COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: ALL retail will be opened from 16th and Lotto on 9th August

Postby widdyphuck » August 7th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So it is actually possible for things to reopen with bald head giving a long winded press conference???????
My thinking is that since he took the vaccine yesterday he decided to avoid the conference today so he sent deyalsingh to do the dirty work..

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 39577 cases, 1117 deaths, 5823 active, 32637 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 7th, 2021, 3:33 pm

Timeslot of sand video 4:57...can sahara dust carry Covid?

CB Style

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 39577 cases, 1117 deaths, 5823 active, 32637 recovered in T&T

Postby CB Style » August 7th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I got called yesterday to come for my AZ 2nd shot on Monday. I hope I don't have to deal with a mass of people rushing for AZ 1st shots.

If it’s by the National Racquet Center it is well organized and it is only for people who they called for the shot. So not to worry about any rush.

nick639v2

Re: ALL retail will be opened from Monday 16th August ...

Postby nick639v2 » August 7th, 2021, 4:07 pm

daring dragoon wrote:akash still reporting? since covid 2020 when he ask too relevant questions and cnc3 send him to the dog house i say he fire the wuk just like how urvashi get sent on leave.
Too relevant questions?? More like he let his ego and internet fan club give him a false sense of worth.. last straw for him was when he was trying to do ' hard journalism ' and the interviewee revealed the UNC jockies he wear strong.

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 4:23 pm

What are the TTPS covid hotline numbers that I can call for some guidance? My aunt wants to have about 8 to 10 ppl over at her house for her birthday (she is vaxxed) but she is wondering about the covid guidelines. I told her I don't think it applies to private residences but she wants to be sure. From a safely perspective I already informed my dad who talks to her about staying outdoors with mask and social distancing if eating.
Last edited by redmanjp on August 7th, 2021, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2021, 4:24 pm

269 new cases and 6 deaths unfortunately.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 7th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Yea Racquet Centre. Monday at 12 is the timespot.

Was actually there today as well with the wife for her second Sino. Quite a turnover in the half hour we were there.
CB Style wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I got called yesterday to come for my AZ 2nd shot on Monday. I hope I don't have to deal with a mass of people rushing for AZ 1st shots.

If it’s by the National Racquet Center it is well organized and it is only for people who they called for the shot. So not to worry about any rush.

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2021, 4:29 pm

hover11 wrote:You honestly believe school reopening physically lol
DMan7 wrote:Retail opening because Schools opening in September and Parents need to get clothes and shoes etc...

Put nothing past that dotish minister and she weave

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 7th, 2021, 4:31 pm

FB_IMG_1628368280675.jpg

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2021, 4:32 pm

CAN Rowley really be surprised that people hesitant?

He has lied and lied and lied....and suddenly telling the truth?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 7th, 2021, 4:44 pm

The number of daily cases don't matter anymore, if it did we won't be opening more and more places in the coming weeks. I think the Ministry and PM is just looking at whether people are vaccinated or not which will determine things from now.

Postby goalpost » August 7th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Yea Racquet Centre. Monday at 12 is the timespot.

Was actually there today as well with the wife for her second Sino. Quite a turnover in the half hour we were there.
CB Style wrote:

My appointment for the 2nd AZ was at 10am. Reached at 8am and got it one time. Was outta there by 8 20am.

Postby matr1x » August 7th, 2021, 4:57 pm

Which is why I am hoping for the situation to turn south. Greed is what dictates policy

Postby goalpost » August 7th, 2021, 4:57 pm

Daz a weave?

Postby toyolink » August 7th, 2021, 5:12 pm

Unfortunately, the lock-down strategy coupled with other measures and the vaccination drive has not achieved the required levels of transmission suppression and the financial impact is just no longer sustainable.
The opening up of T&T will certainly mean that each citizen will have to voluntarily demonstrate a significant level of personal self discipline to avoid the pandemic and its mutations from causing us all grave harm.
In our hands will be placed a greater control of our destiny.
As it stands today our economy and our lives have been at a stand still for 1 1/2 years and the pain and suffering is undeniable and most especially our children.

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2021, 5:28 pm

The same personal responsibility that we didn't have since 2020 March we supposed to miraculously obtain now, far from it, I have seen vaccinated persons walk the street with no masks and saying they immune what's the point , you seeing the level of thinking we have. I believe things will hit south yes we need to open up however our culture and mentality as a people does not factor in obedience
toyolink wrote:Unfortunately, the lock-down strategy coupled with other measures and the vaccination drive has not achieved the required levels of transmission suppression and the financial impact is just no longer sustainable.
The opening up of T&T will certainly mean that each citizen will have to voluntarily demonstrate a significant level of personal self discipline to avoid the pandemic and its mutations from causing us all grave harm.
As it stands today our economy and our lives have been at a stand still for 1 1/2 years and the pain and suffering is undeniable and most especially our children.

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2021, 6:16 pm

So Rovin, about those JL audio comps that I want......

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2021, 6:25 pm

hover11 wrote:The same personal responsibility that we didn't have since 2020 March we supposed to miraculously obtain now, far from it, I have seen vaccinated persons walk the street with no masks and saying they immune what's the point , you seeing the level of thinking we have. I believe things will hit south yes we need to open up however our culture and mentality as a people does not factor in obedience
toyolink wrote:Unfortunately, the lock-down strategy coupled with other measures and the vaccination drive has not achieved the required levels of transmission suppression and the financial impact is just no longer sustainable.

So what that has to do with you protecting yourself? :?
Yet you don't want to get vaccinated? :? :?
Are you saying that you lack the discipline that is described wrt Covid-19?

Postby Rovin » August 7th, 2021, 6:30 pm

timelapse wrote:So Rovin, about those JL audio comps that I want......

when 16th reach send me a whatsapp as a reminder ...

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Stocking up this week for an extended work-home only routine, so next week when the dummies run out like Covid over, and start jackarsing the scene, I safe.

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2021, 6:36 pm

What I'm saying is people who get the vaccine and believe they are immune will be our downfall .....simple
hover11 wrote:The same personal responsibility that we didn't have since 2020 March we supposed to miraculously obtain now, far from it, I have seen vaccinated persons walk the street with no masks and saying they immune what's the point , you seeing the level of thinking we have. I believe things will hit south yes we need to open up however our culture and mentality as a people does not factor in obedience

So what that has to do with you protecting yourself? :?
Yet you don't want to get vaccinated? :? :?

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2021, 6:44 pm

They should allow only curbside and delivery. Health Minister didn't even say whether its 50% capacity for stores or less.
So come 16th malls go be ram out and cases will shoot up again.

Postby Kenjo » August 7th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Malls only ram out when people use it as a babysitter . And if by now people haven’t been adapting and learning to co exist with corona that’s a hard luck . The health care system is the only industry in Trinidad was stretched thin to mentally break down all its employees in Trinidad & tobago with the parallel system . Clownish bosses have to be silly to be bringing in people to work where an established system of work from home occurs .

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Insanity is doing the same thing and expecting different results so leave them
redmanjp wrote:They should allow only curbside and delivery. Health Minister didn't even say whether its 50% capacity for stores or less.
So come 16th malls go be ram out and cases will shoot up again.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 7th, 2021, 7:15 pm

269 still high to be reopening.
Remember in April we went from 10 to 15 to 25 to 100 to 300 to 500..
Trinis gonna congregate in all them clothes store and them old people in the play whe booths...
RIP Trinidad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Gyms??

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2021, 7:25 pm

They want to reopen the country at any means possible so let them, we all know this is a bad idea but logic doesn't matter here....14 percent fully vaccinated, delta on it's way and we reopening everything
wtf wrote:269 still high to be reopening.
Remember in April we went from 10 to 15 to 25 to 100 to 300 to 500..
Trinis gonna congregate in all them clothes store and them old people in the play whe booths...
RIP Trinidad.

Postby Rovin » August 7th, 2021, 7:26 pm

i predict no business or business place will ram out with ppl

jes a few wks ago some tort it wud happen with fast food places but it didnt

about half d country was unemployed over d past 3 mths so it will take at least 1 wk for ppl to start back earning some $ for d economy to slowly gradually restart ...

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 39577 cases, 1117 deaths, 5823 active, 32637 recovered in T&T

Postby j.o.e » August 7th, 2021, 7:28 pm

hover11 wrote:What I'm saying is people who get the vaccine and believe they are immune will be our downfall .....simple

So what that has to do with you protecting yourself?
Yet you don't want to get vaccinated?

Our biggest problem will still be the unvaccinated. They get sicker, spread more and lead to more hospitalizations and death. Keep thinking that the vaccinated are the bigger problem.

Postby hover11 » August 7th, 2021, 7:32 pm

There is a reason why even vaccinated persons must still adhere to the protocols, face masks are still a priority and social distancing......note that at the moment children in trinidad are among the unvaccinated not by choice .....no word on pfizer.
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:What I'm saying is people who get the vaccine and believe they are immune will be our downfall .....simple

So what that has to do with you protecting yourself?
Yet you don't want to get vaccinated?

Our biggest problem will still be the unvaccinated. They get sicker, spread more and lead to more hospitalizations and death. Keep thinking that the vaccinated are the bigger problem.