Postby Mark! » January 26th, 2011, 4:26 pm

r3iXmann wrote:im gonna do my catdaddy :|

but how yuh mean, thais the only reason i buy teh ballistic knife :|

lostallos101

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby lostallos101 » January 26th, 2011, 4:41 pm

hi...i need some help

I recently got a ps3 (late yeh i know) and sign up for the PSN...i have a user name and everything and online i can log on but on the PS3 itself it keeps sayin connection timed out. I believe the internet connection isnt the prob since i can surf the net quite fine. is there something i do wrong? didnt do? It work once before the first time i believe but no time after...help!!

Postby Mark! » January 26th, 2011, 4:46 pm

wait for that guy name pioneer, he go tell yuh something :|

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » January 26th, 2011, 4:51 pm

i am using the wired connection but imma try the media server thing n update u

thanks poineer

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 26th, 2011, 5:02 pm

^^^WTF?! :shock: pioneer jes help a man wit PS3 probs?! O. M. G!

Postby sharkman121 » January 26th, 2011, 5:09 pm

pioneer wrote:disable the media server

also used the wired connection

who d fack are you.... an wat have u done with pios :?

Postby sharkman121 » January 26th, 2011, 5:11 pm

noshownogo wrote:Doh make me play medic whole time in zombies eh

yeh i know all about that from playin special ops with him :roll:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » January 26th, 2011, 6:18 pm

well i took disable it and no change...bleh :(

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 26th, 2011, 6:46 pm

pioneer wrote:yeah it used to happen to me...media server is pure fail

mine is always on and works great

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 26th, 2011, 7:17 pm

Killzone 3 Single Player Demo Lands Feb. 15
Jan 26, 2011 @ 3:02pm

Just after you have gone through the online multiplayer demo for Killzone 3, you will be able to experience the next installment in the series’ single player campaign mode when the Killzone 3 single-player demo lands on the PlayStation Network February 15 (Feb. 16 for Europe). For PS Plus subscribers, however, the demo will be available on February 8.

Two downloads will be available, one in 2D and one in 3D, but both will feature the ‘Icy Incursion’ level from the game, which shows up in the final build around halfway through the campaign. However, the 2D version contains splitscreen co-op, so those who haven’t bought a 3D TV yet still get a treat.

Move functionality is also included in the demo, but no matter which way you play, Guerrilla Games is excited for players to test out the game’s new control system, as it has been ‘tightened’ up since Killzone 2.

Are you guys amped to test drive the Killzone 3 campaign? Take cover below and let us know your thoughts.

PlayStation Blog

http://www.gametrailers.com/news/killzo ... -demo/2925

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 26th, 2011, 7:23 pm

lostallos101
rerun the network setup wizard under network settings in the XMB... ensure everything is set to automatic and easy
you can also tweak for better performance by doing :

rodfarva wrote:^^ yup, I did it.
I also forwarded psn and black ops ports on my router.
http://www.portforward.com
there are two sets of ports (one for psn and one set for blackops)

Give the ps3 a static ip on your network.

You can also reserve the IP you set for your ps3 on your router in its User Interface (usually accessed through 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1)

the DNS servers he used in the video are from openDNS.com
Theyre pretty good.

Anyway, using this, my nat type is now open, and we did get much better connections to games last night than in the past.

You can also give your ps3 unrestricted access to the net by setting it as a DMZ (demilitarized zone) but I dont see the need for it if you forward the right ports

PSN settings for the WRT54G Linksys
http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... etwork.htm

Black Ops settings for WRT54G Linksys
http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... ck_Ops.htm

PSN Settings for the WRT300N Linksys
http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... etwork.htm

Black Ops Settings for the WRT300N Linksys
http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... ck_Ops.htm

If you dont know how to assign a static IP to your PS3 you can try this (I never tried it)
http://portforward.com/help/setup_static_ip_address.htm

if we all get this done, I'm pretty sure we will have less of a problem getting into games and pwning

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 8:06 pm

wuh time is d session?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 26th, 2011, 8:07 pm

ill be on from 9:30

Postby sharkman121 » January 26th, 2011, 8:10 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
pioneer wrote:yeah it used to happen to me...media server is pure fail

mine is always on and works great

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 8:11 pm

cool... i'll be there to be the token "aye shoot dat guy"

Postby Mark! » January 26th, 2011, 8:23 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^WTF?! :shock: pioneer jes help a man wit PS3 probs?! O. M. G!

that didnt go as planned, thought he wouldda add insult to injury :|

Postby sharkman121 » January 26th, 2011, 8:24 pm

tr1ad wrote:cool... i'll be there to be the token "aye shoot dat guy"

u cud keel d mexicant..

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » January 26th, 2011, 11:45 pm

well i tried everything and nothing changged so imma ask my friend who know someone who can check it for me and see whats what....thanks regardless

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 27th, 2011, 12:49 am

tr1ad wrote:cool... i'll be there to be the token "aye shoot dat guy"

U're yet to take that title from me...

I know my role on the team is to draw fire so my teamate capps the enemy...

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 27th, 2011, 1:03 am

101 boi best part to tonight's sweat

triad stick in there your getting better i see, btw farva is a good teacher i learn everything from him the mw2 nights
run n stab

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 27th, 2011, 1:35 am

truth is...I have almost no strategy
I dont even know the full layout of half them maps...up to now I dunno how to open the doors above B flag in wmd or whatever map have b underground
pios
u missed out... I know the 360 games couldnt have been more fun than what went on tonight

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 27th, 2011, 1:55 am

it still working like sheit

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2011, 7:52 am

rodfarva wrote:truth is...I have almost no strategy
I dont even know the full layout of half them maps...up to now I dunno how to open the doors above B flag in wmd or whatever map have b underground
pios
u missed out... I know the 360 games couldnt have been more fun than what went on tonight

That game last night where we just beat out that team after being behind for the entire match was all sorts of epic. We were always behind but somehow kept with our strategy and edged them out 200/199 in the very last minute after holding two flags. Even the opposing team couldn't argue with the amt of WIN present there, best game of DOM i've ever been part of.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 27th, 2011, 7:56 am

[101] .............................WAS FCUKIN EPIC, beat them an take their clan tag an them beat them again!!!!!!! I think we shud do this to every over confident POS clan we find. Men get licks till they leave the lobby oui

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2011, 8:00 am

steups...i put my ps3 to update last night and fall asleep on d couch lol

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 27th, 2011, 8:06 am

^check yuh pm dey!

yeah last nite was epic
Team 101 was level ownage

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2011, 8:35 am

I agree, people that sound off before pwnage should have their clan tags taken, the Jamaican team last week was another good example.

I sometimes want to add them as friends so the pwnage can continue.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 27th, 2011, 8:46 am

wow moving to flow for internet was the best thing i did for my xbox yes....
blink is reallly sH!t

Postby tr1ad » January 27th, 2011, 10:28 am

101 ways to die son......

yea greddy i think i getting better... just i cant aim as fast as everyone or steady myself

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2011, 10:37 am

tr1ad wrote:101 ways to die son......

yea greddy i think i getting better... just i cant aim as fast as everyone or steady myself

stop drinking a shot of xm everytime yuh shoot a bullet, dat guh fix all yuh problems