back the curtains too well, that we can't face the truths in our society?
Like manning and the beautification wall along Beetham for CHOGUM. U don't want to face ur shame.

As the others are mindless violence, this seems to be mindful violence.

Postby Rovin » October 7th, 2019, 2:30 pm

which movies nowadays doh have violence , cussing , mild nudity , inappropriate\awkward situations

unless ppl have kids with them why wud make believe movie violence bother them so much ...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 8th, 2019, 9:21 am

Joker one of the best for the year. Not everyone's cup of tea. Few ple walked out the cinema during the show- as there preconceived notions that this was a Supehero movie.
Joker script was brilliant.
Story was strong and at times had you backing Joker for what he partially stands for.

Really liked this twist and character development to what is already established in comics.