The Religion Discussion

bumpie

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bumpie » July 14th, 2017, 9:35 pm

If ppl claim to love jesus (pbuh) they should dress an pray like he did face on the floor.so who are the ones that doing that .

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 15th, 2017, 7:18 am

"And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt." king James bible, Matthew 26:39. to the people who say that they are followers of Jesus Christ the messenger of Allah peace be upon him, yet they do and follow the opposite of what the bible teaches, don't talk to me based upon what your pastor says talk to me on what's written in the bible and we'll discuss...

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 7:29 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:"And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt." king James bible, Matthew 26:39. to the people who say that they are followers of Jesus Christ the messenger of Allah peace be upon him, yet they do and follow the opposite of what the bible teaches, don't talk to me based upon what your pastor says talk to me on what's written in the bible and we'll discuss...

Hm
Last edited by eitech on July 15th, 2017, 7:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 8:13 am

eitech wrote:
1800GSRLANCER wrote:"And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt." king James bible, Matthew 26:39. to the people who say that they are followers of Jesus Christ the messenger of Allah peace be upon him, yet they do and follow the opposite of what the bible teaches, don't talk to me based upon what your pastor says talk to me on what's written in the bible and we'll discuss...

Luke 11:1 KJVS
[1] And it came to pass, that, as he was praying in a certain place, when he ceased, one of his disciples said unto him, Lord, teach us to pray, as John also taught his disciples.

He did not fall on his face here when they asked him " Teach us to pray".

So when you quoting ur scriptures, look at the context before you post. Discuss that.

Furthermore, does it says in the scriptures that we should follow christ? Quote the scripture when you find it plz.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 15th, 2017, 8:48 am

So if Matthew 26:39 says he did fell in his face and prayed and now what you're saying is different then that's a contradiction on the bible's behalf...

Sent from my LG-H420 using TriniTuner mobile app

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 15th, 2017, 8:55 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:So if Matthew 26:39 says he did fell in his face and prayed and now what you're saying is different then that's a contradiction on the bible's behalf...

no thats more like you reading the bible with a flat book approach ,try honesty or try comprehension, one of them clearly lacking in the argument you wish to put forth.
1800GSRLANCER wrote:"And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt." .

what cup was given to Jesus? was it also given to Christians? c'mon be real na

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 15th, 2017, 9:06 am

You should bear in mind that I am not a christian never was never will be, I am a Muslim. When people start taking the meaning of things into their own meaning rather than exactly what's written then it makes no sense in talking.

Postby meccalli » July 15th, 2017, 9:36 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:When people start taking the meaning of things into their own meaning rather than exactly what's written then it makes no sense in talking.

Precisely, for instance: Yourself substituting Yahweh, the God of the Bible with your own god.

Matthew 4:10
Then Jesus said to him, "Go, Satan! For it is written, 'YOU SHALL WORSHIP THE LORD YOUR GOD, AND SERVE HIM ONLY.'"

Deuteronomy 10:20
YHWH thy God thou dost fear, Him thou dost serve, and to Him thou dost cleave, and by His name thou dost swear.

Exodus 3:15
God said moreover to Moses, "You shall tell the children of Israel this, 'Yahweh, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you.' This is my name forever, and this is my memorial to all generations.

So no, you can just forget about Jesus being a servant of any God except the one God of the hebrews, YHWH.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 9:38 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:So if Matthew 26:39 says he did fell in his face and prayed and now what you're saying is different then that's a contradiction on the bible's behalf...

I do marvel at the unbeliever's lack of comprehension or rather unwillingness to comprehend.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 9:41 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:You should bear in mind that I am not a christian never was never will be, I am a Muslim. When people start taking the meaning of things into their own meaning rather than exactly what's written then it makes no sense in talking.

Doesnt matter what religion you claim to hold to, unbeliever all the same to me. So TMI dude.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 15th, 2017, 9:59 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:You should bear in mind that I am not a christian never was never will be, I am a Muslim.
no need to state the obvious,clearly by your line of reasoning one can tell,its the basic flawed approach to the bible that is put forth by most Muslims that passed thru here ,please try to understand something before offering an objection ,two ways most Muslims on here offered their objections are through ignorance or pure dishonesty
as for the part of never will be a christian, dont kid your self,you have no control of the future

1800GSRLANCER wrote:When people start taking the meaning of things into their own meaning rather than exactly what's written then it makes no sense in talking.
thats exactly what you did ,that what I called you out on

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 15th, 2017, 10:28 am

I am not involved in polytheism as the "Christians" are involved in as in the father, the son, and the holy ghost 3 is 1 and 1 is 3 in whatever language that is.... Christians worship the creation and not the creator... Monotheism is what I follow and the guidance of Allah is the only guidance "what religion I claim" lol, can the blind be made to see? Is the deaf equal to the hearing? which even in your bible Jesus peace be upon him teaches monotheism to you in mark 12:29... "Unbeliever" lol, I can quote all day from the bible furthermore I can quote contradictions in the bible all day which is a topic by it self, I know where you stand whereas you think you know where I stand but like I said it makes no sense in talking, so on my behalf this conversation ends here.

Postby matr1x » July 15th, 2017, 11:00 am

You hear about the guys who rolling around and squirting acid in ppl face in London? Religion of peas strikes again

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 15th, 2017, 11:00 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:I am not involved in polytheism as the "Christians" are involved in as in the father, the son, and the holy ghost 3 is 1 and 1 is 3 in whatever language that is.... Christians worship the creation and not the creator... Monotheism is what I follow and the guidance of Allah is the only guidance "what religion I claim" lol, can the blind be made to see? Is the deaf equal to the hearing? which even in your bible Jesus peace be upon him teaches monotheism to you in mark 12:29... "Unbeliever" lol, I can quote all day from the bible furthermore I can quote contradictions in the bible all day which is a topic by it self, I know where you stand whereas you think you know where I stand but like I said it makes no sense in talking, so on my behalf this conversation ends here.

there we go again,there is no polytheism in Christianity ,thats a pretend to be a dunce statement but carry on ,you will say it makes no sense talking ,but you will stick around for a while posting this sort of crap!
news flash: its normal
you can qoute whole day thats true but it will be a whole day for us to point out how much you don't understand what you are quoting

as for contradictions,be my guess but I think you should do a search before you start or go to page one .
yes do us the favor and end it here
Last edited by megadoc1 on July 15th, 2017, 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » July 15th, 2017, 11:00 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:I am not involved in polytheism as the "Christians" are involved in as in the father, the son, and the holy ghost 3 is 1 and 1 is 3 in whatever language that is.... Christians worship the creation and not the creator... Monotheism is what I follow and the guidance of Allah is the only guidance "what religion I claim" lol, can the blind be made to see? Is the deaf equal to the hearing? which even in your bible Jesus peace be upon him teaches monotheism to you in mark 12:29... "Unbeliever" lol, I can quote all day from the bible furthermore I can quote contradictions in the bible all day which is a topic by it self, I know where you stand whereas you think you know where I stand but like I said it makes no sense in talking, so on my behalf this conversation ends here.

I'm a Christian but not trinitarian as the others in this thread. There is one God and he is not Triune nor complex in unity, his name isn't Allah either.

Isaiah 44:24
Thus saith the YHWH thy redeemer, and thy maker, from the womb: I am YHWH, that maketh all things, that alone stretches out the heavens, that establishes the earth, and there is none with me

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 11:32 am

Lol. Yea. Tnx for saving me from your "misquoting", out of context interpretations, and straight up nonsense i would have had to highlight over and over. I really do appreciate it.

Postby matr1x » July 15th, 2017, 12:41 pm

Awwww...isn't it fun when the religious folk fight over their imaginary friends?

But the part when Jesus came in and broke up the fight and got them to see eye to eye. ....oh wait, that didn't happen. Carry on.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 15th, 2017, 1:17 pm

matr1x wrote:Awwww...isn't it fun when the religious folk fight over their imaginary friends?

But the part when Jesus came in and broke up the fight and got them to see eye to eye. ....oh wait, that didn't happen. Carry on.

Lol. But i find the atheist folks idea of the world happening by chance more fun too. In that case it must mean all ur thoughts are random electrical signals too. LMAO

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2017, 8:47 am

eitech wrote:
matr1x wrote:Is pastor cuffie going to heaven?

What about priests who molested kids?

I mean they weren't excumunicated, so catholic church fine with molesters.

2 Corinthians 11:14-15 KJVS
[14] And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. [15] Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

Does that answer your question?

Àctually no, u didn't answer the question. U quoted some text and left the interpretion up to the reader. If some gathers that raptors are not rexes in their minds, will be
Possible because u don't answer directly.

Will sex offending preists be allowed into heaven or not.

Yes or no?.

They had been save, so thy will?

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2017, 8:59 am

eitech wrote:

[14] And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. [15] Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

Àctually no, u didn't answer the question. U quoted some text and left the interpretion up to the reader. If some gathers that raptors are not rexes in their minds, will be

Yes or no?.

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 9:55 am

eitech wrote:
matr1x wrote:Awwww...isn't it fun when the religious folk fight over their imaginary friends?

Lol. But i find the atheist folks idea of the world happening by chance more fun too. In that case it must mean all ur thoughts are random electrical signals too. LMAO

Order from chaos more like it.

Religion is attempting to sell garbage and call it diamonds

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 10:01 am

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:

Yes or no?.

I attempted to wade through it and if I had to theorize, he is saying they will gt if their deeds exceeds their misdeeds, a few molested kids is OK in the eyes of their god.

Some evangelical ppl, came by last week and told me I had time to embrace the Lord and savior Jesus Christ. All I needed to do was read some books and open my heart.

I told them that I hoped their gave my ancestors the same deal. I gave them a small description of what used to be done to Carib and arawak natives. Some nasty torture stuff. I told them, would it be cool if I returned that favor to them? I never see ppl skate out soo fast.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 16th, 2017, 10:07 am

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:

Yes or no?.

hope that settles it
1 Corinthians 9-
9Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, 10or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people—none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God. 11Some of you were once like that. But you were cleansed; you were made holy; you were made right with God by calling on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

Avoiding Sexual Sin

12You say, “I am allowed to do anything”—but not everything is good for you. And even though “I am allowed to do anything,” I must not become a slave to anything. 13You say, “Food was made for the stomach, and the stomach for food.” (This is true, though someday God will do away with both of them.) But you can’t say that our bodies were made for sexual immorality. They were made for the Lord, and the Lord cares about our bodies. 14And God will raise us from the dead by his power, just as he raised our Lord from the dead.

15Don’t you realize that your bodies are actually parts of Christ? Should a man take his body, which is part of Christ, and join it to a prostitute? Never! 16And don’t you realize that if a man joins himself to a prostitute, he becomes one body with her? For the Scriptures say, “The two are united into one.”d 17But the person who is joined to the Lord is one spirit with him.

18Run from sexual sin! No other sin so clearly affects the body as this one does. For sexual immorality is a sin against your own body. 19Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, 20for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 11:22 am

The was some babbling going on there

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2017, 11:46 am

matr1x wrote:The was some babbling going on there

Matthew 7:6 KJVS
[6] Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.

Perfect example here.

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 12:34 pm

eitech wrote:

[6] Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.

Perfect example here.

You call them pearls, I call them bird droppings

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2017, 1:07 pm

matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:

Perfect example here.

You call them pearls, I call them bird droppings

Figures. When u accustom to sheit, everything good too will be sheit

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 1:33 pm

Well when you talk sheit, all you will know is sheit

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2017, 2:23 pm

matr1x wrote:Well when you talk sheit, all you will know is sheit

Lol i jus told you dat joke. U cyah even understand dat too.

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 8:39 pm

I turned your joke on itself.

Quoting script isn't a sign of intelligence. It's a sign that they hooked you hard