De Dragon wrote:Villa? Asking for another friend.........
Kenjo wrote:De Dragon wrote:Villa? Asking for another friend.........
Those places never closed
goalpost wrote:We continue to be wrong side. Cases were less than 10 last year March but we lock away. Cases were in 100s late 2020/ early 2021 we palancing. We lock down halfway in April 2021 and obviously Cases not fully dropping. Now there is a threat of delta variant we going and Palance again.
You can not know if the cause of the spike was the prevalence of the Gamma variant without a study of random samples of the positive tests at a given point in time. You can only know that Gamma has been found to have been community transmitted.redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:BUG wrote:aaron17 wrote:Does trinidad and Tobago have a fact checker site? Cause I cant keep telling ppl over and over stuff
What is this in reference to?
I wanna know what caused the spike in deaths..ppl say its the vaccine but I heard someone in here said its the new variant that triggered it. Wanna confirm
You would see an increase in cases before. The past 4 months was due to the Gamma or P1 variant.
death365 wrote:What's d 1st mark to play?
DMan7 wrote:Retail opening because Schools opening in September and Parents need to get clothes and shoes etc...
hover11 wrote:You honestly believe school reopening physically lolDMan7 wrote:Retail opening because Schools opening in September and Parents need to get clothes and shoes etc...
adnj wrote:You can not know if the cause of the spike was the prevalence of the Gamma variant without a study of random samples of the positive tests at a given point in time. You can only know that Gamma has been found to have been community transmitted.redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:BUG wrote:aaron17 wrote:Does trinidad and Tobago have a fact checker site? Cause I cant keep telling ppl over and over stuff
I wanna know what caused the spike in deaths..ppl say its the vaccine but I heard someone in here said its the new variant that triggered it. Wanna confirm
You would see an increase in cases before. The past 4 months was due to the Gamma or P1 variant.
You are attempting to provide a simple explanation to a complex problem but there isn't one.
Look at all of the available influencing factors such as mobility, social distancing, masking, prior infection, and vaccine delivery and all that you can know is that not enough has been done to slow the current rate of infection.
https://sta.uwi.edu/news/releases/release.asp?id=22268
DMan7 wrote:hover11 wrote:You honestly believe school reopening physically lolDMan7 wrote:Retail opening because Schools opening in September and Parents need to get clothes and shoes etc...
Schools have already been sent a draft school re-opening policy document for September 2021, it's happening.
Don't some bars carry a spirit RETAILER license?De Dragon wrote:Bars? Asking for a friend.........
adnj wrote:You can not know if the cause of the spike was the prevalence of the Gamma variant without a study of random samples of the positive tests at a given point in time. You can only know that Gamma has been found to have been community transmitted.redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:BUG wrote:aaron17 wrote:Does trinidad and Tobago have a fact checker site? Cause I cant keep telling ppl over and over stuff
You are attempting to provide a simple explanation to a complex problem but there isn't one.
Look at all of the available influencing factors such as mobility, social distancing, masking, prior infection, and vaccine delivery and all that you can know is that not enough has been done to slow the current rate of infection.
hover11 wrote:They also sent out a similar draft last year but that didn't work out either....our population is less than 20 percent vaccinated you really think they would reopen a massive super spreader like schools within less than a month
supercharged turbo wrote:Don't some bars carry a spirit RETAILER license?De Dragon wrote:Bars? Asking for a friend.........
redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:You can not know if the cause of the spike was the prevalence of the Gamma variant without a study of random samples of the positive tests at a given point in time. You can only know that Gamma has been found to have been community transmitted.redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:BUG wrote:aaron17 wrote:Does trinidad and Tobago have a fact checker site? Cause I cant keep telling ppl over and over stuff
The CMO had stated that Gamma is now the dominant variant. So they must have done enough sampling to say that. In addition to that we noticed a shift away from men being 75 % of all deaths to about 60% or so as well as a higher % of young ppl becoming severely ill. All this points to a difference in the strain.
You actually cannot come to that conclusion. Epidemics flare up and burn out unexpectedly. You don't have enough information to make definitive statements.Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:You can not know if the cause of the spike was the prevalence of the Gamma variant without a study of random samples of the positive tests at a given point in time. You can only know that Gamma has been found to have been community transmitted.redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:BUG wrote:aaron17 wrote:Does trinidad and Tobago have a fact checker site? Cause I cant keep telling ppl over and over stuff
I agree partially but you can attribute the spike in April/May almost solely due to the Gamma/P1/Brazilian variant. Reason being around Xmas there was far more liming and 'freeing up' than there was in March/April. Yet xmas there wasn't a spike, in fact cases continued to dip.
Not Real News: Inaccurate data spreads about COVID hospitalizations in UKwtf wrote:It's only a matter of time that a huge outbreak occurs but PNM have no choice because people have no money so they have to reopen the various sectors.
I read an article that says most of the people in the hospital in the UK are those who are vaccinated but have become infected with the Delta variant. I highly doubt this Sinopharm Chinese Sausage vaccine gonna protect us against that variant..
.....Mmoney607 wrote:Spike was because Brazilian variant (which came because the pnm failed to secure the borders) can spread in sunlight. The presence of that variant mixed with the tobago super spreader event (all on the pnm because the number of boat trips and flights were purposefully increased) caused over 1000 deaths and counting.
Are you taking the Sinopharm vaccine bro?Dohplaydat wrote:A July 23 technical briefing from the government agency Public Health England found that 229,218 delta variant cases were recorded between Feb. 1 and July 19. Of these cases, 7,790, or 3.4%, of the total recorded infections resulted in hospitalization.
Of these 7,790 hospitalizations, 4,853 or 62.3%, of people were unvaccinated, aligning with the 60% Vallance mentioned.
The breakdown for the remaining nearly 40% went like this:
1,101 (14.1%) had received both doses
1,148 (14.7%) were at least 21 days past their first dose
608 (7.8%) were fewer than 21 days past their first dose
80 (1%) of the samples sequenced could not be matched to someone.
What all that means is that roughly 0.48% of people who tested positive for COVID-19, and had been fully vaccinated in the U.K., had to be hospitalized.